Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Stavanger

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Stavanger and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Booked car specifically to have manual transmission, first option given was autmomatic. Went back and was given manual transmission. A bit difficult to find car, though row given, space was not and was some distance down, had to push unlock button quite a few times to locate vehicle.
8.8
JurajOctober 18, 2016
good condition
I filled the tank and it was not clear to me that the price did not include "Hertz will fill the gasoline tank". I hope I was charged for "get full and return full"
7.8
PatrickAugust 30, 2016
Very close access to the airport arrivals and departure
8.8
RodneyAugust 9, 2016
Good car. Very Easy at Bodo airport, because it is small; harder at Stavanger because it is larger and picking up the car would have been difficult without a friend's help.
Hertz knew I was from GB but DID NOT PROVIDE an English handbook, so I never knew what half the gadgets/buttons on the car were for. Surely easy for them to have translations in English, French, German etc. according to the customer.
8.4
philippaJune 21, 2016
The car was excellent and a pleasure to drive. The gentleman serving us was very courteous and pleasant
Having to give the car back!
9.0
May 22, 2016
Tommy was very helpful
All good
8.0
RogerFebruary 15, 2016
Car (Avensis) was better than I expected. Service was fast and in fluent english. Desk and car easy to find.
8.8
August 31, 2015
Staff were very friendly.
We missed in the small print about paying extra for the GPS. This turns out to be expensive (~10UKS/day) when a GPS is standard feature now in most cars !
7.6
SimonAugust 12, 2015
Got a Honda Jazz Automatic Hybrid - Superb and a definite Upgrade
8.4
ColinMarch 24, 2015
Good service, clean good car
Took too long to get the car also ordered a satnav it was well out of date
8.2
IfttikharJanuary 8, 2015
Great staff at Stavanger Airport
The fact that original car booked was not subsequently available, which messed things up for our trip
7.6
ThomasOctober 19, 2014
The car was upgraded to a Volvo v40 which was nice, and it was very clean and in nice condition.
The gps unit was very outdated to the actual route of the e39 and e18, making driving with it difficult at times. I would not give this to another customer without upgrading the road network. Also, the hertz location in oslo train station is not well marked and I returned the car 30 min late because I had to ask a hotel to call and find the actual hertz parking area.
6.222222222222222
September 15, 2014
The friendly staff and the 'heavy duty' of the car. It was able to bring us to places we want with fuel efficiency
Nil
9.11111111111111
MIKHAILJuly 26, 2014
Flexibility of the counter staff. Their customer oriented approach.
Cruise control in that Toyota Aventis Estate did not work... Or I failed to manage it :)
8.444444444444445
YuJune 10, 2014
Hertz stuff are really nice. and friendly.and the car was so nice. and clean.(VW GOLF) and.we would like to rent Hertz car again and agian...:)and we had nice road trip at Stavanger.:)
10.0
April 30, 2014
The car was really good, and the return of the car was very easy.
I had to wait almost ½ hour just to get to the counter. So 45 minuttes, before we could leave Stavanger airport.
7.777777777777778
March 27, 2014
Nothing in particular, a straight forward hire of a car which took me from A to B as expected.
Car pickup and drop off is a long convoluted walk from the terminal in Stavanger
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Stavanger
Excellent
8.45 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations