Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Oslo

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Oslo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 27, 2017
Good fuel economy
Booked manual transmission but given an automatic
8.6
April 21, 2017
Evrything was perfect! The car was clean and good. There was 2 of us so the car had enough space.
Nothing to complain about.
9.2
April 6, 2017
Great fuel economy from the car hired and second driver was added for free via Rentalcars voucher
8.6
LucaMarch 8, 2017
Friendliness of the staff at pick-up Car was very clear inside
A lot of scratches on the car on the outside
8.8
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Staff was super friendly everyone spoke english. I don't speak Norwegian. It was really easy to get the keys at the airport and drop off was the same.
9.4
February 25, 2017
Kindly people.
I didn't get what I ordered.
6.6
January 30, 2017
Brand new car Staff friendly and easy to locate at drop-off
The car was parked quite far away from the terminal and in a spot not easy to locate
9.0
OlegNovember 8, 2016
Hertz has offered better car for the same price. Everything was great and well described. Unlimited mileage and readiness for winter.
It would be better if car has adapters to USB for charging phones. It's cheap, but very useful.
9.0
JamesSeptember 22, 2016
Great service and excellent vehicle
I paid extra for GPS which was not needed because the car already had a navigation system.
8.8
SimonSeptember 16, 2016
I liked the Hertz staff, they were friendly and helpful. Clearly explained the toll system in Norway and added an extra driver without any fuss.
We did not like having to pick up the vehicle in a dark and confined car-parking space. It made it very difficult to inspect the vehicle for scratches properly.
8.4
KarlJuly 12, 2016
Very economical car.
was smaller car then I booked.
7.6
TimothyJune 30, 2016
Hassle free. Little pressure to purchase annoying add-ons. Just about did the job as required thanks.
It was a very poor equivalent to a VW Golf (Some sort of a Peugeot, noisy & under-powered diesel).
7.4
June 26, 2016
Everything was fine and comfortable.
8.4
PerMay 11, 2016
Nice car - spacious and good driving.
Front screen not cleaned properly Accused of scratching a wheel upon return which was wrong. Very unpleasantly dealt with by Hertz staff.
7.2
January 4, 2016
Friendly country staff, impressed with car,given brand new Volvo V70 estate instead of booked ford focus estate. Smooth process.
Return details not very precise.
9.0
December 20, 2015
Easy location
9.0
September 8, 2015
Good service
Expensive Hard to find fuel station nearby Gardemoen. I have hired cars several times ín Danmark and has been much cheaper. Fuel station is nearby Kastrup airport !
7.4
August 26, 2015
Very easy, friendly staff great car
The cost of adding one extra day was extortionate.
8.4
August 14, 2015
Very good service overall
8.6
July 26, 2015
Awesome service and vehicle!
nothing, as everything was perfect!
9.6
July 23, 2015
Very efficient service. Good car behaiour.
Adjustment of driver seat not all working (height of te seat).
7.4
SajiJuly 18, 2015
I liked everything including the detailing into what is included and what is not.
Always wanted a specific model. Wish Hertz starts to only put up cars with specific models on the website that is available.
8.2
July 10, 2015
Loved the Volvo V70 to drive. When adding another driver who arrived a day later into Gardermoen, the hertz staf at Gardermoen did not seem able to link the contract and add the second driver. took ages.
Awkward getting to the Oslo central station by car.
7.4
July 6, 2015
Pretty efficient and easy
Had to wait a bit longer for the type of car I specifically requested
9.4
June 29, 2015
Ease of returning car
High drop off charge
9.0
KonstantinJune 29, 2015
The car's tank wasn't fully filled! I had to pay for someone's else fuel.
7.4
June 12, 2015
The low price.
Little unclear regarding what was included int the insurance. Counter staff tried to sell all kinds of additional stuff.
7.8
June 5, 2015
The car was extremely underpowered for mountain driving. Downshifting was useless. 2nd gear allowed up to 90 km! In no was was this car equivalent to a VW Golf!
7.8
NaserJune 2, 2015
The speed of procedure, cleanness of the car.
The car had a problem Message which made us to stop several time to check the car and because it was holiday no body picked up the phone lines so first thing on Monday I went to hertz office an they said this is normal error with Ford there is nothing to be wory about. The insurance policy that I bought from the rentalcars website were not visible in the Hertz system.
8.4
May 31, 2015
Car was in good condition and easy to drive.
Pick up location was hard to find. We rented via rentalcars.com and the location was given as outside the station. The desk was inside the station and not signed - I only found it after asking Hertz for further directions.
6.2
May 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
April 18, 2015
We were given a car with a slow puncture which resulted in us having to go to a garage daily to put air in tyre.
7.4
April 7, 2015
friendly, helpful staff. Fine car
8.4
Lars-GöranMarch 18, 2015
Pick up and return process, very smooth!
10.0
January 22, 2015
Everthyng was good
8.6
ChristopherJanuary 17, 2015
Great car and great service, it really made the trip so much less stress and more enjoyable.
8.8
TarmoDecember 27, 2014
This was brand new car
9.2
SveinDecember 22, 2014
Smell of tobacco, and some bits and pieces of paper in the backseat. Otherwise, very good.
9.0
September 15, 2014
friendliness
A bit tricky to find Hertz at Central Station dropoff
7.777777777777778
September 8, 2014
Car, customer service and change of drop address was awesome. Thank-you
The GPS didnt work at times in the city and in rural areas which became very frustrating. I had to use data on my phone which cost a lot of money.
8.666666666666666
KonstantinAugust 15, 2014
Slow check-in
8.0
JaneAugust 6, 2014
Very helpful agent at both ends of the trip. Nice clean and economical car. I liked that it was automatic (I didn't specify) and had a cool rear view camera. Fantastic automatic toll system (although I haven't had the final bill yet!). Thanks very much. Driving in Norway was a pleasure. Nobody ever beeps!
Zillions of tolls but someone has to pay for those roads and numerous tunnels! No complaints at all.
9.777777777777779
felixAugust 5, 2014
Many thanks to Aleksand (counter staff) for help and tips.
10.0
July 31, 2014
Customer support
Nothing relevant.
8.666666666666666
MuhammadJuly 26, 2014
The windshield wipers were crappy. Cause a lot of problem in seeing the road during rain. I guess nobody cared to check them.
9.777777777777779
July 26, 2014
Fine car, friendly helpful service.
Hertz office needs more signposting
8.666666666666666
July 14, 2014
Helpfulness of Staff in Norway at airport.
Would have been good if they had someone to show you to the car and help getting the basic controls like the seat positioning set for you, manual in Norweigen and electric controls confusing so some delay in getting away on our journey.
8.666666666666666
ChrisJuly 12, 2014
Nice car, friendly staff, ease of collection and drop off.
Nothing really.
9.777777777777779
July 8, 2014
The car collections and return are very quickly and the car is very clean.
There is a small damage and I hope we process it smoothly.
8.222222222222221
June 26, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Hertz rental desk is impossible to find without help
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Oslo
Excellent
8.42 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings