Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Oslo

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Oslo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 29, 2017
-the car had very low fuel consumption and a lot of extras
-there was an unpleasant smell in the car, meybe not fully dried after cleaning; -the GPS system was not updated
8.8
August 29, 2017
We got an upgrade to the next class. And got an automatic hybrid. The car was in a great condition. We had an incident on the road and paid for the flat tyre & hertz covered the towing charges. We only had to pay for the tyre change even though we didn't have insurance.
8.2
JAugust 23, 2017
There were no lines for getting or dropping off the car making it quick and simple.
The GPS wasn't updated to street changes. I found myself directed to go the wrong direction on one-way streets several times and missed several exits due to the GPS.
8.6
August 17, 2017
Good location for pick up.
Drop off site staff were rude. Lessened an otherwise good experience.
6.8
OlliAugust 4, 2017
I received definitely the NICEST Rental details report to my e-mail address after the rental what I have ever seen before!!!!
Of course the rental bill was rather high per/km because I drove less than 120 kilometers but it was my own decision.
9.0
August 2, 2017
Straight forward once you hit seen to by staff.
No baggage carts in the return area.
6.6
July 28, 2017
Swift service, easy to get and return the car
Surprisingly "thirsty" car using close to 1 liter per 10 km.
8.0
July 24, 2017
Car in good condition
I got a smaller car than I paid for
6.8
PaulJuly 8, 2017
The counter staff were decent and the car was ok.
Nothing
8.2
July 7, 2017
Nice staff, good location.
Not the car I booked, not very clear.
6.4
July 7, 2017
Process was easy to collect and drop off
Car a little expensive
8.0
SUDIPROJuly 2, 2017
Excellent service, very good car.
The drop off address mentioned on the booking document was incorrect. Had to call Hertz to find out the exact drop off point.
6.0
June 13, 2017
The upgrade with the GPS. How quick I was able to get the car.
The trunk was dirty.
6.6
June 6, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
Directions/signs to drop off point at oslo airport were very difficult to find.
7.8
April 27, 2017
Good fuel economy
Booked manual transmission but given an automatic
8.6
April 21, 2017
Evrything was perfect! The car was clean and good. There was 2 of us so the car had enough space.
Nothing to complain about.
9.2
April 6, 2017
Great fuel economy from the car hired and second driver was added for free via Rentalcars voucher
8.6
LucaMarch 8, 2017
Friendliness of the staff at pick-up Car was very clear inside
A lot of scratches on the car on the outside
8.8
MarkMarch 2, 2017
Staff was super friendly everyone spoke english. I don't speak Norwegian. It was really easy to get the keys at the airport and drop off was the same.
9.4
February 25, 2017
Kindly people.
I didn't get what I ordered.
6.6
January 30, 2017
Brand new car Staff friendly and easy to locate at drop-off
The car was parked quite far away from the terminal and in a spot not easy to locate
9.0
OlegNovember 8, 2016
Hertz has offered better car for the same price. Everything was great and well described. Unlimited mileage and readiness for winter.
It would be better if car has adapters to USB for charging phones. It's cheap, but very useful.
9.0
JamesSeptember 22, 2016
Great service and excellent vehicle
I paid extra for GPS which was not needed because the car already had a navigation system.
8.8
SimonSeptember 16, 2016
I liked the Hertz staff, they were friendly and helpful. Clearly explained the toll system in Norway and added an extra driver without any fuss.
We did not like having to pick up the vehicle in a dark and confined car-parking space. It made it very difficult to inspect the vehicle for scratches properly.
8.4
KarlJuly 12, 2016
Very economical car.
was smaller car then I booked.
7.6
TimothyJune 30, 2016
Hassle free. Little pressure to purchase annoying add-ons. Just about did the job as required thanks.
It was a very poor equivalent to a VW Golf (Some sort of a Peugeot, noisy & under-powered diesel).
7.4
June 26, 2016
Everything was fine and comfortable.
8.4
PerMay 11, 2016
Nice car - spacious and good driving.
Front screen not cleaned properly Accused of scratching a wheel upon return which was wrong. Very unpleasantly dealt with by Hertz staff.
7.2
January 4, 2016
Friendly country staff, impressed with car,given brand new Volvo V70 estate instead of booked ford focus estate. Smooth process.
Return details not very precise.
9.0
December 20, 2015
Easy location
9.0
September 8, 2015
Good service
Expensive Hard to find fuel station nearby Gardemoen. I have hired cars several times ín Danmark and has been much cheaper. Fuel station is nearby Kastrup airport !
7.4
August 26, 2015
Very easy, friendly staff great car
The cost of adding one extra day was extortionate.
8.4
August 14, 2015
Very good service overall
8.6
July 26, 2015
Awesome service and vehicle!
nothing, as everything was perfect!
9.6
July 23, 2015
Very efficient service. Good car behaiour.
Adjustment of driver seat not all working (height of te seat).
7.4
SajiJuly 18, 2015
I liked everything including the detailing into what is included and what is not.
Always wanted a specific model. Wish Hertz starts to only put up cars with specific models on the website that is available.
8.2
July 10, 2015
Loved the Volvo V70 to drive. When adding another driver who arrived a day later into Gardermoen, the hertz staf at Gardermoen did not seem able to link the contract and add the second driver. took ages.
Awkward getting to the Oslo central station by car.
7.4
July 6, 2015
Pretty efficient and easy
Had to wait a bit longer for the type of car I specifically requested
9.4
June 29, 2015
Ease of returning car
High drop off charge
9.0
KonstantinJune 29, 2015
The car's tank wasn't fully filled! I had to pay for someone's else fuel.
7.4
June 12, 2015
The low price.
Little unclear regarding what was included int the insurance. Counter staff tried to sell all kinds of additional stuff.
7.8
June 5, 2015
The car was extremely underpowered for mountain driving. Downshifting was useless. 2nd gear allowed up to 90 km! In no was was this car equivalent to a VW Golf!
7.8
NaserJune 2, 2015
The speed of procedure, cleanness of the car.
The car had a problem Message which made us to stop several time to check the car and because it was holiday no body picked up the phone lines so first thing on Monday I went to hertz office an they said this is normal error with Ford there is nothing to be wory about. The insurance policy that I bought from the rentalcars website were not visible in the Hertz system.
8.4
May 31, 2015
Car was in good condition and easy to drive.
Pick up location was hard to find. We rented via rentalcars.com and the location was given as outside the station. The desk was inside the station and not signed - I only found it after asking Hertz for further directions.
6.2
May 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
April 18, 2015
We were given a car with a slow puncture which resulted in us having to go to a garage daily to put air in tyre.
7.4
April 7, 2015
friendly, helpful staff. Fine car
8.4
Lars-GöranMarch 18, 2015
Pick up and return process, very smooth!
10.0
January 22, 2015
Everthyng was good
8.6
ChristopherJanuary 17, 2015
Great car and great service, it really made the trip so much less stress and more enjoyable.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Oslo
Excellent
8.01667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings