Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bergen

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bergen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 6, 2016
Very friendly reception, open on sunday morning
8.4
AntonAugust 25, 2016
I have got the car with automatic transmition instead of manual
There was a problem with overbooking and I had to wait for the car till next day or take the small car which did not fit my requirement.
8.0
July 26, 2016
Liked the ease of drop off.
Didn't like not being able to have the car we wanted.
6.8
June 20, 2016
good, easy pick up of the car
the singnage at sola airport, the drop off area is not clear, as there are no signs for the drop off until you find it, also it would be good to know things like, where is the petrol release is , when refueling,, as the instructions are all in nowegian
6.6
May 12, 2016
nice car, super nice employees
a bit pricy
8.2
LuisSeptember 1, 2015
Pretty much everything except...
The staff couldn't help me mount the kid seat. The only car available was an automatic, very difficult to drive on mountain roads.
7.8
AlanAugust 31, 2015
Car was in good condition and comfortable on long drives.
Whilst the car was in the same group as what I booked, I didn't feel as if it was as good a car as a VW Golf. Fuel efficiency didn't seem to be as good. Brakes seemed noisy at times.
7.2
JeremyAugust 13, 2015
Staff were very efficient. Car was in good condition.
9.2
August 11, 2015
The vehicle we received was a model we wanted to try out as a purchase prospect.
Did not receive the model we ordered.
8.8
TerryJuly 14, 2015
I would of preferred the VW GOLF instead of the Ford Focus I was allocated!
8.0
July 7, 2015
Excellent servce
9.0
EmmaJuly 3, 2015
Friendly, knowlegeable helpful staff.
Trying to find where to drop off in Oslo was a stressful nightmare!
7.8
June 28, 2015
Size of (space in) Car, Fuel economy of car
Drop off time a little long because of many customers at same time.
6.4
June 13, 2015
Pleasant staff
Specific to Norway is the time taken before the final invoice is prepared because of the Toll Road system. Feel uncomfortable in leaving a 'blank cheque' with Hertz. Didn't get car I ordered. Got a Ford instead of Audi (although I did accept it). Didn't fully realise I was not dealing direct with hertz
7.6
JacekMay 29, 2015
On the overall, everything went smoothly and with no problems, either with the vehicle itself or pick-up/drop-off procedures.
The change from expected VW Passat to Skoda Octavia ('or similar') seemed slightly disappointing at first sight, but - in the end - turned out OK.
8.6
January 13, 2015
I had a Skoda Octavia. I was advised at rental desk that it was a diesel. The key ring said the same. At petrol station on return I spotted that it was not. You need to be aware!
8.2
WillemOctober 21, 2014
Instant recognition. Superb handling
10.0
August 17, 2014
Toyota Auris was perfect size
Cost of car hire in Norway.
8.222222222222221
PengJuly 16, 2014
We got upgraded from the manual gear to the automatic one. Lucky to have that, driving in Norway is a bit difficult if driving with the manual gear.
Nothing, perfect!
9.555555555555555
MarkJuly 10, 2014
Efficient friendly staff
Would be good to give directions from central Bergen to car hire office - bus / tram routes.
6.888888888888889
May 23, 2014
The location of the HERTZ place is difficult to find; no indications or signs in the surrounding area when you walk around looking for the HERTZ place.
5.777777777777778
March 24, 2014
All
nothing
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bergen
Excellent
7.95 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations