Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Amsterdam

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Amsterdam and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanJuly 12, 2017
Experiencing a Hybrid for the first time. Good roomy vehicle for the expected size. (Toyota estate - SW)
Nothing comes to mind
8.4
July 12, 2017
excellent Hertz personal returning car at amsterdam airport schipol. very helpful
8.4
IanJune 26, 2017
Manager and staff very helpful and on return of car drove us to our hotel in centre of Amsterdam. Big thank you
8.8
June 18, 2017
Had a problem with locking the car. The locking system was not working properly.
7.8
AlexanderMay 28, 2017
could been a little more helpful at the checkout counter ( i needed more help explaining the new car
8.4
JOHNMay 4, 2017
overall efficiency of all staff concerned with minimum delay.
Interior of car could have been cleaner, paper wrapper in rear of front seat pocket.
8.8
DesmondApril 29, 2017
All you could ask for in a car rental excellent
Nothing they were perphect
9.2
April 29, 2017
I was upgraded to a larger car but I wanted, and booked, a smaller carvone for European driving. It all worked out though, and was not too big.
6.6
AnnApril 27, 2017
Everyone was helpful.
It was a very long walk to the car pick up area with luggage.
9.4
April 24, 2017
The counter staff at the actual car pick up point were very efficient and friendly
Staff at the terminal counter (before pick up) not so friendly. Also, the car although clean on the outside, had clearly not been cleaned on the inside, as had old coffee spills and also dirt on the seats - all of which could be easily cleaned.
7.0
April 15, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful.
The car was scratched in a number of area.
8.2
VesaApril 6, 2017
I had to extend my rental few time and every time it went very smoothly by ohone call only.
9.8
February 27, 2017
Ease of pick up/drop off.
8.0
February 6, 2017
Overall good
Nothing significant
8.8
January 29, 2017
Quick and efficient. No 'flannel' straight forward and efficient like it. if the prices next time is again competitive I will choose them again.
Slightly more attentive upon my return but only slightly!
9.0
CarlosJanuary 25, 2017
The car was very good.
8.8
January 6, 2017
Better car as expected. Easy to deal with the people especially when we dropped off the car
Have to pay extra for a navigation system. This should be standard.
7.8
January 6, 2017
We had an excellent experience, easy, flexible and fast. Very friendly employees.
Nothing
8.6
December 22, 2016
Good price and ease of pickup.
Nothing.
9.4
VivienDecember 17, 2016
Ease of access to the rental desk from the airport itself.
The Sat Nav in the first car we were given didn't work. Had we not tried to operate it before driving away i worry we would not have been able to get to our destination, which was the whole point in hiring the car & we may also have been blamed and charged for its malfunction on our return. It is the last thing i would expect to have had to check.
7.8
December 12, 2016
friendly staff
8.8
December 11, 2016
Brand new car (500 Km) Staff
Everything was perfert in our first hiring-a-car experience
8.4
RenatoblottaNovember 16, 2016
Very ecconomic car. Does averege 18 km/L. Ease to drive. Back camera is very helpfull
none
9.0
GERALDOctober 17, 2016
Would always use Hertz again
8.6
October 15, 2016
excellent service, clean and perfect car
walking distance to car
8.6
October 11, 2016
Not sure if i got what i paid for ... booked a Ford Fiesta and got a Peugeot 208... smaller than expected...but was ok for the purpose this time.
7.8
JeffreySeptember 11, 2016
Best price that I could find plus insurance was included.
8.0
September 10, 2016
Ordered a class C car but got an Audi A1 which seems smaller.
7.8
June 14, 2016
- The lady at the rental desk could be more polite, not even a smile.
7.4
June 2, 2016
Car just came back from previous rental and was not ready in time. We had to wait a while.
7.0
DejanApril 19, 2016
Time to pick up the car
7.6
AndriesMarch 7, 2016
Friendly staff at counter, pick up and drop off
8.6
November 22, 2015
IN AIRPORT Counter
Gavinha to wait 2 Hours to avoid paying another 24h rental!!
7.2
September 17, 2015
Everything
-
9.8
September 14, 2015
Everything
-
9.8
MartinSeptember 9, 2015
Extremely pleased with the free upgrade from Ford fiesta size to open a strange estate car!
8.8
September 4, 2015
cost, friendly staff
line at schiphol airport
8.6
CornelisAugust 31, 2015
poor driving poor visabilty to instruments in all driving positions Poor car as upgrate
5.8
MichaelAugust 8, 2015
Ease of checking the car back in. Friendliness of staff.
Que when picking up the car.
8.0
LoisJuly 31, 2015
The car was a Toyota Arrys(spelling) and I really liked this car. It was a hybrid and fuel efficient. It was easy to drive, responsive, good visibility, comfortable. I would buy this car if we had it in the USA.
The instructions were only in Dutch. The speedometer was in kilometers and did not have miles on it so that made it a bit tricky driving in Great Britain. Last but not least, the manual showed how to change the tire but there was no spare tire in the car when we blew a tire so had to be towed and buy another tire.
8.2
JohnJuly 20, 2015
All went well
Some delay picking up car
9.6
July 2, 2015
The vehicle hired was fantastic. All staff at Hertz Schiphol were obliging and efficient.
Car colour was black and the vehicle did get hot.
9.0
June 13, 2015
The car was great, it was clean and pleasant driving.
No navigation - Lucky enough I had my credit card with me, but it would have been good to know this up front - Nobody available in Maastricht to take the car back, so I felt a bit unsure about it, if everything was ok.
7.2
PatriceJune 1, 2015
Overall the car and friendly staff and helpful hints were very good
navigation system was configured to avoid motorways by previous rent. It took a while to realize that we were avoiding motorways when in actual fact we wanted to get to our destination in the shortest possible time. What happened was we were taken across the Ijsselmeer to reach Heerenveen A 5 hour trip which should have taking no more then 2 hours. Cheers
8.6
CevionApril 21, 2015
the gps sucks
9.0
April 14, 2015
Hybrid car
quite a wait in the line.
7.4
March 30, 2015
Fast and friendly service. New car, no problems at all
8.4
ChrisFebruary 11, 2015
Very good service
Ver
9.2
February 8, 2015
Thank you Dirk Sietze!
8.2
January 10, 2015
Staff efficient rather than friendly. Car park is so far removed from rental centre! Not good when you have a lot of luggage.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Amsterdam
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings