Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Amsterdam

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Amsterdam and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 20, 2017
Excellent staff at budget car hire. The best holiday car hire company we have ever used.staff helpful professional and extremely courteous. Will only go with budget on the future!
Best car hire we have ever used
8.4
July 11, 2017
The wait at desk
7.0
MarkJuly 11, 2017
the high level or service. everyone smiled, communicated well and were all round perfect eggs. the car was of a very high standard, and a bargain at the price we paid.
9.2
July 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Superb car.
Poor stock of child seats.
8.0
July 4, 2017
The reception and also the delivery on the car the explanationwas very good
The initial service extremely slow and not very helpful
7.4
hubertinaJuly 3, 2017
love the car, it was brand new. lots of room.gas was very good. overall in was very good
nothing
8.2
June 27, 2017
It took a very long time to go through the paperwork until we received the car. It should have not taken more than 10 minutes, instead it took more than an hour
7.4
June 27, 2017
The car condition
It took time to get the car because the desk was busy
6.8
June 26, 2017
This time a fats pick up. Sometimes, it can be VERY VERY slow.
The requirement for Budget to re-enter my personal data even though i have rented from them a lot of times before. This is slow every time.
9.6
NigelJune 25, 2017
The whole service from start to finish. The car was exactly right for our needs and was clean and tidy, inside and out. One of the best car rental experiences we have had when travelling.
Nothing.
9.0
June 14, 2017
Brand new car
Time and lots of procedure to get the car
8.2
June 9, 2017
Good
It proved difficult to find the car location (as opposed to the Budget desk)adjacent to the airport. Car Return was not easy.
8.6
June 5, 2017
Good service, good car, no hassle
8.8
June 5, 2017
Very good overall
9.4
JosephJune 5, 2017
Excellent service and car
The car wasn't thoroughly cleaned. The guy at the desk tried to sell us an upgrade and insurance (which we did not need), but he was very polite, professional and kind.
8.8
June 1, 2017
Simple and fast, friendly staff, will do it again
8.2
VincentMay 28, 2017
Common line for Avis/Budget meant too long a line, made worse by having 3 of the 5 employees trainees.
7.2
May 21, 2017
Snelle efficiente service, top!
Niets
9.0
NEILMay 8, 2017
Staff very helpful when dropping the car off, I hadnt seen a petrol station to refuel on the motorway, but the staff directed me to a station 400 metres away so that I could fill up and return the car as it should be. Even putting the station in the satnav for me...
9.2
May 4, 2017
The car was in good technical condition
the seet of the car was killing for my back.And the dashbord wash not clean and the mirror olso not.
7.2
May 4, 2017
Waiting line and administrative issues
7.6
May 3, 2017
the staff
9.2
May 3, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The car we had booked was not back yet when we arrived at designated time to pick it up. We ended up with another vehicle that had GPS (bonus) and was cheaper for a 2nd driver. So it all turned out better than anticipated. Loved the GPS!
We arrived and the car we had booked was not back yet.
8.0
ChristopherApril 25, 2017
Once car picked up it was very easy.
Pick up took too long. There were customers at the desk for over 25 minutes each.
8.4
April 19, 2017
All the staff were very friendly.
The range of cars was disappointing, mainly cheap French cars. Picking up of the car was slower than usual at other car hire desks.
6.6
April 11, 2017
A bit larger "BUDGET" tags outside the Almera office would be nice.
9.0
April 3, 2017
general service
the car was not available and had to arrive from a depot
8.2
March 24, 2017
Good service and vehicle
Distance between the Airport Terminal and the car location.
9.2
HarleyMarch 16, 2017
Very easy, no hassles
9.0
BanuMarch 6, 2017
The car was what I expected, no fancy car as I sometimes get, but no problems either.
Not really a problem. There were a couple of small marks on the car, but they were all registered on the system. I had to spend extra 5-10 minutes to have them checked, but no big deal.
8.6
MirzaMarch 1, 2017
Excellent service, super nice car. I got an upgrade many times at this company.
9.2
February 27, 2017
Good friendly service from staff at the hire desk and at the pick up point.
Car was damaged around the front bumper and five other points,however this was well noted on the agreement.
7.8
February 21, 2017
Easy all in one price for full insurance coverage
The rental company said the additional cost for full coverage was by rental cars and not budget rental cars. There was a deposot held and any insurance claim would not be via budget but rental cars, meaning delays getting deposit back if there was any damage.
7.8
February 20, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff at both the counter and the drop off point.
Nothing specific
8.4
VinodFebruary 14, 2017
everything expect the one i mentioned in dislikes
Car has very sensitive clutch. Other than that everything is good
7.6
ZigaFebruary 6, 2017
Smooth check in and check out.
Didn't like the car that much (Citroen C3) but it is in line with what we have booked.
8.2
January 31, 2017
Car was clean inside but only summarily cleaned outside
9.0
GeoffreyJanuary 23, 2017
Great service. Thanks.
8.8
antoniusJanuary 16, 2017
perfect service ,fast. friendly attendant,
the entrance at the airport carreturn gate.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Good hand over, probably the best I have had.
The Citreon Cactus is a awful car, and in purple too.....
8.8
ReneDecember 4, 2016
People at the booking desk were very good. They had a good sense of humour, and tried to help me as much as they could. When we dropped the car back, the gentleman who checked the car details, was fantastic, he offered us to take us back to the departure hall. We are grateful to him, and a true gentleman. He should have a pay rise.
7.4
November 7, 2016
quick easy service and friendly staff
car took a while to find!
9.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
Ease in booking. Vehicle choice and value for money.
nothing
8.4
BanuSeptember 26, 2016
Helpful stuff I got an upgrade to Cactus. The fuel consumption was higher than I expected but it was nice to try it.
The car was not cleaned that well outside. The front was full of flies.
8.4
September 6, 2016
Intervention of manager to put more staff on front desk to reduce queue.
Length of queue and time it takes to process paperwork - never seems to improve in the 20+ years I have been renting cars.
6.8
September 2, 2016
The staff were very helpful
9.4
September 1, 2016
The car provided was very good, the stuff was very pleasant and helpful
1. There was a huge queue for taking the car. 2. The description of the car says 7 seats and 3 suitcases which is not true.
7.4
August 28, 2016
most things provided excellent and hank you.
The GPS was not Update Better you make an alternative or provide one small fridge for your customer in order to use for beverages or at least cold water its really problem in all Europe to find a bunch of ice and i am wondering why?
7.2
DileshAugust 23, 2016
The car was very new and clean
There was a lot of waiting and not enough information about where to drop the car of and what to do.
8.2
EricAugust 14, 2016
Very good car. Renault Clio station car. Nice upgrade from my booking Kia Picanto. Very helpful staff
Nothing at all.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Amsterdam
Excellent
8.45 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings