Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Penang

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Penang and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 18, 2017
None
None. Everything was good.
7.0
September 18, 2017
Good booking all went well. Great staff at Penang airport. Nice car also. A smooth and pleasant experience
No dislikes
8.0
FrankAugust 12, 2017
I received the car as advertised
Rather high milage
8.0
July 31, 2017
Staff gave very clear instructions and were very helpful. The condition of the car was good.
8.4
July 31, 2017
staff is friendly and helpful
not much car type selection at Penang Airport
8.6
July 12, 2017
Good
More choice SUV will good !
6.8
FookMay 22, 2017
The brake lights were faulty leading to a flat battery.
7.0
UrsMay 19, 2017
My flight was rerouted and I arrived during office close hours. After a quick call the office extended the open hours for three hours for a small fee.
9.0
May 2, 2017
customer service was good
Car was rubbish , Proton saga should never be used as a hire car. its downright uncomfortable and rubbish
5.8
April 15, 2017
friendly and helpful staff clean car
so far so good
8.8
March 20, 2017
1. Car is too primitive with quite many minor scratches. 2. Side-windows are not powered windows --- adjustments to be made manually. 3. Trunk cover has to be opened inside the car, underneath driver seat. 4. GPS version not updated --- even the Light Hotel Penang cannot be located.
6.4
January 30, 2017
Condition of the car.
Slow processing of collection and return
6.2
January 14, 2017
Everything worked out fine
There must be a quicker way of handing over a car !
8.6
October 3, 2016
Very friendly counter staff at Hertz in Penang Airport as always
8.8
July 24, 2016
Would have just dropped the key but there was no space to park the car. Locating the rep took a while.
6.4
June 13, 2016
The exact model of BMW X1 is just we expect. Hertz is actually doing good in luxury car.
Some stains not yet removed inside car (left front ceiling).
8.6
June 3, 2016
Friendly Staff
Waiting Time
8.6
May 2, 2016
Easy and fast
Nil
8.6
April 11, 2016
Nice staff, get upgraded
nil
7.2
March 1, 2016
Friendly Staffs
2nd time I cant get my preferred car (Elantra). First was battery malfunction and Second was car malfunction.
7.4
February 17, 2016
convenience, location, economy and counter staff
quality of car poorly built, dubious of safety. car was not new had been resprayed. had missing panel on rear door.
7.2
JaneFebruary 1, 2016
Booking online was easy. Counter staff at Penang airport very helpful.
Car was in poor condition and not as good as I would expect from a mainstream company like Hertz. Dropping off the car in KL (outside office hours) was a bit confusing because there was no guidance about where to park it.
7.0
AnthonyJanuary 18, 2016
Car in good condition, friendly & helpful staff & ease of collection of the car.
Insufficient variety of cars for rental
8.6
December 19, 2015
The vehicle is spacious and comfortable.
The leather seats were alittle worn out and the wiper was screeching - time to replace new ones. The sound system could be better.
7.2
December 13, 2015
Staff friendly. Easy for booking and returning a car. Car condition is great!
9.2
GordonAugust 19, 2015
The staff at Penang airport are extremely good.
Lack of parking in the pick up and drop off area.
9.8
August 17, 2015
The friendly staff and the speed in attending to the issuance of the car.
Checking the car body was done in the dark car park so unable to note dents or chips in windscreen. Maybe the arrival car lane should be brighten up by the Authorities.
8.6
July 23, 2015
The car given was toyota vios instead of hyundai elantra which i booked. Toyota Vios is a category smaller and that makes the travel experience uncomfortable .
5.4
July 20, 2015
Check in officer on duty is very polite
Nil
7.8
July 9, 2015
The GPS doesn't work. It work sometimes and once you stop the car. The GPS cannot start again. I tried every method the re-activate the GPS, such as, I brought to hotel and re-charged for the whole night. Still it didn't work. Luckily, I've got a cheap SIM for RM 20 when I arrived Penang Airport. The Google Map worked for me. I reported to Hertz and asked them to waive the GPS Charge. But no reply has been receivied yet.
7.2
June 25, 2015
There was no clear location map for dropping off the car at a different site.
7.6
June 24, 2015
They cant find my booking and a lot of time wasted.
6.2
June 23, 2015
Car is good
waiting
8.4
June 14, 2015
Only 1 staff on duty.
7.4
May 4, 2015
The car is good
N/A
6.4
March 28, 2015
Pick up at penang downtown was Perfect! No extra amount for one-way-rent.
Drop Off at khota baru was very inefficient. The stuff asked us of The damages were made by us but if he would read the Information of The pickup he would know that it was there before. He was very confusing and annoying.
7.2
GordonMarch 19, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff.
Sometimes it's hard to find a parking place when you return the car.
10.0
February 12, 2015
Car's engine was either not well maintained or under powered.
9.2
AlexiusJanuary 5, 2015
Professional, car in good condition, smooth driving.
7.4
MohdJanuary 4, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff
9.0
JohnsonDecember 31, 2014
Very effective Staff>. That's what I like.
Nothing. All is good
8.8
December 27, 2014
The air-con in the car needs to be serviced as it could not keep the cabin sufficiently cool on very hot days.
7.2
November 27, 2014
Clean and looks new
It has a missing fuel cap and there is continuous 'thud' sound when steering left or right.
8.6
November 16, 2014
The desk was unattended upon return of the car. Slightly haphazard.
5.555555555555555
MUHAMMADOctober 15, 2014
car was clean and good car. did not give any problems
had to spend 70ringgit on95 petrol for half tank. ridiculous camel car.
9.555555555555555
DoreenOctober 10, 2014
The reception staff at Hertz, fantastic service, efficient and friendly. Given an upgrade to Toyota Innova, very appreciative of this gesture. Inspite of the traffic and slow moving jam in Penang, it was comfortable to travel in. Definitely will rent from Hertz again, because of its reliability and hassle free process.
9.777777777777779
October 9, 2014
efficient service
car could be cleaner
6.222222222222222
October 4, 2014
Car ran well overall. Would have liked rear windscreen wipers.
GPS was not best and tended to be slow to keep up with actual travel, also speed trap warnings were given unnecessarily when well under the speed limit.
8.444444444444445
AbdulSeptember 22, 2014
The excellent service by the staff at the Hertz counter. Very prompt delivery of the car. Staff were very fiendly, warm and knowledgable :-)
None
10.0
PatrickSeptember 13, 2014
It's efficient
I booked a Fiesta but given a Persona
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Penang
Excellent
8.05 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations