Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Mex logo - rentalcars.com

Mex Reviews Cancun

Read customer reviews on Mex in Cancun and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelMay 16, 2017
Easy to get to the office once we knew where it was. Friendly staff. Drop off easy as it was at 04:00. No problems with the car.
No one was at the booth inside the terminal and no directons to the office. Very slow collection process.Even when we had completed the paperwork there was another delay while someone talked to us about various holiday packages,was a sales pitch for the holiday activites? Petrol was 7/8 and it is very difficult to return at this level - please fill
6.8
DAVIDMay 13, 2017
The servide in general is good. People are very kind
To pick up the car was stressfull. It took a lot of time at the front desk despite I had a pre-paid service
6.4
April 15, 2017
It was easy to return the car.
It took very long to get the car. The insurance was very costly.
5.6
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Best was the rental rate. Car was clean and in good working order.
9.0
February 20, 2017
The cars transmition did not work very well
7.0
AndrzejFebruary 20, 2017
Return the was very fast and efficient
The petrol tank was not full and nobody seemed to help in that matter. It is not comfortable to return the car with some petrol in the tank
8.4
FELIPEFebruary 7, 2017
No one inside airport to drive you to the rental outside
6.0
February 6, 2017
staff was helpful. value was good
was hoping to get the car I had choosen, but got a yaris. it worked out though.
6.4
AlvaroFebruary 5, 2017
Car was reasonably clean,delivered in the exact conditions I rented. Staff was helpful and frendly.Not picky at drop off at all
Maybe more info in airport to find the shuttle bus
8.0
December 24, 2016
Wait to much on line to pick-up your vehicle, specially in a long day.
8.4
PauloJuly 14, 2016
Car model was exactly what I had reserved.
Cleanliness could improve but not too bad at all.
7.8
raymondMay 16, 2016
overall good experience....drop off quick and easy with shuttle to terminal
could not find booking at pick up desk....took over two hours to pick up car.....but we did not let it spoil the holiday
7.8
April 3, 2016
painless drop off
painfull pickup
7.2
HeatherMarch 28, 2016
The woman at check in was FANTASTIC! Very personable and helpful. Very efficient and informative. Simply nice/friendly. I was by myself as I had to wait for my husbands separate arrival. Very secure and assured. Upon return of car, all very helpful and FAST! Shuttle was waiting and off we went to terminal. Many thanks!
I think maybe next time a free upgrade for returning loyal patron. I'm not picky, and the car served its purpose, but very generic/basic. I understand though. Not really a complain. It fit the countries normal basic type vehicle standard.
8.0
RyanFebruary 13, 2016
We waited forever for the shuttle. We were told 5-7 minutes- it took 50 minutes. It was completely unacceptable but there were no apologies made.
6.4
December 18, 2015
We did not have enough information where to find it at the airport and did not know that we had to take a shuttle service.
6.8
EmmaDecember 12, 2015
The representatives on the way out were really helpful.
Lack of communication of the team on the way back. They thought there was a problem with the car and left me waiting for 15 minutes while they decided. Was ok in the end, but not good for the nerves.
8.2
MatthewSeptember 11, 2015
The whole booking, pick-up, drop-off and shuttle service work very efficiently.
The car's alarm would go off occasionally for no apparent reason.
8.2
PedroAugust 30, 2015
There were no good technology for dropping the car, that's why is more time to do it.
7.0
AllanJune 21, 2015
I liked the price, the convenience, location, friendly staff, ease of the rental easy return just a great all around experience thanks Mex and fox rent a car....Allan
The car was damaged in a few areas which in its self wasn't so bad. That's it this was the only negative. ....thanks again ....Allan
7.6
May 25, 2015
Staff was nice and efficient
I booked a Golf or equivalent, whereas I got a Hyundai i10, which has a smaller size (like a Polo)
7.4
May 8, 2015
Very close to airport
Mex car is not called Mex cars but Fox cars. The signs do not mention Mexcars. That leads to confusion.
7.6
May 2, 2015
All treatment
8.4
April 21, 2015
Cost
Time, car availability
5.6
March 16, 2015
the downgrade to a Volkswagen and the dirtyness of the vehicle, fullof sand.
5.8
dallariMarch 2, 2015
Very good people in the Office!
It was impossibile to print in paper the contract we did from Italy. And no wifi in the airport while we arrived.
7.2
March 1, 2015
the staff was very friendly and the car brand new! great value for money
8.8
February 25, 2015
overall conditions of the car, clean, new
pick up and drop off could be quicker
6.8
February 22, 2015
First i've seen a car without power lock. Had to lock each door and trunck manually every time and double check...
6.6
MichaelFebruary 18, 2015
The car was virtually new (only about 1500 miles on it) and in great condition. Staff were helpful and very courteous.
Antiquated systems meant lots of paperwork on initial hire. Very tiresome after a very long flight. As a result, ended up driving in the dark which is not fun.
7.2
KarlFebruary 18, 2015
The upgrade to a prius, very fuel efficient!
8.0
February 17, 2015
Friendly staff
Pressure to contract tours with them, no infant car seat available, manual locks on doors
5.6
GuyDecember 7, 2014
- easy drop off - no problems with the drop off - bring back the car with full tank
- there was nowhere 'Mex' indicated on the inside desks, so we went outside (after some people said it was outside), but there was also no Mex outside. At last somebody outside knew that we had to go to 'Fox' when booked with Mex, but this was not mentioned on the voucher. But for this we had to go inside again, but we couldn't get in anymore! So they send somebody in to prevent somebody of Fox. Then somebody came out with papers and with these we walked to the Fox garage (which was not too far, just a 5 min. walk). Anyway, ut had been a lot easier if we had known that we had to look for Fox in stead of Mex.
5.2
PhilipDecember 2, 2014
The Car was easy to drive and comfortable
Comment made about the Car being booked to be picked up at 11:30, When they already have my flight details showing My arrival time would be After 6pm. so had to wait around for over an hour, and felt as if I was being done a favour in them getting another car ready in a rush for us. Plus their hard sell to purchase their excess Insurance Protection to cover the 20 percent liability in the event the car got damaged or written-off, for which I already had cover.
6.4
AngeloNovember 29, 2014
To get the exact make and model, very clean and the stuff very professional.
9.0
MikeNovember 23, 2014
The staff did not try to sell me any extra insurance or options, just delivered what I had booked. The guy who gave me the car was fairly helpful and told me how to get out of the airport. Fuel policy was really simple - "Bring it back with the same amount of fuel that you got on pick up". Quick and efficient return and processing
The pick up process took 1 hour 20 minutes from arriving at the desk to driving away :-( They did not give out any maps you had to pick up one of the airport tourist maps. Gave no guidance on driving in Mexico.
6.0
October 21, 2014
Overall very good experience.
10.0
AmandaSeptember 24, 2014
Cheap efficient service, good vehicle.
9.555555555555555
FernandoSeptember 18, 2014
Easy to find and the car itself
Many people searching their cars and few personnel to attend them.
7.555555555555555
RACHELJune 8, 2014
Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Large vehicle for 8,perfect car for our needs which gave no problems. Thank you
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Mex Rating
Cancun
Good
6.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations