Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Reviews Tokyo (Tokyo)

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan in Tokyo (Tokyo) and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 19, 2017
as good as other car rental companies.
in-car GPS is not easy to operate
8.6
YeowAugust 26, 2017
Generally good (with the exception of the brakes)
The brakes of the car is emitting squeaky sounds when it's step on.
6.8
August 18, 2017
Even though the staff spoke limited english as usual in japan, they where very helpfull and friendly. We even managed to get an ETC card which we didn't expect at this station
Car was very basic equiped and was a little older (80.000Km), tyres should have been replaced before we got it for three weeks. Still it worked very well, no issues. Also (english) navigation is not fully english. When we got the car it was set to avoiding toll roads and it took us some trouble and luck to change this setting. (Al in japanese)
6.4
August 16, 2017
The Nissan car rental shop is just one train station from Haneda. Very convenient.
8.8
JustineAugust 16, 2017
Clean car. Helpful staff at Nissan.
9.0
May 29, 2017
Courtesy and full assistance from staff
GPS only in Japanese so not helpful
8.8
PaulMay 24, 2017
Very helpful staff.
No thing.
8.8
May 19, 2017
overall is good
nope
6.4
May 3, 2017
good service and good price
Nothing
9.0
MeeApril 30, 2017
experience with rentalcar.com staff was terrible. I requested more than a week ago to change the car drop off point. Until the night before pick up, they still cannot provide a confirmation. Just say waiting for supplier to confirm. I had to call the supplier directly myself to resolve and confirm. Totally unacceptable..
6.0
AnnaJanuary 16, 2017
Despite a little difficulty with language, all of the staff were very helpful, very friendly and very patient.
8.4
RobDecember 21, 2016
Airport drop off was confusing. But staff very helpful.
7.8
RobertSeptember 9, 2016
Quick pick-up from the airport, ease of collecting and dropping off the car.
English instructions on the GPRS were only available on audio.
8.2
May 17, 2016
All very quick and easy - booking, pick up and drop off very smooth.
Nothing really!
8.4
April 4, 2016
It was very helpful to have the pickup station nearby the hotel in Tokyo. The car was excellent for three person with luggage.
i don't know really.
7.6
March 30, 2016
Great service was offered by staff... Return location information was also clearly provided. Overall service was excellent!
CDW was included according to confirmation, but it wasn't included at pick up! I had to pay extra for the CDW on the spot!
8.0
January 6, 2016
Clean
Abit small for the luggage
7.0
January 1, 2016
They taked us to the right place
It was wrong address. It's so bad
8.6
December 23, 2015
No representative in sight on drop off. Took a long time
6.6
CheeDecember 14, 2015
Very helpful staff - she helps me to key into the GPS all the locations that I am going on this trip.
Nothing
8.8
December 8, 2015
NO. EVER THING IS VERY GOOD!
8.8
NimDecember 6, 2015
The drop off point at Shinjuku was rather difficult to find. The staff was very helpful and friendly. She spoke perfect English.
6.6
October 24, 2015
The quality of the car.
The drop-off point is a bit small and congested. The service is from 8am to 8pm. A little inconvenient as my flight arrived at around 5am.
8.0
September 1, 2015
Efficient Service and convenient location
Lack of English Language skills
7.8
AlbertoAugust 16, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Car was super (even if i dont like automatic cars)
8.8
July 23, 2015
The staff at the Haneda depot is efficient and professional, speaks good Putonghua, which is out of our expectation. Clear and useful instruction.
The return location at Shinjuku is a bit difficult to locate.
7.4
EdmondJuly 22, 2015
Car was pleasant to drive. low noise low in petrol comsumtion Price was good with the GPS
nil
8.6
BoonJune 22, 2015
Nil.
Wanted to buy additional insurance to cover excess but was denied. Nissan told me the my package with car rental doesn't allow. Never had this problem when booked with Orix twice.
5.8
March 8, 2015
Very convenient
8.6
February 12, 2015
handled complaint extremely efficient.
8.4
ColinJanuary 12, 2015
Found staff to be very helpful and programmed all our hotels in the sat nav as it was in japanese.
Sat Nav needs to be in english had to ask japanese people all the time to programme it
8.8
TszDecember 27, 2014
Cars were new and clean. Staff were friendly and gave detailed explanation on the things which I need to know.
Location. We were unable to find the exact location as it was in a small lane. We approached several people asking for directions and surprisingly not everyone knows where it was despite showing them the address (in Japanese), even the staff at corner bookstore doesn't know. It would be good if you can attach a map on your exact location.
7.0
December 17, 2014
GPS that I rent is not in English. I have to put destination in Japanese or telephone number that is impossible for foreigner.
7.0
NattawitDecember 17, 2014
good car and good staff
nothing
8.6
AstaDecember 16, 2014
The service of the staff at Minto-ku - Toyota Shimbashi was wonderful. They were friendly and very efficient. The car performed very well also.
Trying to find the dealership proved very very difficult. We had to catch a taxi in the end to the dealership as we could not find the address. Very disappointing.
8.8
December 14, 2014
Everything is good
8.6
AndrewNovember 11, 2014
Staff were great
The price we paid should have included a better quality car.
6.222222222222222
YauOctober 30, 2014
Good service, good staffs, will definitely use the service in the future. Thanks.
9.555555555555555
JingnanOctober 14, 2014
Good car to drive.
Too much one way fee.
7.333333333333333
CHUNOctober 9, 2014
Overall better than satisfactory.
a bit tricky to locate the office to return the car, will appreciate more if more specify instruction simply by telling to park at the basement carpark!
9.333333333333334
BOBBYOctober 6, 2014
The efficient shuttle service that picked us up from the Terminal to the Nissan Depot for car pick up.
Signages should be available in English with the Nissan logo at the Shinagawa drop off depot, which is located in an underground basement car park maze. The car park probably serves 3 high rise buildings and there are multiple entrance gates underground. The Nissan drop off was quite hard to find with all signs in Japanese with no Nissan directional signs.
8.0
ArnaudAugust 14, 2014
I asked for a GPS in english and it was in japanese...
6.222222222222222
July 25, 2014
I left my staff in the car park and the Nissan staff find it to me and bring it to the airport. Very helpful!!
9.11111111111111
KarlJuly 14, 2014
I think the one way drop off fee is excessive and very expensive considering you are dropping the vehicle off to the same company.
7.777777777777778
June 12, 2014
Location and proximity from Hotel
9.555555555555555
AntonioMay 26, 2014
I Liked pretty much everything to do with the vehicle and counter staff were very helpful. Sat Nav was excellent
The drop off location was listed as 'Arrivals International Airport' while the phone number was for Nissan drop off some 15 minutes from the airport. This caused us considerable confusion using the sat nav with phone number. We eventually dropped off at airport arrivals and counter staff was supportive and took car off our hands allowing us to check in.
8.222222222222221
May 20, 2014
I love Japan
Absolutly no English speaking people at both pick up and return, and no English version of the GPS, exagerated drop of cost.
6.666666666666667
JonathanMay 12, 2014
Everyone very helpful and professional, the car was great, I would use Nissan Car Rentals again and recommend you to others.
The Sat Nav was only half-English which was OK, but I could not enter another destination as it misunderstood the telephone numbers and always tried to go 470 K away to the North. So I 'cancelled' user data, and this made me lose both the English language and the 'Home' button that would return me to the office. It took friendly locals 30 minutes to switch back on English, but I could not re-programme the Home button.It's a Sat Nav issue rather than the car but it did hamper my return to Narita through Tokyo, which was only done by luck!
9.333333333333334
April 26, 2014
Overall the car that we rented was very useful, especially with an installed GPS.
Although the GPS operator is in English, typing the address had to be in Japanese and therefore this was difficult for us. Luckily we asked helped from the Nissan officer to input some addresses that we planned to go into the GPS. It would be helpful if the GPS is entirely in English.
8.88888888888889
April 8, 2014
Efficient service.
Staff can't speak English. Not very helpful in teaching re: the use of GPS.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Tokyo (Tokyo)
Excellent
8.225 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings