Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Turin

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Turin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2016
Ease of finding the desk and car park
The airport fuel filling station had run out of diesel, and I did not wish to drive around unfamiliar roads looking for an alternative source of fuel. So this incurred a penalty as the car had not been refilled.
7.0
October 17, 2016
Good car, good price
Poor admin, too slow, especially return
7.6
July 6, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Got car quickly.
8.2
TomMay 23, 2016
Clean and new car Not possible to get the car with a credit card from the company.
Very basic: no USB, no parking sensors, no MP3 or bluetooth
9.0
VeronicaApril 18, 2016
easy access to car and to rental desk and easy drop off keybox
Car day light was broken and inside the car was not clean
5.6
April 13, 2016
Very good overall experience
None
8.2
MariaMarch 19, 2016
More then satisfied as for the service provided.
As for the expenditure, there are many hidden costs, which I would like to know about them beforehand, rather at the counter.
7.6
MaxwellJanuary 14, 2016
Poor signage at Rome Airport drop off.
8.2
VeaceslavJanuary 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and responsive. The car was great. I like this supplier.
N/a
8.4
IanJanuary 12, 2016
Excellent service all round
We were first to get to the desk. Those that were later had a long wait whilst only 1 of the 4 staff served
8.8
January 2, 2016
Spacious car given- counter staff helpful.
Counter staff alone so pick up too slow.. For Turin we were surprised to be advised about diesel fuel readiness for the mountains.
7.2
MelvinAugust 16, 2015
The car provided was very good. Staff was helpful and friendly.
8.8
July 31, 2015
Long wait to drop off car
8.2
AngeloJune 18, 2015
Efficient Counter Staff Location of desk Clear feedback at point of pick up and drop off
The |Fuel Gauge was not working so had which was a fault with the car , but the staff overcame this professionally at point of pick up and when I dropped off
8.2
JOSEPHJune 16, 2015
Overall good experience.
Faulty fuel gauge.
8.4
gilbertJune 5, 2015
still not have my bill!!!
8.2
noelMay 9, 2015
excellent cars and excellent service..i will definetly keep on using your service...
8.8
AmandaMay 8, 2015
100% speaks for itself
9.0
SzakacsApril 2, 2015
Location, the car.
Lack of Car drop-off signs and indications. Personel looked a bit 'too bussy'.
8.8
LinaMarch 23, 2015
It is the first time I rent a car. Quite a good experience and more convenient than I expected.
7.4
GRAHAMMarch 18, 2015
Only the price and the upgrade
The staff were slow tried to get me to take more insurances The car itself had numerous points of damage dents scratches so I had to photograph the car to make sure they would not try and blame me for the damage
5.4
JohannaMarch 17, 2015
Very happy with the car, the staff and the overall service
7.8
March 10, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Had a longer wait to pick up car than I expected. There seemed to be a lot of paper work which slowed the process.
7.2
JohannMarch 4, 2015
there was no one when I returned the car at the desk, no one to confirm that I didn't do any damages and to check the petrol tank
7.0
March 2, 2015
Very clean and new car. Easy hire
Na
9.0
ChristopherMarch 1, 2015
A very good upgrade
Slight smell of tobacco smoke.
8.2
MIhailFebruary 16, 2015
Mostly everything
Tires (not optimal for winter conditions)
8.4
February 9, 2015
Good clean car, easy to find desk and the car.
Slow process to collect and return car (could do with additional staff). No clear instructions given for how to return the car ie where to drive on approach to the airport (we went to departures first, drove round and then spotted the car hire area).
7.4
February 7, 2015
Desk and parking easy to find
Not the car i ordered
7.4
February 4, 2015
Alternative car was very good
Didn't get supplied with snow chains - this was a concern after snowfalls in the mountains.
7.8
GrahamJanuary 31, 2015
the vehicle, friendly counter staff
time taken to complete paperwork
8.8
MarcJanuary 30, 2015
Upgrade
Car had too many scratches and damages.
6.8
January 25, 2015
Needed more clarity on return directions ie through arrivals not departures
7.8
January 18, 2015
Easy to book car. Easy to locate rental desk
Assistant at rental desk working alone and so trying to answer phone calls (at least 3 whilst we were there) at the same time as sorting our hire.
7.2
ChristopherJanuary 18, 2015
The car was fit for purpose.
Waiting for the car to be checked after I'd dropped it off.
7.2
January 16, 2015
I got an upgraded car Fast to pick up/ fast to drop off Easy to find the desk Facile parking Nice personnel
windscreen washing plant did not work, very unpleasant during the winter
8.2
December 30, 2014
The staff is very professional and kind: just please add someone helping the lady who was alone
to queue for too long, due to understaffing
8.8
December 3, 2014
Almost brand new car. Clean.
8.0
BrendanDecember 2, 2014
The speed and accuracy of the booking. When there was a problem, it was fixed very quickly.
The hold on our credit card.
10.0
October 22, 2014
The location was easy, the car was nice, the staff was pleasant.
A lot of fumbling with paperwork and vouchers, which took time and shouldn't be necessary in this day and age.
6.888888888888889
August 24, 2014
The Upgrade
6.444444444444445
August 19, 2014
We received an upgrade to a larger car which was great
The location of Sicily cars It is not well signposted at the airport.
6.444444444444445
July 28, 2014
Efficient collection and drop off. Friendly staff.
I got a car bigger than the one I wanted so driving on some of the smaller roads in Italy was a bit of a challenge.
7.111111111111111
July 27, 2014
Everything was perfect. Sicily by car is the only rental in the airport. The car was in perfect conditions.
10.0
GerhardJuly 15, 2014
Staff efficient, and friendly. Great car and great experience.
Nothing to say here
9.555555555555555
July 10, 2014
Access to car from airport. free upgrade.
initially counter staff did not seem familiar with process, maybe a trainee but should not have been left to deal with customer. Ultimately good service received from a more experienced staff member.
6.888888888888889
April 26, 2014
counter staff in no hurry to inspect car on return even when told we were running late for flight and merely stamped as returned and not inspected !!!!
6.444444444444445
KevinApril 19, 2014
I travel a lot and this was my first time using scicily by Car. The service was great, car in mint condition and everything went smoothly
Car was parked in a very difficult corner to get out unscratched so it took a while. It was next to barriers and another car close to it.
9.333333333333334
guidoMarch 24, 2014
Everything was as expected
I extended the rental for one day and the price was very high
7.333333333333333
March 15, 2014
Would prefer more clarity/options for insurance when booking. Paid extra for full cover (on top of insurance offered when booking), so insuring the car cost more than the car itself!
There was only one person on the counter with a queue of twenty all waiting to pick up cars, so it took a long time before we got to the head to complete paperwork am then had to wait another fifteen minutes until the car was ready. The counter staff were very polite, but under prepared.
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Turin
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings