Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2017
Returning the car at termini station , difficult to locate and parking lot difficult to access
6.2
IoannisNovember 27, 2017
Excellent car almost new
Delay on picking up
8.0
joseNovember 24, 2017
Return area
6.6
November 16, 2017
The location of their office made it for a smooth transition from airport to road in under 30mins
Car was not clean to the normal standards (the windscreen had a layer of dirt that made it sometimes difficult to have an excellent visibility - I had to wipe it clean in order to have that 100% visibility / general dust on the surfaces)
7.6
November 16, 2017
Great car, Fiat 500L, which was wide enough to fit 2 child seats in the back and an adult in between (as we had requested). Had only done 2000km and was spotless.
8.6
November 8, 2017
all was as expected
the insurance offered was incredibly expensive – this should be stated in the original offer – the clock in the car had not been changed so was an hour ahead - which was disconcerting
7.6
November 5, 2017
Good car to drive in Italy for 4 weeks!
7.8
November 3, 2017
Car was fine. We all fit including our luggage. No problems.
Nothing
8.0
October 27, 2017
Website showed Volvo V40 but we got a VW Golf which is apparently same category, but I consider German brand cars to be higher category. Very happy.
7.6
October 21, 2017
Good service and good fuel economy on the car
To long waiting time in the airport
6.2
ChristopherOctober 15, 2017
The reservationms desk lady was fantastic, spoke good English and clearly explained processes and charges etc. Very Customer focused. The man at the pick up area - walked around the car with us and he took photos of the areas of damage for the car which I have never seen before.
nothing - we didn't get the Audi A3 but the Vw was an excellent alternative - great to drive and very comfortable
9.0
October 11, 2017
I received exactly what I paid for and the horror stories you hear where unfounded in this case.
collecting the car in termini was stressful due to the ticketing system in place and large number of other customers for locauto and other firms.
7.4
JosephOctober 9, 2017
Car condition and service - very good
Service price for filling the tank - way too high
8.0
October 8, 2017
GREAT SERVICE AND LOVED THE RENAULT! WISH THEY HAD THESE CARS IN THE U.S.
8.6
October 3, 2017
The drop off in Naples was easy and quick
The pick up in Rome was not pleasant (issue with the only Visa card I had) and the staff not helpful at all.
5.6
September 28, 2017
The staff treatment.
The line was big
6.6
September 27, 2017
Friendly staff
9.0
September 26, 2017
I am totally satisfied from your service ans would het back to you again at the first occasion
Nothing
7.4
September 21, 2017
the Skoda Yeti!
8.6
September 19, 2017
Good service. Convenient location.
Nothing.
7.8
RogerSeptember 17, 2017
We received an Audi Q3 instead of the booked Audi A3. A very good car, around 10,000km, in excellent condition. Staff at pick-up and drop-off were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The processes were explained clearly and completed quickly. No hassle at drop-off, but then we did give the car back full of fuel and with not a scratch on it
Nothing
9.0
VictoriaSeptember 16, 2017
Very impressed with the service both picking the car up and dropping it back. Friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely use this company again.
7.0
September 11, 2017
i got renault Traffic car and used it for only 40 mins as the clutch stopped functioning and we had to park by the road and informed the staff and tow truck but it took us hours to get them, very bad customer service, but we managed to get replacement car and we were happy with the car.
7.6
KarlSeptember 8, 2017
VERY kind Locauto staff. very good email follow up (check out report, deposit on credit card release), never happened to me before. super!
long time for pick up, but the three staff did all they could to cope! simply too many customers in one time...
9.0
AndrewSeptember 3, 2017
Quick drop off procedure
The fact the car had so much previous damage (although it was well documented - so no issue)
6.8
August 27, 2017
Counter staff were extremely helpful, especially at drop off, giving great assistance with my mother who had mobility problems.
Price was high season and I thought too high, even though it was the best price I could find
8.2
August 25, 2017
proximity to airport terminal
nothing
7.8
AndrewAugust 24, 2017
Good handover service on pick up and understanding and helpful service in relation to damage to car caused by attempted third party break in
8.6
VincentAugust 23, 2017
Offered a GPS at an extra cost, but opted out because I brought my own. Surprised then to find a GPS in the dashboard of the car.
7.4
RobertoAugust 19, 2017
Drove to my destination about 170 kilometres, then next couple days only drove about 100 kilometres and the oil warning light came on, checked it and was low, had to buy a litre to fill it. Not happy, it should have been checked!!
5.8
AnthonyAugust 17, 2017
They check over the car on arrival and departure. No unexpected extra charges were made. Staff helpful and friendly Where given a choice of make and model Easy to exit on arrival and easy to return
Black car in hot weather Directions for collection very misleading
7.4
andrewAugust 16, 2017
The best rental experience we've ever had...
Nothing
7.6
August 9, 2017
Drop off staff very helpfull and nice.
Pick took way too long and staff looked line we were troubling them for just being there.
7.0
August 6, 2017
Simple check in and out. No hard sell of add ons. No fuss
7.4
July 30, 2017
very quick desk no waste of time great ibrid car
none
8.4
July 27, 2017
Friendly stuff and quick process. Car in very good condition
8.8
July 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
6.8
AleksanderJuly 24, 2017
Pick up was pleasant and quick. Instructions provided were clear. Staff were friendly.
Standing in the sun at the Florence airport drop off for 20 minutes after initially waiting close to half an hour to speak to a staff member to clarify I didn't need to be standing and waiting for that staff member and could have driven my car around. The Florence airport drop off is crap and poorly signed.
8.2
July 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful and understanding fine needs.
The instruction on the booking form to locate the hire terminal were not the easiest to follow, nor was it the quickest route.
7.8
LucianaJuly 11, 2017
The staff at the drop off understood I was in a rush not to miss my flight and the whole operation took 5 minutes. Thumbs up!
9.4
AhmadJuly 10, 2017
The car was brand new
There's important condition not mentioned which is that you should represent the domestic driving license which I kept it in my country Than Rental.com changed the reservation to my friend name otherwise I am unable to receive the car
7.0
AntonioJuly 9, 2017
Service was good, very friendly
To be quicker they should not move from their desk to hand the vehicle to you, someone should be in the car park to assist you already
7.6
LevJuly 5, 2017
Car was very good.Order VW Golf bensin but get Fiat Tipo 2016 diesel with good equipment, bright new and feel that Tipo larger than Golf. Good car.
6.8
BarryJune 9, 2017
Staff were helpful; brand new car. Easy to find the vehicle after the checkin
Nothing
9.8
June 6, 2017
The car was immaculate. There was a mix up and they had to change the car. It was great slightly bigger.
8.0
andrewJune 5, 2017
Very friendly and fast service
They were extremely pedantic about two tiny scratches from a previous user which made me nervous!
8.0
June 4, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff, quick return process
No issues
8.4
BørgeMay 30, 2017
The courtesy of the staff and theres efficiency.
time to make the contract. It was a lot of people in the office. We had more than 10 people in front of os. Missing information from Rentalcars webside about difference conditions, in to take insurance from LOCAUTO or theres webside.
8.0
PaulMay 29, 2017
Overall service and quality of vehicle was very good
Having to wait over 30mins to pick up a prebooked car
7.4
KHATTARMay 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Rome
Excellent
8.325 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.