Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
friendly english speaking staff
30 minutes to queue at the desk, can't be helped i know. ticket system worked well
8.6
April 14, 2017
Almost brand new car.
9.0
StefanoApril 14, 2017
great staff, car in great condition, little paper work mostly electronic
cant think of any
8.8
April 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Very long wait & only 2 in queue ahead of me.
7.0
April 9, 2017
New car, very clean. Great gas mileage (diesel).
Rome termini car garage very small, difficult to maneuver larger rental cars.
7.8
April 1, 2017
In terminal, very good price
Car conditions not excellent
8.2
March 29, 2017
Excellent car, easy location. Email confirmation from rental company after we collected vehicle.
Agent missing when we arrived to drop off with no indication of her whereabouts. We had excellent service however when she arrived after a wait on our part.
9.0
March 24, 2017
Helpful staff, good car
8.8
March 21, 2017
Great car, courteous staff and extremely helpful.
forced to take car chains due to stupid law in force.
9.2
March 21, 2017
Cheap price, excellent car in excellent condition
It took much much too much time at the ocunter.
7.6
March 6, 2017
Easy Check in
Nothing
8.2
March 5, 2017
Freindly and helpful staff, after asking where I would be driving during my stay added snow chains to the hire FOC
I would not choose the model of car I was allocated for my next car hire
8.6
February 18, 2017
Easy check-in and check-out process. Friendly staff. Car was like new.
9.2
CraigJanuary 29, 2017
Staff at the counter were very friendly.
No maps on how to get out of and return to the rental facilities. Instruction on the drop of box for off hours drop off would have helped. These two things would have changed a 20 minute return into a 2 minute return. Instructions on using the GPS would have helped.
7.6
January 26, 2017
Helpful staff
Took some effort to get the right car.
7.8
January 22, 2017
car condition,service
Price.
7.0
ColinJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade to an Audi A1 was great. Lady on the counter was friendly and helpful. Slow drop off was not her fault, she was dealing very patiently with a difficult customer - so after waiting 10 mins I just asked to leave the key, sorted !
Extra charge for snow chains was needed, and I expected that, but for a 17 day hire I could have bought a set for less.
8.6
KarlJanuary 10, 2017
everything! Nice and helpful!
8.4
fionaJanuary 4, 2017
English speaking staff, very helpful and efficient. No problems with the vehicle, just got in and drove it away - perfect!
9.0
January 4, 2017
to many forms the be filled in and completed (also for winter tires, which seem tje be mandatory in certain areas in Italy (car was not equipped with it !!!)
7.4
KozetaDecember 19, 2016
The car was very clean and in perfect conditions.
I found the price of the rental a little bit high even though I don't have that much of experience on car rental.
7.4
November 30, 2016
Nobody was available to check our car at drop-off.
7.8
November 15, 2016
The payment for the small damage seems to be very high (although at the end it was refunded).
7.8
October 27, 2016
They did not have the car that I wanted, I wanted a vehicle that ran on diesel instead all they had was vehicles that ran on gas.
7.0
ColinOctober 23, 2016
Very nice car (an Audi), and staff helpful in explaining options. Drop off at the other Rome airport made life simple as Ciampino was closed for runway work.
Was surprised to have a supplement for a diesel car, but it was a small amount.
9.2
VenancioOctober 19, 2016
When receiving the car in the public parking, the place is dark and the colour of the car is dark grey, you never can see very well if have any scratch non mention in the company. Finally he will ckeck cm to cm if will found any scratch more than 5 cm you will fine. I think full protection is the better way to agoprotect.
5.8
October 19, 2016
The staff very amenable, the most customer friendly looking around the other suppliers desks in the station. Upon my return again good customer care even though they were have technical issues
The length of time it takes to go through all the paper work, photocopying and duplication when at the front desk, surely in this age of technology this could be speeded up?
7.0
October 17, 2016
The quality of the car The fact that the rental counter stayed open beyond normal opening hours to wait for our delayed plane The cleanliness and low level of prior usage of the child seat The very quick check-out process
That I had to pay for the prolonged opening hours,effectively paying for the delayed arrival of the plane.(Perhaps this should be covered by insurance, for by rentalcars.com or companies selling excess car rental insurance?) The lack of child car seats with the IsoFix system for easy (click and go)installation
8.0
October 16, 2016
I dont like that they ask my to give them the confirmation on paper I don the reservation on the phone and i don't print it . but after awhile the agree to get aprint screen of the phone
7.4
October 11, 2016
Personal was friendly and helpful
Had to wait about 10-15 to collect the car as it was in the washing. But not a big problem for me
9.0
October 6, 2016
Very helpful & so pleasant
9.2
September 30, 2016
The car itself. The Full Protection insurance which I hope would work if needed.
Car instruction manual only in Italian! It was not possible to get a receipt for no damages from Locauto when the car was returned.
8.0
September 29, 2016
Reception staff at pick up were very good and helpful but the waiting time too long. A comment we heard many folk around us make.
Waiting time at pick up.
8.4
September 22, 2016
Compliance to the initial contract.
Too long pick-up time. Access of desk quite cumbersome. No upgrade whatsoever acknowledgement.
6.4
ChrisSeptember 21, 2016
Drop off was really efficient, car was great!
Had to wait 20mins to be served when picking up the car
8.6
AjsSeptember 19, 2016
Car pick up took too long. we wanted the Audi A3 but got a bigger Toyota which was too big and was a hybrid which had no power.
6.8
MauricioSeptember 19, 2016
The attention given by the representative when picking up the car!
The location of dropping of the car... it didn't have a place to wait while the person who received the car was dealing with other costumers.
8.0
September 18, 2016
Very quick turnaround Staff were friendly and efficient
8.4
JimmySeptember 15, 2016
Easy to select and book. Excellent service.
7.0
SilvioSeptember 14, 2016
Very good experience
7.8
AntoineSeptember 12, 2016
I did not like the time it took to get the keys of the car. In my opinion as a software developer, this process could be so much automated and should not even require an agent. I did not like not getting the same car as listed online. I know it is written "or equivalent type of car" but it should not.
6.2
September 9, 2016
I like the car, brend new one (7500 km), the price and the Rental car representative (eficient, smart, good advices)
The insurance (full cover) was more than double of the rent price.
8.0
AntonySeptember 8, 2016
Speed car was collected
Not the car I booked
7.0
EwenSeptember 6, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Return of car at Leonardo Di Vinci airport it was difficult going up several floors
8.2
DavidSeptember 6, 2016
staff
trafic in rome
7.4
CedricSeptember 5, 2016
excellent service, very friendly, lovely car
I feel it would be useful to add a map of the location of the car rental desk to the booking confirmation as it was not easy to find
7.4
SimonSeptember 2, 2016
Following on from the box on the right... On drop off I was told I would have to pay for some damage (which was there under 5cm when I collected the car). I said it is under 5cm and the member of staff said because you have more than one you have to pay!! Luckily I had take photos of ALL DAMAGE prior to taking the car away, not happy about this.
When I collected the car I was told to ignore any damage under 5cm. There was one various scratches and marks on the car some under 5cm but there was one over 5cm which I was not happy with. Reluctantly the member of staff included this damage on the form as I said I would not sign until he did.
5.2
August 26, 2016
The car was supposed to be a better one. It wasn't what we actually booked.
7.0
August 25, 2016
Everything accept
Washer water obviously not checked and was empty within one journey of 2 hours
8.4
GaryAugust 24, 2016
Car was great when we got it.
Ive hired cars twice now at Rome airport each time I've had a two hour wait to get the keys to a vehicle, I noted the Hertz desk did not have any queue, I know they are more expensive but two hours sitting on a floor with two kids and luggage with a onwards drive in front of me, I think a little more cash would be worth it.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Rome
Very good
7.48 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations