Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

andrewAugust 16, 2017
The best rental experience we've ever had...
Nothing
7.6
August 9, 2017
Drop off staff very helpfull and nice.
Pick took way too long and staff looked line we were troubling them for just being there.
7.0
August 6, 2017
Simple check in and out. No hard sell of add ons. No fuss
7.4
July 30, 2017
very quick desk no waste of time great ibrid car
none
8.4
July 27, 2017
Friendly stuff and quick process. Car in very good condition
8.8
July 26, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
6.8
AleksanderJuly 24, 2017
Pick up was pleasant and quick. Instructions provided were clear. Staff were friendly.
Standing in the sun at the Florence airport drop off for 20 minutes after initially waiting close to half an hour to speak to a staff member to clarify I didn't need to be standing and waiting for that staff member and could have driven my car around. The Florence airport drop off is crap and poorly signed.
8.2
July 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful and understanding fine needs.
The instruction on the booking form to locate the hire terminal were not the easiest to follow, nor was it the quickest route.
7.8
LucianaJuly 11, 2017
The staff at the drop off understood I was in a rush not to miss my flight and the whole operation took 5 minutes. Thumbs up!
9.4
AhmadJuly 10, 2017
The car was brand new
There's important condition not mentioned which is that you should represent the domestic driving license which I kept it in my country Than Rental.com changed the reservation to my friend name otherwise I am unable to receive the car
7.0
AntonioJuly 9, 2017
Service was good, very friendly
To be quicker they should not move from their desk to hand the vehicle to you, someone should be in the car park to assist you already
7.6
LevJuly 5, 2017
Car was very good.Order VW Golf bensin but get Fiat Tipo 2016 diesel with good equipment, bright new and feel that Tipo larger than Golf. Good car.
6.8
BarryJune 9, 2017
Staff were helpful; brand new car. Easy to find the vehicle after the checkin
Nothing
9.8
June 6, 2017
The car was immaculate. There was a mix up and they had to change the car. It was great slightly bigger.
8.0
andrewJune 5, 2017
Very friendly and fast service
They were extremely pedantic about two tiny scratches from a previous user which made me nervous!
8.0
June 4, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff, quick return process
No issues
8.4
BørgeMay 30, 2017
The courtesy of the staff and theres efficiency.
time to make the contract. It was a lot of people in the office. We had more than 10 people in front of os. Missing information from Rentalcars webside about difference conditions, in to take insurance from LOCAUTO or theres webside.
8.0
PaulMay 29, 2017
Overall service and quality of vehicle was very good
Having to wait over 30mins to pick up a prebooked car
7.4
KHATTARMay 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
May 2, 2017
Staff courtesy
Too much paper to fill in considered we are in the digital era
8.2
JohannesApril 23, 2017
Very professional, perfect car, very transparent management! Great company! +++++
anything
8.6
DavidApril 23, 2017
perfect
9.6
April 17, 2017
friendly english speaking staff
30 minutes to queue at the desk, can't be helped i know. ticket system worked well
8.6
April 14, 2017
Almost brand new car.
9.0
StefanoApril 14, 2017
great staff, car in great condition, little paper work mostly electronic
cant think of any
8.8
April 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Very long wait & only 2 in queue ahead of me.
7.0
April 9, 2017
New car, very clean. Great gas mileage (diesel).
Rome termini car garage very small, difficult to maneuver larger rental cars.
7.8
April 1, 2017
In terminal, very good price
Car conditions not excellent
8.2
March 29, 2017
Excellent car, easy location. Email confirmation from rental company after we collected vehicle.
Agent missing when we arrived to drop off with no indication of her whereabouts. We had excellent service however when she arrived after a wait on our part.
9.0
March 24, 2017
Helpful staff, good car
8.8
March 21, 2017
Great car, courteous staff and extremely helpful.
forced to take car chains due to stupid law in force.
9.2
March 21, 2017
Cheap price, excellent car in excellent condition
It took much much too much time at the ocunter.
7.6
March 6, 2017
Easy Check in
Nothing
8.2
March 5, 2017
Freindly and helpful staff, after asking where I would be driving during my stay added snow chains to the hire FOC
I would not choose the model of car I was allocated for my next car hire
8.6
February 18, 2017
Easy check-in and check-out process. Friendly staff. Car was like new.
9.2
CraigJanuary 29, 2017
Staff at the counter were very friendly.
No maps on how to get out of and return to the rental facilities. Instruction on the drop of box for off hours drop off would have helped. These two things would have changed a 20 minute return into a 2 minute return. Instructions on using the GPS would have helped.
7.6
January 26, 2017
Helpful staff
Took some effort to get the right car.
7.8
January 22, 2017
car condition,service
Price.
7.0
ColinJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade to an Audi A1 was great. Lady on the counter was friendly and helpful. Slow drop off was not her fault, she was dealing very patiently with a difficult customer - so after waiting 10 mins I just asked to leave the key, sorted !
Extra charge for snow chains was needed, and I expected that, but for a 17 day hire I could have bought a set for less.
8.6
KarlJanuary 10, 2017
everything! Nice and helpful!
8.4
fionaJanuary 4, 2017
English speaking staff, very helpful and efficient. No problems with the vehicle, just got in and drove it away - perfect!
9.0
January 4, 2017
to many forms the be filled in and completed (also for winter tires, which seem tje be mandatory in certain areas in Italy (car was not equipped with it !!!)
7.4
KozetaDecember 19, 2016
The car was very clean and in perfect conditions.
I found the price of the rental a little bit high even though I don't have that much of experience on car rental.
7.4
November 30, 2016
Nobody was available to check our car at drop-off.
7.8
November 15, 2016
The payment for the small damage seems to be very high (although at the end it was refunded).
7.8
October 27, 2016
They did not have the car that I wanted, I wanted a vehicle that ran on diesel instead all they had was vehicles that ran on gas.
7.0
ColinOctober 23, 2016
Very nice car (an Audi), and staff helpful in explaining options. Drop off at the other Rome airport made life simple as Ciampino was closed for runway work.
Was surprised to have a supplement for a diesel car, but it was a small amount.
9.2
VenancioOctober 19, 2016
When receiving the car in the public parking, the place is dark and the colour of the car is dark grey, you never can see very well if have any scratch non mention in the company. Finally he will ckeck cm to cm if will found any scratch more than 5 cm you will fine. I think full protection is the better way to agoprotect.
5.8
October 19, 2016
The staff very amenable, the most customer friendly looking around the other suppliers desks in the station. Upon my return again good customer care even though they were have technical issues
The length of time it takes to go through all the paper work, photocopying and duplication when at the front desk, surely in this age of technology this could be speeded up?
7.0
October 17, 2016
The quality of the car The fact that the rental counter stayed open beyond normal opening hours to wait for our delayed plane The cleanliness and low level of prior usage of the child seat The very quick check-out process
That I had to pay for the prolonged opening hours,effectively paying for the delayed arrival of the plane.(Perhaps this should be covered by insurance, for by rentalcars.com or companies selling excess car rental insurance?) The lack of child car seats with the IsoFix system for easy (click and go)installation
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Rome
Excellent
8.15 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations