Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 12, 2018
smooth check in (no queue). Upgraded to a bigger model was great for our group. Great condition inside
Car had obviously had a few scrapes externally but didn't impact drive.
GiuseppeFebruary 16, 2018
The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and professional
February 13, 2018
efficiency of counter staff, condition of the car
It turned out that I couldn't drive in Rome for most of Sunday 11 February because of a municipal car ban due to pollution. Rental agencies/companies should inform customers about these situations, as they are paying for a car in the expectation of being able to drive it!
RobertJanuary 5, 2018
Car was current model and well appointed. Was exactly what we booked.
Very slow pick up.
December 27, 2017
Friendly staff, efficient service
Narrow space in pick-up location Roma Termini
AlvaroDecember 18, 2017
There was not GPS available
GodwinDecember 7, 2017
The employee, the service and the product.
It was a bit hard finding the desk but that doesn't take away from the excellent service I got and the patience from Henry.
AntonioOctober 28, 2017
The fact I got what I ordered. And that it was quick to hand back.
Picking up the car took a while.
StephenOctober 27, 2017
Correct model supplied
No fuel station on main road from Rome to Return Car Park - cost us significant extra fuel charges. Also long walk to collect vehicle. Car not washed, had many in-noted scratches, staff not interested and simply locked up and went home !
October 13, 2017
KeithOctober 11, 2017
Struggle to get from arrival point to eventual car pickup point.
October 3, 2017
Insurance was prohibitive
VictorSeptember 29, 2017
Suv upgrade.
GPS took stupid routes.
September 28, 2017
Overall service was great
September 25, 2017
Was a couple hours late for drop off and was charged for a full additional day.
valentinoSeptember 20, 2017
Great car, lovely staff
All good
RobertSeptember 14, 2017
The Fiat 500 L is basically a small station wagon and we were able to get 5 people and 4 cases in while at our daughters wedding in Spoleto, the car is brilliant and such a good size, well and truly small enough to drive easily and park around Italy but spacious as well.
The outside was not cleaned well when we collected it...that is it and that did not bother me , just for your information.
September 14, 2017
Rita the representative
Exact car not available
September 4, 2017
Car was great staff were friendly
No washer fluid in car when collected but no big deal
September 3, 2017
Desk staff helpful. Pick up and drop off easy and effecient
In retrospect needed a high axle vehicle such as SUV so upgrade made access to our villa a bit more difficult. The screen wash was empty.
September 2, 2017
fantastic family car with loads of room the A.C. was amazing during long drives with tinted windows and car was very nice to drive
GrahamAugust 31, 2017
Ease of pickup
johnAugust 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Took a long time to pick up the car even though we had booked it in advanced
August 30, 2017
Car was good. Good mileage
JustinAugust 26, 2017
Overall I had a very good experience, was happy with the car and the price I paid. Hertz were very prifessional & the deal I got on was excellent.
My Ford Focus Estate was petrol (not diesel) and as I rented the car for over five weeks this increases my costs as the petrol model is not as fuel efficient and the cost of the petrol is also higher.
NIKOLAYAugust 19, 2017
Everything was good and professional.
August 16, 2017
Simone at the Hertz rental desk was excellent at his job and so helpful.
The actual lot at Ciampino is a challenge to drive through with a new car.
August 12, 2017
The car was smaller than expected and there were additional charges for returning the car to a different rental location. This should have been calculated at the time of booking.
PaulAugust 11, 2017
Staff very nice
Rental park quite a walk terminal
August 7, 2017
Close proximity to the airport.
August 6, 2017
Location of the rental agency inside the airport.
Nothing in particular.
July 31, 2017
Profesional staff
The state of the car
July 26, 2017
Finding the drop-off location for Hertz at Roma Termini was very difficult - it would be great to get some tips on the site when making a booking that picks up in another location and drops off there.
KarenJuly 23, 2017
I could drop my car off early at a different location (Bari)- this was a great help. Leonardo at Bari was wonderful- courteous and willing to go the extra mile to assist
Queues and wait at Roe airport
AdrianJuly 18, 2017
Attitude of hertz personnel, real y kind and efficient
Car is parked a block far
July 16, 2017
car was bery good
time to check i. was very long
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
Hertz were superb from start to finish. I will always try and use them in future.
Nothing negative about the whole rental.
July 12, 2017
Staff at Hertz Fiumicino was friendly.
Staff at Hertz Termini was rude, and pickup took some time, noticed problems with other customers.
July 11, 2017
the car was really good, very simple without any problems
the price was quiet big
EzioJune 27, 2017
car drove very well and was economical
pushey insurance sellers and always not the car I booked. the car was dirty in side.
UltanJune 26, 2017
Did not push extra insurance for the excess
June 14, 2017
Very good price!
Clearness about taxes payments on the road. Automatic in the car or not.
June 5, 2017
Vehicle was as expected.
Pick up and drop off places.
SaravananMay 28, 2017
No wait. Received same make and model. Same billing
Outside of the car was not cleaned. It is difficult to identify the scratches/damages before picking up the car.
StephenMay 20, 2017
How helpful the people were at the counter and how easy it was to find Hertz.
We were a little disappointed that we didn't get the Fiat 500 L that we expected instead we got a Fiat Tipo. The Tipo was fine tho.
GiovanniMay 12, 2017
Ease of location, helpful staff
No problems
March 17, 2017
Average car
Windows dirty.
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
January 15, 2017
Upgrade Car brand new Winter tirés
January 10, 2017
i like the service at the pickup and the dropoff the service was excellent
Ι didnt like that was an extra cost for snowchains (the police if you dont have, youpay they can cost alarms? )
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
8.04 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.