Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
Average car
Windows dirty.
5.6
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
7.0
January 15, 2017
Upgrade Car brand new Winter tirés
7.4
January 10, 2017
i like the service at the pickup and the dropoff the service was excellent
Ι didnt like that was an extra cost for snowchains (the police if you dont have, youpay ...next they can cost alarms? )
7.4
paoloSeptember 28, 2016
professionalità e cordialità
8.6
September 16, 2016
Hard to find pick up desc
8.2
KauniSeptember 14, 2016
Staff at Hertz was very helpful and friendly, service was good and fast. We didn't had no problems at all.
8.6
MichaelSeptember 11, 2016
The car was brilliant
After hours service closed before we got there, had to spend the night at the airport till 7.am
8.0
RogerAugust 29, 2016
Really helpful counter staff
7.8
August 17, 2016
Smart Clean Car and fast service
8.4
NeilAugust 2, 2016
Brand new car, brand we wanted
9.2
July 27, 2016
The car was new, clean, efficient, and the pickup service was quick and courteous.
8.6
July 25, 2016
most of the things are very good and the staff are very informative
it takes us very while to get the car because there is no avaible car there.
7.8
PaulJuly 18, 2016
The WIFI system I was offered and took was very good and effective for GPS and general use
The car could have been in a better condition. Many scrathes and dents and a very bad scratch from the wipers on the front windscreen which was very annoying to drive with. We did not see this before after a few hours drive.
6.6
July 3, 2016
Both at the check in desk, the staff in that area where you pick up the car and the staff when you hand the car back, were so helpful and friendly. They are a credit to your company.
8.2
RebeccaMay 28, 2016
Easy to pick up once we found the counter. Good service. Not complicated. Car was in good order.
7.2
May 22, 2016
nice car
hard to find rental dropoff
6.6
May 22, 2016
GPS
WOULD have appreciated a 10 min. rundown on the features of the car. each car is a little different & it is stressful to find the differences on the road. I searched all over for a gas tank opener in the cabin. there was none. things like that. I had asked if there were any innovations that might surprise me but was dismissed
9.8
eugeneMay 9, 2016
Car was brand new, nice CMAX.
I requested an Alfa Romeo at booking, but they wanted to charge more saying it was a different group than I had booked. I selected Alfa Romeo at booking however.
8.0
robertApril 29, 2016
Overall great experience. Car was larger inside than it looked online which was perfect for number of people and large suitcases.
Manual transmission, as there were few cars in size I needed with automatic trans. First time driven a Fiat in decades, nice car.
9.2
ATHANASIOSFebruary 9, 2016
Everything was excellent From the pricing policy to the communication and the mobile app. I couldnot believe that I was the first driver of the car! This is the definition of a brand new rental car...
8.6
February 7, 2016
very helpful counter staff; drop off procedure is slick
The signage at FCO is rubbish and it takes a while to find the car hire offices.
7.6
December 8, 2015
The price was fair and the car was similar to the one, that I have booked.
There was no 24hours service. Hertz did not inform me that the office would be closed early in the morning (till 8 a.m.) and that there was no shuttle bus to the airport till that hour.
6.6
October 17, 2015
Size of the car. Luggage room was good. Car was very versatile.
Extra add on's to the price at time of pick up. Expensive cost for extra drivers!!!
6.2
ErnestOctober 2, 2015
Car ran great, easy on fuel, easy to drive.
Nothing.
8.6
ronanSeptember 22, 2015
Nice friendly staff
Very poor layout of parking. Very bad lighting. Poor signposting
8.2
September 21, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for.
8.6
RobertoSeptember 3, 2015
I liked the easy booking process online, I also liked the ticketed queuing system at the airport. I liked the attention to details of the local staff and how they explained everything to me about the rental. I am a very happy customer.
This rental was hustle free, handled very efficiently with able staff. There was nothing to report.
9.0
AndrewAugust 24, 2015
Compact location, rental cars near to the office. Not the car originally described, but at least as good. Suited our needs well.
All fine, but finding the courtesy bus in the middle of the airport bus & taxi stops took some doing.
8.4
August 2, 2015
Upgrade, friendly staff.
We were offered an upgrade because they had "ran out" of the grade of vehicle we had booked. 1st upgrade they wanted us to pay for which I wasn't happy about. 2nd upgrade was a nice car that we didn't have to pay for, so ok in the end
7.0
AlfonsoJuly 30, 2015
customer service and rapidity of compleating contract
nothing
8.6
July 20, 2015
we got a slightly bigger car with navi which was very useful in Rome
lack of directions to the drop-off point. the hertz desk did not inform us about the drop-off location at ciampino. there were no signs at the airport, so we spent half an hour at 4 a.m. in the morning finding an English speaking person to locate the drop off point. thank God my wife had insisted to go to the airport well ahead of the departure.
7.6
July 19, 2015
Car was as expected, new and clean.
Pick-up at the Fiumicino Airport was easy, although time-consuming at the rental desk. We were supposed to drop off the car in Termini and it was difficult to find the drop-off location in a near-by car park as there are no signs of hertz. Just one sign outside the car park would make a huge difference for those first time in Rome, circling the one-way streets around Termini.
6.0
SilviaJuly 19, 2015
The car was excellent. It was exactly what we need for a family of 4. The lady at the desk was very good and efficient.
The walk to the car through the airport is tricky ass their are insufficient signs to assist you to get to the correct car park.
7.4
StefanJuly 19, 2015
The car was great. We got a van, which was very comfy.
The very poor language skills of the staff when returning the car. It seems that the guy thought that we had damaged the car although it was marked in the contract. The bigger car, though comfortable, was more expensive to drive and more difficult to park. No biggie as the upside was greater than the downside. I am sick and tired of the whole picking up process when hiring a car. The most ineffective process in the whole travel industry.
7.4
MarcJuly 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We specifically requested a mondeo or similar which we knew could carry 5 suitcases in the boot/ luggage compartment. But when we collected car it was a jeep renegade. This was a very good car but the luggage compartment only held 3 of our suitcases which made out journey very uncomfortable for the front and rear passengers.
8.0
JamesJuly 13, 2015
The cars Hertz had on offer at their level were not big enough to fit 4 pieces of baggage as specified in the hire. We had to negotiate an upgrade at the same price. Hertz claim it was your issue for quoting on a vehicle ( Ford Mondeo ) which has not been in production for 2 years.
7.6
July 12, 2015
5 members of staff behind the counter only 2 dealing with customers.
6.6
LauraJuly 3, 2015
There was an hour wait to get the car at the Rome Termini train station.
8.4
June 20, 2015
It is very difficult to reach the parking garage as there are so many one way streets. It would be handy to give the people a print out map with the ways of the streets around the Rome Termini Train Station. I lived in Rome for many years and I had trouble to find it.
8.2
June 14, 2015
Representative recommended to purchase a tank of gas and mentioned it will be cheaper than buying it outside. This is not normally the case. I paid 135 euros for the tank. In my travel through Italy I was able to fill my tank with a lot less than 135 euros.
7.4
CarmenJune 6, 2015
Office in siena hard to find
7.4
June 4, 2015
I found the signs to return the car small and infrequent
7.4
May 13, 2015
Friendly staff, great car and excellent service!
8.0
April 23, 2015
Hard to find that in order to reach the "rent a car" offices at Ciampino airport you have to take a shuttle bus.
7.8
April 21, 2015
Car was great only need it water in wipers tank
9.2
March 23, 2015
The car was in perfect status
The eccess extremely high.
8.6
February 11, 2015
Nice clean smell. Good car.
Many scratches not noted on the documents, but no problems making aware of them.
8.2
NicolasJanuary 5, 2015
Everything was ok, thanks
7.8
December 28, 2014
Fine car, good staff, very smooth.
As much signage, as early as you can, the better. Lobby the Fiumicino airport people to let you sign the returns sooner on the road in.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Rome
Very good
7.87778 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings