Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Very helpful and have good cars
Time to getvthe car . Too many people in the line and just two employee on the desk
7.4
JosephAugust 13, 2017
All was good No complains what so ever
Nothing
9.0
August 11, 2017
The nice, friendly and helpful service.
Find the main reception to pick up the car. The state and condition of the car, damaged and dirty.
6.6
August 8, 2017
RETURN PROCEDURE
WAITING FOR 2.5 HOURS TO COLLECT THE CAR
6.8
August 8, 2017
Excellent service and help
The boot space is not big enough as described in the car description
7.4
MarkAugust 4, 2017
Great friendly service - fast paperwork
Nothing
7.2
July 31, 2017
Fairly easy process but could be designed to be a lot quicker.
The car had a large crease in the front wing and a hub cap missing.
7.0
July 30, 2017
Fast drop off.
Very small car. Not similar size.Pushy staff to take out your car insurance we didn't want. Some "problem " when credit card wasn't accepted for the other option.
5.8
July 27, 2017
Quite fair service, staff smiling and kind even they was quite busy (is summer time)
wasn't a very good car for my expectation, even someone consider that model quite "trend", wasn't present another choice as car shown in website but it's fine, doesn't really matter.
8.2
July 27, 2017
VW Polo was a vey nice and smart car. I particularly liked the front and back location sensors and parking camera
It had only 5 gears and was a little underpowered compared to my Audi. The satnav kept losing a signal in parts of Rome.
7.6
LauraJuly 26, 2017
The counter staff (Sofia) was extremely helpful and nice. Great service!
6.6
July 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.0
PatrickJuly 22, 2017
staff friendly.car good.
staff trying to sell insurance i already had.
8.4
MichaelJuly 16, 2017
Everyone was helpful and friendly good service
8.4
July 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Pick up Goldcar counter had technical problems.
7.4
HernanJuly 13, 2017
Good services
Additional payments for driving
6.8
July 12, 2017
The windshield was damaged with some glue and there was no glass cleaner in the system.
7.4
AndersJuly 12, 2017
That the rep actually understood our need of a big trunk due to kids, strollers and luggage
Very elevators to and from terminal causing a lot of waiting timw
6.4
ChristianJuly 12, 2017
That the rep actually understood our need of a big trunk due to kids, strollers and luggage
Signs from freeway regarding rental drop off were missing
6.6
July 4, 2017
.
super mega big amount of deposit!!!!! :(
6.8
July 4, 2017
Staff very helpful and service-minded
We got into a minor accident and we discovered there was no pen to fill the form, the safety vest prescribed by the Italian law was not there either
7.0
July 4, 2017
Picking and droping operations of the car was very easy and fast.
I've reserved Fiat 500L from Rentalcars because I've had two large luggages. But Goldcar has given Nissan Juke. Both cars might be at the same group size but baggage capacity is lower than Fiat 500L. So I've faced problem to place my luggages.
8.4
EnzoJuly 3, 2017
Good and fast service.
Petrol prices should be cheaper.
7.6
AndreaJune 29, 2017
Smoothless, great team to support.
None
8.4
June 26, 2017
you all were very kind and friendly
8.4
JamesJune 26, 2017
Long time I queue to pick up car
7.8
June 26, 2017
Fulvia, la ragazza che mi ha assistito nel noleggio, é stata gentilissima.
9.0
June 15, 2017
Helpful staff
Not applicable
9.4
June 12, 2017
Buon servizio.. bella e pulita machina sono tanto contenta che ho scelto goldcar.. Anche voglio ringraziare a signora Tiziana per il lavoro che ha fatto.. grazie mille
8.8
June 12, 2017
Kindness and courtesy at the desk
Check out procedure old long frustrating about 17 minutes for customer ! Unbelievable....
7.6
YagilJune 12, 2017
service attitude of the staff
additional charge for a diesel engine
8.6
June 10, 2017
Waiting for deposite
7.2
June 9, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to pick up the car
8.8
DumitruJune 7, 2017
Is a good company and new cars.Thanks
8.0
mattiaJune 3, 2017
The receptionist (Tiziana) was kind and friendly. She politely explained the terms and conditions before handing the keys. Service was fast. The car was very clean and perfectly functional. Nothing to complain about
N/a
8.6
WanJune 1, 2017
Ease and efficiency
Wish they had diesel engine cars too that would save much of our fuel bill
8.2
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff
8.8
PaoloMay 22, 2017
Friendliness/helpfulness of staff
Long wait to pick th car up
9.2
AndreaMay 19, 2017
Easy and staff is nice
7.2
MihaelaMay 18, 2017
The promptness and kindness of the personel The car
9.0
RichardMay 17, 2017
Ana Maria was excellent and very helpful and friendly
The internet system kept failing which made the process much longer. I felt sorry for Ana Maria but she handled this very well
9.0
May 14, 2017
the way the operator (Fulvia)pushed to sell you the full protection
7.8
May 11, 2017
Once again another insurance that was not advertised, also the Tom Tom was quite old and expensive.
8.0
May 5, 2017
Rentalcars was very helpful. As I'd booked my car way to early, for flight arrival. When I got to collect my car there wasn't any left. Phoned Rentalcars at 22.30 and they managed to arrange another car through goldcar the same price as the 1st company and that it wouldn't cost me anymore. pay again and original payment would be put back on my card
Although I was told that original payment would be put back on my card within 3to5 working days, it's still not showing 8 working days on!
8.8
May 4, 2017
Has been done professional
Took a bit long on pick up stage
8.2
April 21, 2017
the car was very nice.
They were trying to sell extra insurance, eventhough it was not needed and wanted. It was unconfortable.
6.4
MarcoApril 18, 2017
il personale della Goldcar é davvero amichevole! Bravi!
9.4
robertoApril 17, 2017
The kindness of the staff,I had a problem with the insurance I book online but I contact rentalcars.com by chatting and Marta sort it out very quickly.
Nothing to complain.
9.0
March 1, 2017
very goog
8.8
GlennJanuary 24, 2017
Service Friendly
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Rome
Very good
7.35 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations