Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 21, 2017
the car was very nice.
They were trying to sell extra insurance, eventhough it was not needed and wanted. It was unconfortable.
6.4
MarcoApril 18, 2017
il personale della Goldcar é davvero amichevole! Bravi!
9.4
robertoApril 17, 2017
The kindness of the staff,I had a problem with the insurance I book online but I contact rentalcars.com by chatting and Marta sort it out very quickly.
Nothing to complain.
9.0
March 1, 2017
very goog
8.8
GlennJanuary 24, 2017
Service Friendly
9.8
December 1, 2016
On pick up the Gold Car representative was extremely helpful, he went over what was and what wasnt included, insurance excess etc, he was meticulous in checking over the car with us before handover.
8.0
October 23, 2016
It was quite difficult to find the place of the shuttle bus to take me to the car pick up place.
7.8
AlexanderOctober 12, 2016
- Good attitude - Small line - Fast processing - Car was almost new (just 2-3.000 kms)
The only issue with the Rental company was that it was located outside the airport and we had to go there by a shuttle bus, which was coming every 15 minutes. The line was quite big, so we didn't make on the first one and had to wait for another. In total spent more than an hour to get the car.
6.8
EraldoOctober 9, 2016
The lady at the copunter was very helpful and explained everything very clearly to me about renting the car and insurance etc.
8.8
paulSeptember 15, 2016
The lady who carried out the booking lisanna was very helpful and pleasent spoke good english. The car was fairly clean with only a few defects that i noticed.
Collection was a little slow more staff are required at the counter
8.4
JasonSeptember 14, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Relatively new car.
I was not aware that I had to take the shuttle to the rental office. Than it took me 25 minutes waiting for the shuttle as there was a large group waiting before us.
8.0
September 7, 2016
Francesca was brilliant .
8.4
MarcoSeptember 7, 2016
Car as requested Staff
Waiting time for shuttle bus from airport
9.0
KaranAugust 13, 2016
Very helpful staff, i think his name was Luca
could do with shorter waiting time for the bus to transfer to the airport
8.2
August 8, 2016
Very friendly staff, very nice car, very clean as well
The waiting time upon arrival, but this the waiting time is also understandable on a Saturday during Summer holidays
8.0
VictorMay 22, 2016
To have someone to meet us to return the car if we set an appointment with time. BUT overall no complain
The only comment is that there was no one to take the key and check the car
8.0
April 27, 2016
The staff at the content was very good but unfortunately it took 55 min to pick up the car of no fault of her own.to
To wait 55 min to pick up the car
6.2
March 29, 2016
The staff on duty upon collection and return of the vehicle.
The poor definition of pre existing damages at collection time. We should be given a clear top copy of damages Rather than a minimised difficult to read copy. It is often difficult to know what is a damage and what is just wear and tear! Leaving you uncomfortable!!!
7.4
fahedMarch 18, 2016
The staff was really very gentle
Nothing
9.4
February 6, 2016
Very nice personnel
-
8.0
ChristinaOctober 17, 2015
The car was fantastic! Exactly what I was looking for (it wasn't the make or model I had requested but it was the same size and specifications)
Took quite a while to get the car even though I had already provided all the relevant information I.e drivers license number, credit card details etc.
7.2
October 14, 2015
Cá e general condictions
Shuttle point at airport localisation
6.2
MaríaOctober 7, 2015
Everything
8.4
JohnSeptember 15, 2015
Fast, efficient and friendly service.
Uh... nothing. :)
8.2
September 15, 2015
Office staff super helpful Conditions offered for supplements
Office location
7.2
ThomasAugust 30, 2015
The fact we got an up grade The receptionist was very helpful and made the hire process effortless.
We had no negetiveces at all
8.6
ThomasJuly 8, 2015
Even though you have to be shuttled from the airport to the pick up, we still got our car faster than when we used any of the other well known rental companies located at Fiumicino (which we have done 4 times previously). The efficiency of the staff was also great, the reason the pick up was delayed was only due to other customers not reading the contract, not the staff.
The description to the pick up site for the shuttle buses said to be at the fountain outside Terminal 3, but was in reality located outside Terminal 2 which we realized after 3-4 shuttle buses had passed us without stopping.
7.6
July 4, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff (Francesca).
8.4
PatrickJuly 4, 2015
Location of rental desk, ease of access both renting and return.
Very long wait on arrival, 2 counter staff took a long time to rent approx 6 cars , I think more admin should be done before arrival ie selling extra insurance etc! Also a seperate rep for returns, having to wait for new renters to complete business before you can return is not great especially if someone was tight on time .
6.4
June 22, 2015
Thanks Wilma! We were very pleased with the Gold Care service. The staff were really friendly and know the business. I want to thank Wilma from Golden car. She especially helped us a lot.
We made our first reservation at interrent but I guess they do not really know rather complicate the job. They are obviously bad!
8.4
PieterJune 4, 2015
We got a new car and the car functioned perfect.
8.6
ColinMay 17, 2015
The young lady at the office was so polite and helpful and was patient with us as neither my wife or I speak Italian. She was very clear with her description etc.
No complaints whatsoever.
8.8
MichaelMay 11, 2015
Very good and prompt service very helpful staff
Not easy to find from the airport and location a bit tricky to find
8.2
MatthaiosMay 5, 2015
Good price and car
Position it's a little far from airport terminals.
7.8
May 4, 2015
Its little bit difficult to found the office
9.6
March 12, 2015
Difficult that you do not check the tank and we had to go back to bring a receipt again from another gas station to prove that thatank was full while we did this 5kilos before
7.4
JanJanuary 5, 2015
Car was clean and spotless. Snow chains included.
Engine a bit underpowered for the motorway speed limits. Having to pay for a GPS when the car is already fitted with satnav. However, found it cheaper to buy personal GPS before leaving home.
6.4
ROBERTODecember 24, 2014
relation quality-price niceness at the counter
nothing was written in the voucher concerning the location of the desk, in fact we didn't know that it was abroad the airport and we had to take a shuttle. We lost 15 min asking people were to find the car rental. You should note something about the location in the voucher.
8.0
November 6, 2014
Easy to Drop off
It's take long time to get the car
7.555555555555555
AdrianNovember 5, 2014
All good clean car and great service will use again
8.222222222222221
ATHANASIOSNovember 2, 2014
My credit card, obviously by mistake, was charged twice, first at the booking and then at the pick up, but Rental cars responded to my email immediately,and we are in a process to solve that problem.
8.0
October 26, 2014
price is good
parking go far away and i didnt find your adress in Navigation
6.666666666666667
DOMENICOOctober 8, 2014
The service and approach of the staff was very good.
No easy to find the place on return . Also the insurance arrangements could have been better explained at the time of booking.
8.666666666666666
RobertOctober 7, 2014
the lady who issued the car in rome was first class and very very helpfull on return as she assisted me and my wheel chair friend and our lugage to the ryan air check in.
9.555555555555555
MichaelOctober 6, 2014
All well
Nothing
8.222222222222221
RobertOctober 4, 2014
Quality of car and professional staff
Pick up direction, you just need to inform clients to go upstairs to door one and wait outside for pick up, simples
8.666666666666666
ilarioOctober 2, 2014
very nice staff, fantastic service, very clean car I use again this company in the future. thank you
10.0
AlessandroOctober 1, 2014
Got a bigger car for the same money
8.444444444444445
September 28, 2014
Spacious car, knowledgeable staff, quick service
Difficult to find the way back to the rental place
8.444444444444445
LuigiAugust 19, 2014
Clarity and simplicity of the hire, clear explanations, well trained staff
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Rome
Very good
7.45 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations