Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo -

Goldcar Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 5, 2018
The staff are very friendly and the service good.
The consumption of gas per kilometer was too high for the model I rented. Ford instance, I drove less then 200 km and spend 19 l of gas.
LuísMarch 4, 2018
Gostaria de cumprimentar as equipes de recepção, tanto na aquisição quanto na entrega, ambas eficientes, edicados e extremamente cortezes.
FrancesMarch 4, 2018
Staff were excellent and efficient... Overall a great experience...
LucianaFebruary 26, 2018
I was given a bigger car for free.
one tire was quite flat since the beginning of the rental but my fault to not have noticed it before driving out of the garage.
ToninoFebruary 8, 2018
price and pick up position
poor service at the desk.
emadFebruary 3, 2018
Staff was perfect and polite
January 7, 2018
January 4, 2018
First car offered the cigarette lighter did not work hence unable to power Satnav, GoldCar not that keen on exchanging the car initially.
PietroDecember 12, 2017
all inclusive price , no hidden extras , easy pickup locations , not having to worry about any dents,scratches to the car and very helpful staff and I would rent a car from Goldcar again.
no issues
DANDecember 11, 2017
the tank for windows washing was empty
December 2, 2017
Low fuel consumption
Car tyres was not in good condition Had to replace a tyre
November 20, 2017
stff kindness at parking pick-up and return
November 9, 2017
Very nice service.
ErmelindaNovember 5, 2017
The staff was very very nice and polite . They helped me a lot
November 5, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff at both pick up and drop off.
Found desk easily in terminal but then directed to different desk in Car Park B for collection and signs to this were confusing.
lauraOctober 29, 2017
Marco's courtesy
October 23, 2017
ALL ok!!
If I could arrange Extension by a call , I would keep the car for one day more
AlanOctober 18, 2017
Counter staff were very pleasant and helpful.
IrmaOctober 15, 2017
Smooth process. A new car. Customer service was the best!
Locating the rental office at Fiumicino was very hard and the representative at the phone and at the chat could not help because they didn't know either. It took me half an hour in a taxi ride to find it.
LucianaOctober 12, 2017
To get a Ford Fiesta and the easiness at the desk since it was the 3rd time I rented with rhem and did not have to give all my details again.
On goldcar website it was written that they r open feom 7:00AM but I found out it was not correct, thus at my return I only could drop the car keys with nobody doing the check-out. Moreover the amount blocked on my card. It is very high and should be released much quicker.
October 8, 2017
spacy powerful car very adapted to our use the country side of toscana
no blue parking disk in the car, lucky we had our own problem with the sensors of the tire pressure
October 6, 2017
The staff was excellent
September 27, 2017
The girl at the desk was really clear and kind
chuanSeptember 25, 2017
Car pickup all centralized and next to terminals
Goldcar pickup very slow GPS rental would not charge
CamillaSeptember 23, 2017
Too long time for pick-up
OZKANSeptember 23, 2017
Back window could be sunlight protected for kids
September 22, 2017
Car model, kindness of staff
Waiting time. While waiting I was regretting to have chosen golden car. Almost 2h since we start queuing till driving out from parking
September 16, 2017
Office is in terminal 1 car park. Complicated if you arrive from terminal 2
KevinSeptember 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Waiting time to collect the car
September 15, 2017
car in very good condition,
time it took to book the car. Would have preferred that full comprehensive cover price is also stated on line and not presented just at counter when picking up car
STEFANOSeptember 15, 2017
It's the Seventh time I've hired a car from Gold car this year. Very friendly and professional and good value for money
September 14, 2017
Good price and excellent service.keep it Up!!☺️
September 13, 2017
car assigned easy drop off
2 attendants at the rental desk not enough for the quantity of clients
DavidSeptember 12, 2017
Everything came to what I had planned, thank you Rental Cars
Practically nothing, thanks to the staff
AnnSeptember 12, 2017
The car was badley damaged on rear near side passenger door and rear wing which ruined this hire being excellent.
September 11, 2017
Very helpful. Easy to contact.
No drop off location downtown. Don't accept AMEX for deposit.
TrevorSeptember 10, 2017
Good service and helpful staff
No complInts
IanSeptember 8, 2017
Helpful staff. Free upgrade. Quick pick up & drop off.
JackSeptember 8, 2017
Professional helpful staff.
Unfortunately it took along while to ,locate and bring the car to the location.
PietroSeptember 5, 2017
The easy of it all ! from booking to the very handsome guy at the rental pickup desk. He explained the whole process , the transaction was very quick and efficient.
I thought the car had a very faint smell of cigarette smoke upon entry.
August 31, 2017
Easy to drop offend fully checked with company.
Long wait for car.
GeorgeAugust 28, 2017
Friendly Staff They try to understand and help! The price was cheap
The price forthe CDW weaver was very high!
DmitryAugust 28, 2017
Friendly abd helpful staff Good location of the office
First car had big problem with brake pads after 3 days of driving I had to return back to the office and to take another one, of another model, because there was no automatic gearbox cars at this moment... Please, check your cars before you give it to your clients!
MarvinAugust 27, 2017
The car and the rental company were great.
Need to make sure that if you are renting from outside of the EU you need an International drivers licence to lower some of the insurance costs.
August 25, 2017
Insurance cost for full coverage was almost as expensive as the car itself
August 22, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at both pickup and drop off
August 20, 2017
The overall service was very good.
The app and website don't work well and would not store the times for arrival and leaving leading to a later extra cost and change of original hire company and car.
August 13, 2017
Very helpful and have good cars
Time to getvthe car . Too many people in the line and just two employee on the desk
JosephAugust 13, 2017
All was good No complains what so ever
August 11, 2017
The nice, friendly and helpful service.
Find the main reception to pick up the car. The state and condition of the car, damaged and dirty.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.35 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.