Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PriscillaDecember 11, 2016
Very helpful staff, good car
Being asked to bring the car back early. In the end it was ok as I bought a car, so could return it, but it was quite disconcerting.
9.0
November 9, 2016
no problems; one minor issue with tyre pressure indicator.
8.4
ChristianNovember 6, 2016
the car and the rental cost
to long waiting for the pick-up of the car
7.0
October 23, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. We always try to use locauto at Pisa
8.4
October 16, 2016
Offered choice of cars in the group chosen
The fact they only accept credit cards or try to charge extra for using a debit card
7.2
October 15, 2016
Nice car
The waiting time for the counter was unacceptable. There was one slow person on the desk and at least 6 people waiting. It really delayed us.
8.2
October 9, 2016
Recent car
Low tyre pressure when picking up the car
8.0
October 4, 2016
CDW insurance
8.4
October 2, 2016
I wanted a estate car, but I received a hatchback. It didn't have the luggage carrying capacity of an estate car.
7.8
RobertSeptember 28, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful,explained reason for extra's offered,explained workings of vehicle.Perfect start to a perfect holiday. Thank you.
Nothing
8.8
September 25, 2016
rental is located very close to the main roads so easy to get out and on our journey
very slow process for getting the car. The minibus from the airport needs to be bigger / more frequent
7.8
September 25, 2016
Reliability
8.6
September 23, 2016
Very quick and easy
Had to wait for a shuttle bus to collect the car - but that was the fault of the layout of the airport rather than the company, and applies to all cars rented out of Pisa.
9.4
September 21, 2016
Very happy with the service and helpfulness of the staff
Nothing
9.2
PawelSeptember 19, 2016
Golf as requested. Golf SV was a bonus - extra space for passengers.
Breakdown cover required extra payment Car had two significant bumper scratches
8.6
September 19, 2016
Staff all good and helpfull
not enough staff at busy times Only one person at the desk on check in Only one person checking car on returns no queuing system for car returns, bit of a free for all. Very difficult to get that right and to tie in with the number of flights.
8.2
MichaelSeptember 18, 2016
Getting the exact car we booked.
The long queue to pick up the car. There were not enough staff at the desk.
8.4
EoinSeptember 15, 2016
Reasonable price to upgrade to a diesel similar car. Friendly and very helpful staff
Car was disgustingly dirty inside. Not exactly clean on the outside either! Seats, doors and windows all filthy. Difficult to see out the windscreen as there was so much dirt smeared on the inside of the window
7.0
September 15, 2016
Pick up and drop off was on site at the airport
The charge to drop off at a different airport was fairly high but with the added tax it was very high!
8.8
September 11, 2016
Helpful staff, good English language spoken. Their cars are located right opposite the rental desk.
None really. The car was about 7 months old with 27000 km on the clock but still in a good condition for a rental car.
8.0
September 10, 2016
The pick up counter was very busy, they needed more staff and complicated cases needed to be dealt with elsewhere.
7.4
MICHELLESeptember 8, 2016
The speed of the desk staff. The fact they did not put pressure on us to buy their excess insurance.They were pleasant and clear about the process of getting the car. The clarity of the staff showing you around the car and taking pictures of any damage with us to clarify before we set off in it.The fact we got upgraded at no extra cost.
No clarity about where the hire place was from the inside of Pisa airport when we arrived. Waited along time arriving and departing for the shuttle bus that took us to the car hire desk. Advertised as within the airport terminal, it isn't. Its at the back of the airport as are all the others.
8.0
September 5, 2016
We have used Locauto for three years now and have no complaints. No trouble picking up or dropping off car.
8.8
SimonSeptember 1, 2016
Locauto staff very friendly and helpful. All paperwork very efficient with copies emailed to you immediately.
At Pisa Airport all the car rentals are located together in a building a short bus ride from the terminal.This took time to establish and clearer instructions on finding transfer bus would have been helpful.
8.4
August 29, 2016
The overall form filling and queueing to pick up the car. Whoever it's with it's a pain. It's the 21st century....we should be doing better than this.
7.2
August 24, 2016
Staff were very efficient. Car was nearly new. Car hire location very convenient.
Nothing
9.0
August 23, 2016
English speaking staff
Original paperwork/internet booking page said Fiat 500 or similar. At the desk representative said Locauto don't do Fiat 500! I would have particularly liked to have one.
8.2
BjørnAugust 22, 2016
I got the car I wanted
The car was dirty It had a very small engine
5.6
IanAugust 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff on pick up,once having waited 40 minutes to be served,only 2 customers ahead of me.very pleasant staff on drop off,
No obvious directions to find vehicle pick up location in airport or car hire documents.Useful to have satnav but has didn't specify,I will know better next time.
7.8
August 19, 2016
I was in a hurry when I brought the car back, the staff to check was helpfull
I made a reservation long ago for a renault clio, or similar ( vw golf), but I got a skoda. I had the impression there were mainly skodas, and they didn't have the intention for a clio/ golf
6.0
August 8, 2016
The comprehensive pre hire check.
Waiting in que at pick-up.
6.8
BjarteAugust 4, 2016
The location - just 5 minutes walk from the airport - The gaz station close to it is also very practical )
8.4
TimJuly 27, 2016
the staff were extremely helpful in all ways to get me to my location,and explained fully where and what to do when returning the vehicle. I could not ask for more. Always smiling and courteous.
nothing
9.2
July 26, 2016
Excellent service from all staff. Easy collection and drop off. One of our best car hire experiences
8.8
July 17, 2016
Could have done with some assistance on using the gps and also how to avoid going out on the motorway at 6pm in the evening.
7.0
LeonardJuly 15, 2016
Car was perfect, more than I expected.
Pick up time.
6.0
ConorJuly 12, 2016
Staff friendly Car in excellent condition
Being told by the staff that any scratch over 5cm would be penalised!
7.2
KevinJuly 9, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, car was excellent very clean and new. The price was very good real value for money. Very little pressure on collection to add/sell extras etc. Good all round experience
Nothing really.
8.4
PetyaJune 29, 2016
clean, new car, great value for money
waiting to pick up the car
7.6
PeterJune 26, 2016
Brand new car upgrade at no cost
Took a while to get car because a bit of a queue but 3 attendants at desk did very well
8.2
June 23, 2016
Ease of booking and friendliness of the staff
Nothing
9.4
MiriamJune 21, 2016
Ease of drop off
Got a different car
7.2
June 21, 2016
the actual cost was different from what the process of renting on the web leads you to believe
7.4
June 20, 2016
Pre booking/paying thro' Rentalcars makes the check-in/collection process very simple and quick and the ratings system allows us to be confident in the chosen hirer and value for money.
Fiat 500X isn't really the same sort of car as a Golf, which we booked, but it was almost new and performed well throughout so no real complaint.
7.2
KonradJune 6, 2016
Everything. I've got an excellent car for a great prise.
8.2
May 29, 2016
This was the only car hire company I have used a Pisa where the personnel check the car with you at pick-up and return - a professional service.
Nothing
9.0
May 29, 2016
The car was perfect!
Nothing!
8.6
May 25, 2016
Great staff at Venice
8.6
PETERMay 22, 2016
Easy to book and got the car we requested.
We waited an excessive time at the desk as took over 10 minutes each client. We weren't advised of desk location prior to stay. Also we waited a long time at the car collection area . Other companies arrange for paperwork to be completed before and faxed to allow fast track collection
7.2
May 17, 2016
Took to long time to pick up the car. All the other rental companies were faster.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Pisa
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations