Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 10, 2017
Brand new car in excellent condition
We paid for a sat nav only to discover that the car already had a built in system. SO charged unnecessarily for this.
7.8
February 27, 2017
Better to have a rental desk even when drop off the car in early morning to check it togeteher
8.4
October 23, 2016
I would.
We did not receive the car we requested. The car was very scratched. We were told not to worry about the exterior as we had full insurance. Still. The car should have been in better condition.
6.2
October 17, 2016
Good car to drive, clear explanations. Helpful courteous staff
Rather worried about damage I found which I hadn't done. On return was assured company already knew, should have confirmed this on collection but it was dark!
9.2
JohnOctober 16, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good value.
Nothing really
8.4
September 14, 2016
The car was just what we wanted. Also, the drop-off reception lady was excellent and reassuring about the issue which I refer to in the "not like" box.Also, I got the sense that the whole team really wanted to succeed and please the customer.
There were two problems on the pickup, one was that there was a little too much of the hard sell to take out extra insurance, which we didn't need, but this may have been a legitimate wish to make sure that we were properly covered .The second was that there was some problem, which was not admitted, in the software for credit card acceptance.
6.4
August 27, 2016
too long wait to collect the car
7.6
August 2, 2016
quite a delay waiting for shuttle bus to car hire area
8.0
DeborahJuly 26, 2016
Asked for a Vauxhall Mocha and got a Nissan Joke - all show but no practically. For a big car you can't fit nowt in it.
6.8
July 17, 2016
efficiency of the staff and condition of vehicle - cleaned (not immaculately, but good enough) Also had a good amount of fuel in.
was only a basic model. I would have preferred a more refined model with more options
7.8
June 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and efficient, and the booking in was easy.
I didn't get the car I ordered and the replacement car was a little too small.
8.4
JamesFebruary 3, 2016
Ease of collection and drop/off, ease of locating depot and drop off.
9.0
SonjaDecember 1, 2015
Excellent customer service. Very helpful staff member, thanks
9.0
October 17, 2015
Efficient and friendly counter staff. Also offered a change of vehicle if we wanted.
9.0
September 23, 2015
I had a problem with one of the credit cards of the initial booking, and I had to change the booking name in order to use a different credit card. With a phone call, everything was fixed. The staff on the phone was very helpful.
The car was a bit dirty inside and the GPS we rented, didn't have the charger for the lighter, so we always had to charge it at home. While driving all day, the GPS battery just couldn't last until the destination, what was a bit annoying.
6.6
JOANNESeptember 18, 2015
Staff apologised for the delay in waiting, there was a queue, but it was no problem for me
There was no water in the windscreen wash bottle!
8.6
August 4, 2015
Ease of returning the vehicle, no need to queque, just show agreement and pass over keys.
Transfer from Airport to hire centre was awkward as it required members of our group to make two journeys. We were a family group with small children, senior citizens and a lot of luggage. There was no assistance to help with loading our luggage onto the transfer bus.
8.2
July 13, 2015
At the drop off there was no one to co-ordinate, and no drop-off check of the car. Just told us to give them the keys and the GPS - I am hoping that there will be no hidden surprises on the bill!
6.6
FrancesJuly 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff at the desk.
Large queue when we arrived that was moving very slowly. Not enough staff on. Some people had issues which held up the queue for over 2hrs.
6.6
DavidJune 21, 2015
Very quick service and friendly staff. Car was new and clean
Nothing
8.6
nicholasJune 8, 2015
Cost and fuel policy( full to full)
Very slow service at rental desk
7.4
June 8, 2015
Drop off
7.8
May 30, 2015
The car was new
You booked me the gasoline deposit event it was full, i espect to be returned now
7.4
CinziaMay 28, 2015
Brand new car. Excellent staff. Insurance/deposit option worked very well for us.
Didn't fully understand the insurance/deposit options available until the pressure was on to pay. Would choose the same option again. Drop-off point not clear - all other companies had these in the car-park but Goldcar's was the same desk as for collection.
9.4
May 13, 2015
Easy handling. Quick service.
Nothing
8.4
EtienneMay 10, 2015
The fact that no one wanted to check with me that the car was returned with a full fuel tank.
8.0
JohannesApril 4, 2015
Did not like the very high assurance cost!
8.6
GracienNovember 24, 2014
Service was very good
I dont like the fact that you dont execpt debit cards
8.4
October 26, 2014
good price for a nice car; quickly return of the car especially in considering how long it took to get the car. They return the money of the fuel left in the tank.
long waiting at the pick-up desk, €120,- for a tank of diesel is quit abnormal. This is ofcourse an other way to make some money, but it would be nicer if its said in advantage.
8.0
October 9, 2014
Size of car
7 people behind the desk but only one serving customers. I had to wait 15 minutes before I was served. Not impressed.
5.777777777777778
October 6, 2014
The quick and adequate help at the desk.
10.0
IrinaSeptember 22, 2014
Good typical Italian car very suitable for driving in Italy.
There was no cleaning liquid for the front screen window, we had to use water ourselves, the vehicle and windows wasn't very clean.
6.666666666666667
September 20, 2014
Car good condition and friendly staff
Waiting 55 minutes to be served
6.888888888888889
September 1, 2014
Very straight forward xxx
9.777777777777779
August 29, 2014
Not having the exact location of vehicle
7.333333333333333
August 10, 2014
Goldcar were fine. . . very good in fact.
Pisa airport arrangements for car-rentals are appalling! It involves a long wait for an overcrowded non air-con shuttle bus, which is overfull, or a 600 metre walk to the rental with loaded suitcases. I also don't like the Goldcar fuel payment system, but that was insignificant really compared to the hassle of just getting to the right place.
8.222222222222221
BerkinAugust 8, 2014
I just want to inform that the navigation device would be choosen in a better brand or could be developed with all address. Some times we could not find the numbers of the addresses in the system even though the real adress exists. That is the only thing we would like to share with your company. Thank You Best Regards
10.0
August 1, 2014
Good on fuel
The 1st car we had had no acceleration, would not go over 100 km/hr and the engine light was on. They would refuse to swap it over that day. We had to go back another day and change the car.
7.111111111111111
July 28, 2014
Car was fine - in line with what I ordered and clean and in good working order.
Main issue was time it took at the desk upon arrival at Pisa, very slow (even though I had pre-booked),and I would estimate 15 mins per person. Also, when returning the car I was not sure who to hand keys into, there was not a representative of Goldcar in the parking area, so I went to the desk where there was a large queue....and decided to interupt another customer talking to your rep at the booking desk - he said to just leave keys with him...so clearer instructions would be helpful.
5.333333333333333
TimothyJuly 27, 2014
Very fast and efficient service. Easy transaction and fuel payment refunded promptly. Easy rental return with very little formality to go through allowing fast check in.
Car was 7 seater being biggest in range, but would have liked option of 7 seater with luggage space to have been available in car range.
9.777777777777779
IanJuly 27, 2014
Car was very good, clean and well presented
Time to get car was very long, understaffed and inefficient
6.666666666666667
CliffordJuly 25, 2014
Ease of collecting and especially returning car
The engine size of the car was far too small
8.88888888888889
July 23, 2014
Fuel protocol. Got refunded unused fuel
8.88888888888889
williamJuly 19, 2014
leaving the tank back empty means I don,t have to look for a service station while trying to make a flight and getting a refund on unused fuel .
9.333333333333334
July 7, 2014
This was amazing value and I recommend you to my friends
Slightly worried no one checked the car on return with me in case anything happened To it after I dropped it off
9.555555555555555
July 2, 2014
Friendly service and a very good quality auto
9.333333333333334
MichelleJune 30, 2014
Our car was excellent it was the first time we had driven the renault clio and found it reliable and easy to drive - the bonus being the gps. Staff on collection really helpful and prompt. Dropping off in Rome was easy just dropped the keys in the whole in the wall -so easy!
We could not find any faults at all
8.666666666666666
June 27, 2014
Would not allow me to hire the vehicle without taking out their insurance, costing £165.
7.111111111111111
DankaJune 25, 2014
nothing
EVERYTHING.
2.2222222222222223
June 21, 2014
Nice surprise that we were given a better car then we had booked.
No one checked the car when we dropped it off. I hope someone checked the car before we picked it up!
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Pisa
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations