Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2017
Simple pick up
Nil
6.8
July 9, 2017
The car was very good. The pick-up and drop-off were done in a short time. I would definitly use this company again
I can't think of anything
7.8
July 9, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff
8.4
July 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful.
The car was a bit difficult to drive. The 1st gear was different than what I am normally used to and it cut out a number of times as I was moving off. But this was not a technical fault, just a feature I didn't like.
8.0
NatalieJuly 3, 2017
Desk open late. 1.4 turbo Diesal Polo was quite fast. Cruise control very handy for long distance drives. Good audio system
The car was not washed before we received it.
7.0
July 2, 2017
The right car ease of location and speed with picking teh car up
I had to take the car to a car wash as it was covered in dust.If this had not been the case would give top marks.
8.2
July 1, 2017
Economic Easily parked
Car was dirty Damage on car
4.6
June 27, 2017
Easy drop off at late hours
Dirty car, full of dents
6.0
June 24, 2017
Nice car, better than expected, simple at desk and return
Car exterior was very dirty, inside fine
8.6
June 22, 2017
Airco was excellent, car was clean.
Navigation was in Italian, so impossible to understand. Also the instruction guide was in Italian.
7.4
June 19, 2017
Helpful staff at both rental desk and in the car pickup/drop off area.
Car had some slight marks that had to pointed out to staff at pickup area.
7.8
robertJune 15, 2017
quite simply the best and i hire about 3/4 times a year so great job keep it up regards robert.
9.8
June 13, 2017
Staff was kind Car was nice
During pick season only 2 people at tge desk are not enough! They were doing their best but still 1 hour waiting for the pick up and no staff available for the drop off, when you usually are in a big rush!
4.8
June 13, 2017
Outside of car was filthy. Apparently their car wash was broken. So it was hard to check for damage on collection.
5.8
June 12, 2017
Car was fine and was clean inside
The outside had only been washed quickly, the windscreen was very smeared and there was no water in the screen wash
5.8
June 10, 2017
damage to front of car.empty windscreen washers
7.4
JamesJune 3, 2017
small queue at counter
car was filthy inside and out.
6.6
StuartJune 3, 2017
small queue of waiting customers relative ease of paperwork
the car was in a very dirty state had not been cleaned for some time.
6.6
WilliamJune 1, 2017
Easy to find and no hassle
We had a credit card so no problem people in front did not and were unable to rent a car they had booked in advance not a good start they were elderly and very distressed
9.2
RobertMay 28, 2017
The car was big enough fur 6 of us
The condition of the car was filthy. I reporterd it but was told they could not do anything about it.
7.6
GordonMay 22, 2017
Efficient friendly service. Given a choice of car. Charges exactly as stated on the voucher (no attempt to add extras).
Nothing really, the car had some existing listed scratches but otherwise all good.
8.8
May 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.0
May 20, 2017
Efficient service Good bus link to car rental centre
Childrens car seats very basic
6.6
RobertMay 18, 2017
Have used firefly many times with no problems
Only complaint is not enough staff to cope with queues to pick up vehicle. When all my details are supplied why is the first job to fill in a form with name and address etc. Surely firefly have this info.
7.2
May 17, 2017
No problems at all with pick up and return
7.6
SarahMay 15, 2017
Good service and value for money
We had a full tank of diesel on drop off however the person checking the car insisted on having the receipt of the last time we filled the tank. We explained that no one told us we needed it and after some arguing he accepted our geniune answer.
8.4
May 14, 2017
Fiat Panda is a fine little car, just what we needed for our holiday in Toscany.
8.0
May 12, 2017
The first faulty car was petrol and the replacement was diesel vehicle providing pbetter fuel consumption and lower fuel costs
The Fiat Punto allocated would not lock so different car was provided it did appear to have been cleaned or prepared? The car had numerous faults front brakes loudly grinding, passengers wiper blade torn and loud continuous noise from rear suspension/ hatch etc Difficult finding the car hire location a small map and address would have bee helpful.
5.0
ThomasMay 8, 2017
The vehicle was ideal for the four of us.
Many people renting firefly but there was only one counter staff on at Pisa airport. He coped very well under the pressure and was a pleasure to speak to.
9.0
TimothyMay 7, 2017
Friendly and helpfull staff
8.6
DieterMay 4, 2017
Speedy service.
The location is quite fare from the terminal with insufficient shuttle service. The car was badly damaged by hail and another accident. It did not affect the cat technically but optically.
8.0
May 3, 2017
Easy service, pleaent staff.
Car not valeted befor given to us and no water in windscreen washer tank. Had to stop in few service stations to find refill. I had impresson that car was not inspected befor given to next customer. No shuttle transfer to the terminal early in the morning.
7.2
AmitApril 22, 2017
Hassle-free pick up and drop off. Friendly and helpful staff. Good condition car.
9.4
MartaApril 3, 2017
I liked the young man at reception who was very helpful on picking up my car and when I returned car. He went the extra mile.
Only think that might be good is that the car outside was very dirty but for me I go to see my mum in a home, it's not the most important thing.
9.2
March 29, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
The car was very dirty at pickup and had a very small engine compared to what i was expecting.
6.6
February 24, 2017
ease of dealing with pick up,quick and professional, i had much worse experiences with different rentals before.
shuttle from terminal to rental center not running.
7.6
February 3, 2017
The car was good
When we came to drop it off there was nobody at desk and two couples in front of us so when he finally arrived had to sort them out we were there for 50 minutes made for a bit off stress when you have to catch a plane
7.8
SusanJanuary 21, 2017
Speedy pick up and drop off. Good car
Nothing
9.0
January 15, 2017
Flight delayed and had to rush like mad to get to rental office but the representative was very helpful and all went through very quickly indeed
It turned out that there were two big scratches on the car. Whilst we reported those as soon as it was light we could have done without the stress of worrying whether we might be blamed
8.4
DucJanuary 10, 2017
Cheap and affordable, helpful staff.
No drop off location in Livorno
8.0
JosephNovember 21, 2016
never any problems with rental cars but you must realise the problems are always with the car hire company
i requested a diesel car, whilst I appreciate it is not guaranteed they did have a diesel but w\antws to charge me for it so I declined. I did not like the attitude of the lady on the desk
6.6
LeoNovember 14, 2016
Very friendfull staff
Returning the car, there was nobody At the desk. When I tried to get in touch by telephone, the telephone in front of me rang... I waited for 10' before the person responsible returned to his desk...
7.4
DavidNovember 6, 2016
Straight forward rental.
Not exact model.
8.8
NigelNovember 4, 2016
Easy pick up, nice car.staff helpful
Existing damage to car not clearly marked and Hertz staff did not want to know!!!
7.6
JamesOctober 31, 2016
Swift hand back
The desk was slow and not efficient
6.2
October 17, 2016
Easy pick up
The car had a smashed in bumper and headlight was loose.The bonnet was raised due to the previous accident no doubt. When collecting the car i was told it had no dammage or scratches. When i obseved the car it had clearly been in an accident of some force. I pointed this out to the representative who marked off the damage on the form.
8.8
AlbertOctober 12, 2016
helpfull staff and upgrade
8.2
jamesOctober 10, 2016
Good price and helpful staff at counter.
The length of time waiting at desk
7.8
October 7, 2016
Helpfulness of Firefly staff at Pisa Airport
8.4
October 2, 2016
the car was a diesel wich is cheaper and more economical
the car was only half full and had to be pointed out before leaving the depot,
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Pisa
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations