Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardAugust 14, 2017
Excellent service from all of the staff.
7.8
August 14, 2017
Air con
Dirty bodywork
8.4
August 13, 2017
Upgrade Mede a big difference to the holiday
8.4
ianAugust 10, 2017
good service with no problems
booked a Fiesta was allocated a Panda evidently the same group
8.6
August 4, 2017
Easy, nice and helpful staff
8.8
August 2, 2017
Car was nearly brand new.
8.4
IanAugust 2, 2017
Very helpful and friendly counder staff at pick up. Good car.
Tyre pressure problem evident on last day. Slightly concerning on the drive home.
8.8
KeithJuly 18, 2017
Not having to fill the tank up on return, I pre-paid for the petrol.
8.8
July 16, 2017
The car was absolutely fine for what we needed and in good condition.
difficult to find the way back to the drop off point using Google maps. Would be good to have better directions.
6.0
July 4, 2017
Car with under 1000K on clock
No problems
8.8
JitendraJune 23, 2017
Friendly staff No big que
Location at Pisa airport
7.4
June 6, 2017
Rep did offer another car, but I was very ok with the inside. Budget checkin was very fast and easy, and the price was great.
Car was very dirty on the outside, not washed. Rep said I didn't need to clean it, although I did at the end
7.8
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Dirty car
6.8
AmandaMay 19, 2017
Great car, extremely comfortable and easy to drive. Also it came with GPS which was incredibly useful and reduced stress and allowed more creative choices for driving to different places. The rear sensors were great help for parking in tight spots in Italy's small narrow streets.
8.4
BrunoApril 24, 2017
All was very easy will use again
no bad points
8.6
EthanApril 24, 2017
Our flight was severely delayed and the check in stayed open for us
Extremely hard sell on the excess waiver. We were too tired to think through clearly and the lady was very confusing with the pricing of it.
8.6
RichardApril 9, 2017
as above
due to a strike not specified had to wait two and a half hours
8.6
December 28, 2016
Very good experience. If you are looking for car hire in Pisa, Italy with very low deposit (in my situation €100 for 7 days) from reliable company, Budget is right choice. Would recommend.
8.6
September 26, 2016
A little expensive
8.6
September 20, 2016
Friendly staff particularly when dropping off
Long wait to check in and collect
7.6
robertSeptember 14, 2016
Friendliness of the staff
N/A
8.4
MichaelSeptember 11, 2016
Good little car although not the one I ordered.
Queuing at pick up, but much better than all the other companies.
6.4
August 27, 2016
Ease of access to Pisa airport
The Audi A3 we were given in place of the Toyota was very cramped and low. Vision was not good.
7.0
PaulAugust 25, 2016
Nearly new car Good ticket system at rental desk
Bit confusing when dropping car back, but not too bad.
7.8
StephanieAugust 24, 2016
Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful staff at check in and at drop off - no problems at all - would recommend.
Took a little longer than expected at pick up - although I'm not sure that was the pick up staff's fault - just some clients like to talk a little longer!
8.4
August 15, 2016
Lovely staff. Also had huge help from representative I had to ring about booking - he did a great job.
Car very basic and jerky to drive, felt like cheapest model Panda available
9.2
August 15, 2016
Could do with clearer signs for returning cars when coming off the autostrada.
8.2
July 25, 2016
It was very hard to find the budget desk in Pisa and to work out there was a ticketing system. I had to go to the back of the queue because I missed the ticket machinr
7.8
July 9, 2016
Although we were upgraded from a Ford C Class or similar to a C class Mercedes it proved difficult for one of our party getting in and out which is why I had specifically asked for a vehicle with a raised seating position.
6.0
December 13, 2015
Staff very friendly
Location of budget desk is not in the terminal. Wasted 20 minutes trying to find it
7.6
AshleyOctober 26, 2015
Sarah, the Counter Rep., was very friendly & professional & offered an automatic model at no extra cost.
Hybrid car - Auris estate - did not have enough power for driving 4 adults & suitcases through the Tuscan hills. Silence of the engine was also very disconcerting!!!!
8.0
PaulOctober 6, 2015
we got the car we ordered the car was fairly new
the car had many scratches and was badly dented on one side
6.8
DavidSeptember 24, 2015
When we collected the car it was very dirty there were empyt water bottles and other rubbish in the car. THe outside of the car was covered in bird feces and insects all over the windscreen. We had to go to a car cleaning place on our second day and on our last day to ensure that it was clean when we returned the car so that the next person would not experience that.
6.6
September 2, 2015
Website stated that hier company was in the terminal, but we needed to take a bus.
7.8
September 1, 2015
Was the car I wanted
Difficult to find car in parking area
7.4
August 31, 2015
Smart instead panda
Upselling for upgrade and insurance.
6.6
August 27, 2015
when I dropped of the car member of staff who met me was efficient and polite.
8.6
DinoAugust 26, 2015
Hiya, I did leave my iPad under the passager seat, I found out after I got to the airport, I did phone them to tell them, that said they will look into it. Hopefully I will get it back. Dino Nicolaou
8.0
August 24, 2015
Car acceleration The rental facilities.
Mercedes 190 not really big enough for 5 adults and luggage. The car needed Adblu twice on one week trip.
7.0
August 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Long queues and wait to pick up car . Car dented and scrapped in numerous areas upon collection .
5.2
August 19, 2015
Helpful and polite service who could not do enough to help
Intended rental car, cars were dirty as had not been valets after previous users.
8.2
August 5, 2015
The member of staff who we dealt with was friendly & helpful.
Long wait to collect car even though it was late in the evening.
5.8
August 4, 2015
all good compared to many other third party suppliers
queue system but to be expected peak season on a Saturday
8.2
nicoloAugust 1, 2015
Car is a little under powered for mountain travel
8.8
July 25, 2015
Poor GPS IN Tuscany area
7.2
July 23, 2015
the price speed of returning car
waiting 2 hours then waiting again to pick up the car the car was not cleaned inside and outside was very dirty when you hire a car you don't need hassle of insurance etc just have a payment to cover you fully comp and no excess also if car breaks down another car should be available at no further cost or breakdown charge
5.6
July 22, 2015
Efficiency of drop off.
8.4
DanielJuly 10, 2015
The price was great and the drop off was very quick. Car was clean and high standard.
Confusing instructions on the reservation which said budget was in the terminal when in fact its a 5 minute walk/shuttle away. Bit wary about dropping the car back and posting the keys without someone checking the car first.
7.6
ianJune 15, 2015
The queue
7.4
GordonJune 14, 2015
Helpful staff at check in
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Pisa
Very good
7.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations