Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 28, 2016
Very good experience. If you are looking for car hire in Pisa, Italy with very low deposit (in my situation €100 for 7 days) from reliable company, Budget is right choice. Would recommend.
8.6
September 26, 2016
A little expensive
8.6
September 20, 2016
Friendly staff particularly when dropping off
Long wait to check in and collect
7.6
robertSeptember 14, 2016
Friendliness of the staff
N/A
8.4
MichaelSeptember 11, 2016
Good little car although not the one I ordered.
Queuing at pick up, but much better than all the other companies.
6.4
August 27, 2016
Ease of access to Pisa airport
The Audi A3 we were given in place of the Toyota was very cramped and low. Vision was not good.
7.0
PaulAugust 25, 2016
Nearly new car Good ticket system at rental desk
Bit confusing when dropping car back, but not too bad.
7.8
StephanieAugust 24, 2016
Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful staff at check in and at drop off - no problems at all - would recommend.
Took a little longer than expected at pick up - although I'm not sure that was the pick up staff's fault - just some clients like to talk a little longer!
8.4
August 15, 2016
Lovely staff. Also had huge help from representative I had to ring about booking - he did a great job.
Car very basic and jerky to drive, felt like cheapest model Panda available
9.2
August 15, 2016
Could do with clearer signs for returning cars when coming off the autostrada.
8.2
July 25, 2016
It was very hard to find the budget desk in Pisa and to work out there was a ticketing system. I had to go to the back of the queue because I missed the ticket machinr
7.8
July 9, 2016
Although we were upgraded from a Ford C Class or similar to a C class Mercedes it proved difficult for one of our party getting in and out which is why I had specifically asked for a vehicle with a raised seating position.
6.0
December 13, 2015
Staff very friendly
Location of budget desk is not in the terminal. Wasted 20 minutes trying to find it
7.6
AshleyOctober 26, 2015
Sarah, the Counter Rep., was very friendly & professional & offered an automatic model at no extra cost.
Hybrid car - Auris estate - did not have enough power for driving 4 adults & suitcases through the Tuscan hills. Silence of the engine was also very disconcerting!!!!
8.0
PaulOctober 6, 2015
we got the car we ordered the car was fairly new
the car had many scratches and was badly dented on one side
6.8
DavidSeptember 24, 2015
When we collected the car it was very dirty there were empyt water bottles and other rubbish in the car. THe outside of the car was covered in bird feces and insects all over the windscreen. We had to go to a car cleaning place on our second day and on our last day to ensure that it was clean when we returned the car so that the next person would not experience that.
6.6
September 2, 2015
Website stated that hier company was in the terminal, but we needed to take a bus.
7.8
September 1, 2015
Was the car I wanted
Difficult to find car in parking area
7.4
August 31, 2015
Smart instead panda
Upselling for upgrade and insurance.
6.6
August 27, 2015
when I dropped of the car member of staff who met me was efficient and polite.
8.6
DinoAugust 26, 2015
Hiya, I did leave my iPad under the passager seat, I found out after I got to the airport, I did phone them to tell them, that said they will look into it. Hopefully I will get it back. Dino Nicolaou
8.0
August 24, 2015
Car acceleration The rental facilities.
Mercedes 190 not really big enough for 5 adults and luggage. The car needed Adblu twice on one week trip.
7.0
August 23, 2015
Friendly staff
Long queues and wait to pick up car . Car dented and scrapped in numerous areas upon collection .
5.2
August 19, 2015
Helpful and polite service who could not do enough to help
Intended rental car, cars were dirty as had not been valets after previous users.
8.2
August 5, 2015
The member of staff who we dealt with was friendly & helpful.
Long wait to collect car even though it was late in the evening.
5.8
August 4, 2015
all good compared to many other third party suppliers
queue system but to be expected peak season on a Saturday
8.2
nicoloAugust 1, 2015
Car is a little under powered for mountain travel
8.8
July 25, 2015
Poor GPS IN Tuscany area
7.2
July 23, 2015
the price speed of returning car
waiting 2 hours then waiting again to pick up the car the car was not cleaned inside and outside was very dirty when you hire a car you don't need hassle of insurance etc just have a payment to cover you fully comp and no excess also if car breaks down another car should be available at no further cost or breakdown charge
5.6
July 22, 2015
Efficiency of drop off.
8.4
DanielJuly 10, 2015
The price was great and the drop off was very quick. Car was clean and high standard.
Confusing instructions on the reservation which said budget was in the terminal when in fact its a 5 minute walk/shuttle away. Bit wary about dropping the car back and posting the keys without someone checking the car first.
7.6
ianJune 15, 2015
The queue
7.4
GordonJune 14, 2015
Helpful staff at check in
8.0
June 10, 2015
The alternative car was of decent level
Car collection took too long!!!
6.8
May 26, 2015
Pleasant friendly staff and quick service
Nothing
9.2
May 7, 2015
Convenient for the airport. The car was as booked. They offered, but did not 'push' the extras including insurance.
The pick up experience was slow given that we only waited 5 minutes to be served.
8.0
April 12, 2015
Took too long to pick up and felt I was being sold upgrades that I declined.
7.2
JamesNovember 3, 2014
All in all this was the easiest, most hassle free car rental I've ever had. I was sceptical about using an on line broker to sort this out as I had read a few negative reviews. but honestly I could not be happier with the service. Especially since our flight was cancelled last minute and we were able to book a new car for less very late in the day with no cancellation fee. In fact we were refunded the difference instantly. when I did have a query I was very ably helped by someone on the phone. Highly recommended
10.0
PeterOctober 9, 2014
time it took to pick up car
7.111111111111111
AnaSeptember 16, 2014
Quick and smooth service. No problem whatsoever.
9.333333333333334
NigelSeptember 2, 2014
Free upgrade to next class of vehicle.
Slow service at pick up, though it was late in the evening.
7.111111111111111
NIGELSeptember 1, 2014
Desk.staff
No maps.available. Drop off parking poorly sign posted at bergamo
9.333333333333334
RussellAugust 27, 2014
Great car for 5 people
It was dirty
6.666666666666667
JeanAugust 24, 2014
The staff at the reception desk, at the office in the park lot for both pick up and return were really great!
- The car had some visible scratches which were not reported. We had to call so the lady came to add this remark on the paper... Could have been done prior the pick up. - The water tank (use for cleaning the screen with the windscreen wipers) was nearly empty... Pity...
7.111111111111111
August 24, 2014
Staff very helpful
Cost of deposit, high as we rented two cars
8.444444444444445
August 11, 2014
Even though the length of time it took to get the car was far too long the staff were really good. The car we got was great and condition was excellent.
Length of time to get the car. Sort this out and my experience would have been perfect.
8.444444444444445
July 28, 2014
The car was good enough and the service was fine.
A little while after taking the car the signal started flashing that the engine oil needed to be changed. This ought to have been seen to before the car was given to me. The location of the place to return the car at Pisa airport is not adequately sign posted.
7.333333333333333
July 28, 2014
The prise we agreed and the extras we had to pay afterwards. fe the insurance, ... It's not clear on your website.
7.111111111111111
LeanneJuly 28, 2014
Nice car. Helpful staff
Car was dirty. Had to walk a long way to budget desk.
6.666666666666667
ChristopherJuly 23, 2014
The English-speaking staff, particularly in the car lot when we collected our vehicle and had to point out a couple of minor marks were extremely helpful.
I was extremely irritated, having paid the full rental amount up front and declined the additional insurance available, to be asked to enter my pin no. against what appeared to be an additional Euros 79. I was assured that it was purely an administrative activity to collect my card details and that I would not be billed the amount; furthermore, it was a new process recently introduced by Budget in Italy. (N.B. The English gentlemen picking up his car was equally perturbed by the situation.) All Budget needed to do was take my card details in case I did not return it fully refuelled or undamaged, etc.. I must most strongly recommend that this process be reviewed because although I have not checked my credit card statement it put me in a very misleading situation which I have never seen before even though I have hired cars aboard a number of times before. Yours faithfully. Mr C E Long
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Pisa
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations