Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 8, 2018
The car was new and extra comfortable. It has everything we need and was enough spacious for the whole family even with ski!
8.6
JamesOctober 12, 2017
I always use Avis./Budget at Pisa. They are Courteous, reliable and efficient. Not always the least expensive, but worth it for the peace of mind.
Nothing
9.2
October 7, 2017
Marco very helpful
8.6
PeterOctober 7, 2017
We upgraded to a Fiat 500X having been told the car we'd booked would be a Panda But this was ideal for our trip & made enjoyable driving
The features on the car weren't explained I've never known such complex SatNav process but in the end I did master it!
8.4
SimonOctober 1, 2017
Excellent service
7.4
ChristopherSeptember 20, 2017
Very modern well equipped car
Return shuttle to airport not efficient. I walked to terminal after giving up waiting for a shuttle bus
8.0
September 19, 2017
Easy to pick up
Dents of car should have been shown on contract
6.2
ChrisSeptember 15, 2017
Really wanted a Fiat 500, but got a Fiat Panda, not quite the same style!
6.6
September 12, 2017
Staff didn't try to pressurise me into buying extra insurance Budget is the only company that I will use in the future having tried 4 others
Nothing
9.4
September 5, 2017
Very helpful staff
6.8
September 2, 2017
Nothing in particular
7.2
August 31, 2017
Staff helpful
First 3 cars had error lights on the dash, we had to wait over an hour with our two year old twins. Not fun!
5.8
August 30, 2017
Good value Reliable not too far from arrivals to picking car up point. helpful staff
Car had a lot of cosmetic damage scratches etc cost of child car seat hire was rediculous
7.0
DavidAugust 29, 2017
Great car, great value for money. No issues whilst using the car. Collection and drop off was great services. Will be using again. Thank you
9.4
JasonAugust 28, 2017
Very easy and fast to pick up. Perfect when you arrive with a family that can't wait to get there holiday started.
6.0
PaulaAugust 27, 2017
I asked for the Fiat 500 x which is I had booked and it was not clean so we waited for it. The assistant at the counter was very helpful and nice
That the car was not ready immediately and cleaned
6.2
pawelAugust 21, 2017
Staff at the counter
No visible signposts to the Budget drop-off area at the roundabout close to the Bologna airport
7.2
GiulianoAugust 19, 2017
Easy to book and good price
Nothing
9.0
RichardAugust 14, 2017
Excellent service from all of the staff.
7.8
August 14, 2017
Air con
Dirty bodywork
8.4
August 13, 2017
Upgrade Mede a big difference to the holiday
8.4
ianAugust 10, 2017
good service with no problems
booked a Fiesta was allocated a Panda evidently the same group
8.6
August 4, 2017
Easy, nice and helpful staff
8.8
August 2, 2017
Car was nearly brand new.
8.4
IanAugust 2, 2017
Very helpful and friendly counder staff at pick up. Good car.
Tyre pressure problem evident on last day. Slightly concerning on the drive home.
8.8
KeithJuly 18, 2017
Not having to fill the tank up on return, I pre-paid for the petrol.
8.8
July 16, 2017
The car was absolutely fine for what we needed and in good condition.
difficult to find the way back to the drop off point using Google maps. Would be good to have better directions.
6.0
July 4, 2017
Car with under 1000K on clock
No problems
8.8
JitendraJune 23, 2017
Friendly staff No big que
Location at Pisa airport
7.4
June 6, 2017
Rep did offer another car, but I was very ok with the inside. Budget checkin was very fast and easy, and the price was great.
Car was very dirty on the outside, not washed. Rep said I didn't need to clean it, although I did at the end
7.8
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Dirty car
6.8
AmandaMay 19, 2017
Great car, extremely comfortable and easy to drive. Also it came with GPS which was incredibly useful and reduced stress and allowed more creative choices for driving to different places. The rear sensors were great help for parking in tight spots in Italy's small narrow streets.
8.4
BrunoApril 24, 2017
All was very easy will use again
no bad points
8.6
EthanApril 24, 2017
Our flight was severely delayed and the check in stayed open for us
Extremely hard sell on the excess waiver. We were too tired to think through clearly and the lady was very confusing with the pricing of it.
8.6
RichardApril 9, 2017
as above
due to a strike not specified had to wait two and a half hours
8.6
December 28, 2016
Very good experience. If you are looking for car hire in Pisa, Italy with very low deposit (in my situation €100 for 7 days) from reliable company, Budget is right choice. Would recommend.
8.6
September 26, 2016
A little expensive
8.6
September 20, 2016
Friendly staff particularly when dropping off
Long wait to check in and collect
7.6
robertSeptember 14, 2016
Friendliness of the staff
N/A
8.4
MichaelSeptember 11, 2016
Good little car although not the one I ordered.
Queuing at pick up, but much better than all the other companies.
6.4
August 27, 2016
Ease of access to Pisa airport
The Audi A3 we were given in place of the Toyota was very cramped and low. Vision was not good.
7.0
PaulAugust 25, 2016
Nearly new car Good ticket system at rental desk
Bit confusing when dropping car back, but not too bad.
7.8
StephanieAugust 24, 2016
Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful staff at check in and at drop off - no problems at all - would recommend.
Took a little longer than expected at pick up - although I'm not sure that was the pick up staff's fault - just some clients like to talk a little longer!
8.4
August 15, 2016
Lovely staff. Also had huge help from representative I had to ring about booking - he did a great job.
Car very basic and jerky to drive, felt like cheapest model Panda available
9.2
August 15, 2016
Could do with clearer signs for returning cars when coming off the autostrada.
8.2
July 25, 2016
It was very hard to find the budget desk in Pisa and to work out there was a ticketing system. I had to go to the back of the queue because I missed the ticket machinr
7.8
July 9, 2016
Although we were upgraded from a Ford C Class or similar to a C class Mercedes it proved difficult for one of our party getting in and out which is why I had specifically asked for a vehicle with a raised seating position.
6.0
December 13, 2015
Staff very friendly
Location of budget desk is not in the terminal. Wasted 20 minutes trying to find it
7.6
AshleyOctober 26, 2015
Sarah, the Counter Rep., was very friendly & professional & offered an automatic model at no extra cost.
Hybrid car - Auris estate - did not have enough power for driving 4 adults & suitcases through the Tuscan hills. Silence of the engine was also very disconcerting!!!!
8.0
PaulOctober 6, 2015
we got the car we ordered the car was fairly new
the car had many scratches and was badly dented on one side
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Pisa
Very good
7.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.