Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Olbia

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Olbia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanJuly 22, 2017
LocAuto provided excellent follow up service including emails to confirm that they had requested the release of fuel and damage deposits they had taken on my credit card. Never had a company confirm that the money had been returned like that before. Counter and other staff all very friendly.
Only two people on the counter at collection meant that the queue was slow moving, especially as they had one customer who obviously wasn't happy and thus led to a 30 minute heated exchange. Obviously they can't prevent that but they could have got an extra person on the desk sooner to speed up everybody else.
8.2
July 12, 2017
Drop-off at Cagliari Airport was difficult to find as there is no signage on the approach or in the car park
6.8
June 14, 2017
Length of time it took to pick up car.
8.4
June 14, 2017
The car was brand new
Waiting in the queue to collect the car
8.4
AndrewJune 14, 2017
Friendly staff. No attempt to sell me extras. No false claims that they car was damaged.
nothing
9.0
ThomasJune 9, 2017
The the oil-filler cap cover was missing. Propably the it was not closed properly by the staff and it fell of on our first trip / day. We detacted it during the "pre-start check" on the second day: the cover was missing. We had to travel two times to Sassary from our locacation to order and then to buy a new one.
6.6
June 7, 2017
Staff
Waiting time for car. Car itself which had VERY LITTLE power - not Locauto's fault, just the make and model
8.4
May 31, 2017
Easy to find
Nothing everything ok
6.6
May 29, 2017
nice staff
8.6
MarkMay 26, 2017
Nice car and good value
Very long wait to get the car. Almost an hour.
7.2
May 22, 2017
I will book through rentalcars.com again. I like the optional insurance offered. Since I am registered already with Locauto pick up was very easy.
cars in Olbia are very expensive, even in low season....
9.4
May 12, 2017
The desk staff in Olbia spoke excellent English, were very helpful and offered but did not in any way push extra services or insurance. The car was exactly as ordered, in excellent condition and clean. Dropping the car back at Cagliari was similarly easy - helpful staff (Francesca), excellent English, no fuss.
Everything Locauto was great. Our only small stumble was dropping the car back at Cagliari airport where there wasn't quite enough signposting for rental car drop off - the only sign we saw was entirely obscured by a group of passengers waiting to cross the road the first time we passed it. Not in any way Locauto's fault, of course.
9.2
May 9, 2017
Excellent car rental
Amount of time to get refund on deposit back
9.2
April 29, 2017
A spacious and reliable car with low fuel consumption as well as a competent service at Locauto has brought you a new regular customer on my trips to Sardinia.
9.0
PekkaOctober 30, 2016
Location of car rental is excellent: not much walking from/to terminal.
Queuing: Italian paperwork process is little bit slow...
8.8
CatherineOctober 15, 2016
All of the staff spoke very good English
8.2
KerrySeptember 30, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff No queue to collect
8.4
WernerSeptember 29, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect car for the purpose.
Windscreen in the car was not clean (only visible in sunlight). Windscreen solvent was empty the second day.
8.8
NigelSeptember 28, 2016
Helpful friendly staff
Long queue to pick up car. Waiting still for cost of repair to be charged so insurance claim can be completed
7.8
September 22, 2016
Easy counter location and drop off.
Car was over 40.000km used and lots of scratches and bumps.
7.4
September 20, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off was easy and quick
8.4
September 16, 2016
No pressure to purchase extras.
Time taken to collect car.
6.6
PatriciaSeptember 10, 2016
Efficient system and staff - good English speaker at reception thank you
8.2
September 5, 2016
Easiness booking and follow up via mobile App.
Not much info on upgrades at desk. Staff at drop off not informed about what to do with a parking ticket.
6.0
ArturSeptember 1, 2016
Car was brand new, excellent condition.
Locauto was located at the same counter as other four companies, which made me wait in a queue for about 90 minutes. Car windows could be better cleaned.
7.6
August 17, 2016
new car, clean and practical
it was not the Skoda Octavia that I initially booked
8.4
NeilAugust 14, 2016
Ease of booking and collection. Quality of car provided.
A little underpowered and certain driving features not explained (I was unfamiliar with the Audi automatic parking brake for example)
7.8
July 27, 2016
Good service, very helpful staff
Took far too long to collect the car at the airport. Not the car I requested at all!!
6.4
JonathanJuly 15, 2016
Great service will use again. Quick and easy.
9.2
July 13, 2016
Your honestness concerning conditions including options for filling or not filling the tank before return of car Returning the deposit promptly and informing me of this by msil
Not getting exact car promised (VW Golf) but instead a Citroen DS
7.8
July 6, 2016
Nice car, clean, professional service, no hard sell for additional insurances
There was a bit of a queue at pick up
8.6
July 4, 2016
Nice little card to potter around in. Just 6000 kms. on the clock.
We thought it did not have air-conditioning as advertised; so we had to drive around with the windows open. When we returned the car they showed as almost invisible button that operated the air-conditioning. Not their fault, but maybe Fiat being too clever by half with their design.
8.2
ByronJune 30, 2016
Car was very clean and felt reasonable outlet, easy to get to, both collecting and dropping off.
The queuing system is dreadful, too slow, you feel a bit intimidated as to what you're for, nothing really explained. Felt tried to rip us off asking if we'd like to pay for full tank or return car full, the latter we chose.
5.8
June 29, 2016
I would have preferred the exact make and model I had pre selected.
8.4
June 20, 2016
Car was new
Actual vehicle was smaller than what was booked. Extras - 2 x child seats - doubled the cost of the car hire. At drop off - the rental company accused me of damaging the underside (completely out of visibility) of the front bumper panel. In my view, it was not damage, but reasonable wear given the state of many roads and car parks in the area.
6.2
MichaelMay 22, 2016
nearly new car very economical
very long wait to get on the road
7.4
danieleOctober 14, 2015
perfect rent
no
9.0
October 14, 2015
Price
Slow to pickup
8.0
October 4, 2015
The car
Queue to collect car
8.0
PatriciaOctober 3, 2015
Everything was excellent, especially the courtesy of the counter staff. The plane arrived earlier than expected and the member of counter staff apologised for our wait + explained that we had got the car exactly at the time we requested
We didn't pay for a sat nav but there was one in the car and the only language on it was Polish.
8.4
SmithSeptember 25, 2015
Easy to book a car with internet. The web site is very well done, very easy to understand.
Nothing.
8.6
September 23, 2015
Comfortable car and staff were friendly so would use again if we came back. Thanks
8.6
September 3, 2015
Good car, almost new
Almost an hour queuing
6.8
SamuelSeptember 1, 2015
Ease of collection from airport.
8.0
alanAugust 30, 2015
checking the car out in the dark with very poor lighting
9.0
TanjaAugust 16, 2015
The car was exactly what we wished.
The time to pick up the car was as much as long as our flight!
7.6
BrianAugust 9, 2015
New vehicle and easy to drive
Perhaps just the cost seemed a bit expensive otherwise v good.
7.4
RobertAugust 8, 2015
Good car. Cheap
Personnel a little unfriendly
8.8
July 26, 2015
The representive could speak english.
The wait when picking up after a long trip. The fact that i had to quickly learn how to use a semiautomatic in a country i didn't know.
5.8
MarkoJuly 21, 2015
Kind staff, no problems at all, tha car was almost new
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Olbia
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations