Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Olbia

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Olbia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartinApril 6, 2018
Friendly staff and ease of finding car as well as location.
No particular comment except that upon return the place to leave car was less well indicated meaning that initially car was left in the wrong place and had to be changed. As I was pushed for time this was inconvenient.
8.0
KevinMarch 25, 2018
I was allocated a different car (upgrade) to the Touran I’d Booked that had less storage than I needed. I explained the problem and they had a satisfactory vehicle within 20 mins. It’s not this easy in the holiday season but full credit on this occasion. Excellent service
10.0
ChristinaMarch 25, 2018
We hire a lot of cars and this was an easy and straight forward hire. We had insurance through rentalcars.com so did not need to take out extra insurance. Easy to fill the tank at Olbia before returning the car.
9.0
October 29, 2017
Really long hot wait for the pick up desk
7.8
October 26, 2017
No complicated forms to fill in nice and easy procedure and just hand the keys back to one of your friendly staff who are waiting when you park up would definitely book with you again.
Did not get the car I booked.
8.2
October 18, 2017
LocAuto were super easy to rent through. Although not the cheapest, they still offer great value. The counter staff was super helpful and didn't try to sell me additional insurance (which I had bought in advance through rentalcars.com). The staff in the car park were friendly and everything went without a hitch. My deposit was refunded in full.
Nothing. My experience was great and fuss free :)
9.4
francescoOctober 9, 2017
everything fine
nothing
8.2
DavidOctober 7, 2017
Friendly staff, spoke excellent English, appeared to get an upgrade on our booked car - got a Suzuki Vitara instead of a VW Golf or similar. Seemed well organised.
8.2
October 7, 2017
Car was clean and of good quality. Drop off very efficient
Very long wait to pick up the car - just over an hour.
7.0
September 28, 2017
nice car
long wait to pick car up
8.0
StephenSeptember 24, 2017
Every thing went very well from picking up the car to dropping it off the staff were excellent
There was nothing we did not like we loved Sardinia and would return next year.
8.8
September 21, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
The return in airport directions are not too clear.
9.0
September 20, 2017
Economical
Long wait picking up car ,more staff at peak times
7.8
September 18, 2017
Long delay at pickup desk due to insufficient number of staff
7.0
September 17, 2017
The upgrade, although it was an automatic not manual that had been booked, it worked out just fine
The hour long queue to pick up the car
7.0
September 15, 2017
The staff were really friendly and engaging. best car hire experience in many years.
9.4
September 15, 2017
The car was great and the staff were kind.
It took a really, really long time to pick up the car!
6.8
September 13, 2017
Very helpful staff at desk offered upgrade at very good rate
6.6
OlivierSeptember 12, 2017
there was no longer a manual car so at first we were offered an automatic that we dont like but then a manual car freed up and we got it and it was an upgrade
at first we were not left with a choice when they did not have a manual car left, by chance a manual one freed up and we got it
7.4
September 10, 2017
Personally I think the price of renting car in Italy is too high comparing other country, e.g. Spain
8.2
JamesSeptember 9, 2017
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Staff at counter spoke fluent English. They didn't try to over-sell extra insurance cover, although I took full excess cover. Lots of driving on dirt tracks and poor quality roads in Sardinia. Staff at collection point were very friendly and recommended some good tourist sites and beaches. Excellent!
I needed to print the car hire voucher. They didn't accept electronic version (i.e. PDF).
8.8
ChristopherSeptember 7, 2017
Excellent service and great price
8.8
September 7, 2017
no hassles, the receptionist was very kind and efficient and didn't try to pressure me into buying the additional insurance. I had already read all the messages and emails advising me ahead of time.
the car model (Fiat Panda) itself didn't have enough 'zip' to handle the steep hills of our location.
8.6
DavidAugust 23, 2017
Good customer service
8.8
August 14, 2017
Friendly
No chance of a vw; no wifi router in car
6.2
August 13, 2017
Got a Renault Clio, which I would never accept again as the visibility from the driver seat is horrible! I'm 182 cm tall and really thought the car was too small. Don't know how taller people can drive this type of a car!
8.0
August 12, 2017
LocAuto has not yet returned the caution amount through our credit card
6.6
August 10, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
8.8
LukeAugust 5, 2017
Very easy pick up- no major queue and no hard sell on optional insurance etc
8.4
jonathanJuly 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick and efficient.
8.8
July 24, 2017
very professionals, easy access in the parking, and no additional surprising costs.
9.0
JonathanJuly 22, 2017
LocAuto provided excellent follow up service including emails to confirm that they had requested the release of fuel and damage deposits they had taken on my credit card. Never had a company confirm that the money had been returned like that before. Counter and other staff all very friendly.
Only two people on the counter at collection meant that the queue was slow moving, especially as they had one customer who obviously wasn't happy and thus led to a 30 minute heated exchange. Obviously they can't prevent that but they could have got an extra person on the desk sooner to speed up everybody else.
8.2
July 12, 2017
Drop-off at Cagliari Airport was difficult to find as there is no signage on the approach or in the car park
6.8
June 14, 2017
Length of time it took to pick up car.
8.4
June 14, 2017
The car was brand new
Waiting in the queue to collect the car
8.4
AndrewJune 14, 2017
Friendly staff. No attempt to sell me extras. No false claims that they car was damaged.
nothing
9.0
ThomasJune 9, 2017
The the oil-filler cap cover was missing. Propably the it was not closed properly by the staff and it fell of on our first trip / day. We detacted it during the "pre-start check" on the second day: the cover was missing. We had to travel two times to Sassary from our locacation to order and then to buy a new one.
6.6
June 7, 2017
Staff
Waiting time for car. Car itself which had VERY LITTLE power - not Locauto's fault, just the make and model
8.4
May 31, 2017
Easy to find
Nothing everything ok
6.6
May 29, 2017
nice staff
8.6
MarkMay 26, 2017
Nice car and good value
Very long wait to get the car. Almost an hour.
7.2
May 22, 2017
I will book through rentalcars.com again. I like the optional insurance offered. Since I am registered already with Locauto pick up was very easy.
cars in Olbia are very expensive, even in low season....
9.4
May 12, 2017
The desk staff in Olbia spoke excellent English, were very helpful and offered but did not in any way push extra services or insurance. The car was exactly as ordered, in excellent condition and clean. Dropping the car back at Cagliari was similarly easy - helpful staff (Francesca), excellent English, no fuss.
Everything Locauto was great. Our only small stumble was dropping the car back at Cagliari airport where there wasn't quite enough signposting for rental car drop off - the only sign we saw was entirely obscured by a group of passengers waiting to cross the road the first time we passed it. Not in any way Locauto's fault, of course.
9.2
May 9, 2017
Excellent car rental
Amount of time to get refund on deposit back
9.2
April 29, 2017
A spacious and reliable car with low fuel consumption as well as a competent service at Locauto has brought you a new regular customer on my trips to Sardinia.
9.0
PekkaOctober 30, 2016
Location of car rental is excellent: not much walking from/to terminal.
Queuing: Italian paperwork process is little bit slow...
8.8
CatherineOctober 15, 2016
All of the staff spoke very good English
8.2
KerrySeptember 30, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff No queue to collect
8.4
WernerSeptember 29, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Perfect car for the purpose.
Windscreen in the car was not clean (only visible in sunlight). Windscreen solvent was empty the second day.
8.8
NigelSeptember 28, 2016
Helpful friendly staff
Long queue to pick up car. Waiting still for cost of repair to be charged so insurance claim can be completed
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Olbia
Excellent
8.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.