Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Naples

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2018
quick and easy to get car and return
diesel car instead of petrol
8.0
LuigiApril 11, 2018
Nice woman at the desk and new car
Bus to the airport too slow.
8.0
April 10, 2018
Personale molto cordiale e simpatico
6.4
April 6, 2018
English speaking staff. Very helpful. Good quality car.
Queue for picking up took ages. Quicker to walk to terminal than wait for free shuttle bus.
7.6
StephenMarch 21, 2018
The process was simple, trouble free and overal good value for money.
9.2
AnthonyMarch 14, 2018
Everything
Maybe leave the car near the office. As it was raining when we returned the car.
7.0
FrancescoMarch 9, 2018
I got a car upgrade for the same price !
7.6
March 7, 2018
Check in and check out procedure a bit too long
8.0
February 16, 2018
Excellent service
9.0
February 16, 2018
excellent service.
8.8
IanJanuary 19, 2018
Easy and straight forward, good car quick pick up and drop off.
None
7.8
January 10, 2018
Fabulous as always
7.4
DanDecember 22, 2017
the stuff try to be helpfull
they not have automatic machine to picture driver license + pasport + add card info. so each customer take about 10 minutes.
7.8
JosephDecember 4, 2017
Low price, efficient staff. Easy return.
The car had too many scratches and bumps. Mechanically it was fine, but the exterior was less than I expected.
8.6
DavidNovember 30, 2017
Ease of collection Nd return of car. Simple explanations of all billing and insurance coverage
9.0
November 28, 2017
Price. Speed of desk
Defects that were in the car and wasn't mentioned in the rental form.
7.4
RonNovember 23, 2017
The service was good, got exactly the car I asked for (VW polo)
The line was long when we come to take the car, only one person was serving. There was low level of cooling liquid in the car.
7.0
November 21, 2017
The car was clean and new.
The booking was for a Fiat 500 but I received a Smart car. It was a little disappointing.
7.0
November 20, 2017
Locations to pick up and drop off the car are very good.
Wait for to long when picking to the car; there was a existing scratch not marked in the contract paper in the beginning, i had to point it out to them.
7.0
pioNovember 10, 2017
Very good helpful English speaking staff
It was a hectic day everyone in the world had booked they sicilly by car this ment waiting and non queuing should have dealt with the problem quicker
6.2
LucaNovember 9, 2017
Good value, clean car
Was not the make and model I booked, the car (Citroen C3) doesn't have USB port
7.4
November 9, 2017
Price
A very long wait to pick up the car. Over 30 Min. !
8.0
VaidasNovember 2, 2017
everything except
Long queues to pick up
7.2
October 18, 2017
Friendly and understanding women who checked out car and checked it back in.
Offhand counter man, when collecting car.
7.0
October 16, 2017
Friendliness, good car
Too long que to pick up car
7.2
October 16, 2017
Rentalcars.com is an easy website to navigate. Not sure I would choose the same rental car agency again, however.
Waited over an hour for 2 customers ahead of me. Clerk was efficient but should've had 2 agents to handle the line. Had to return to the counter after assessing damages to the car that were not on the initial condition report form.
5.0
October 15, 2017
Didn't have the car I wanted. Got a different car which I actually liked better.
Took an hour to get the car.
5.4
October 8, 2017
Very efficient and helpful. Don’t try to sell products if you say no.
Car wasn’t as clean as it should have been. They are too busy.
6.6
IsmoSeptember 30, 2017
It was a nice surprise at least for us that at the desk we got four choices of available cars to select from. The one I booked was available too but also another interesting one I had not driven before, so I selected it and didn't have to regret it, it was perfect.
Well, the car was too big for the small and narrow roads in Sorrento and Pompeii, but it is not your fault, it was something we just realized too late. The driving was sometimes nerve-wracking, but we managed anyway.
8.0
September 22, 2017
Good, sturdy car - lots of modern accessories.
Car made a faint whistling noise which I couldnt figure out the source off. Funny enough, it stopped just as I was returning to get it checked and restarted when I started back. Decided to not waste time and just bear with it.
7.6
September 20, 2017
Condition of the car and easy pick up/drop off
We wanted to rent the smallest car possible, but instead of Fiat 500, we got Citroen C3, which seemed much bigger for the narrow roads of Amalfi coast.
8.0
emilianoSeptember 14, 2017
they give me first a very bad condition car , after they change it
6.6
HaroldSeptember 14, 2017
Very Impressed with the company. Obviously there was a queue on arrival but they did have 4 people working and in a very professional manner. A long wait to get to the desk but this I think was due to tourists asking many questions and not the staff performance
No dislikes.
7.0
September 4, 2017
Location of rental car services....not inside of airport.... Pick up took too long....shouldn't have me me fill out forms when already done online
7.4
September 3, 2017
perfect clean car
because of usage of a debet card i had to pay extra money (for extra insurance)
6.4
ZaherSeptember 2, 2017
Getting the right car Nice Staff Quick dropping procedure
The time it took to pick my car was so long about more than 2 hours with all the family waiting outside in the hot weather without any facilities taking in consideration that we arrived directly from early morning flight exhausted 2. to pick up the car not directly from the airport it is so uncomfortable and not easy to understand the procedure
6.6
August 29, 2017
got a car upgrade
too many people and only 2 staff members at the counter. Had to wait 90 mins to pick up the car...
7.2
CarloAugust 26, 2017
The car was good
The things I didn't like the car I had lots scratch and big damage near to the door the rest was good
5.4
StevenAugust 20, 2017
New car, good condition, excellent air conditioning, availability of wi-fi stick for rent
waiting area for shuttle bus not in the shade and we had to wait for the third bus because there were so many people (or the bus was too small...)
7.2
HASANAugust 18, 2017
Staff were nice. Service was good.
Car was dirty and no water in reservoir for windshield cleaning.
6.8
August 8, 2017
Abbiamo ricevuto un supplemento per il "fuori orario" dovuto al ritardo del nostro aereo. Visto che nella prenotazione era richiesto il numero di volo, ci aspettavamo che fosse contemplato il ritardo dell'aereo senza addizonale.
6.8
FOTIOSJuly 5, 2017
excellent service.
8.6
June 12, 2017
Good price and cleanliness
Took a long time to pick up and drop off not as simple as it could have been
5.8
June 9, 2017
Quick process of returning the car
Long Time to wait to get the car
6.8
ErsiliaMay 25, 2017
Great service very professional
Everything was perfect
8.8
May 24, 2017
Easy. Clear
9.6
RichardMay 14, 2017
Good value. Overall friendly and helpful
Busy pu counter. Lengthy and a bit chaotic
7.0
JoyceApril 25, 2017
Helpful counter staff. I have my own annual car hire insurance and this was accepted without argument unlike many other car rental companies.
There was a queue to pick the car up and only one team member on duty.
8.6
StephenMarch 8, 2017
Nice upgrade
Car had multiple scratches that were difficult to check and sign for in the rain.
8.8
NikolayMarch 6, 2017
The car was only 2000 km - it was new and good one.
What I didn't like is that we had to pay extra money for a second driver - because the driver (the original one) do not own credit card and can't use the card of the other traveller (and we paid for extra driver - the owner of the credit card who didn't drive).
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Naples
Very good
7.4 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.