Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Naples

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 17, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Exact pick-up location was a bit difficult to find
7.6
IanNovember 14, 2016
Reasonably quick service. Clean, modern car. Radio with convenient USB connector.
No car pre-inspection because it was raining - I had to accept what the company had already recorded. No reversing sensors, although this is perhaps normal for the class of car rented.
8.0
October 13, 2016
Cost Benefit Ratio
Counter opens only at 08.00.
7.4
October 1, 2016
Waiting and queueing to collect the car
5.8
RobertSeptember 27, 2016
We liked, free additional driver. Having a hybrid was interesting from trying new technology
8.4
ZIONSeptember 25, 2016
Everything
8.2
DanielSeptember 15, 2016
The car was a hybrid and automatic.
No GPS was included
7.8
August 15, 2016
they had my details from before so it save time on booking in
8.6
Seung-WookAugust 8, 2016
Car in good condition, easy to pick car up
When picking the car up, I pointed out various scratches on the side of the car. The staff on site admitted it and told me they would put it on record. Upon return, the scratches had not been recorded and I was told that I would receive an invoice for it. Very unhappy.
6.6
July 27, 2016
On returning the car the Locauto desk was not open till 08.00 All others appeared to be open. There were no parking spaces available in the Locauto area and other agencies would not allow use.
8.0
July 11, 2016
Empty windscreen washer bottle at pick-up
8.6
July 4, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful. Dropping off the car was quick.
I did not like the car I got but it is a personal taste (was hoping I would the VW Golf, instead I got a kia) It took a long time to get the car.
8.2
June 3, 2016
For returns there was no one present to 08:00 causing a delay/bottleneck of people returning cars. This was not made clear and also that there was actually a key drop point. Which probably didn't help as there was no Locauto spaces available to park in
7.8
jonathanMay 23, 2016
The car was great.
The waiting to pick up & drop off was a bit too long.
6.4
PhilipApril 27, 2016
it went smoothly and the staff were charming
the return bus took longer than time table said
8.4
April 25, 2016
The minibus shuttle service to and from the airport terminal
No clear signposting on where the drop-off point was in the rental area - other companies seemed to have good signs.
8.8
March 24, 2016
Stuff was helpfull, new car offer. Upgrade for same money.
Amount requested for deposit. The GPS was disappointing, lost time due to it.
8.2
TerenceMarch 8, 2016
Great price easy to find and fast service
Nothing
8.6
March 1, 2016
new car with 5 km on the counter for very convenient cost
9.6
StanislavFebruary 10, 2016
Great new car at 12 km
I don't like the policy to rent chains for extra cost, when it's obligatory by law to have them in the car during the winter season
7.0
October 31, 2015
Car was clean, fairly new and appeared well maintained.
The following isn't LocAuto's fault, however it needs pointing out: driving the greater Naples area was very frustrating, as many drivers are reckless and inconsiderate! It was a real challenge trying to keep the car free of dents/scrapes (and thereby not having to pay an excess). This very much spoiled our experience of driving in Southern Italy.
6.0
October 27, 2015
It is generally the same story, why does it take so long to go through the paperwork when picking the car up. Drop took over 20 minutes due to the fact that staff were trying to explain to a lady that due to the damage to the hire car she would not get her CDW deposit back....well I know for a fact that this explained to customers when collecting t
7.0
October 10, 2015
Service was very good and staff friendly, explained all we needed to know
8.8
October 6, 2015
We had ordered a volkswagon golf and were told ' upon arrival' that at Naples there are none available.
7.2
October 3, 2015
THE CAR ITSELF AND THE CONTER PERSON
THE PRICE FOR 1 WEEK
7.4
September 20, 2015
You need more staff at the pick up desk
7.4
MarkSeptember 8, 2015
Fair and best price. Clean car in excellent working condition.
When returning the car at first we were asked to admit liability (and potentially pay) for a mark on the bumper that I then rubbed off with my thumb. It hadn't even scratched the paintwork and if the staff had made the effort to try and clean the mark off themselves there would have been no issue at all. They deal with this everyday and therefore should know the difference between a scratch and a smudge. It was pedantic and unnecessary which made me question their reasoning. Furthermore, I think it is unprofessional to ask a customer to sign for damage (or in this case no damage) they disagree with and fly home without knowing the conclusion of the matter and whether they would be charged or not. My wife tried to go to speak to a manager at the desk and waited 20minutes before being seen to in which time I had cleaned the mark off the car. They seemed understaffed.
6.8
glenJune 22, 2015
never got the car I wanted deposit was to high and the Volvo I had had to many blind spots
4.6
June 12, 2015
Staff at airport, very efficient and answered all questions. All staff very polite.
Not car expected, was an estate car and to long. Very poor side mirrors and quite dirty when picked up
7.6
May 21, 2015
The upgrade. The ease if giving car back
Long waiting on counter
7.0
May 20, 2015
Car upgrade was great
Not enough staff on the counter to get car to book out the car took way to long there must be a quicker process either more staff or less paper work or paper work pre printed for collection of car
7.2
MarioMay 2, 2015
Overall good service Female staff very helpfull
8.8
AnitaApril 20, 2015
Very friendly and efficient service. I also liked the fact that the car was 'not perfect' but had a few scratches and dents, Overall a very pleasant experience (and i rent a lot of cars all over Europe) I also liked the way the 'paperwork' was done online and a mail was sent to me straight away, when picking up and dropping off. Thank you again :)
8.4
PasqualeMarch 24, 2015
Value for price.
6.8
PeterFebruary 23, 2015
Very speedy, no fuss, pick up and drop off
Spare was worn and under inflated. interior windows dirty
8.0
January 9, 2015
THE CAR
THE ATTITUDE AT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
7.8
November 10, 2014
Counter staff were very helpful
8.88888888888889
RosemarieOctober 16, 2014
Easy to work with. Spoke pretty good English.
Double charged for insurance, trying to resolve, can you help?
7.333333333333333
October 2, 2014
Car was fine, staff were fine
Disappointed not to get the car I booked . Upgrade was ok but wanted a smaller car due to driving amalfi coast.
6.888888888888889
September 28, 2014
The car was very efficient in the fuel usage..
It was too busy for our liking...there was little assistance with any maps, or directions...the actual receptionist was as helpful as she could be, but maybe more information with a large map of the area placed onto the adjacent wall would have helped...
6.888888888888889
AllistairSeptember 27, 2014
very friendly counter staff and inspection staff highly recommended. Allistair England
9.777777777777779
FrancesSeptember 23, 2014
Had absolutely no problems. Great company, great car. (Didn't drive any where near Naples/Sorrento. Not that brave! )
Can't think of any comments
10.0
September 21, 2014
Very efficient staff both on collection and return Shuttle bus to and from airport Good clear information from time of booking to time of collection of the vehicle
8.666666666666666
peterSeptember 17, 2014
Good service car was good and clean
Booked a Alfa Romeo guiletta or similar and got a skoda yeti nice car but that similar
9.11111111111111
CarlSeptember 8, 2014
Nice People
Difficult Location not enough space !
7.555555555555555
AndrewSeptember 7, 2014
Efficient service with no waiting around, shuttle service to rental area easily located. Very happy with the service. Thank You
There was not anybody to check the car in until after 8am but was very efficient when there.
7.333333333333333
FredAugust 27, 2014
Speed and short time from airport to the location
how to get from the train station to the airport.
7.777777777777778
TimothyAugust 26, 2014
Easy and hassell free. Car was exactly what we needed. Clean tidy and working perfectly
9.11111111111111
August 21, 2014
I contacted Rental Cars the day before my flight and explained an issue whereby I would collect the car later than originally booked. Your representative wanted to charge me £100s to make this change. I refused and instead called Locauto directly at Naples, explained the change and they were very helpful and there was NO additional charge.
7.111111111111111
August 16, 2014
Only one member of staff on the desk, I waited for almost an hour to collect my car while the member of staff dealt with a complaint from another customer.
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Naples
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations