Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Naples

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

egonJune 2, 2017
the shuttle service to rental car office
7.2
AndreasMay 28, 2017
Straightforward clear procedures, no problems, no hidden cost
Long wait, especially at pick-up
6.8
DanielMay 23, 2017
Fairly easy to pick the car up and check it out.
The website experience could be improved; I signed up to hire the car on the web, downloaded the app use the e ticket and change the time of pick up but couldn't login to the app. Had to send the email to our hotel but then had to click about 5 times before I could print the ticket.
5.8
GiuseppeMay 13, 2017
Very comfy car
Why to pay such a lot of money to leave the car in differen location????
7.4
May 10, 2017
Good service although a little slow on arrival to collect. Very poor shuttle service from airport had to wait almost 25 minutes for the next minibus.
Awful car (Citroen cactus) horrible to drive awful gearbox but that's Citroen's fault not locauto's fault...
6.4
May 7, 2017
Very friendly staff.
7.4
SalimMay 3, 2017
the desk was outside the terminal and you get there by shuttel after droping we waited for more than 30 min' to shuttel.
8.2
April 23, 2017
the car
the price of all insurances
7.8
April 12, 2017
Car was nearly new and included GPS at no extra cost. Price was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and service was efficient.
A local road map in the car would have been handy.
8.6
CliffordMarch 26, 2017
Clean new car.quick easy collection.
Had to pay extra for breakdown assistance. Normally included.not told how to use toll roads which might have incurred me charges that will total more than rental.
8.2
February 19, 2017
The people on the desk at Naples were very friendly and helpful also the person that greeted us when we returned the car was also very friendly and asked if we were happy with the car she also explained everything to us and checked the car whilst we were there. we would definitely be using Locauto again.
8.4
January 17, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Exact pick-up location was a bit difficult to find
7.6
IanNovember 14, 2016
Reasonably quick service. Clean, modern car. Radio with convenient USB connector.
No car pre-inspection because it was raining - I had to accept what the company had already recorded. No reversing sensors, although this is perhaps normal for the class of car rented.
8.0
October 13, 2016
Cost Benefit Ratio
Counter opens only at 08.00.
7.4
October 1, 2016
Waiting and queueing to collect the car
5.8
RobertSeptember 27, 2016
We liked, free additional driver. Having a hybrid was interesting from trying new technology
8.4
ZIONSeptember 25, 2016
Everything
8.2
DanielSeptember 15, 2016
The car was a hybrid and automatic.
No GPS was included
7.8
August 15, 2016
they had my details from before so it save time on booking in
8.6
Seung-WookAugust 8, 2016
Car in good condition, easy to pick car up
When picking the car up, I pointed out various scratches on the side of the car. The staff on site admitted it and told me they would put it on record. Upon return, the scratches had not been recorded and I was told that I would receive an invoice for it. Very unhappy.
6.6
July 27, 2016
On returning the car the Locauto desk was not open till 08.00 All others appeared to be open. There were no parking spaces available in the Locauto area and other agencies would not allow use.
8.0
July 11, 2016
Empty windscreen washer bottle at pick-up
8.6
July 4, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful. Dropping off the car was quick.
I did not like the car I got but it is a personal taste (was hoping I would the VW Golf, instead I got a kia) It took a long time to get the car.
8.2
June 3, 2016
For returns there was no one present to 08:00 causing a delay/bottleneck of people returning cars. This was not made clear and also that there was actually a key drop point. Which probably didn't help as there was no Locauto spaces available to park in
7.8
jonathanMay 23, 2016
The car was great.
The waiting to pick up & drop off was a bit too long.
6.4
PhilipApril 27, 2016
it went smoothly and the staff were charming
the return bus took longer than time table said
8.4
April 25, 2016
The minibus shuttle service to and from the airport terminal
No clear signposting on where the drop-off point was in the rental area - other companies seemed to have good signs.
8.8
March 24, 2016
Stuff was helpfull, new car offer. Upgrade for same money.
Amount requested for deposit. The GPS was disappointing, lost time due to it.
8.2
TerenceMarch 8, 2016
Great price easy to find and fast service
Nothing
8.6
March 1, 2016
new car with 5 km on the counter for very convenient cost
9.6
StanislavFebruary 10, 2016
Great new car at 12 km
I don't like the policy to rent chains for extra cost, when it's obligatory by law to have them in the car during the winter season
7.0
October 31, 2015
Car was clean, fairly new and appeared well maintained.
The following isn't LocAuto's fault, however it needs pointing out: driving the greater Naples area was very frustrating, as many drivers are reckless and inconsiderate! It was a real challenge trying to keep the car free of dents/scrapes (and thereby not having to pay an excess). This very much spoiled our experience of driving in Southern Italy.
6.0
October 27, 2015
It is generally the same story, why does it take so long to go through the paperwork when picking the car up. Drop took over 20 minutes due to the fact that staff were trying to explain to a lady that due to the damage to the hire car she would not get her CDW deposit back....well I know for a fact that this explained to customers when collecting t
7.0
October 10, 2015
Service was very good and staff friendly, explained all we needed to know
8.8
October 6, 2015
We had ordered a volkswagon golf and were told ' upon arrival' that at Naples there are none available.
7.2
October 3, 2015
THE CAR ITSELF AND THE CONTER PERSON
THE PRICE FOR 1 WEEK
7.4
September 20, 2015
You need more staff at the pick up desk
7.4
MarkSeptember 8, 2015
Fair and best price. Clean car in excellent working condition.
When returning the car at first we were asked to admit liability (and potentially pay) for a mark on the bumper that I then rubbed off with my thumb. It hadn't even scratched the paintwork and if the staff had made the effort to try and clean the mark off themselves there would have been no issue at all. They deal with this everyday and therefore should know the difference between a scratch and a smudge. It was pedantic and unnecessary which made me question their reasoning. Furthermore, I think it is unprofessional to ask a customer to sign for damage (or in this case no damage) they disagree with and fly home without knowing the conclusion of the matter and whether they would be charged or not. My wife tried to go to speak to a manager at the desk and waited 20minutes before being seen to in which time I had cleaned the mark off the car. They seemed understaffed.
6.8
glenJune 22, 2015
never got the car I wanted deposit was to high and the Volvo I had had to many blind spots
4.6
June 12, 2015
Staff at airport, very efficient and answered all questions. All staff very polite.
Not car expected, was an estate car and to long. Very poor side mirrors and quite dirty when picked up
7.6
May 21, 2015
The upgrade. The ease if giving car back
Long waiting on counter
7.0
May 20, 2015
Car upgrade was great
Not enough staff on the counter to get car to book out the car took way to long there must be a quicker process either more staff or less paper work or paper work pre printed for collection of car
7.2
MarioMay 2, 2015
Overall good service Female staff very helpfull
8.8
AnitaApril 20, 2015
Very friendly and efficient service. I also liked the fact that the car was 'not perfect' but had a few scratches and dents, Overall a very pleasant experience (and i rent a lot of cars all over Europe) I also liked the way the 'paperwork' was done online and a mail was sent to me straight away, when picking up and dropping off. Thank you again :)
8.4
PasqualeMarch 24, 2015
Value for price.
6.8
PeterFebruary 23, 2015
Very speedy, no fuss, pick up and drop off
Spare was worn and under inflated. interior windows dirty
8.0
January 9, 2015
THE CAR
THE ATTITUDE AT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
7.8
November 10, 2014
Counter staff were very helpful
8.88888888888889
RosemarieOctober 16, 2014
Easy to work with. Spoke pretty good English.
Double charged for insurance, trying to resolve, can you help?
7.333333333333333
October 2, 2014
Car was fine, staff were fine
Disappointed not to get the car I booked . Upgrade was ok but wanted a smaller car due to driving amalfi coast.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Naples
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations