Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Naples

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 14, 2017
The car was in great condition and ran very well. It was available on time and the agreed pick-up location. No complaints at all.
-
8.0
RafaelJanuary 12, 2017
The car size Was perfect for 6 adults
The price was too high And there were so littke space for suitcase. The size of bagage was good fortwp suitcases only.
7.8
December 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing to report
8.8
November 4, 2016
Very helpful speak English
9.6
October 16, 2016
Assistance from Hertz personnel at Rome airport. They were understanding, helpful and fluent in English.
8.4
peterAugust 30, 2016
alles was zeer goed en in orde, proficiat!!!!
7.8
August 3, 2016
Helpful staff
Time to get car
8.4
PaolaJuly 28, 2016
Everyone was helpful and friendly and all was hassle free. It was the first time I was renting a car but I would do it again.
The price to drop off my car somewhere else was too high, but this looks like it's the roule.
8.2
July 4, 2016
just unsure at the airport where to go but once sorted then whole experience was good.
8.6
WilliamJune 27, 2016
Perfect size car for the Naples, Italy driving
Car had very little power
9.0
June 22, 2016
Antonio at counter was great!
8.0
May 22, 2016
No problems at all with the car in the whole trip
No disappointments
7.2
DorinaApril 5, 2016
the car was in very good condition, almost new
i had to pay some fuel, although i brought back the car with the tank full.
7.6
March 1, 2016
Very nice, clean, new car.
Not so easy to find the place to drop the car off.
8.4
January 7, 2016
Model of the car
Wipes
7.4
MichaelNovember 30, 2015
By the time we made it to the garage to pick up the car, we weren't far from the autoroute! They didn't have the Ford Focus or similar (manual) so they offered us a small minivan (no thanks) or a hybrid (automatic). We were very happy to have the hybrid. It also had navigation and a backup camera. It was a great deal.
The hertz counter is outside the train station and down the street, about a 5 min walk. Then it's another 5 min to the garage to get the car. When you have bags and small children, that's far.
6.8
RobertaOctober 2, 2015
Great car - handled well.
Italian drivers! Amalfi Coast roads!
8.6
September 30, 2015
The marking of the hertz rental car return at Leonardo Da Vinci is terrible, The signs are too small!!!
8.2
SteveSeptember 21, 2015
The process is not very efficient once you reach the desk the license check and credit card could all be done on line beforehand so you just hand over your voucher and collect the keys 5 min max
7.2
September 7, 2015
Proximity to airport
Language barrier at counter. Very hectic at drop off.
6.2
PedroSeptember 1, 2015
staff was helpful, Fiat Scudo drives well and it is pretty fuel efficient.
car was old, beaten up, did not smell very nice and there was no air con on the back.
6.0
NikolasAugust 19, 2015
Car I received was an upgrade so that was nice
Puck up and drop off garage was 10 mins walk from the office
8.4
JohnAugust 6, 2015
good model car, free upgrade, full tank of diesel to start holiday. efficient drop off well signed.
Car had a lot of scrapes and scuffs. airport had road works where shuttle bus usually picks you up for car hire area, no signage to tell you where to go. No brief instructions on operation of car controls.
5.6
July 16, 2015
good service and no 'discussions' when we returned the car. The rep did a quick walk around and agreed no damage and wrote that on the form for me, which gave me confidence that they are a serious rental office....very professional
I didn't like the fact that the rental office was closed between 1300 and 1500 hrs since I like to review the car for any potential damage when I drop it off. I don't want any surprises some days later. Although in this case we actually managed to plan so we were back after 1500hrs. I would recommend that the rental office has a representative at the point where the people come off the cruise ship to help them find the office
8.0
Jean-BaptisteJune 21, 2015
never book again with rentalcar.com, I will go straight to hertz next time even if I have to pay a bit more
8.2
June 14, 2015
Car was the perfect size for our group of four, held all our luggage and was very efficient, easy to drive.
Pre-pick up instructions were not clear that the pick up location for Hertz was the "other" train station. The person at the Hertz office, near the main train station in Naples, said he would call the other office and have the person wait for us. Naturally, did not happen so we waited for two plus hours for the person to return. Oh well.
6.0
CarlJune 1, 2015
Car in excellent condition Counter staff very helpful and courteous on both pick up and return.
The shuttle at Naples airport to get to the car was a mess. There were not enough shuttles for the number of people. The shuttle buses were too small. We had to wait very long and fight for a spot on the bus. Not good, especially with a group of 6 adults with luggage.
9.2
May 30, 2015
No map of the area provided
8.0
MarioMay 7, 2015
Car broke down on last day of trip but arrangements to collect the car and transfer me to the airport were handled swiftly
The car broke down on last day of trip
8.2
February 24, 2015
Pretty new car.
Not particularly well cleaned. Exterior was dirty....not that it mattered !
6.2
January 1, 2015
Great service, friendly staff
8.4
NeilSeptember 23, 2014
Pick up and drop off went smoothly.
I was charged for extras that I had not anticipated
6.888888888888889
September 16, 2014
Couldn't drop off the car earlier.
6.444444444444445
April 27, 2014
Friendliness of staff
Don't rent a Volvo
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Naples
Very good
7.525 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings