Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Naples

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 26, 2018
It took us more than 30 minutes to find the shuttle bus station at the Airport and to reach the rental location. No signs found. Bathroom at the rental location was inacceptible dirty.
MarcinDecember 30, 2017
Very good service and nice car. However the price could be lower :)
NelsonOctober 16, 2017
Less people picking up cars from Hertz
The there is very little distance between the pedals and I found it necessary to drive in my socks as my size 11 shoes spread over both the brake and accelerator. Also the adjustment on the passenger seat was very restricted. Also not sure if Renault scenic was the same same group as the Volvo which was in the booking
ArronOctober 3, 2017
Car, Service
Off site office, unstructured queuing for shuttle bus.
October 1, 2017
They did have us the cute fiat 500 open top. Drop of lady at piza airport and the lady was lovely and she did apologise when we said the car look exactly what it is now when we picked it up and she say it shouldn't be and should have been cleaned when they gave us the car to begin with.
Car was dirty inside and out. Long wait at the counter as they close for lunch and once they reopen there was a que of people wanting to pick up their cars.
EmiddioSeptember 6, 2017
Very friendly service
September 6, 2017
helpful polite and efficient staff
August 26, 2017
Very nice car plenty of room for our family
AndrewAugust 26, 2017
Quality of vehicle provided
Wait at check in
August 19, 2017
Well organised queuing system in place
michaelAugust 13, 2017
My original car developed a fault with the Air con. I called your number and you arranged another vehicle-excellent service.
I must say your service was excellent. The only thing is, when you replaced my car it had a few scratches which were not on the paperwork but were added after I noticed them. If I hadArrive n drive, I wouldn't see damage!
PhilipAugust 9, 2017
Inside car windows were dirty, could not see very well and I had to stop and clean the windows
fabriceAugust 8, 2017
July 25, 2017
We had to wait for over an hour to get the car...
July 24, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was already scratched in several places and it took a long time waiting to be seen
July 10, 2017
We did't have the car we booked. we got a toyota yaris instead of Fiat 500
BalazsJuly 3, 2017
Car was in perfect condtition. It was new basically. People were very nice in the office.
In the coucher a brief map of the pick up and drop of point would be very handy.
KeithJune 18, 2017
Once the office had 'found' the prebooked car (10 mins delay), the hire was fine. Antonio in moderately helpful if overbusy, and alone.
The car was only 3/4 full. I only noticed that 20km down the road. The office weren't able to provide a credit when the vehicle was returned full.
ViktorJune 15, 2017
The car was new, like 1 800km, very clean. Personal war very freundly, pich up und drop off were quite fast
There were damages on the right side and not all of them were pointed, it was good that I made photos when I took the car so I could prove I haven't done them.
June 10, 2017
We had booked a fiat 500 automatic as it would be easier to drive a smaller car on narrow roads but we were given a bigger car.
MehmetJune 5, 2017
Staff at drop off was very helpful, it took just 10 minutes to checking the car and paper work.
Gas tank was not full but recorded as full. I realized that just after leaving car park area and I had to return to hertz office for correction.
May 21, 2017
The excellent service and friendliness of the staff
Trying to sell you extra items
HamidMay 11, 2017
Car i picked was not available
DinoMay 6, 2017
Excellent helpful service from all the staff
Knowledge of Location of gas station near the rental location
May 1, 2017
Good new cars
Poor information for using the car..
April 14, 2017
The car was in great condition and ran very well. It was available on time and the agreed pick-up location. No complaints at all.
RafaelJanuary 12, 2017
The car size Was perfect for 6 adults
The price was too high And there were so littke space for suitcase. The size of bagage was good fortwp suitcases only.
December 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing to report
November 4, 2016
Very helpful speak English
October 16, 2016
Assistance from Hertz personnel at Rome airport. They were understanding, helpful and fluent in English.
peterAugust 30, 2016
alles was zeer goed en in orde, proficiat!!!!
August 3, 2016
Helpful staff
Time to get car
PaolaJuly 28, 2016
Everyone was helpful and friendly and all was hassle free. It was the first time I was renting a car but I would do it again.
The price to drop off my car somewhere else was too high, but this looks like it's the roule.
July 4, 2016
just unsure at the airport where to go but once sorted then whole experience was good.
WilliamJune 27, 2016
Perfect size car for the Naples, Italy driving
Car had very little power
June 22, 2016
Antonio at counter was great!
May 22, 2016
No problems at all with the car in the whole trip
No disappointments
DorinaApril 5, 2016
the car was in very good condition, almost new
i had to pay some fuel, although i brought back the car with the tank full.
March 1, 2016
Very nice, clean, new car.
Not so easy to find the place to drop the car off.
January 7, 2016
Model of the car
MichaelNovember 30, 2015
By the time we made it to the garage to pick up the car, we weren't far from the autoroute! They didn't have the Ford Focus or similar (manual) so they offered us a small minivan (no thanks) or a hybrid (automatic). We were very happy to have the hybrid. It also had navigation and a backup camera. It was a great deal.
The hertz counter is outside the train station and down the street, about a 5 min walk. Then it's another 5 min to the garage to get the car. When you have bags and small children, that's far.
RobertaOctober 2, 2015
Great car - handled well.
Italian drivers! Amalfi Coast roads!
September 30, 2015
The marking of the hertz rental car return at Leonardo Da Vinci is terrible, The signs are too small!!!
SteveSeptember 21, 2015
The process is not very efficient once you reach the desk the license check and credit card could all be done on line beforehand so you just hand over your voucher and collect the keys 5 min max
September 7, 2015
Proximity to airport
Language barrier at counter. Very hectic at drop off.
PedroSeptember 1, 2015
staff was helpful, Fiat Scudo drives well and it is pretty fuel efficient.
car was old, beaten up, did not smell very nice and there was no air con on the back.
NikolasAugust 19, 2015
Car I received was an upgrade so that was nice
Puck up and drop off garage was 10 mins walk from the office
JohnAugust 6, 2015
good model car, free upgrade, full tank of diesel to start holiday. efficient drop off well signed.
Car had a lot of scrapes and scuffs. airport had road works where shuttle bus usually picks you up for car hire area, no signage to tell you where to go. No brief instructions on operation of car controls.
July 16, 2015
good service and no 'discussions' when we returned the car. The rep did a quick walk around and agreed no damage and wrote that on the form for me, which gave me confidence that they are a serious rental office....very professional
I didn't like the fact that the rental office was closed between 1300 and 1500 hrs since I like to review the car for any potential damage when I drop it off. I don't want any surprises some days later. Although in this case we actually managed to plan so we were back after 1500hrs. I would recommend that the rental office has a representative at the point where the people come off the cruise ship to help them find the office
Jean-BaptisteJune 21, 2015
never book again with, I will go straight to hertz next time even if I have to pay a bit more
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Very good
7.11429 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.