Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Milan

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkOctober 27, 2017
Very helpful staff; replaced car which was not running correctly quickly and efficiently, best of all with a smile.
8.6
PaoloOctober 10, 2017
I got a decent car again.
Another booking pick-up that took over 2 hours to get seen by the representative at the counter.
5.4
October 10, 2017
Great spacious car
Everything was good
8.6
October 7, 2017
The car we ordered was for 7+ as we were a group of 6 but got a 9 seater Mercedes Benz
Nothing
8.8
October 4, 2017
At first, the staff gave me wrong car (manual car), then I got automatic car with upgrade. The car was superb!
The waiting time to pick up the car was very long (2 hours).
8.2
September 18, 2017
Good car and service
It took 2 hours to get the car
8.4
JohnAugust 24, 2017
The free upgrade
The 80 minute wait to be served when we first arrived at the hire desk.
6.4
August 16, 2017
Easy drop off
7.4
August 14, 2017
Thrifty tried to sell me insurance I already have payed for - through Rentalcars
6.4
August 3, 2017
The car was in good condition
Everything was very slow. The tank was not full but registered as full. They told the car was in one place and it was in a different one. The car was dirty.
5.4
July 26, 2017
"Or similar " I would prefer if i rent what was in the picture not something else upon arrival-technically, we don't choose we just pay.
6.2
RobertJuly 17, 2017
Upgrade to a great car
Could not put my wife on the rental. I had a photocopy of her license with me but it was not accepted.
7.6
GARYJuly 14, 2017
This was in all a very efficient service I would use again.
The directions from the rental counter to car collection in Milan is currently not clear, mainly I believe due to building works ongoing.
8.4
LeslieJuly 12, 2017
The car given to me was a new car.
I booked a Ford galaxy 7 seater, and was downgraded to a Ford Focus estate 5 seater. Not happy at all.
6.0
PaoloJuly 9, 2017
Overall price was very competitive. Car was clean and in good condition. Received a car class upgrade.
Wait time was over 1-hr in order to go thru vehicle paperwork and check-out.
7.6
June 25, 2017
All good
Nothing
7.2
NormanJune 20, 2017
Fantastic customer service from the rep at the car hire desk at Malpensa Milan Airport. (Italian man with glasses, sorry we did not get his name but he was very polite, professional and friendly).
8.2
SusannahJune 20, 2017
Stephania and her colleague were friendly helpful and professional. Thank you.
8.0
DerekJune 4, 2017
Car was larger than booked and made it difficult to drive on narrow roads.
As above.
4.6
January 10, 2017
Courteous service
- Car did not start at first - was unaware that this model required clutch to be depressed when tuning on ignition - Long wait in queue for car rental service
7.2
September 20, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and was perfect for us.
Traveling from terminal 2 to terminal 1 at Milan airport added about an hour to our journey. Also there was a large queue at the pick up desk and we had to wait over an hour to be served.
6.2
September 13, 2016
The car - was nice to get an upgrade. The desk clerk was very patient in the face of frustrated customers due to the pick up time wait.
The pick up - it took around 90 minutes! It was really tiresome. And it seemed that this was normal practice. Each hire took around 10/15 minutes to complete. Everyone was frustrated - the hirers, the counter staff etc.
6.6
DominicSeptember 13, 2016
Nice new car, easy drop off.
Thrifty is hertz which makes the desk hard to find ..long wait to be seen even though pre booked car, once seen very fast.
8.4
September 5, 2016
It was really easy to drop off the car and key
Long waiting time to pick up the car
6.6
August 22, 2016
The office was hard to locate and I had to wait a long time before I got served.
4.2
August 9, 2016
upgrade
car was dirty both ourside and inside. we were told that car wash was broken but still not sure why inside would not have been cleaned.
7.4
July 25, 2016
Clean car in good nick, quick return, cheap rental
Had to wait far too long to pick up the car - over an hour queueing at the airport!
7.6
MatthewJuly 6, 2016
Service, courtesy, professionalism
N/A
8.8
ANIMESHMay 10, 2016
The price, helpful and friendly costumer care.
The speed of service, there were only a few employees working in peak season.
7.0
AndréMarch 6, 2016
Quick service No hasle Not trying to sell insurace to much Pick up point is easy to find
Tires where almost minimum profile depth One headlight didn't work Car had lots of dings and scrapes
8.0
LluisFebruary 22, 2016
Rental company tried to sell another full insurance when I've already booked one. No place to leave the car at return...!!
8.2
November 12, 2015
I liked the upgrade of the car but it was too big.
I landed at terminal 2 but the hire office was in terminal one which I dint notice when booking.
7.8
JohnOctober 24, 2014
The girl(Vilyna?)who checked me in went over and above helping obtain the car when through my own error I put in my wrong code 3 times and my credit card was invalid. She used her head and took an imprint of the card and I was able to drive away. She was extremely patient and helpful.
Car was very clean but the drop off area was a little distance from the airport and there were no trolleys.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Milan
Very good
7.43333 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings