Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertAugust 16, 2017
Quick and easy pick up desk. Drop off was easy. Highly recommended.
Slightly difficult to find the car at pick up in the car park - but only added 5-mins to the process.
8.6
ZVIAugust 11, 2017
Upgraded me from peugeot 5008 to Volvo XC60 4WD.
12 volt socket didn't work so I couldn't charge my phone.
7.0
simonAugust 9, 2017
Staff were very helpful and attentive
8.4
ChristopherJuly 29, 2017
Easy and hassle free.
Nothing
9.4
TRACYJuly 24, 2017
Our flight was delayed past their closing time. Fortunately someone had phoned to say this and they remained open for us.
9.2
FedericoJuly 22, 2017
new car
9.0
July 21, 2017
No AC
8.0
July 20, 2017
Short queues Competent staff good new car
9.6
July 14, 2017
very good car, attendant when picking up car at Malpensa was very friendly
signage for car rental return in malpensa is poor and very small where it does exist. was hard to find the sign for maggiore and we made mistake on first attempt. we had allowed ourselves plenty of time but would have been in trouble if we had a short time to our flight
8.0
July 12, 2017
1) I had an upgrade 2) Kindness of the staff
1) Difficulties in finding the drop-off area. 2) The car had a small scratch which was not indicated on the form when I picked the car up. I went back to the counter when I discovered it and the employer noted it without discussions.
8.6
July 11, 2017
Car was great and Maggiore office at Malpenza was the quietest. No queue.
Office at Ancona only opened at 3pm which was our specified return time. We were there at 1.30pm but office was closed, no office hours nor phone number on door and number on booking didnt answer.
8.0
July 7, 2017
The ease of collection and drop off with the counter staff.
The car had dents and scratches and initially this had to be pointed out as it was not logged on the paperwork.
7.8
July 2, 2017
New vehicle and good quality brand/model. Employees very helpful and corteous, and we had no queue to pick up the car.
The car hire offices at Malpensa airport open at 7:00 am on a Sunday. Our flight came in before 6:00 so we had to "kill" half an hour while waiting for the offices to open. This is not specific to Maggiore, but applies to all rental companies. Flights come in early morning on a Sunday but car rental employees don't!!!
8.8
JUSTINJuly 2, 2017
Service at airport was good.
Didn't get the car we requested Drop off at Milan Central station very bad as drop off was a different place and very badly sign posted- we almost missed our train even though we had allowed 1hr 15min for drop off
5.2
RichardJune 16, 2017
The car we selected was not available so we were able to upgrade but for a fee. The ladies at the counter were helpful, one was named Tiziana.
7.6
Juhan-MarkusMay 15, 2017
Nearly a brand new car
Maggiore did not know about the full coverage I purchased from rentalcar. They tried to sell me their own coverage.
8.0
PierluigiMay 14, 2017
Staff is kind. Overall the experience is good.
The Pick up point at central station in Milan is very far especially if you have heavy luggages. The office is completely hidden and no signs to find it.
6.6
May 4, 2017
Right price, no queue at pickup nor return, friendly personnel
Car was same class but not exact same model
8.4
kassimMay 4, 2017
The car given to me was beyond my expectation. Too good
Everything was perfect
8.0
April 17, 2017
ease of car pickup.
there were no clear instructions how to drop the car outside of working hours.
7.4
February 27, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff
6.6
February 12, 2017
The drop off site. It took me almost an hour to find the place at Rome Termini.
8.0
February 4, 2017
those glass in that car was quite dirty, may be it snow last few days, tank was not exactly full, and having tire pressure problems when we on road.
7.0
MariamJanuary 31, 2017
Nice car... i like it very much thank you...
8.8
January 30, 2017
The staffs were very kind!
The inside and outside condition of car was terrible! It seemed to be left uncleaned after its return by the previous user, because inside the car was very dirty and had bad odor.
8.0
ZainalJanuary 30, 2017
Easy pick-up and drop-off. Car received in a very good working condition. The staff is really professional & helpful.
Could have more drop-off location within Milan.
9.0
HASANJanuary 17, 2017
Upgrade, pricing and staff at both the reception and car delivery areas.
The car was dirty from a previous trip. Distance to walk to Parking where the cars are located is too long.
5.8
ChristoJanuary 3, 2017
We loved our car! We booked a Fiat Punto and got a Renault Clio long wheel base "station wagon" type instead, also automatic. The lady representative at Milan Linate airport was very professional and extremely efficient and friendly. Everything very smooth.
Nothing!
8.4
January 2, 2017
dificulty in finding the location in Malpensa airport.
6.8
December 29, 2016
All good
7.8
December 24, 2016
Speed of collecting the vehicle on arrival as we had a long drive ahead of us
The car had a nuber of bumps/scratches but tto be fair to the your counter staff these were recorded and were not a problem
7.8
CatherineDecember 23, 2016
Kindness of the staff
8.8
FedorDecember 22, 2016
New car
Wanted vw golf but got pigeout :(
8.0
JanekNovember 25, 2016
very nice stuff in Malpensa and in Bergamo as well
9.0
October 25, 2016
Everything
There was a long line...too long waiting
7.8
October 17, 2016
Price, helpful staff at the Milan railway station office and at the drop off.
Unhelpful staff at the car pick up point in Milan, car not clean and not full of fuel
6.6
October 14, 2016
Easy and helpful
Drop off area is not spotted
6.4
October 12, 2016
Clean new car with plenty of space
8.2
RalfOctober 10, 2016
The office of Maggiore rental company is very small with limited space at Milan Train Station. We were approximately 4 different people collecting cars which resulted in having to wait 20 min.
7.0
October 10, 2016
The citroen cactus was a very good car
I would have liked it to have been quicker to pick up the car but there was a queue
6.6
October 6, 2016
Condition of the car, Maggiore service
non
8.4
ErsinOctober 3, 2016
Everything was fine
Nothing
8.6
JustinSeptember 21, 2016
Peugot instead of Audi
7.6
September 19, 2016
1. GPS was different price than what I reserved. 2. No option to pre-pay for fuel. 3. Return area at Malpensa Airport was extremely hard to find, esp. in the dark when several signs had no lights -- this is not Maggiore's fault but the airport's.
8.6
JohannesSeptember 19, 2016
the kindness off the staf.
To get the damages on the car on the rental form.
6.0
September 1, 2016
gg
mp3 player wasnt working properly with spotify.
7.8
ImadAugust 28, 2016
everything was excellent and I liked that the GBS was already installed THANKS A LOT
8.4
niculceaAugust 24, 2016
how staff behave with customers
That it was not possible to make available to me the type of car that was reserved (Fiat Panda)and had to wait 1 hour, after that Magiore gave me an another type of car (Fiat 500).
6.6
BaruchAugust 23, 2016
Polite staff, we encountered a problem with damage to the car during the rental and after the rental we got assistance by phone.
We were upgraded to a jeep but the trunk was smaller than the stationwagon we ordered. We had no room for suitcases.
7.8
August 23, 2016
Female member of staff was very helpful, even sorted out the satnav for us so that it was in English.
Car allocated to us had been bashed under the passenger door. We refused to take it so we were given an upgrade.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Milan
Excellent
7.95 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings