Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristoJanuary 3, 2017
We loved our car! We booked a Fiat Punto and got a Renault Clio long wheel base "station wagon" type instead, also automatic. The lady representative at Milan Linate airport was very professional and extremely efficient and friendly. Everything very smooth.
Nothing!
8.4
January 2, 2017
dificulty in finding the location in Malpensa airport.
6.8
December 29, 2016
All good
7.8
December 24, 2016
Speed of collecting the vehicle on arrival as we had a long drive ahead of us
The car had a nuber of bumps/scratches but tto be fair to the your counter staff these were recorded and were not a problem
7.8
CatherineDecember 23, 2016
Kindness of the staff
8.8
FedorDecember 22, 2016
New car
Wanted vw golf but got pigeout :(
8.0
JanekNovember 25, 2016
very nice stuff in Malpensa and in Bergamo as well
9.0
October 25, 2016
Everything
There was a long line...too long waiting
7.8
October 17, 2016
Price, helpful staff at the Milan railway station office and at the drop off.
Unhelpful staff at the car pick up point in Milan, car not clean and not full of fuel
6.6
October 14, 2016
Easy and helpful
Drop off area is not spotted
6.4
October 12, 2016
Clean new car with plenty of space
8.2
RalfOctober 10, 2016
The office of Maggiore rental company is very small with limited space at Milan Train Station. We were approximately 4 different people collecting cars which resulted in having to wait 20 min.
7.0
October 10, 2016
The citroen cactus was a very good car
I would have liked it to have been quicker to pick up the car but there was a queue
6.6
October 6, 2016
Condition of the car, Maggiore service
non
8.4
ErsinOctober 3, 2016
Everything was fine
Nothing
8.6
JustinSeptember 21, 2016
Peugot instead of Audi
7.6
September 19, 2016
1. GPS was different price than what I reserved. 2. No option to pre-pay for fuel. 3. Return area at Malpensa Airport was extremely hard to find, esp. in the dark when several signs had no lights -- this is not Maggiore's fault but the airport's.
8.6
JohannesSeptember 19, 2016
the kindness off the staf.
To get the damages on the car on the rental form.
6.0
September 1, 2016
gg
mp3 player wasnt working properly with spotify.
7.8
ImadAugust 28, 2016
everything was excellent and I liked that the GBS was already installed THANKS A LOT
8.4
niculceaAugust 24, 2016
how staff behave with customers
That it was not possible to make available to me the type of car that was reserved (Fiat Panda)and had to wait 1 hour, after that Magiore gave me an another type of car (Fiat 500).
6.6
BaruchAugust 23, 2016
Polite staff, we encountered a problem with damage to the car during the rental and after the rental we got assistance by phone.
We were upgraded to a jeep but the trunk was smaller than the stationwagon we ordered. We had no room for suitcases.
7.8
August 23, 2016
Female member of staff was very helpful, even sorted out the satnav for us so that it was in English.
Car allocated to us had been bashed under the passenger door. We refused to take it so we were given an upgrade.
6.4
August 20, 2016
Service was very good and staff clearly explained everything we needed to know.
I needed two car seats and they were too expensive. I did not know about airport charges. I arrived an hour earlier and it was so busy that I had to wait for around 2 hours after that till I got the car.
7.4
August 18, 2016
Ease and convenience of the hire desk and car itself
Car was different to that indicated although in same group
8.6
August 15, 2016
Discussions regarding additional Insurance. Already booked via broker RentalCars.com.
8.4
SophieAugust 15, 2016
Excellent service from Ms. Emmanuele Sala - pleasant and well-spoken.
8.4
August 3, 2016
Straightforward, good English spoken, easy to locate and easy to get in and out of airport.
N/A
7.6
KirstyJuly 21, 2016
Didnt get the fiat 500 that we were promised
6.0
NorbertoJuly 20, 2016
Even the Fiat 500x is about the same size and group, I understand that the Volkswagen Golf that I had selected is a better car. Very superior quality than the 500x.
7.4
TOSHIKAZUJuly 17, 2016
Attitude of the company people
nothing special
9.0
July 17, 2016
Got an upgrade and service was fast and proffesional
9.6
HugoJuly 12, 2016
Handy to the train station when we arrived. Did not need to carry suitcases too far.
Being able to get back to the drop off location. Not that easy to find even with the help of Sat Nav.
7.4
July 10, 2016
Brand new car, friendly staff
nothing
8.0
shlomoJuly 10, 2016
the car type
return in Milan was not nice
6.8
June 26, 2016
There were no patrol stations that could be easily found near the airport. Eventually I found an unmanned one which would not give cash changes. As a result, the car was returned with a tiny missing fuel. The car company charged deally for the tiny missing fuel and management fee.
8.0
SeanJune 22, 2016
Very new vehicle, good spec on fiat 500x
8.6
TrungJune 21, 2016
Car is good and clean and working well
- Staff is not helpful in term of giving introductions to car rent and return - Return point is very hard to find in Milan Train Station in order to return car
6.0
June 12, 2016
Everything except the narrowness of the Italian roads around Como but that has nothing to do with Maggiore!
Nothing
8.8
BrianMay 9, 2016
The upgrade is always a good start! the guy that we dealt with at the counter was very good and had very good English (we had no Italian!). The car we got had excellent Diesel consumption as we did a lot of mileage over the week.
The drop off for rental cars in Linate was not well sign posted
7.8
EugenioMay 1, 2016
Car was brand new and the staff nice and timely
Location of Maggiore at Centrale
8.4
April 28, 2016
The car was very new and in great condition, better than expected.
We waited in line at the pick up spot for a long time, since other people had problems. Faster, more efficient pick up counter would be better.
8.4
April 21, 2016
It's new car
The insurance is expensive
9.6
April 5, 2016
Car condition
The drop off location in Venice has not been clarified to me when I collected the car.
7.0
KonradMarch 17, 2016
service and location
Very limited assistance with car and its devices operation, i.e. I coulkd not figure out how to enter return adress into GPS...nobody helped me with it...
7.2
March 14, 2016
How fast the reservation and picking the car went.
The car wasn't what I expected. Too big, too slow for a young copule. When I went back to the store to try to change, the store had allready closed.
7.2
March 9, 2016
Condition of the car.
Extremely slow proccessing time at pick-up. Hard to locate gas station close to the airport: i recommend that a draft map -a simple photocopy- be given to the customers with the location of gas stations arriving from different directions
6.6
February 27, 2016
I believe a FIAT 500L is not similar to VW Golf
7.2
February 27, 2016
good personnel and quick process to get the keys
The car is not equivalent to the one I rented. It looks to me that to drive a Golf you need to book for a big mercedes....
8.4
February 22, 2016
Nice convinient and well priced
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Milan
Very good
7.58333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings