Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
car in good condition
staff could give more instructions on operating the car
9.2
March 19, 2017
It s not possible to leave the car to the terminal2
8.8
March 6, 2017
good sales staff
we drive back the car late, ask staff wait for 10 minute, but the staff refused ,
7.4
March 6, 2017
Fantastic car and friendly staff.
Slow pick-up at counter. I guess a lot of time can be saved by using the contact info filled in when making the booking.
7.8
JosephMarch 5, 2017
Good customer service
Price of gas and poor signage in locating car rental return (not your fault)
9.2
March 1, 2017
It was brand new car
8.8
BorisMarch 1, 2017
nice service, her very advised me with insurance the car
everything was OK
10.2
February 10, 2017
Good experience
Dj
8.6
FarzadFebruary 10, 2017
I was expected de company to develop the customers with necessary information about traffic rules and signs in Italy specially touristic cities.
8.0
MarthaFebruary 5, 2017
The staff were fantastic very helpful and cheerful
None
8.2
January 31, 2017
My second time with Locauto in Milano Linate. Got a brand new car (with just 500km mileage). Very clean and shiny. I liked my car hire very much.
N/A
8.6
KostasJanuary 14, 2017
The car was clean and new
We came to Malpensa 2 and it was necessary to go to Malpensa 1 with all lagedges which were not convenient at all, we paid full insurance and the company took a deposit which is too big, not flexible terms at all
7.0
IanJanuary 12, 2017
Easy to pick up. Car was decent.
Indications to car rental returns at Malpensa airport were diabolical.
7.4
AmandaJanuary 10, 2017
*can't complain too much about value for money - as we booked the car late and for Jan 1st pickup. Must say that the staff at both the pickup & return locations were extremely helpful & patient though.
7.2
BRAULIODecember 18, 2016
They delivery the exact car booked
none
8.8
November 20, 2016
The car was clean and mechanically in good condition. The car was exactly what i needed.
The car didn`t had winter tires even i told them that i am going to the mountains. They offered me a set of chains instead the winter tires.
8.4
MartinNovember 12, 2016
Very happy, excellent service!
10.0
EamonNovember 4, 2016
Very good service.
Proposed breakdown charge.
7.2
November 4, 2016
The service wad good but was disappointed with the car given. Complements to the team who served me though!
Could be same class car but not what I was expecting based on picture when booking!
8.0
PeterNovember 3, 2016
The car was brand new
At the drop off there were no more parking places and the clients started to leave the cars on the road
8.2
October 17, 2016
The location
Fill the fuel
7.0
October 17, 2016
Overall service. Car was bigger than expected but very economical because of being a hybrid. Check out clerk very friendly in Verona.
Initial comment "we don't have a car because you are late"
8.2
October 5, 2016
Long queue for getting the car
7.0
MichaelOctober 4, 2016
clean car, easy signing in system and friendly staff.
car was scratched and bumped a lot. But very clean in the inside.
8.0
LeendertSeptember 29, 2016
Near new car in excellent condition.
9.4
September 28, 2016
regular user of Locauto
trying to communicate by phone from Malta with Locauto Linate - however I have communicated online
8.8
YURIYSeptember 27, 2016
Waiting for the car when pick up over 1,5 hours
6.6
PatrickSeptember 25, 2016
Helpful staff, good vehicle
8.6
September 24, 2016
The man cleaning the cars was very helpful even though he did not speak English. No one else was around to ask questions to.
They did not go over the operation of the car. The GPS did not work, they did not refund the full amount.
7.0
RobertSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly staff.
Locating the rental car return is a nightmare at Malpensa - tiny signs, road works hiding the entrance. Warning! No fuel station in the airport - ended up getting a re-fuel charge. Would not go to Malpensa again.
6.4
September 18, 2016
easy and good service
8.4
September 18, 2016
Car was fine
Lack of basic instructions on features of car (not being familiar with make and model I had trouble locating basic commands, such as handbrake or mirror adjustments). As it turned out, it was all fine. However investing 10-15 minutes explaining key features to drivers unfamiliar with car model hired should be an expected part of the service
6.4
September 15, 2016
Instead of the Renau Clio that I ordered, I got an Audi A1, which fitted my trip to Piemonte perfectly.
7.0
KevinSeptember 14, 2016
Great car, staff very helpful. Advice regarding our destination.
Nothing
8.8
September 8, 2016
Friendly staff.
Delay in picking up the car due to filling forms and too many documents needed. No office in the garage! A truck was used! Worse thing no maps were available!!
8.2
ZiadSeptember 5, 2016
- Staff was not friendly - Car was smaller than the one I requested especially the trunk size, which made very difficult for me to manage my luggage.
5.2
August 30, 2016
Excellent value
8.6
michaelAugust 30, 2016
Overall it was a very positive experience. Good value for money and excellent service. Even refund for a car repair was handled swiftly and fair. Thank you very much for the service, I defently will use your company again and would recommend it to friends and family.
8.2
August 24, 2016
everything was great, Roberta was very helpful.
please explain better where is the nearest gas station.
8.6
August 24, 2016
A car from the same group was available
The staff answered in a very hasty way the answers. The bill hasn't arrived yet, the car was dropped on Aug 16th When dropping the car the staff were only interested on potential car damages but not on car performances. Once I've got the car documents, it took another 10 min to get the car.
6.6
August 23, 2016
Car radio did not function.
7.0
August 7, 2016
Very straight forward and helpful. No hidden charges.
9.0
August 7, 2016
A lot of damage to the car and some of the scratches were not identified on the original rental document.
7.6
ThereseJuly 18, 2016
The model of the car. The cleanliness of the car. The efficiency of the staff.
Having to pay extra to return the car to a different airport.
7.4
July 17, 2016
Extra charge for pick up after hours
6.8
EdwardJuly 15, 2016
The Car Toyota Hybrid.
Finding the Locauto Office and the wait for the car.
6.6
AnandJuly 3, 2016
Good condition of the car
1)Lack of explanation on how to use the toll booths. 2)Lack of explanation on how the radars work in the country/tolerance etc. 3)Handing over the car was not done in person. 4)We couldn't see the cars before we chose them, we were just told the model numbers.
7.4
TsvetalinJune 30, 2016
The car was almost brand new. Staff was friendly and prompt. Great value for the money.
Everything was spot on!
8.4
June 21, 2016
The car was fine. Clean, well-maintained and did the job we wanted it to. The staff were helpful too.
The lack of decent signage at Malpensa made finding the car rental location difficult in the first place.
7.4
June 21, 2016
Full price was taken when booked not on pickup
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Milan
Very good
7.5 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings