Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JerryMay 31, 2017
very nice car and size for me
GPS map was not up to date and apple phone was better as newer roads were not on car system
8.6
May 31, 2017
Too long time to wait in the line.
6.0
May 25, 2017
Counter staff
GPS malfunctioned.
7.8
May 18, 2017
Ease of pick up
Nothing
6.8
April 12, 2017
The car was brand new
The waiting time to receive the car
7.6
SteenMarch 1, 2017
A very nice car.
The car was not clean, and when we pointed it out, evereone was at lunch so we had to wait an hour if we wanted a clean car. Hertz tried to sell an insurance we already got, first when I asked them to call Rental Cars, I got an explenation about insurance issues, and it turned out that we where fully insured.
6.4
AntoninoFebruary 28, 2017
The guys over there was FANTASTIC
9.4
IOANNISJanuary 6, 2017
I ordered a 4wheel drive, i got a front wheel drive. Difficult to find where to give the car back! Car was not washed.
6.2
GianlucaJanuary 3, 2017
Got un upgrade, courtesy of staff. As there were many people waiting they were offering coffer to all people in line.
At 7.15 no personnel to check out the car. I always prefer to check the car with a responsible staff of the station
8.2
October 2, 2016
long waiting time to pickup the keys. long line of people. low capacity to support the requests for pickup
7.8
September 14, 2016
Good car, low on diesel cost.
Nil
6.8
ThomasSeptember 1, 2016
The rental desk staff member was exceptionally good, polite, happy, and informed us of places of interest in the local area.
car was dirty inside.
7.8
MatthewAugust 14, 2016
ease of acces to terminal office
confusion as to where the car actually was
8.0
June 24, 2016
I booked from Central Milan and dropped it to the airport terminal 1 which was convenient
7.6
June 21, 2016
The condition of the roof of the car having white calcium marks due to a leak in a pipe above the car. We cleaned it off ourselves but it probably shouldn't have been parked under this leak.
7.0
June 2, 2016
Upgrade
Dirty seats
8.2
alanMay 11, 2016
It was a new vehicle so no damage to argue about and get noted before rental. (previous experience with rental companies regarding damage and being told it would be alright and no official notes taken)
signs at the airport from the rental desk to the collection point were not good. No one showed us the car we just had to do everything ourselves ( strange vehicle etc.,I am involved in the motor trade but another person might have strugled).
7.6
May 1, 2016
The service,the car.
8.6
April 13, 2016
Staff made effort to get car ready for us with short notice as original company booked with cancelled our car on day of pick up. Rental car telephone rep was very helpful in finding an alternative car to allow my family to continue our journey.
Not in station as suggested on website. Difficult to get to with luggage as it was not very close to station.
7.2
April 7, 2016
The car almost new, good, clean Car. I did not get the same car I booked. However, the staff at the counter offered same size and group (better than the one I booked). The staff were helpful and provided me with the required information on the car hire policy. The location in the terminal and the car pick up/drop off in the terminal parking.
Car hire cost.
8.4
DavidMarch 8, 2016
Car was in good condition and went well.
I had ordered a diesel car for fuel economy but was given a petrol one.
8.8
JohnJanuary 8, 2016
Car had slight body damages which were not marked on sheet
8.0
January 4, 2016
Getting a Fiat 500, rather than a Ford Ka.
7.4
January 4, 2016
Nothing
6.8
December 23, 2015
Everything was delivered as promised
8.6
PhilippeDecember 8, 2015
windows inside were very greassy and fogged on easely
8.2
November 29, 2015
One of the tyres had too low pressure as indicated on the dashboard. It is unsafe and can be easily identified and corrected- so why wasn't it done?
7.0
July 31, 2015
Very clean new car
9.0
June 19, 2015
Efficient hybrid car was offered after I declined the upgrade of a sedan which would have hindered my driving experience greatly in small Italian towns.
No major dislikes.
7.6
MichaelJune 14, 2015
Quick and conv
car wasn't available as we arrived early
6.6
JayJune 2, 2015
Upgrade to Audi A4 wagon with free GPS was wonderful.
No response from Rentalcars.com when I notified by email of flight delay
8.6
May 30, 2015
helpful staff- particularly the young lady from the Ukraine, who got us coffee vouchers. good vehicle eventually
car i had booked and pre paid was not available. unacceptable options were offered. it then took an hour to get a suitable car.
6.8
May 7, 2015
Wonderful Audi diesel.
The car had a feature that I didn't know existed. Every time you braked to a stop it turned itself off, it's an economy feature. Please tell future renters about this feature, it can be quite disturbing when when you don't know it's not a problem.
8.8
April 28, 2015
The automatic door openning function from the car key did not work
8.2
April 28, 2015
The representative worked with us to make sure we had a vehicle that fitted our needs, with 4 adults and a toddler we needed all the luggage space we could get and in this instance that meant an upgrade to a Mercedes which was much appreciated.
7.8
JamesApril 19, 2015
valentina was excellent
8.0
January 14, 2015
generally all very good
7.4
ChristopherDecember 15, 2014
Excellent service and terrific value! Would highly recommend.
Car collection car park at Milan Linate quite far away with heavy bags.
8.2
normanNovember 11, 2014
Hertz parking area was not very well signposted at the airport......suggest looking at bigger more prominent signs
7.777777777777778
September 24, 2014
Great car. Liked that it was diesel.
Drop off point was hard to find in Venice
9.555555555555555
September 19, 2014
quick and efficient
more flexibility with different returns
7.333333333333333
August 15, 2014
Efficient hand back desk, a pleasure.
Difficulty contacting Hertz to extend hire...phone very busy.
7.777777777777778
MichaelJuly 20, 2014
Car that was booked, was not available. Car had many dents. It was also uneconomical due to excessive size upgrade.
7.111111111111111
July 14, 2014
The gentleman behind the counter was extremely helpful and polite.
I did not receive a reminder of my confirmation the day or so before. I had forgotten to print it the day I booked it (weeks before) and had trouble locating it.
8.222222222222221
July 13, 2014
No problems hiring the car - it was a breeze!
Nothing
9.11111111111111
laiJune 29, 2014
the size of the car is good and big enough for 4 of us as well as our luggages
1) the crutch was too difficule for me to push down and I needed to sit much forward to reach it and it was very difficule to get to second gear 2)There is no GPS installed in the car and needs to extra add
5.555555555555555
MichaelJune 27, 2014
Excellent service and a new car with only 2000 kms on the clock
Hertz do not have an office on Terminal 2, but only at Terminal 1. Very strange and it meant that we had to take the Shuttle bus from Terminal 2 when we arrived and in reverse when we dropped the car off. All Easyjet flights from the UK only go to Terminal 2. This is inconvenient, especially as other Hire companies do have an office on Terminal 2.
8.88888888888889
June 22, 2014
Hertz recommended the easy pass for the tolls, making travel much easier. Very helpful with directions and very courteous.
We had a travel change and it was impossible to contact rentalcars.com. Fortunately Hertz accommodated us just fine, but we would be hesitant to use rentalcars.com in the future due to the difficulty in communicating with them. Thankfully, our car was supplied by Hertz, who was excellent.
7.555555555555555
kathrynJune 22, 2014
Venice Mestre drop off is very hard to find, not much signage. You should also tell people about the office being closed during the day and extra fees if they drop off during this time.
7.333333333333333
June 20, 2014
The car was dirty, had not been cleaned and we had to fetch a representative because it was some damage on the car that was not written in the cars papers. It was like the car had not been looked over since last rental.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Milan
Very good
7.76 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings