Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 2, 2017
Confusing set up at Venice where we dropped the car off There is a drop down barrier into a parking area (and car wash)outside the office but no sign to say come in and park,and it should say in which bays to park.A mini map on the sign would be good, or even one on the Hertz website site for Venice.
8.6
RonaldOctober 20, 2017
Car easy to use economical and very comfortable for its size
Everything ok - to make life easier car rental companies should have trolleys available for customers when dropping off as distance to airport or taxi too great to drag luggage to destination one needs to get to. End of triip one very tired and a bit of help would go a long way. We had 5 pieces of luggage to move to taxi stand.
8.4
HaniOctober 18, 2017
Nothing
Nothing
8.8
October 4, 2017
Car was good n clean
Price was expensive
6.8
October 3, 2017
Car as requested
Location of garage here car pick up remote from office. Had to traverse busy roads and uneven footpaths with heavy suitcases.
8.0
JohnSeptember 29, 2017
late model car
cleanliness of the car on pick up
6.8
NeilSeptember 27, 2017
Ease of hiring and condition of car
Hard to find entrance of car park at pick up and drop off
8.4
RafaelSeptember 19, 2017
Service great!
None
7.6
September 11, 2017
car was new
8.0
September 5, 2017
Service and staff,
All was good.
8.8
September 3, 2017
an agent was actually in car park at collection and drop off
wiring for a long time to collect car and lots of paperwork when car is pre booked why does it take so long
5.2
September 1, 2017
Flexibility of the operator
The queue to get the car
8.8
August 15, 2017
Very slow in collecting. Only one person at counter. Check-in process overall is slow.
8.6
August 12, 2017
The lady at the counter in Milan (I think Simone) was amazing quick, friendly, very professional. The car was brand new and brilliant. The drop off in Bergamo was also very easy and the guys there were great.
I tried to pay by cash in Bergamo and the main counter had a 3 good queue.
8.0
WarwickAugust 1, 2017
Great little Toyota Aygo was easy to drive, used 5 liters, easily sat of high autostrada speeds. Little luggage space. We loved it but wanted a Fiat 500 which are popular. Rentalcars are a great company to deal with and GREAT value.
The girl bilking is was brilliant but the guys handing over the car was average- I hire a lot of cars.
7.8
July 31, 2017
Car was in good condition, good car, easy to drive
Time it takes to pick up the car, admin process is still quite long
7.2
SallieanneJuly 31, 2017
Location and staff. Quality of vehicles
Waiting to return the car
8.4
JohnJuly 29, 2017
Very easy to drop off and very friendly guy
Way too long to collect car
7.6
July 28, 2017
Spacious interiors.
The fuel level was 6.5/8 and I had to bring the car back with a full tank. The engine was dismally underpowered for the size and the weight of the car.
6.2
July 23, 2017
Ease of collection
Drop off! The guy that was in the car return seemed uninterested in checking the car and with some time wasted he eventually checked it out and signed that everything was ok!
7.2
ianJuly 22, 2017
The lady we dealt with was excellent and very helpful in changing car size
Very strict on pick up times
5.6
July 19, 2017
They were very kind and gave me a much nicer car for the same price, brand new. Fantastic
9.2
July 18, 2017
Staff was polite and willing to help
8.4
VictorJuly 5, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff.
Location of office.
8.8
MashaalJuly 1, 2017
money value
7.0
GaryJune 30, 2017
The lady on the counter was extremely helpful. Even gave me directions and how to get through the toll roads. First class service
Would be good to have a separate queue for dropping off and collecting cars.m, as it was a king wait to hand back keys
7.2
donaldJune 13, 2017
good car, good location,good staff, no nonsence return,
window washer water nearly empty, Oil very low not showing on dipstick, We had to buy a litre of oil of we would NOT have made it. Two tyres very underinflated.
8.0
JerryMay 31, 2017
very nice car and size for me
GPS map was not up to date and apple phone was better as newer roads were not on car system
8.6
May 31, 2017
Too long time to wait in the line.
6.0
May 25, 2017
Counter staff
GPS malfunctioned.
7.8
May 18, 2017
Ease of pick up
Nothing
6.8
April 12, 2017
The car was brand new
The waiting time to receive the car
7.6
SteenMarch 1, 2017
A very nice car.
The car was not clean, and when we pointed it out, evereone was at lunch so we had to wait an hour if we wanted a clean car. Hertz tried to sell an insurance we already got, first when I asked them to call Rental Cars, I got an explenation about insurance issues, and it turned out that we where fully insured.
6.4
AntoninoFebruary 28, 2017
The guys over there was FANTASTIC
9.4
IOANNISJanuary 6, 2017
I ordered a 4wheel drive, i got a front wheel drive. Difficult to find where to give the car back! Car was not washed.
6.2
GianlucaJanuary 3, 2017
Got un upgrade, courtesy of staff. As there were many people waiting they were offering coffer to all people in line.
At 7.15 no personnel to check out the car. I always prefer to check the car with a responsible staff of the station
8.2
October 2, 2016
long waiting time to pickup the keys. long line of people. low capacity to support the requests for pickup
7.8
September 14, 2016
Good car, low on diesel cost.
Nil
6.8
ThomasSeptember 1, 2016
The rental desk staff member was exceptionally good, polite, happy, and informed us of places of interest in the local area.
car was dirty inside.
7.8
MatthewAugust 14, 2016
ease of acces to terminal office
confusion as to where the car actually was
8.0
June 24, 2016
I booked from Central Milan and dropped it to the airport terminal 1 which was convenient
7.6
June 21, 2016
The condition of the roof of the car having white calcium marks due to a leak in a pipe above the car. We cleaned it off ourselves but it probably shouldn't have been parked under this leak.
7.0
June 2, 2016
Upgrade
Dirty seats
8.2
alanMay 11, 2016
It was a new vehicle so no damage to argue about and get noted before rental. (previous experience with rental companies regarding damage and being told it would be alright and no official notes taken)
signs at the airport from the rental desk to the collection point were not good. No one showed us the car we just had to do everything ourselves ( strange vehicle etc.,I am involved in the motor trade but another person might have strugled).
7.6
May 1, 2016
The service,the car.
8.6
April 13, 2016
Staff made effort to get car ready for us with short notice as original company booked with cancelled our car on day of pick up. Rental car telephone rep was very helpful in finding an alternative car to allow my family to continue our journey.
Not in station as suggested on website. Difficult to get to with luggage as it was not very close to station.
7.2
April 7, 2016
The car almost new, good, clean Car. I did not get the same car I booked. However, the staff at the counter offered same size and group (better than the one I booked). The staff were helpful and provided me with the required information on the car hire policy. The location in the terminal and the car pick up/drop off in the terminal parking.
Car hire cost.
8.4
DavidMarch 8, 2016
Car was in good condition and went well.
I had ordered a diesel car for fuel economy but was given a petrol one.
8.8
JohnJanuary 8, 2016
Car had slight body damages which were not marked on sheet
8.0
January 4, 2016
Getting a Fiat 500, rather than a Ford Ka.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Milan
Very good
7.52857 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings