Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Genoa

Read customer reviews on Budget in Genoa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 20, 2017
Did not mark bodywork damage on form. Had to ask for it to be noted,which it duly was.
9.0
DavidSeptember 20, 2017
Very easy to locate rental desk. Car rental park at a short walking distance immediately outside the airport. Car return very simple;well signposted car return area and there was an agent in the carpark to check car immediately and issue receipt so we didn't have to go to the rental desk inside the terminal. All staff very friendly and informative.
Nothing we didn't like.
9.2
TerenceJune 24, 2017
Car was great
The wait at the desk
7.8
MichaelJune 2, 2017
Everything ok, had ordered a Fiesta type car and got a brand new Fiat estate. Helpful staff at rental desk.
Nothing.
7.8
October 29, 2016
Pick up and drop off was easy. Car met expectations.
8.8
RhianAugust 30, 2016
I don't think the car was an upgrade but it certainly was a little bigger than what was ordered. Also a rep from Budget was waiting for you in the carpark to check the car over and take the keys.
8.8
AntonioJanuary 4, 2016
They used my credit card to pre-authorize the expenses of a full gasoline tank in case I did not return it full. They just did it without asking me first
8.4
December 8, 2015
Location of car hire at airport is very convenient.
We had a Jeep which had new technology, a quick run through of how things worked would have been very useful. The car had a button instead of a hand break which I was not familiar with and it took some time to work out how to use it. Also the steering was disconcerting at speed and the suspension was hard.
7.4
CliffordAugust 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Decent price. No none sense with staff trying to foist additional costs or blame previous damage on us. That last one is really important.
Lancia Ypsilon didn't feel like a step up from a Fiat 500 as suggested by call centre. No iPhone connection or USB meaning satnav via Google Maps on phone was tricky as battery kept running out and stuck with dire Italian radio station for music.
7.4
RhianAugust 26, 2015
Everything was so easy and the staff were very helpfull.
The car did have a number of scratches but they were all marked on the paperwork.
9.0
August 13, 2015
Easy pick up and drop off
Car underpowered - would have preferred the Panda
7.8
August 1, 2015
The car was very clean and a nice model
We had to wait a lomng time to get the car as their was only one person on the desk and the queue was long
7.4
October 15, 2014
The three guys at the new Turin office were extra helpful I was most impressed
All good
9.333333333333334
OliviaSeptember 24, 2014
Service and accessibility
9.11111111111111
July 24, 2014
Courteous and fast service
Car dirty on the outside and very small
8.0
ThomasMay 5, 2014
Everything was ok, the car had some damage and the aerial was broken, I was unable to use the radio, otherwise I was happy with the service. Thank you, Thomas
9.777777777777779
ziyaApril 29, 2014
special thanks to roberto from genova airport budget office.
10.0
April 20, 2014
We ordered a Fiat Panda petrol and then upgraded to a stylish diesel Alfa Romeo MTO at the advice of the staff for very little extra. Really friendly service.
Genoa is a small airport so perhaps I should not expect a rental car returns staff member to check me in at the car park. So we had to go to the desk inside.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Genoa
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings