Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Florence

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 26, 2017
the car becomes very warm- airco seems not to work
7.0
MauricioOctober 26, 2017
Was easy to get and drop off the car.
The car was very dirty inside.
4.8
AsafOctober 25, 2017
Helpful stuff, the car I hired.
When I Returned the car it was only one person that you need to locate in the office or in the parking, but he was very nice.
7.6
October 12, 2017
New, clean and damage free car. Helpful person behind the counter.
Pickup place near Florence airport. Have to take a shuttle bus, which takes time.
7.8
LaurieOctober 1, 2017
Correct vehicle in good condition with prompt service.
We arrived at the rental office by taxi with heavy luggage, and were rather surprised to have to carry it ourselves to the garage where the car was, a few blocks away. I would have expected the car to be brought round to us.
8.6
StuartSeptember 29, 2017
Car was full of fuel, economical and without any apparent mechanical faults
Return car drop location wasn't immediately obvious so could have more obvious signage
6.4
September 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Shuttle bus to airport too slow
9.4
CONSTANTINSeptember 18, 2017
car was almost new, very good condition, clean. persnnel helpful.
I requested a Fiat 500. That is what I wanted. Instead I got a Fiat Panda. Missed opportunity...
8.4
September 3, 2017
Was hesitant bc of other reviews but actually had a great experience! Everything was pretty simple and although you have to walk 2 blocks to the parking garage to pick up the car in florence, it's not difficult and is literally just down the street (had seen complaints about this - but it's the centre of a major city, so its understandable).
Dropping off at the airport was a little confusing. Would recommend looking up specific directions etc before heading there but overall very happy!
8.8
September 3, 2017
All pretty easy, good price at short notice, quick and easy drop off at airport
Car could have been cleaner, didn't get the same car I thought I would get (gave me a Citroen picasso instead of Golf Estate)
5.4
September 2, 2017
The car was incredible, very glad we took it as it was a beautiful car to drive and we felt super safe on the windy roads of Tuscany.
The rep tried to give us a Peugeot 3008. He immediately changed it as soon as I said there was no way I would take that car as an alternative, but there is no way they are in the same class and it shouldn't have been offered at all in the first place.
7.0
August 29, 2017
No hassle hire
Fuel tank wasn't quite full on pick up and the car had many scrapes and dents
7.6
RichardAugust 20, 2017
Friendly staff and good upgrade option.
Difficulty in assessing condition of the car in a hail storm as the car was located at the far end of the lot.
7.6
DylanAugust 12, 2017
Great car very helpful staff and pick up and drop off
Car was not ready for pick up but problem sorted very quickly
7.2
JonathanAugust 5, 2017
Robust and large
Was all fine
6.8
July 26, 2017
That there was nothing to report
9.0
July 23, 2017
Good car, very clean. It was almost brand new and well fitted for our requirements.
Locating the drop off point was very difficult due to the poor indicators. The car didn't have the blue disk for parking.
7.2
OscarJuly 18, 2017
The car, the complementary instrumented (4G), the attention
None
8.4
MihaiJune 29, 2017
Car was clean and the service was prompt
Everything was fine and smooth
6.8
SylviaJune 28, 2017
We had a brand new, red, Fiat 500 as we had hoped for. Instantly put us into our Tuscan holiday atmosphere.
7.4
June 10, 2017
The car was great and it was easy to figure out where to go.
7.0
RussellMay 23, 2017
It was the perfect vehicle for us (Fiat 500 X) and was surprisingly comfortable and capable around the curvy rural roads of Tuscany and Chianti! The car rental company was really great - helpful and efficient - especially when we dropped the car off!
We had to wait quite long to pick the car up, even though there wasn't really a queue at the rental desk. Also, there was quite a long wait for the shuttle from the Florence airport to the rental desk, which added to the time.
8.6
NILS-GÖRANApril 8, 2017
Navigation system not included
8.4
April 1, 2017
The staff were helpfull
It took for ever getting there to return the car
8.4
Mihai-CosminMarch 13, 2017
- helpful staff
- Car keys deteriorated
7.4
March 2, 2017
the drop off location at FCO Rome is very hard to find. Otherwise, it was quick and easy to drop off.
6.2
December 8, 2016
The company did not registered all the scrashes that the car had, then I had to show them and wait for them to register those
7.0
JULIANOctober 18, 2016
The condition of the car was excellent. Drop of was very good.
The pick up was not good at all. You do the registration at one address and pick up the car at a second address where they, only when you arrive call for the car from a third address. The people at stop two were rude and uncaring.
8.2
October 10, 2016
Sicily by car staff at both airports (pick up/drop off) were friendly and helpful.
8.8
October 3, 2016
That I did not have any problems with the car.
I wished the counter persons were more personable.
8.0
September 6, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off
Not the car I was expecting Childs Car seat was poor
6.6
September 1, 2016
New car and helpful staff
Not valeted, cola stain on seat and under powered car for its class. OK for city but not for hills around
6.8
July 16, 2016
Drop off at Malpensa poorly signed.went to other rental return first
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
I knew what I was getting
it was all good
9.0
July 11, 2016
Easy to find and easy to drop off.
Medium size felt small. Next time we will have to go for a larger size as medium size wasn't medium size to what we thought. Apart from that, no issues. Car was fine and clean. Perhaps seeing the car first before payment would have been ideal, although this was not possible as it was in a different location to pick it up from the office of payment.
6.0
BenMay 29, 2016
1.The counter staff in Florence and also the staff at Pisa aiport were both incredibly friendly- I planned to write to Sicily by Car separately to tell them what a credit to the company both members of staff were. 2. The cleanliness and general condition of the car was excellent. 3. The price- this company was so much cheaper than others
1. The garage where you pick up the car was a few minutes walk from the desk where you sign for the car. I didn't think this gave very good opportunity to disagree with the the form you're signing to say you agree with any vehicle damage. 2. When we arrived at the garage, we were told that the car was at another garage and had to be driven there
8.4
May 28, 2016
The car was very economic for petrol and money saver
The car was old and very small Not good for mounten and hills
5.2
LeszekMay 27, 2016
Nice car And good staff! Overall good experience. Recommend!
Shuttle buses ply too rare.
8.2
May 17, 2016
The upgrade
Noone at dropoff counter at 3 am
8.0
April 25, 2016
Car was all fine. Easy to hire online
Picking it up was very slow. There was one counter guy taking his time and the queue was 3 deep and took ages to be served. Unable to locate a fuel station near the airport and got a fine - that was annoying.
7.8
RicharMarch 14, 2016
Always good service with Sicily by Car
9.4
February 21, 2016
the car was good
there was a delay when I picked up the car.. I waited for half an hour without any explanation and that made me be late to hotel check out
6.4
YueyDecember 18, 2015
It was so cost effective
8.8
DavidDecember 12, 2015
Car drove well with good storage and power. For security reasons we liked that it was NOT identifiable as a hire car. Economical diesel.
Nothing
8.4
November 5, 2015
Some damage on it
7.4
October 24, 2015
asked for upgrade to auto and car worked out nicely
was not told that the car pick up place was closed for 2 hours from 13:00 - 15:00 each day, arrived at 14:00 and had to wait over an hour, many other people had the same thing happen to them.
7.4
GrantOctober 3, 2015
I liked the service as it was a lot easier than other rental companies I have used in the past.
8.4
October 2, 2015
efficiecy of pick up and drop off
The complications of invoices etc
7.4
October 1, 2015
Friendly staff. Quick pick up and drop off.
Car was dirty outside and had crumbs and stains on the back seat. Lots of scratches outside.
7.0
September 13, 2015
Sharp price
Longer waiting times to pick up en return the car
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Florence
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations