Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Florence

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RussellMay 23, 2017
It was the perfect vehicle for us (Fiat 500 X) and was surprisingly comfortable and capable around the curvy rural roads of Tuscany and Chianti! The car rental company was really great - helpful and efficient - especially when we dropped the car off!
We had to wait quite long to pick the car up, even though there wasn't really a queue at the rental desk. Also, there was quite a long wait for the shuttle from the Florence airport to the rental desk, which added to the time.
8.6
NILS-GÖRANApril 8, 2017
Navigation system not included
8.4
April 1, 2017
The staff were helpfull
It took for ever getting there to return the car
8.4
Mihai-CosminMarch 13, 2017
- helpful staff
- Car keys deteriorated
7.4
March 2, 2017
the drop off location at FCO Rome is very hard to find. Otherwise, it was quick and easy to drop off.
6.2
December 8, 2016
The company did not registered all the scrashes that the car had, then I had to show them and wait for them to register those
7.0
JULIANOctober 18, 2016
The condition of the car was excellent. Drop of was very good.
The pick up was not good at all. You do the registration at one address and pick up the car at a second address where they, only when you arrive call for the car from a third address. The people at stop two were rude and uncaring.
8.2
October 10, 2016
Sicily by car staff at both airports (pick up/drop off) were friendly and helpful.
8.8
October 3, 2016
That I did not have any problems with the car.
I wished the counter persons were more personable.
8.0
September 6, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off
Not the car I was expecting Childs Car seat was poor
6.6
September 1, 2016
New car and helpful staff
Not valeted, cola stain on seat and under powered car for its class. OK for city but not for hills around
6.8
July 16, 2016
Drop off at Malpensa poorly signed.went to other rental return first
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
I knew what I was getting
it was all good
9.0
July 11, 2016
Easy to find and easy to drop off.
Medium size felt small. Next time we will have to go for a larger size as medium size wasn't medium size to what we thought. Apart from that, no issues. Car was fine and clean. Perhaps seeing the car first before payment would have been ideal, although this was not possible as it was in a different location to pick it up from the office of payment.
6.0
BenMay 29, 2016
1.The counter staff in Florence and also the staff at Pisa aiport were both incredibly friendly- I planned to write to Sicily by Car separately to tell them what a credit to the company both members of staff were. 2. The cleanliness and general condition of the car was excellent. 3. The price- this company was so much cheaper than others
1. The garage where you pick up the car was a few minutes walk from the desk where you sign for the car. I didn't think this gave very good opportunity to disagree with the the form you're signing to say you agree with any vehicle damage. 2. When we arrived at the garage, we were told that the car was at another garage and had to be driven there
8.4
May 28, 2016
The car was very economic for petrol and money saver
The car was old and very small Not good for mounten and hills
5.2
LeszekMay 27, 2016
Nice car And good staff! Overall good experience. Recommend!
Shuttle buses ply too rare.
8.2
May 17, 2016
The upgrade
Noone at dropoff counter at 3 am
8.0
April 25, 2016
Car was all fine. Easy to hire online
Picking it up was very slow. There was one counter guy taking his time and the queue was 3 deep and took ages to be served. Unable to locate a fuel station near the airport and got a fine - that was annoying.
7.8
RicharMarch 14, 2016
Always good service with Sicily by Car
9.4
February 21, 2016
the car was good
there was a delay when I picked up the car.. I waited for half an hour without any explanation and that made me be late to hotel check out
6.4
YueyDecember 18, 2015
It was so cost effective
8.8
DavidDecember 12, 2015
Car drove well with good storage and power. For security reasons we liked that it was NOT identifiable as a hire car. Economical diesel.
Nothing
8.4
November 5, 2015
Some damage on it
7.4
October 24, 2015
asked for upgrade to auto and car worked out nicely
was not told that the car pick up place was closed for 2 hours from 13:00 - 15:00 each day, arrived at 14:00 and had to wait over an hour, many other people had the same thing happen to them.
7.4
GrantOctober 3, 2015
I liked the service as it was a lot easier than other rental companies I have used in the past.
8.4
October 2, 2015
efficiecy of pick up and drop off
The complications of invoices etc
7.4
October 1, 2015
Friendly staff. Quick pick up and drop off.
Car was dirty outside and had crumbs and stains on the back seat. Lots of scratches outside.
7.0
September 13, 2015
Sharp price
Longer waiting times to pick up en return the car
5.2
AshleySeptember 6, 2015
Age and condition of car.
Efficiency of staff at collection garage.
5.4
September 1, 2015
it was a new car
got a different car
7.4
StephenAugust 30, 2015
I formality and friendliness
Car hire difficult to find as not part of airport and portly signposted. Shuttles to airport irregular
6.6
August 17, 2015
Easy to find, no queue at the counter. The staff was fast and effecient.
The car was not cleaned (dusty inside), with some damages (a hole in a bumper)
6.4
August 9, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff at the counter
less friendly staff when returning the car
7.2
August 5, 2015
clean, new car
I had reserved a child seat but when arrived none available. Luckily a booster seat was available.
7.0
anilJuly 29, 2015
Drop off location was very confusing. No information was provided about the setting at marco polo airport. I had difficulty finding rental car return lot. When I found the rental parking about 45 minutes before closing time of 11 Pm booth next to the parking was locked. It was difficult for me to make a phone call as i had no italy phone on me being a foreign traveller. Finally we located a lady inside airport. in this confusion I was unable fill the fuel tank completely. lady told me they will charge 28 euros penalty for not filling completely. This penalty/fee is inappropriate as no such thing was disclosed before. Petrol station next to rental car parking would not accept VISA or mastercard ot AMEX. it was only accepting some local cards. It expected me to bring exact change which i could not at 11pm. Worst of all we were not familiar with local language and signs. There was not enough help at return facility. lady told me drop keys in a box inside airport. This was not a good experience at all.
7.2
July 23, 2015
Excellent service and value for money
9.4
MehmetJuly 23, 2015
Staff is very helpfull.
Cars can be more clean.
7.6
SandraJuly 13, 2015
We reserve a break car for good reason (stroller for kids and luggages) and we get a Compact SUV which was unappropriate for us. When I chose a break I want a break
6.2
July 5, 2015
Good value. No issues with the car.
the agency had one agent working at the time, the other agent was on phone and 4 customers waiting. it took a while for my turn. but after that the experience was smooth.
8.2
July 2, 2015
-Very nice car -Value for money -Helpful guys in the counter
-The guy in the garage wasn't polite (just a partner of the company though). -Location of the garage and office near to ZTL zone made it complicated to reach.
7.8
June 18, 2015
It was very busy when I picked the car up .. I was given the key and told to go pick the car from the parking and that some one would be there to help me if needed. No one was there to show me the car or answer my questions in the end someone from another company helped me.
7.2
samirJune 15, 2015
Perfekt
8.2
GavanJune 13, 2015
Easy and better then expected .Spoke very good English
Wanted a six seater not a nine seater but only a nine seater could be provided
8.0
June 3, 2015
Finding a petrol station on a public holiday proved very difficult as when we went to drop the car back and asked for the closest petrol station it was closed. So we ended up taking an extra 30 minutes trying to find one.
6.2
June 1, 2015
ease of booking good price easy pick up and drop off
large deposit needed car had several damages to it when collected, so didn't look as good as it should of man behind counter ok, but a bit miserable.
6.2
May 31, 2015
Difficult to find where t drop off the car at Roe Airport Exhorbitant penalty for car not completely full of petrol
6.4
VictorMay 30, 2015
The car was what we wanted. Clean , Tidy car & very helpful staff. Thanks
Nothing
9.2
May 29, 2015
We had a good time in the car and enjoyed driving it!
Nothing
8.2
May 27, 2015
Everyone very polite and forthcoming. I didn't see a heavy scratch the car had on the passenger side the day I picked it and really thought it happened in some garage I left the car overnight. When I arrived at the drop off in Venice I told the clerk what happened: he checked his computer, smiled and told me the scratch was there before I picked it... Thumbs up for honesty!
They could have given me a print out with all the marks and scratches in Florence! The clerk at the garage wasn't very helpfull either, but a couple of smiles and we finally got along.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Florence
Very good
7.55 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations