Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Florence

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Very good service!I loved the car I rented, also.
9.0
August 14, 2017
Everything about the car.
The old lady of the staff was not that nice.
7.8
August 4, 2017
Pick up was longer than the drop off but with friendlier staff. The car came in very handy and bringing it back to a different location was ideal.
-
7.8
July 18, 2017
Efficient staff, quick car collect
The car had some bumps which were not identified on the contract when the car was given to me, street number not on car collection email
8.6
AngelaJuly 14, 2017
The staff at the collection and drop off points were very courteous and helpful
8.8
JeffreyJuly 2, 2017
Great staff and brand new car. I got there early and they offered me the exact car I booked or an option to take the new car which was a downgrade I was happy to take
Nothing, perfect rental experience.
7.6
AlbertJune 8, 2017
Nice neat car, drives well economical
Car needed a wash
8.8
May 29, 2017
Everything went smoothly and the car was fine
EXTREMELY difficult to find the car return location - signposting is totally inadequate and I had to go right around the airport three times in heavy traffic before I found my way there.
7.4
May 21, 2017
Everything was awesome
A bit slow at the front desk upon receiving the keys
8.2
JeffreyMay 10, 2017
the service was excellent.
the road was closed so it was hard to return the car.
8.6
KristerApril 26, 2017
Good car, confortable and safe.
Car was unwashed after standing long under a tree on Rental area.
6.2
September 25, 2016
The car was brand new, diesel and very clean. Also helped that it was very fuel efficient.
Expected the pick up and drop off to be closer to the train station. Getting in and out was very difficult as road closures and one way streets are aplenty.
7.6
UshaSeptember 22, 2016
The car was good.
The GPS we took was very basic. The staff was not helpful in advising us correctly when we asked about toll rules on the road, since we were driving for the first time in italy
8.2
DavidSeptember 18, 2016
Trouble getting back into Florence due mainly to roadworks and road closures. GPS was helpful, but dous not allow gor temporary closures.
8.0
August 31, 2016
comment about website: there is a bug when website in hebrew, the ratings text does not match to the rate number (blue circle), so people that wants to give good rating can give the worst, and the opposite
8.0
August 30, 2016
super friendly staff and no long line on pick-up
the signs to find the car drop-off where confusing or none existent, was a pin to find the rental carpark
8.2
RuthAugust 14, 2016
Quick easy process. Car great
No shade in car park.
8.6
August 4, 2016
No drop-off after 1am.
9.2
July 9, 2016
Very helpful staff, car was very comfortable. Good safety features and items in case of breakdown.
It might be useful to have a small chart or handout of the meaning of Italian road signs in the glove compartment. Also a few tips on using the installed gps system.
8.6
June 26, 2016
Great value for money !
No staff available in the parking area.
8.6
June 25, 2016
The team were very helpful when we picked the car up and answered questions about driving tips for Italy.
It was very unpleasant returning the car. We had not been warned that there would be a Saturday Street market on our return and that it would be difficult to access the desk. We were forced to drive around the busy city centre whilst trying to contact the desk to understand what to do.
6.4
June 11, 2016
Close to where we stayed
Lack of parking for the car for drop off
8.4
May 18, 2016
Perfect car for 4 persons with several bags
Pick-up/drop-off is too time-consuming.
7.8
December 17, 2015
the service is slow and it is a bus trip to the car rental which is a pain
7.2
October 30, 2015
Very efficient pick-up system. Easy transfer from the airport to the car hire place.
I would have liked to receive clearer instructions to get on to the highway. It was easy in hindsight, but a map would also have been useful. I know what to do next time, but a few wrong turns delayed me a bit.
9.4
ErlingOctober 29, 2015
The mechanism of the side door of the car was deficient.
9.0
October 13, 2015
relatively easy to get the car.
always look for aparking spot when return.
5.0
September 23, 2015
The Fiat Panda was a very nice small car - lot of pep.
Finding the Maggiore office from the train station was difficult. We walked for a long time.
7.6
PeterSeptember 13, 2015
Car easy to drive
car inside and out unclean
8.4
August 30, 2015
There was no queue at the Maggiore desk where as all of the other desks were queueing. Perhaps because it is not so popular.
To try and return the car to the car rental drop off location was a nightmare as there are no directions given to you or any sort of map, and we had been taken to the location from the airport through the back streets so we had really no idea where it was. We spent 30 minutes trying to find the drop off location luckily we had plenty of time.Without a sat nav and good luck it would have been impossible. If you were in a hurry then there would be problems. All Maggiore need to do is provide a map!!!
7.4
BartAugust 14, 2015
- the free upgrade (including GPS in the car) - the simplicity of administration
- the bus transfer to the car rental park, rather hard with bags and with 35 degrees
7.0
August 14, 2015
Perfect car, immediate help with replacing the child seat.
The child seat upon start rental wasnt in 100% condition. Took me some time to examine before taking it back and have it replaced - which was then done immediately
7.8
July 22, 2015
Access to drop-off Location very hard to find - a map would help! (lots of one-ways in Firenze) Also info on next gas stations would have been useful
8.6
July 5, 2015
Upgrade, and rapid service - especially at drop-off.
Car had very clear damage to rear door handle and scratches in area around it, but this was not recorded on the car hire documents, so had to go back to office to get it written down before driving off. Clear from document of previous hirer (that had been left in the car) that the same thing had happened to them. Not good.
6.4
June 8, 2015
I got a good car, easy to drive
The car was damaged, and that was not mentioned when I got the key. The car had not been cleaned, at least not the outside.
6.4
June 1, 2015
Price, overall quality of the car and ease of booking
Car smelt strongly of cigarette smoke.
6.8
May 7, 2015
Service, car was clean and brand new
Expensive extras, like baby chair and GPS.
8.0
MicheleJanuary 4, 2015
Staff at airport was helpful and kind both at time of pick up and returning the car
7.2
December 28, 2014
I think it would be better if The full coverage insurance was included in the price from the beginning, as it was now we have to pay 130€ extra to avoid extra cost IF anything would happend.
6.8
October 12, 2014
Very relived they managed to find us a sat nav ! Should come as standard when renting abroad
8.444444444444445
September 23, 2014
Very good car, economic and in very good mechanical condition.
Faulty GPS that created me problems throughout the trip. Difficulty in locating the Maggiore for returning the vehicle.
7.111111111111111
September 1, 2014
Smooth transaction, no hassles
Rental centre quite a long way from arrivals lounge and the bus transfer is a bit of a free for all at busy times.
6.444444444444445
AidanAugust 19, 2014
Great staff Honest damage estimate
Car was smaller than what was ordered
8.666666666666666
August 10, 2014
quality and general condition of the car.
1) efficiency of staff upon collecting (it took almost two hours just to get the key). 2) I was told the car had a full tank and should be returned likewise but after leaving the airport I discovered the tank was near empty (this didn't give me trouble upon delivery, though). 3) High charge for a poor quality baby seat
5.777777777777778
OlivierAugust 9, 2014
All went very well, car and service were fine .thank you very much!
9.333333333333334
August 4, 2014
Excellent service from the Florence office. The recommendation to have an automatic rather than a manual shift was spot on with all the hills and hairpin bends.
9.333333333333334
DuddiJuly 30, 2014
Everything was good. Will definately use your service again. Great value for money.
9.333333333333334
July 11, 2014
We got exactly the make and model advertised, and the car had low mileage.
6.0
June 1, 2014
They gave me a better car than the one I expected
Everything was Ok
8.222222222222221
ZornitsaMay 31, 2014
everything was perfect exept the unexpected guaranty amount,but the staff was patient and friendly
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Florence
Good
6.925 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings