Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo -

Maggiore Reviews Florence

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 26, 2017
The Car
Figuring out how to use the GPS, and how to end the trip.
ConradOctober 24, 2017
Polite helpful staff. Good value rental.
StevenOctober 17, 2017
Ease of rental and returning.
October 16, 2017
Lower deposit Well signed and positioned
Staff could have been better
October 15, 2017
Terrible street signs for the return!!
JasperOctober 13, 2017
Everything was perfect will definitely use them again. Great selection of cars
September 13, 2017
Nice staff
September 10, 2017
Car condition
Could not get a hold of company days before car rental agreement expiry to give them more business.
ClarenceSeptember 7, 2017
Extremely nice people. Friendly helpful courteous. Whole experience was easy
Can't think of a thing
September 4, 2017
Car was in a Good condition
I requested GPS and was not ready , so I had to wait until they got me a GPS
mariuszSeptember 3, 2017
when i book volvo v40 it doesn't mean i'll appreciate driving ford minivan (c max). Different safety, different characteristics of driving. For Maggiore it's "the same class"
ThomasSeptember 2, 2017
Easy to collect and drop off car. Car was in excellent condition and new.
August 15, 2017
Very good service!I loved the car I rented, also.
August 14, 2017
Everything about the car.
The old lady of the staff was not that nice.
August 4, 2017
Pick up was longer than the drop off but with friendlier staff. The car came in very handy and bringing it back to a different location was ideal.
July 18, 2017
Efficient staff, quick car collect
The car had some bumps which were not identified on the contract when the car was given to me, street number not on car collection email
AngelaJuly 14, 2017
The staff at the collection and drop off points were very courteous and helpful
JeffreyJuly 2, 2017
Great staff and brand new car. I got there early and they offered me the exact car I booked or an option to take the new car which was a downgrade I was happy to take
Nothing, perfect rental experience.
AlbertJune 8, 2017
Nice neat car, drives well economical
Car needed a wash
May 29, 2017
Everything went smoothly and the car was fine
EXTREMELY difficult to find the car return location - signposting is totally inadequate and I had to go right around the airport three times in heavy traffic before I found my way there.
May 21, 2017
Everything was awesome
A bit slow at the front desk upon receiving the keys
JeffreyMay 10, 2017
the service was excellent.
the road was closed so it was hard to return the car.
KristerApril 26, 2017
Good car, confortable and safe.
Car was unwashed after standing long under a tree on Rental area.
September 25, 2016
The car was brand new, diesel and very clean. Also helped that it was very fuel efficient.
Expected the pick up and drop off to be closer to the train station. Getting in and out was very difficult as road closures and one way streets are aplenty.
UshaSeptember 22, 2016
The car was good.
The GPS we took was very basic. The staff was not helpful in advising us correctly when we asked about toll rules on the road, since we were driving for the first time in italy
DavidSeptember 18, 2016
Trouble getting back into Florence due mainly to roadworks and road closures. GPS was helpful, but dous not allow gor temporary closures.
August 31, 2016
comment about website: there is a bug when website in hebrew, the ratings text does not match to the rate number (blue circle), so people that wants to give good rating can give the worst, and the opposite
August 30, 2016
super friendly staff and no long line on pick-up
the signs to find the car drop-off where confusing or none existent, was a pin to find the rental carpark
RuthAugust 14, 2016
Quick easy process. Car great
No shade in car park.
August 4, 2016
No drop-off after 1am.
July 9, 2016
Very helpful staff, car was very comfortable. Good safety features and items in case of breakdown.
It might be useful to have a small chart or handout of the meaning of Italian road signs in the glove compartment. Also a few tips on using the installed gps system.
June 26, 2016
Great value for money !
No staff available in the parking area.
June 25, 2016
The team were very helpful when we picked the car up and answered questions about driving tips for Italy.
It was very unpleasant returning the car. We had not been warned that there would be a Saturday Street market on our return and that it would be difficult to access the desk. We were forced to drive around the busy city centre whilst trying to contact the desk to understand what to do.
June 11, 2016
Close to where we stayed
Lack of parking for the car for drop off
May 18, 2016
Perfect car for 4 persons with several bags
Pick-up/drop-off is too time-consuming.
December 17, 2015
the service is slow and it is a bus trip to the car rental which is a pain
October 30, 2015
Very efficient pick-up system. Easy transfer from the airport to the car hire place.
I would have liked to receive clearer instructions to get on to the highway. It was easy in hindsight, but a map would also have been useful. I know what to do next time, but a few wrong turns delayed me a bit.
ErlingOctober 29, 2015
The mechanism of the side door of the car was deficient.
October 13, 2015
relatively easy to get the car.
always look for aparking spot when return.
September 23, 2015
The Fiat Panda was a very nice small car - lot of pep.
Finding the Maggiore office from the train station was difficult. We walked for a long time.
PeterSeptember 13, 2015
Car easy to drive
car inside and out unclean
August 30, 2015
There was no queue at the Maggiore desk where as all of the other desks were queueing. Perhaps because it is not so popular.
To try and return the car to the car rental drop off location was a nightmare as there are no directions given to you or any sort of map, and we had been taken to the location from the airport through the back streets so we had really no idea where it was. We spent 30 minutes trying to find the drop off location luckily we had plenty of time.Without a sat nav and good luck it would have been impossible. If you were in a hurry then there would be problems. All Maggiore need to do is provide a map!!!
BartAugust 14, 2015
- the free upgrade (including GPS in the car) - the simplicity of administration
- the bus transfer to the car rental park, rather hard with bags and with 35 degrees
August 14, 2015
Perfect car, immediate help with replacing the child seat.
The child seat upon start rental wasnt in 100% condition. Took me some time to examine before taking it back and have it replaced - which was then done immediately
July 22, 2015
Access to drop-off Location very hard to find - a map would help! (lots of one-ways in Firenze) Also info on next gas stations would have been useful
July 5, 2015
Upgrade, and rapid service - especially at drop-off.
Car had very clear damage to rear door handle and scratches in area around it, but this was not recorded on the car hire documents, so had to go back to office to get it written down before driving off. Clear from document of previous hirer (that had been left in the car) that the same thing had happened to them. Not good.
June 8, 2015
I got a good car, easy to drive
The car was damaged, and that was not mentioned when I got the key. The car had not been cleaned, at least not the outside.
June 1, 2015
Price, overall quality of the car and ease of booking
Car smelt strongly of cigarette smoke.
May 7, 2015
Service, car was clean and brand new
Expensive extras, like baby chair and GPS.
MicheleJanuary 4, 2015
Staff at airport was helpful and kind both at time of pick up and returning the car
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
6.85 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.