Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Florence

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
Counter staff didn't give any helpful tips for autostrade or inner city taxes
7.8
May 15, 2017
The pick up staff was great and the car was as expected.
The navigation system was sporadic. It froze up a couple of times and seemed to be 'confused' about exactly where we were at least twice. It led us astray once on our Way to Orvieto.
5.8
April 23, 2017
Staff a time of pickup was very friendly and helpful--A+
9.0
March 20, 2017
The car was a VW Passat estate dci. There was insufficient power with 4 people and a child. insufficicient room in the rear with a child seat fitted. Child seat cost was ridiculous. I could have bought one for much less, or paid much less to bring one on the flight. Hertz tried to sell extended insurance that we had already paid for.
6.4
January 7, 2017
Helpful directions for leaving the pick-up area. No fuss approach to returning the car.
The "upgrade" I was given was from a hatchback to a people carrier, without consultation. Therefore my driving satisfaction was not as it should have been. If the upgrade was because no small hatchbacks were available I would have preferred to have been offered a larger hatchback.
7.2
November 20, 2016
Speed upgrade
7.8
October 22, 2016
Directions to our destination were very good, staff was helpfull. Drop off was very efficient and easy
Extra costs for damage and liability insurances.
8.4
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Counter staff were excellent 10 out of 10
The final cost was very high for what we got.
7.4
October 12, 2016
very friendly and helpful Hertz staff. everything was perfect.
9.8
VibhaSeptember 15, 2016
Quality of pick up and drop off services. A good surprise to discover GPS availability while option was not included in our order.
8.8
July 15, 2016
Nice car- almost new
office and garage are downtown Florence near the Arno- dropping off the car was very tricky BECAUSE OF THE LIMITED TRAFFIC ZONE and the crowds along the Arno.
6.8
June 4, 2016
Driving from the rental location in Florence was a challenge
8.0
May 7, 2016
proximity to city centre
substandard outer appearance of the car (a number of dents and scratches)
7.0
haroldSeptember 14, 2015
the lengthy time to process the people in front of us. Our process time was reasonable.
6.8
August 25, 2015
Easy
Big outside damage back left on the car. That was not satisfying
6.8
August 24, 2015
The car was better than i expected from a punto. I like the good value cover from rentalcars.com
Costly, lack of choice of models. The very worst thing was trying to find the hertz desk in Rome! Rentalcars gave no instructions in their email, no one answered Hertz's phone number, and there was no signage or information on google maps. Massive problem.
6.4
ChrisJuly 24, 2015
Nice little car. Easy to drive and park.
Airco was broken. At 38° too hot in the car.
8.4
GilesJuly 17, 2015
Great staff, excellent car.
It would have been REALLY helpful to have map and directions back to the car-rental location (we got the rental-shuttle bus from the airport to the pick up zone) especially as it took us ages to locate on SAT NAV which did not recognise the address (luckily, my husband, who had brought our own Sat Nav device, got it to recall location of when it was first switched on and take us back to that location). No address worked. Could have been very stressful as flight to catch!
8.4
StevenJuly 11, 2015
Near new car.
Long time to get served
7.8
RolandJuly 6, 2015
Place of car return at the airport not easy to find
6.2
PieterJuly 4, 2015
Clean and fuel efficient vehicle.
Finding the location in Florence.
8.6
June 30, 2015
The upgraded car itself, size and comfort.
The owner's manual and other instructions were only in Italian so I did not know how to make full use of all the beautiful, latest features of this car, nor how to respond or get rid of persistent annoying error message (in Italian) from dashboard.
8.6
michalMay 15, 2015
It was very economic car and well equiped. Especially the navigation was very helpfull.
unfortunatelly the car was a bit to little for us. We ordered ford mondeo wagon but we received jeep renegate. We had a real problem to pack the baby car (trolley) any time we get into the car. The trank was just to small for us because we traveled with 3 young children.
7.2
AlexanderNovember 12, 2014
Easy, convenient, friendly staff, and great car
9.777777777777779
GailSeptember 30, 2014
The car was great.
1. Not being given a Florence street map that shows the direction of the streets (which were 1 way, which were not) resulted in a 1.5 hour merry go round to return the car. Inexcusable. 2. Staff was very nice but took about an hour of waiting to get the car.
6.222222222222222
DanielSeptember 19, 2014
The professionalism and effectiveness of the staff at the Hertz office in Florence airport. The fact that the man who served us spoke French!
They should have informed us that the fuel gauge on the Fiat 500L does not show a full tank - a known problem with this model. However - this was very minor!
9.777777777777779
September 14, 2014
Good price, efficient provision of car. Very nice car.
Hire centre (for all companies) is situated off-airport. OK if not great for the pick-up as the shuttle bus was easy to find. Dreadful for the return as we were not provided with any directions.
8.666666666666666
September 3, 2014
Very efficient staff and great spec car.
Car did have a little damage to the bodywork prior to us taking it.
9.333333333333334
August 16, 2014
Very cheap to run easy to drive thank you
We had three good size baggage but the boot was to small ,we had booked an extra driver in New Zealand an were told we hadn't , and had to argue over it so were not impressed ,apart from that all was good
7.777777777777778
August 12, 2014
The car itself
The car was not ready. I was informed it was being filled with petrol and on the way back the car was stuck in a narrow street due to an accident. The office was not easy to find either.
6.0
August 5, 2014
I had great problems finding the rental return place at Florence airport. There appeared to be a complete lack of signage for returns ( not just Hertz).
5.333333333333333
JohnAugust 2, 2014
Great car, new and clean
Slow pick up, systems were down.
7.555555555555555
July 21, 2014
Hertz was fine, just like any other rental car experience
Rental Cars. com is a rip off. I "Pre-paid" my car rental for $600. After dropping off the car I paid an additional $450 and I'm fairly sure that would've been the total cost had I went right to Hertz and not used rentalcars.com in the first place. Book directly with the car rental agency.
6.0
StefanieJuly 18, 2014
We had booked a Fiat 500, and got a Fiat 500 Abarth!
Car rental was quite expensive at Florence Airport. Also, it took a week until the deposit was released from my credit card.
8.444444444444445
July 9, 2014
More efficient than many competitors and other locations
Off airport site with erratic bus service - with a bus that is patently too small to serve all of the rental companies
6.888888888888889
July 6, 2014
Car was ideal for our purpose.
Screen wash tank empty on pickup.
6.0
June 29, 2014
Very economical car for afew days of driving
Not much power to get up the mountains of Italy. The drop off zone for us (Chieti) is very poorly signed.
6.0
June 26, 2014
The price for the vehicle. The office was easy to find. The staff were very helpful in getting me started on my journey with directions out of the city.
I have no complaints.
9.777777777777779
June 23, 2014
We got a car and had a nice day.
We had booked a Fiat Panda 'or similar' but were assigned a Fiat 500, which was far too small for someone 2m tall. Fortunately they upgraded us, but only after lots of complaints. The afternoon crew was rude and not very competent. With added insurance, ended up spending a small fortune.
5.555555555555555
MarkJune 10, 2014
Staff were pleasant, efficient and commmunicated well in English
Nothing!
8.222222222222221
June 9, 2014
the vehicle was very clean
8.666666666666666
GraemeMay 14, 2014
Friendly helpful staff when taking the car.
Very poor, distracted staff member, accused me of not returning what he called an adaption cord for the Wifi machine we took with us. He was grumpy and bad mannered.
6.888888888888889
May 12, 2014
Loved that you could drop the car off after hours - this was fabulous
7.777777777777778
May 11, 2014
The car was new and big
9.777777777777779
KARALISMay 10, 2014
We were given a car , of upper class of that we've booked, without any additional charge
The location of the office is out of the city centre and the majority of the hotels .
9.555555555555555
KevinMay 6, 2014
The location of the Car Hire centre, we found it impossible to get to. The signage was so small. I know this was not the car hire companies choice.
9.11111111111111
IanApril 28, 2014
All was good Thank you
9.555555555555555
April 19, 2014
Great staff. Quick, welcoming service. Clear English instructions to leave Florence for the Chianti region.
Need to provide a better map as a standard for all rental cars out of Florence. Would have been nice if someone had taken the time to set the clock in the car so I would not have to do it.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Florence
Very good
7.86667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings