Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Florence

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 3, 2017
There was no windshield washer
7.2
CristianSeptember 15, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
Too far from the airport exit gate
8.0
RodrigueSeptember 4, 2017
Budget provided the same car and model as the booked car.
The car was not clean and not washed.
6.0
MichaelAugust 30, 2017
I've rented cars in a number of countries over the years (France, Spain, Germany, USA etc.) and I always dread it due to endless paperwork, time-consuming handover and various hidden charges left, right and centre but this was simply perfect. Brilliant counter staff, rapid transaction and driving out with the EXACT car I had pre-booked!
9.0
MariaAugust 26, 2017
Helpful staff and clean air conditioned office .
The office was very busy and we had to wait an hour to be served . Not the staffs fault they were being very patient with each customer. But we had booked to pick car up at 11 .
6.4
August 18, 2017
I liked the upgraded car and that the staff went out of their way to give me the best car possible. They changed the keys as a better car came in.
Very difficult to refill the car as all petrol stations where shut.Florence Airport car rental area is very hard to find.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Thank you
Too long to get car
6.4
July 25, 2017
The car which was a make I had never heard of-.The drivers seat did not go back far enough for comfortable driving. A Ford Fiesta would have been fine. We eventually swapped the car for Volkswagon Golf which was OK
6.8
PeterJuly 19, 2017
Staff were brilliant
Driving in Florence, very scary
8.2
July 9, 2017
They are now very efficient. They have someone helping when you arrive, answering questions while you wait, giving the maps etc. Great improvement over previous years. Also the car was new, a very responsive Nissan Micra. Great experience.
9.0
DavidJune 19, 2017
Easy car to drive and handle in busy situations. Sight lines are generally good and diesel always comes out ahead...
We did not get the car we ordered, that was disappointing, but certainly not a deal-breaker... The wait-time was a challenge, but worthwhile in the end as we were VERY well treated by 'The Manager' of the office, who served us; a good ambassador for Budget....
6.6
June 5, 2017
good value for money
extremely long waiting times for car pick up due to understaffed?
6.6
May 30, 2017
the fuel economy of our diesel car
it was a Citroen Cactus and not an Alfa Giulia
7.0
May 6, 2017
Great
8.0
May 4, 2017
City center location.
Long waiting time for car - once reception paper work was completed, had to wait again for the car to be driven down from car park.
7.0
LEOPOLDOApril 16, 2017
Everything was ok and easy.
9.0
January 24, 2017
Staff
8.2
October 11, 2016
Good car. Helpful staff.
Hard to find the car return point. Difficult to find a gas station close to the drop off point.
8.0
September 27, 2016
Staff were very busy on arrival though very informative and friendly. They guy also pointed out another scratch and marked it that I had missed so they're very honest. Car didn't have aircon which was a bit annoying. But I still highly recommend them as they are very reliable.
8.6
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
Very helpful staff, especially with advice about how to get out of Florence
Some confusion over getting the car I booked as I was returning it to a different location
8.2
LEONAugust 28, 2016
Friendly at the desk and the garage.
Price was a little high for one day. I've rented for weeks and the price was of course cheaper per day. I thought it was a little much.
9.4
August 20, 2016
Car was great
Ticket system. Representative was talking to me when my number came up and when I looked up, I had missed my slot so had to wait another 10 mins or so
7.2
July 29, 2016
It was easy to book on line.
I was warned it can take up to an hour to collect your car so I went early. It was very busy and collecting a car always seems to take ages anyway. I always think there must be a way to streamline the process.
8.4
July 18, 2016
Car was in good shape and met our requirements.
None
7.6
July 2, 2016
The car was new and fine.
For what they cost, the car seats were tatty, old and I was offered no assistance at all in fitting them in the car. I understand the risk aversion of the staff, but the instructions on one of the seats were not even legible so I had to guess how to fit the seat.
7.4
TonyJune 13, 2016
Good, clean car.
The child seat and booster pricing was a bit deep.
7.4
RadoslavaMay 29, 2016
We had a brand new car with lots of extras. The staff was helpful. Low prices if you book in advance.
It took us more then 30 minutes to pick our car from Florence, via Borgo Ognissanti. The were a lot of people waiting and only 2-3 agents for Budget and Avis. A bit hard to find the rent-a-car parking at the Florence Airport.
8.2
May 26, 2016
no sign of Budget on Rome's returning location near Termini
7.6
ruedigerMay 23, 2016
Car was great.
Wait time at pick up in Florence city too long. Only 2 agents assisting clients and the place was already packed at 8:30. Signage for rental car return at airport is totally insufficient. Signs are too small and none at a crucial fork in the road across from airport. 50/50 chance to get lost.
8.8
May 17, 2016
Helpfull staff and easy to rent from.
Taking over an hour to get the car
7.0
April 26, 2016
The car, the staff
Insurance
8.0
November 10, 2015
the florence office girl was so nice She tried to help us not for the work. We really appreciate the girl send to her thank you letter if possible!!!
Inside car doesnt have bluetooth function. It was a bit disapointed but another thing is all nice
7.6
ISRAELOctober 13, 2015
CAR
Not enough place for luggege !!!!!!!!!!!!!
8.0
robertOctober 4, 2015
Car was easy to operate and clean
Delay at pickup counter an hour+
6.8
DavidSeptember 16, 2015
The process for renting the car was excellent.
8.6
Jen-WeiSeptember 4, 2015
Ford Fiesta's sharp handling and reasonable fuel efficiency makes it the best mini to drive in Tuscany.
A heat shield may help improve the efficiency of the not-so-function air conditioner.
8.2
August 27, 2015
Gps system not updated
7.4
GeorgeAugust 25, 2015
The GPS (an integrated TomTom) was fabulous - easy to use, up-to-date, had everything you need on it (cautions on speed cameras, rail crossings and some of the more remote traffic lights) and voice instructions were clear and easy to understand. The car (a manual Fiat X500) was easy to use and responsive.
the electronic handbrake was difficult to use effectively on steep hills, you had to have one foot on the clutch and the other on the brake pedal otherwise you couldn't disengage the handbrake, that meant that the car would start to roll downhill between taking your foot off the brake and onto the accelerator pedal.
6.0
August 15, 2015
The car upgrade and easy pick up/ drop off arrangement.
Having to wait 40 minutes before I was attended to in the office. However they were quite busy. I could have been unlucky, or it might be it is always like this. The staff seemed more interested in selling CDW excesss insurance, than reducing the size of the queue, even to customers like me who had already purchased it from a broker like yourselves.
7.6
August 3, 2015
Quality of the car
The attempts of the local agency to sell additional insurance even though the car was fully insured. Language skills of local agency (reception)
5.8
humbertoJuly 26, 2015
The staff at the Drop off conter.
7.8
July 22, 2015
Car not supplied with full tank so could not fill up on return, then had to pay 15 € service in addition to fuel cost
7.8
RussellJuly 13, 2015
Hassle free.
6.6
July 12, 2015
Friendly efficient service
the car seemed underpowered for Tuscan hills...it could not go up some ordinary tarmacked hills even in first gear and with only two people in it and hardly any luggage! That was a bit strange.
8.6
July 6, 2015
efficiency of counter staff
cleaness
5.8
July 5, 2015
We had a Lancia ypsylon. It was very easy to drive and economical. look out for the small air-con button which is easy to inadvertently turn off. Easy to get to near the station.
The height of the seat belt strap was not adjustable for the driver.
8.6
ELSAJuly 4, 2015
The service of Rental cars. You solved my request in a very short time notice.
Very Busy local with only two persons attending.
6.2
June 28, 2015
Economy vehicle, we had no setbacks.
6.2
June 2, 2015
The car I got was the exact model I had booked.
Too much time waiting for the shuttle between airport and rental location.
6.8
April 27, 2015
It was a small car but fitted everything in it!
Slow to switch gears at times
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Florence
Good
6.85 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings