Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Catania

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 28, 2017
IT was easy to find the company e to take the car
It was given to me a different car and it was fixed an hour to take the car not good for me (I had to wait an hour in the agency)
5.6
BaldvinssonOctober 12, 2017
Í líke your service
8.0
GaryOctober 9, 2017
Pick up and drop off at the Goldcar site at Catania airport was an easy and pleasant experience. The Goldcar office is 5 mins walk with your baggage after turning right out of the airpot building. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Droping off the car was easy due to the location of the Goldcar site.
Signs from the airport to the Goldcar site might be helpful. But if you do the prep before you arrive you shouldnt have any problems finding Goldcar.
8.8
October 7, 2017
It was difficult to locate the car.
8.0
September 9, 2017
Everything
Walk from car rental building to airport. Got wet in the rain.
7.0
SiarheiSeptember 5, 2017
When I get the car girl on the service describe all needed information.
9.0
SalvatoreAugust 19, 2017
service was very good at counter and car was almost new and did the job very well
It took us a long time to find the drop off location as we were not familiar with Catania airport. Perhaps better signage or ways to help customers find the route back to the drop off location will help.
8.2
CarolineAugust 15, 2017
The pick up time was better than other car hire companies in past. The car was brand new. We paid a small extra for upgrade. The drop off was super quick and easy
Nothing all good. Would defo use again
8.4
AlfredJuly 29, 2017
Brand new car, Very economical. Local rep Gaetano very helpful.
Nothing
8.6
RaviJuly 24, 2017
Good experience overall. No haggling when it came to returning the car. Pleasantly surprised by the ease. Thank you.
A little sign at Arrivals or in the booking to indicate location of the rental desk would be useful.
6.8
July 6, 2017
I like everything in Gold car especially the service
I don't have nutting to say
8.0
June 12, 2017
Car comfortable, good fuel consumption.
Collection of car took too long
6.0
June 11, 2017
Counter staff were friendly and helpful. Progressed the booking quickly and efficiently. Although the offer of gps was declined because we were already prepared for that they offered the hire of a 4G wifi which was not only better than our accommodation wifi but worked virtually everywhere we went and supported all our devices.
No issues to detail thank you.
9.4
ApostolosJune 3, 2017
The lady at the help desk (I believe her name was Nadezhda) was extremely helpful and friendly.
The lack of signs/instructions from the airport. But I guess this applied to all rental companies at Catania airport.
7.4
May 30, 2017
Easy booking, friendly staff, nice car.
Waiting time too long. Offering of extra insurance over and over again, while already booked All-In with RentalCars.
7.2
May 29, 2017
Very supportive staff.
7.8
AndrewMay 15, 2017
Clio was a clean car with low mileage - large boot for a small car able to take two suit cases. Diesel as well with excellent economy and plenty of power getting around hills/mountains.
8.8
May 14, 2017
No queue at collection
Nothing
6.6
May 8, 2017
Expensive insurance
6.0
May 2, 2017
CLEAN CAR
THE TIME WAITING TO PICK UP THE CAR
8.2
JosephApril 26, 2017
Very good fast service
Plane arrived at 6:15am and we had to wait till 8am to pick up the car.
8.2
CharlesNovember 12, 2016
Good service at the counter of goldcar
7.4
RosmarieSeptember 17, 2016
Our rating is extremely positive. This is because we had an unlucky situation that my boyfriend who has originally made the booking has forgot his driving license. Nevertheless, we called the support office (late at 22:00) and they have re-booked another car free of charge. Thanks for the support lady who was very caring and friendly :) Thanks!
Just one hint to find Goldcar office. It is just beside the airport (3 minutes walk). Not hard to find.
9.4
August 31, 2016
- Offered an upgrade - New car - Inbuilt GPS
- Not much time was given to rad T&Cs and after checking I found that these were in Italian (I do not understand)
7.6
August 21, 2016
car battery was flat on second day of use. had to wait 2 hours for it to be rectified.
5.8
May 27, 2016
the kindness of the staff - the car
GPS: not up to date - many faults - sometimes confusing
6.8
May 8, 2016
Nice car
Very agressiv counter personel....that tried hard to sell us stuff we did not needed!
7.0
April 26, 2016
Good car, very clean, enough space for 3 people, very easy to drive, brand new car I guess.
very small engine so a bit difficult to overtake.
8.2
AnthonyApril 4, 2016
New car and economic. Comfortable and good space for suitcases.
We also paid for a gps which has not been upgraded for 13 months. This made our travelling more difficult.
8.0
BernardAugust 15, 2015
We had to wait for approx. an hour until the offices are open to pick up the car.
7.4
shaunJuly 18, 2015
new car low mileage .paperwork seems at a minimum compared to other companies and clearly printed not carbon copies unreadable .
inside windscreen not cleaned making vision difficult with glare and sun.
8.0
June 28, 2015
good car, everything worked.
extremely slow and inefficient to process paperwork at outset. lot of pressure to purchase their additional insurance.
6.6
June 23, 2015
We got an upgrade and free GPS
Car had numerous dents
6.8
May 26, 2015
VERY GOOD AND i WILL GO FOR GOLD CAR NEXT TIME
9.8
November 7, 2014
Efficency of staff. condition of car plus free upgrade
cost of insuring the car
8.444444444444445
November 3, 2014
Highly professional and friendly desk service. I forgot an iPad in the car when I returned it, and was immediately notified, so that I still had time to pick it up before my flight.
Difficult to find the Goldcar parking lot on returning the car
9.11111111111111
JeanSeptember 22, 2014
Efficient service and the insurance cover was much much better then leaving a large deposit!
More signs would be helpful especially in the parking lot. Since the Goldcar area is near the back it would help to put up a decent sign at the back.
9.555555555555555
PeterAugust 11, 2014
Not had the cost of the fuel returned to me for fuel not uses as advised by your staff
7.777777777777778
ChristopherJuly 9, 2014
The assistant was most polite, helpful, friendly and patient. Excellent service by him.
having just one assistant at the counter with loads of customers waiting. This was no reflection on the helpful assistant but poor management.
8.222222222222221
AlisonJune 19, 2014
The staff were efficient and friendly with excellent English which helped a lot.
N/a
10.0
PetrJune 13, 2014
Not a good explanation about car insurance and insurance conditions. Also you took advance payment of 60 Euros per petrol and I found on my bank acount only 43 Euros back. Although I return a tank with more petrol then I had from you.
5.777777777777778
AchilleJune 8, 2014
Was "encouraged" to get & pay an additional E170 for complete cover & pay for the refill, though the car was returned with a 3/4 full tank, instead of an empty one. Was very happy with the navigation system & cruise control (& make/model)
6.222222222222222
May 23, 2014
the car was nearly brand new, only had 1500km when we received it, and overall it was a very good experience
asked for 2nd driver, agent didn't notify me that it costs more money. very hard to find the rental car parking lot as there are very few signs and at wrong places
7.777777777777778
MarkApril 27, 2014
the car was brand new and overall amazing.
It took a very long time both when we were collecting the car and even when we were returning it back. I still cant understand why there was only one person at the desk..
6.888888888888889
April 27, 2014
Took too long to return the car key
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Catania
Good
6.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations