Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Catania

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Catania and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DmitrySeptember 3, 2017
Быстро выдали машину. Быстро оформили ее возврат. Машина была выше классом и была со встроенным навигатором)
Сложно попасть в офис. Шатл ходит не каждые 5-10 минут, как они заверяют. Мы простояли пол часа.
6.0
KirilAugust 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful personal
The location of the rental agency - to far from the airport parking
7.2
JohnAugust 8, 2017
Nice car at a reasonable price. Plenty of room for all our luggage.
Nothing
6.8
August 7, 2017
Pick up and return were very easy
There was three damaged sections on the car
6.8
July 29, 2017
Price, convenience, efficiency, courtesy
N/A
8.8
MarcinJuly 10, 2017
Non 24h work day
7.4
June 29, 2017
Helpful staff
There was nothing I disliked
7.8
MichelaJune 23, 2017
The free shuttle to go to the Firefly desk, the punctuality and the kindness of the personnel.
7.6
June 21, 2017
I took Fireflys own insurance so return was very simple.
Counter was not in airport, but staff was very helpful so impact low.
7.2
June 19, 2017
good car and helpfull staff
the location in not in the airport, they have a shuttle bus that takes you from the rental park of heltrz to a neerby location.
6.6
ArthurJune 13, 2017
Very straight forward
7.4
June 13, 2017
Very efficient.
Not clear on instructions where to pick up transfer to offices. If it said Hertz cabin would be much easier
7.6
SharronJune 12, 2017
Clear direction to pick up point to & from airport
Difficulty of location
7.6
NicholasJune 12, 2017
Car was not what was ordered. Order specified a Mondeo Estate or equivalent. I got a Ford C-Max. The car had a strong vibration when accelerating above 60kph, not wheel balance or tracking. I reported this on drop off.
5.0
June 12, 2017
Car was dirty and very underpowered for some of the roads. Rolled back down a hill on my way to Palermo which was scary.
4.6
June 1, 2017
Newness of car
Nothing
8.2
May 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Car was a different model from that expected and appeared quite old. Car had a number of scratches on the paintwork and missed a cover on one of the wind mirrors.
6.4
May 29, 2017
The fact the car was a bit beaten up meant it looked like a local car!
not easy to find transfer pickup. it should state the location is in the Hertz onsite car park
7.2
ColinMay 25, 2017
Car took the four adults and luggage no problems.
Air con in the car (Opel Corsa) was fairly poor and ineffective.
8.8
ClaudioMay 19, 2017
The car was in very good condition.
The car was not a staion wagon. It was a large Ford Cmax. Luckily we were just able to fit our six bags (2 large, 4 medium)in the boot. We had to telephone to get the agent to pick us up on arrival, Otherwise they would not have come to meet the plane arrival which was on time.
7.0
May 18, 2017
friendly staff at the counter quick drop off of the car
shuttle service was not that easy to find
8.0
May 17, 2017
good price and helpful staff
need to get a shuttle bus from the airport to get to firefly office
8.0
May 16, 2017
Kindness of employees
Car (ford ecosport) was 50000 Km and had some imperfections in the body of the car. Firefly location is about 2,5 Km from Catania Airport, even if there is a shuttle trasport (waiting time at the airport 15-20 minutes)
7.0
LászlóMay 15, 2017
Excluding tha transfer time the pickup and drop off vas les 3 minutes
It is difficult to find a transfer bus.
8.6
GrahamMay 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing
7.2
May 5, 2017
The guarantee was too expensive. (1600 euro)
7.2
mustafaApril 7, 2017
Thank you very much.
7.4
January 15, 2017
Everything went smoothly!
the shuttle stop could be marked more clearly in the terminal but we found it easily none the less.
8.0
AlastairJanuary 5, 2017
Super easy pick up and return.
Finding where to get the shuttle wasn't super easy, but didn't take long.
8.6
MatthewJanuary 3, 2017
Shuttle service operates to their office every 10mins.
Office was difficult to locate as it is outside the airport.
7.6
October 25, 2016
we get the exact car that was excepted.
it wasn't clear that the office is not in the airport and we needed to look for the office for long time at the airport. ant after that waiting for the shuttle.
7.2
October 7, 2016
Exact car we wanted.
Difficult getting staff to show areas of existing damage on rental form.No luggage cover.
6.6
October 1, 2016
General quality of service
Having to fill the tank
7.4
AleksandrSeptember 27, 2016
air conditioning is absent
6.8
August 23, 2016
They upgraded my car with a better bigger newer model !
You have to take a bus to get to the firefly desk (but it only takes 10 minutes)
6.8
August 17, 2016
Off airport site so much easier to drop car back. No queuing at reception like on airport site car hire we have booked on previous years
Courtesy bus took a while to pick us up to return to airport, but bonus was they dropped us directly outside departure doors.
7.2
June 27, 2016
Basically I liked nearly everything that we had. The fact that we got an upgrade was also an advantage for us.
N/A
7.2
June 27, 2016
no damage indicated on form, which could have left me to a large series of damage arguments
6.4
DonaldJune 27, 2016
Helpful & efficient booking process. Friendly staff. Good location to access motorway when leaving (but in need of clearer instructions for Return)See suggestions....
The arrangements to meet the Firefly transfer bus at Catania Airport are not 100% obvious. The printed Directions to return the car are unclear:1) The Q8 garage is shown as a block directly obscuring the key junction.2) It is not clear that there are two Q8 garages. 3) Marking the Jet R/A would help. 4) Extra Firefly sign on route
8.4
RobertJune 27, 2016
Excellent car and service
Pick up/drop off is not at the airport. Pick up is reasonable, but confusing. Finding the return drop is a bloody nightmare. If you don't have a satnav, don't even consider it!
8.4
June 21, 2016
Pick up and drop time. Low price.
The car was not perfectly clean and the car body was damaged.
7.0
FLORINMay 19, 2016
I like all.
8.6
MarcMay 12, 2016
The staff quality and efficiency. The fact that we had zero problem and pleasure with the car. The overall quality /price.
They proposed to purchase another insurance although I already got one with rental car.
8.4
April 21, 2016
Counter staff exceptionally nice, even to us English speakers!
The automatic transmission of our Fiat Panda was sometimes troublesome, especially when going from Reverse to Drive. It would sometimes stall out.
8.2
April 9, 2016
price and added insurance was acceptable, though when I collected the car and keys, I was told that if the car involved in an accident, I would have to pay them them repair fees, then reclaim, from the people who accepted the payment/insurance sum from me over the EFT transaction. Confusing and a bit of a hinderance
The car had over 66000 km ( sixty six thousand km), and had numerous scratches and dents, thus creating a worry-factor until sign-off
5.8
November 13, 2015
The car was in great condition.
They were a shuttle drive from the airport.
7.2
November 6, 2015
The price of rental was very good
We found it difficult to locate the driver outside the Airport
7.2
October 24, 2015
price .
no checks were mde of the car with us, we were given keys and told where the car was. i proceeded to check the car found it to be dirty and with scratches, when we pointed it out the staff just said ok. however on returning car a thorough check was made and scratches were pinpointed out. i had to explain that they were present allready on collec
6.6
October 23, 2015
I got a Ford Fiesta instead of a Fiat Panda.
The car was badly scratched, the windscreen washer did not work (even after a put water in the washer bottle). I replaced the hub-caps at my own expense(as driving in such narrow streets damaged them). The brakes began to squeel on downhill roads. Driving in Catania is madness!
7.0
September 30, 2015
We had problem to find the Firefly address, when we drove back. Our car was Fiat Punto instead of Ford Fiesta. It was too little for our bags.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Catania
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations