Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Bologna

Read customer reviews on Maggiore in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TAugust 11, 2017
At both the pick up and the drop off the Maggiore staff were exceptionally calm, pleasant and helpful
There were no issues with this rental
7.6
August 9, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Wait at pick up due to length of time customer took with only one member of staff on
8.2
AnthonyJuly 26, 2017
Got the car I booked plus it was automatic. Receptionist very helpful and no hassel. No queue at desk unlike other companies.
Quite dark where I picked up the car so makes checking for damage awkward.
8.8
OwainJuly 2, 2017
Location & price
Car wasn't cleaned
8.4
June 25, 2017
Easy pick up Easy drop off
Nothing
8.8
IanJune 23, 2017
Lovely, almost brand new car. Very pleasant receptionist. Excellent value.
Quite a long wait at reception - only one (excellent) receptionist working. As always, and this applies to all companies, no advice at all on how car equipment works.
8.6
May 12, 2017
Quick and easy drop-off at Ciampino Airport.
There were dents/scratches all over the car, including inside, but this was not initially shown on the rental form I'd signed, so I had to go back to the desk; that,s why it took a long time for the pick-up.
5.8
PaulMay 8, 2017
We requested a Mercedes E200 automatic with a built in GPS as we had 4 tall adults and 4 bags. We also needed an automatic as the driver can only drive an automatic. We did not get the car we booked, or similar. We ended up with a tiny Mercedes A class with no GPS. The trip was very squashed
6.2
May 3, 2017
Excellent counter location.
Returning spot was difficult find for first time driver. Car was down-graded.
6.4
April 21, 2016
the upgrade
had to go look after the booster seat myself - it was not prepared.
6.6
MAUROMarch 22, 2016
Airport pick up
Dirty car , inside and outside. Shocking
6.8
March 7, 2016
Courtesy of the staff at the counter.
Definitely to improve inside cleaning, bread crumbs, dirty glasses, clearly not even touched.
6.4
January 15, 2016
The drop off in Ferrara is outside the city limit and also I Was aqused for not filling up the car, due to the fuel tank indikator which Was not working properly
6.2
November 24, 2015
The upgrade to a Fiat 500X. Chance to evaluate the car.
Manual only in Italian. English would have been welcome. No-one to introduce the car. First experience of keyless car and electronic handbrake. When it is dark and foggy it is difficult to get comfortable with a new layout etc. Obviously falls into place soon but it would help to be given confidence for first drive, particularly if weather bad.
8.8
GlentonOctober 29, 2015
ease of booking on internet, ease of administration to pick up and drop off car.
Did not get car I asked for but got something similar
8.6
MichaelOctober 24, 2015
Very satisfied with the van
I had to drop the keys at the reception desk as there was nobody at the drop-off. I would have preferred for the car to be checked there and then. I wasn't happy with that. The guy at the reception said it wasn't an issue because there were cameras around the place!!
8.2
October 7, 2015
peugeot car was perfect for 4 plus baggage
no negatives
7.4
AndreasSeptember 13, 2015
Efficient and Nice straff. Easy to pick up, and no waiting, because most people choose the big european companies.
8.6
JohnJuly 22, 2015
We received a free upgrade to a Mercedez E Class with automatic transmission. This made the driving experience very pleasant as I didn't have to adapt to changing gear with my right hand.
Nothing.
8.2
PeterJuly 5, 2015
Pleasant counter staff, upgrade, ease of access and price
Not one thing..... Thank you
8.6
July 5, 2015
Got a great car for the days I rented and good customer service.
N/A
9.4
May 24, 2015
Price
Time of waiting. It takes ages to get the car key.
7.0
May 7, 2015
Good service Kind staff Good car
Pick up was somewhat frustrating. The pick up procedures of customer before us took very long. It was frustrating.
8.0
GinaOctober 2, 2014
Friendly helpful staff who explained everything very well.
9.11111111111111
September 21, 2014
quick and profesional service car with the higher standard than ordered
9.333333333333334
JAMESJuly 23, 2014
Everything was just so easy!!
10.0
jorgeJuly 16, 2014
the fact it was a different car then what i rented the fact the drop off point was invisable so ended up driving to the airport and taking a cab back into the centre
4.444444444444445
AndreJuly 12, 2014
good vehicle condition and leasing price
no detailed plan to find the vehicle position in parking; no car condition check in with Maggiore representative at the start of the leasing.
8.222222222222221
June 25, 2014
Offered us a free upgrade.
Help with understanding some technical aspects of the car - eg automatic handbreak. The instructions were all in difficult Italian!
9.333333333333334
JamesJune 5, 2014
Staff were very efficient and helpful. Even giving guidance about local attractions while processing paperwork etc. Car was great. Comfortable, roomy and economical.
Not Maggiore's fault but rental car park was confusing when returning car early in morning. Could not find space and had to leave in another rental company's space. No-one was available to check the vehicle condition / fuel level etc when returning.
9.333333333333334
June 1, 2014
As before an efficient and well priced car rental service.
7.333333333333333
May 17, 2014
Not all scratches and dents noted. Had to return to desk to have these noted.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings