Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarionJuly 7, 2017
Straightforward and simple service.
Car had no manual and windscreen washer reservoir was empty
8.4
Jean-PierreJuly 7, 2017
friendly service
older car, 100.000 km
6.6
July 3, 2017
Staff
Queue to collect car
6.6
June 26, 2017
Car was good
Long queue to pick up - only one member of staff handling
7.4
June 24, 2017
Many dents and scratches not on the original paperwork at pick up
6.8
June 22, 2017
Courtesy of staff, value for money
only ever one person on desk even when two three planes land at once, this can cause huge delays in picking up car.
9.4
June 19, 2017
pick up was quick,possibly because Firefly was operating from Hertz desk with 3 agents in action drop off was also speedy for the same reason All staff spoke very good English and were very polite. No attempt made to sell CDW excess insurance.
slight problem with car, which was satisfactorily resolved by telephone call to Firefly at Bologna airport
8.4
MARILYNJune 19, 2017
Very speedy and efficient
No fault found
8.8
June 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff easy pick up.
Car was dirty,looked like it had just been dropped off. Which isn't a problem but it makes it harder to check for scratches and damage!
7.6
June 13, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
Not getting the exact model I booked.
6.6
June 10, 2017
Quick pick up and condition of car
9.8
June 6, 2017
Low price
No air conditioning
7.0
May 30, 2017
The car was dirty outside. The inside of the windscreen was filthy. You could see where the previous user had had their sat nav attached to the window.
6.4
May 27, 2017
firefly are undoubtedly the best company in Bologna airport, polite and upfront with no hard sell.
A little long to queue but getting into holiday season
8.8
leonardMay 25, 2017
The gdw insurance was quite expensive
8.4
entonMay 24, 2017
Great value car hire. Fantastic service from Firefly (Valeria); i got a free upgrade which was very nice. It is nice to see that they had kept my data on their database, so paperwork (which can be quite time-consuming at the counter!) took very little time. Very easy to drop off and no fuss. I will hope to use Firefly again
I would like to see a more '21st century' hiring process in Italy; some big companies have introduced options to register one's details before the arrival so paperwork is prepared in advance and one simply takes the keys and drive away. Arrive and Drive would be most welcoming.
9.8
RichardMay 19, 2017
Our departure was early and the local petrol stations weren't staffed and would not accept our card, so we had to leave the car un filled and pay an extra charge. It would have been useful to have been told that on arrival and we would have filled up the night before.
8.0
May 3, 2017
Good value for money.
6.0
May 2, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
I ordered a Fiat Panda as it has 5 doors and is ideal size for the business trip. I got a 3 door Fiat Uno which was too small for my requirements, they said there were no Pandas available, but where cars were stored, there were Pandas.
7.0
TonyApril 8, 2017
Good efficient service by Firefly
Car was slightly damaged but overall was acceptable.
6.8
March 22, 2017
The price and 'value for money', for my needs, was unbeatable. Personnel is very friendly and is ready to answer to as many question as you might have.
There was nothing 'totally wrong' with this car or company. I was more than satisfied for the price and that Fiat Panda covered all my needs with no problem. 4* for cleanliness - it was a black color car. If you ever had to wash a black car you might now how hard it's to do on 5* :D 3* Overall condition of the car was good as for a 70k km mileage.
9.0
February 8, 2017
Great staff both puck up and drop off
Only one staff at the collection desk did create lots of delays
6.8
January 30, 2017
very nice staff
8.2
January 16, 2017
Having booked many cars through RentalCars and having used Firefly a few times already, I wasn't expecting other than the usual great experience and service, both online and at the airport.
Nothing.
9.2
January 8, 2017
To get an upgrade in the form of a bumped and bruised car. To wait for more than an hour to pick up the car.
6.6
December 6, 2016
it was an excellent car good fuel economy great space excellent value
the car we received was damaged particularly along front bumper
7.8
November 7, 2016
I would prefer that on return, car is checked by personnel there and then.
9.0
October 2, 2016
Very easy and quick once it was my turn and ease of return
Long wait at rental desk when picking up the car due to only one person being there.
9.0
DavidSeptember 26, 2016
Simple and straight forward pick up and drop off.
Not under your control I know but took ages to find a gas station that would accept credit cards they were all self service and would not accept a uk card. Fortunately had sufficient in cash to use.
8.4
AlanSeptember 14, 2016
The car was very under powered and rather heavy on gas .....did mostly highway cruising at 110 -120 km Expected better economy
7.8
GueorguiAugust 23, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and cool the guys at Firefly were, would use their service again.
8.6
AlanAugust 1, 2016
Very professional and efficient
A bit of a walk to the car but you can't do much about that
9.0
GeorgeJuly 30, 2016
Good service, well done.
Car needed an internal clean
7.2
July 17, 2016
fuel economy
change in car model provided to that booked
6.4
June 19, 2016
Can't really understand why I should fill out email address, postal address, phone number upon pickup, when I've filled all this out when booking online? But this isn't exclusive to you, just one of the big mysteries of car rental.
9.4
June 1, 2016
we didn't get the car we booked the staff didn't tell us what to do if we drop off when the rental desk is closed
6.8
May 26, 2016
No qeueus and I was right away helped by the agent. Everything went fast.
The outside of the car was not very well cleaned.
8.0
JoãoApril 13, 2016
Time to pickup the car. The aditional insurance that they tryed to sell me when i booked the car with full coverage.
7.0
SophieApril 8, 2016
Service rep very helpful. Also the guy in the garage when I dropped it off was pleasant and helpful.
Hard to find car park to pick it up. Garage itself is claustrophobic!
6.6
PhillipApril 3, 2016
Good car Good price
Time taken to pick up.
9.0
RobertMarch 24, 2016
Good pricing and easy to deal with
Windscreen washer bottle empty, so was there anything else unchecked?
9.4
March 22, 2016
No have aircondition
7.0
AndrzejMarch 11, 2016
Car was ok but not too much accrleration. Thanks God had absolutely no single problem.
please provide free trolleys as its FAR as I used last euro coins to full up the tank.. To carry 35 kg with regular bags for 1 km is not easy ... especially in the time of winter rain
7.4
JurajMarch 10, 2016
We got lost on the RETURN CAR parking on MarcoPolo Airport in Venice... this is not good for all customers
8.2
February 19, 2016
blocking money on the credit card for possible insurance claims or damages, is ok. Howe^ver saying that if all is ok when you return the car, the blockage will be cancelled and you will receive it back within 10 days is wrong. There is no reason for them to take so long.
8.6
DawidFebruary 10, 2016
I was charged for a child seat in currency of my credit card instead of EUR. Because of that the amount was higher than was suppouse to be. No one asked me how i would like to pay...
7.8
January 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good price.
The funny layout of the airport and parking facilities - definitely not depending on the car rental company.
9.2
MinaNovember 22, 2015
The price, the staff, the direct upgrade as I was offered an Alfa Romeo instead of the fiesta .
The A/C was smelly, and the wipers quality, there was no washer fluid
7.4
PaulOctober 5, 2015
Fast, quality car, and cheap
Not obvious that Firefly's office was not in the airport, but in the garage.
8.0
September 22, 2015
Price- ok
Dirty car- it hasnt been cleaned.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations