Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
Excellent service from the Staff...
8.6
MartinNovember 30, 2017
Ease of initial booking
Car had been used by a smoker
6.6
AleksandraNovember 21, 2017
Great car and very economy
9.0
October 15, 2017
The Firefly staff made the paperwork side very easy
It wasn't so easy to park the car on returning it to the rental car park as there were few spaces and it was tight to manoeuvre inside the garage area.
8.2
October 14, 2017
Friendliness of staff, problem free experience, quality of vehicle, value for money
Nothing
9.0
DeniseOctober 14, 2017
Staff at Bologna were brilliant, very helpful
Nothing
8.0
October 14, 2017
Fantastic service and cars suitable for my needs, not brand new but I do not want that, these are great value for money
9.0
October 1, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and offered added value with recommendations of which route to take.
The car was pretty knackered, perhaps because it was at the end of the summer season but some elements no longer functioned.
6.4
September 27, 2017
Easy car rental helpful staff. Picked up , dropped off. No problems.
8.0
September 24, 2017
The car was clean and fairly new although not the car we booked
It took an hour to get to be served as the booking in process was slow.
6.6
September 12, 2017
the condition of the car was very poor as in a lot of marks/damage to the passengers door. a part from the condition of the car all the rest was very good
6.8
GIUSEPPESeptember 7, 2017
All straight forward
9.4
August 28, 2017
All of my comments above
Finding my way out of Bologna airport; the signposting to the autostrada was appalling.
9.2
August 2, 2017
Map of return car park should be included in documents including GPS coordinates
5.4
MarionJuly 7, 2017
Straightforward and simple service.
Car had no manual and windscreen washer reservoir was empty
8.4
Jean-PierreJuly 7, 2017
friendly service
older car, 100.000 km
6.6
July 3, 2017
Staff
Queue to collect car
6.6
June 26, 2017
Car was good
Long queue to pick up - only one member of staff handling
7.4
June 24, 2017
Many dents and scratches not on the original paperwork at pick up
6.8
June 22, 2017
Courtesy of staff, value for money
only ever one person on desk even when two three planes land at once, this can cause huge delays in picking up car.
9.4
June 19, 2017
pick up was quick,possibly because Firefly was operating from Hertz desk with 3 agents in action drop off was also speedy for the same reason All staff spoke very good English and were very polite. No attempt made to sell CDW excess insurance.
slight problem with car, which was satisfactorily resolved by telephone call to Firefly at Bologna airport
8.4
MARILYNJune 19, 2017
Very speedy and efficient
No fault found
8.8
June 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff easy pick up.
Car was dirty,looked like it had just been dropped off. Which isn't a problem but it makes it harder to check for scratches and damage!
7.6
June 13, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
Not getting the exact model I booked.
6.6
June 10, 2017
Quick pick up and condition of car
9.8
June 6, 2017
Low price
No air conditioning
7.0
May 30, 2017
The car was dirty outside. The inside of the windscreen was filthy. You could see where the previous user had had their sat nav attached to the window.
6.4
May 27, 2017
firefly are undoubtedly the best company in Bologna airport, polite and upfront with no hard sell.
A little long to queue but getting into holiday season
8.8
leonardMay 25, 2017
The gdw insurance was quite expensive
8.4
entonMay 24, 2017
Great value car hire. Fantastic service from Firefly (Valeria); i got a free upgrade which was very nice. It is nice to see that they had kept my data on their database, so paperwork (which can be quite time-consuming at the counter!) took very little time. Very easy to drop off and no fuss. I will hope to use Firefly again
I would like to see a more '21st century' hiring process in Italy; some big companies have introduced options to register one's details before the arrival so paperwork is prepared in advance and one simply takes the keys and drive away. Arrive and Drive would be most welcoming.
9.8
RichardMay 19, 2017
Our departure was early and the local petrol stations weren't staffed and would not accept our card, so we had to leave the car un filled and pay an extra charge. It would have been useful to have been told that on arrival and we would have filled up the night before.
8.0
May 3, 2017
Good value for money.
6.0
May 2, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
I ordered a Fiat Panda as it has 5 doors and is ideal size for the business trip. I got a 3 door Fiat Uno which was too small for my requirements, they said there were no Pandas available, but where cars were stored, there were Pandas.
7.0
TonyApril 8, 2017
Good efficient service by Firefly
Car was slightly damaged but overall was acceptable.
6.8
March 22, 2017
The price and 'value for money', for my needs, was unbeatable. Personnel is very friendly and is ready to answer to as many question as you might have.
There was nothing 'totally wrong' with this car or company. I was more than satisfied for the price and that Fiat Panda covered all my needs with no problem. 4* for cleanliness - it was a black color car. If you ever had to wash a black car you might now how hard it's to do on 5* :D 3* Overall condition of the car was good as for a 70k km mileage.
9.0
February 8, 2017
Great staff both puck up and drop off
Only one staff at the collection desk did create lots of delays
6.8
January 30, 2017
very nice staff
8.2
January 16, 2017
Having booked many cars through RentalCars and having used Firefly a few times already, I wasn't expecting other than the usual great experience and service, both online and at the airport.
Nothing.
9.2
January 8, 2017
To get an upgrade in the form of a bumped and bruised car. To wait for more than an hour to pick up the car.
6.6
December 6, 2016
it was an excellent car good fuel economy great space excellent value
the car we received was damaged particularly along front bumper
7.8
November 7, 2016
I would prefer that on return, car is checked by personnel there and then.
9.0
October 2, 2016
Very easy and quick once it was my turn and ease of return
Long wait at rental desk when picking up the car due to only one person being there.
9.0
DavidSeptember 26, 2016
Simple and straight forward pick up and drop off.
Not under your control I know but took ages to find a gas station that would accept credit cards they were all self service and would not accept a uk card. Fortunately had sufficient in cash to use.
8.4
AlanSeptember 14, 2016
The car was very under powered and rather heavy on gas .....did mostly highway cruising at 110 -120 km Expected better economy
7.8
GueorguiAugust 23, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and cool the guys at Firefly were, would use their service again.
8.6
AlanAugust 1, 2016
Very professional and efficient
A bit of a walk to the car but you can't do much about that
9.0
GeorgeJuly 30, 2016
Good service, well done.
Car needed an internal clean
7.2
July 17, 2016
fuel economy
change in car model provided to that booked
6.4
June 19, 2016
Can't really understand why I should fill out email address, postal address, phone number upon pickup, when I've filled all this out when booking online? But this isn't exclusive to you, just one of the big mysteries of car rental.
9.4
June 1, 2016
we didn't get the car we booked the staff didn't tell us what to do if we drop off when the rental desk is closed
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations