Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
The price and 'value for money', for my needs, was unbeatable. Personnel is very friendly and is ready to answer to as many question as you might have.
There was nothing 'totally wrong' with this car or company. I was more than satisfied for the price and that Fiat Panda covered all my needs with no problem. 4* for cleanliness - it was a black color car. If you ever had to wash a black car you might now how hard it's to do on 5* :D 3* Overall condition of the car was good as for a 70k km mileage.
9.0
February 8, 2017
Great staff both puck up and drop off
Only one staff at the collection desk did create lots of delays
6.8
January 30, 2017
very nice staff
8.2
January 16, 2017
Having booked many cars through RentalCars and having used Firefly a few times already, I wasn't expecting other than the usual great experience and service, both online and at the airport.
Nothing.
9.2
January 8, 2017
To get an upgrade in the form of a bumped and bruised car. To wait for more than an hour to pick up the car.
6.6
December 6, 2016
it was an excellent car good fuel economy great space excellent value
the car we received was damaged particularly along front bumper
7.8
November 7, 2016
I would prefer that on return, car is checked by personnel there and then.
9.0
October 2, 2016
Very easy and quick once it was my turn and ease of return
Long wait at rental desk when picking up the car due to only one person being there.
9.0
DavidSeptember 26, 2016
Simple and straight forward pick up and drop off.
Not under your control I know but took ages to find a gas station that would accept credit cards they were all self service and would not accept a uk card. Fortunately had sufficient in cash to use.
8.4
AlanSeptember 14, 2016
The car was very under powered and rather heavy on gas .....did mostly highway cruising at 110 -120 km Expected better economy
7.8
GueorguiAugust 23, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised how friendly and cool the guys at Firefly were, would use their service again.
8.6
AlanAugust 1, 2016
Very professional and efficient
A bit of a walk to the car but you can't do much about that
9.0
GeorgeJuly 30, 2016
Good service, well done.
Car needed an internal clean
7.2
July 17, 2016
fuel economy
change in car model provided to that booked
6.4
June 19, 2016
Can't really understand why I should fill out email address, postal address, phone number upon pickup, when I've filled all this out when booking online? But this isn't exclusive to you, just one of the big mysteries of car rental.
9.4
June 1, 2016
we didn't get the car we booked the staff didn't tell us what to do if we drop off when the rental desk is closed
6.8
May 26, 2016
No qeueus and I was right away helped by the agent. Everything went fast.
The outside of the car was not very well cleaned.
8.0
JoãoApril 13, 2016
Time to pickup the car. The aditional insurance that they tryed to sell me when i booked the car with full coverage.
7.0
SophieApril 8, 2016
Service rep very helpful. Also the guy in the garage when I dropped it off was pleasant and helpful.
Hard to find car park to pick it up. Garage itself is claustrophobic!
6.6
PhillipApril 3, 2016
Good car Good price
Time taken to pick up.
9.0
RobertMarch 24, 2016
Good pricing and easy to deal with
Windscreen washer bottle empty, so was there anything else unchecked?
9.4
March 22, 2016
No have aircondition
7.0
AndrzejMarch 11, 2016
Car was ok but not too much accrleration. Thanks God had absolutely no single problem.
please provide free trolleys as its FAR as I used last euro coins to full up the tank.. To carry 35 kg with regular bags for 1 km is not easy ... especially in the time of winter rain
7.4
JurajMarch 10, 2016
We got lost on the RETURN CAR parking on MarcoPolo Airport in Venice... this is not good for all customers
8.2
February 19, 2016
blocking money on the credit card for possible insurance claims or damages, is ok. Howe^ver saying that if all is ok when you return the car, the blockage will be cancelled and you will receive it back within 10 days is wrong. There is no reason for them to take so long.
8.6
DawidFebruary 10, 2016
I was charged for a child seat in currency of my credit card instead of EUR. Because of that the amount was higher than was suppouse to be. No one asked me how i would like to pay...
7.8
January 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good price.
The funny layout of the airport and parking facilities - definitely not depending on the car rental company.
9.2
MinaNovember 22, 2015
The price, the staff, the direct upgrade as I was offered an Alfa Romeo instead of the fiesta .
The A/C was smelly, and the wipers quality, there was no washer fluid
7.4
PaulOctober 5, 2015
Fast, quality car, and cheap
Not obvious that Firefly's office was not in the airport, but in the garage.
8.0
September 22, 2015
Price- ok
Dirty car- it hasnt been cleaned.
5.8
PabloAugust 26, 2015
The counter staff was really friendly and very helpful.
The car could be more cleaned
7.0
YvanAugust 15, 2015
nice car, very helpfull staff, upgrade
You go to the desk in the airport to be told to go directly to the parking lot. No inventory of features proposed on departure, we had to point out scratches and ask to write it down. When we give the car back, there is an inventory, so if we had not
6.6
JohnAugust 2, 2015
Good value. Decent spec car.
Additional Waiver cost was extortionate, at 1/6th of the amount I'd have been covered for.
6.8
April 18, 2015
Couldn't find where to collect the car from. Took about 30mins with small, tired children in tow to find it.
6.0
EmilFebruary 17, 2015
Fast, efficient service.Car was excellent and great value for money. Staff very friendly and efficient.
8.2
MassimoJanuary 5, 2015
Friendliness of ground staff
6.8
NiallOctober 12, 2014
Friendly rep. Good size car.
Old battered car.
6.444444444444445
IainAugust 24, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff thank you
Italian driving
7.555555555555555
August 23, 2014
Fast collection
My only negative comment is that car was a bit underpowered for where I was - quite hilly. This was my fault as I should have hired a more powerful/ bigger car.
8.0
GuilhermeJuly 19, 2014
The price.
Time of Waiting to pick the Car.
8.444444444444445
July 10, 2014
car ok,staff ok
it takes 45min to have the car,wasn't avaible at 11h but at 11h45.
7.333333333333333
June 8, 2014
The counter staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We we given a more powerful car at no extra cost because 'staff' felt we 'needed' it for four adults. I think it was probably because the car ordered wasn't there and they felt unable to delay us any further.
The car we asked for was not available. It took over 90 minutes to sort us out with a car and the car was very badly damaged on the exterior, lots of scratches and dents and the front and rear bumpers were damaged significantly damaged.
5.111111111111111
Jo-anneJune 8, 2014
Office very easy to locate , staff are helpful, good price
8.0
May 26, 2014
Happy alround with service and staff
Nothing
10.0
LukaszMay 12, 2014
They didn't take a deposit. Everythink was o'k.
8.666666666666666
BarryMay 5, 2014
Its all about the value
The car had seen better days
8.444444444444445
DimitareMarch 21, 2014
The car was disel
There was a problem with opening/closing the luggage-carrier.
8.88888888888889
March 12, 2014
the price was very good
the car did smell as if someone had been smoking noticed more because we are non smokers
8.666666666666666
KamenMarch 1, 2014
I am very happy using firefly
9.555555555555555
February 25, 2014
airport representative was very pleasant and helpful.
no representative when we collected the car to discuss the condition of the car
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.85 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations