Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Jerusalem

Read customer reviews on Budget in Jerusalem and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 9, 2017
Good value
Took too long to pick up the car. Made us late for where we were going.
6.4
September 6, 2017
Good car
Staff in the office not too friendly. Unclear info as to where drop the car. Nobody from budget there in the garage. Nobody there to open the exit gate. Others ridiculed: "it's budget"
7.0
September 3, 2017
Car drove horribly. we had to return it and get another one which smelt horribly of cigarettes.
4.6
August 4, 2017
Very good English speaking on the desk.
Very fast explaining of the contract.
6.8
June 7, 2017
Budget was very convenient for renting and returning in location
8.0
DonaldMay 15, 2017
Friendliness, helpfulness
No road map
9.0
DavidMay 11, 2017
Drop-off in different location and price.
Quite a lot of damage around the outside of the car and a pice of plastic trim loose in the trunk / boot.
6.6
March 26, 2017
Value and helpfulness of the staff.
The staff were stressed out and their was a long line up to get the car. They could be a little better organized. But once we did get to the desk, everything went really well. Now that we know where things are, it should be easier to rent a car.
7.4
March 8, 2017
We want to cancel an additional assurance that was doubled. No chance!
6.2
AaronMay 30, 2016
David Shaw, the counter representative, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Made the whole experience easy.
7.8
November 25, 2015
Everything was fine.
9.0
November 17, 2015
The Hyundai i10 is a great car.
1- they gave me an automatic transmission when I asked for a manual. 2- the car's battery is dead
8.4
AlexanderJune 15, 2015
Got an upgrade without even being asked if I needed it
I had trouble entering the garage in order to return the car. Had to run between the gatekeeper and the desk a couple of times
8.2
June 9, 2015
Nice car at a decent price
It took too long to wait in line to pick up the car
8.8
January 12, 2015
OK car.
Not clean seats. Too many miles. Many schratches.
6.2
IsabelJanuary 5, 2015
I had a flat tire on a friday afternoon in Jerusalem. The spare was almost flat too. It wasnt easy trying to find a place to fix a flat on a friday afternoon. lucky I had a friend help me out.
8.6
January 4, 2015
Convenient location of Budget office
Car was a bit old
6.0
August 24, 2014
Always use budget in Israel they are in my opinion the best
car was not available at the pre booked time had to wait approx 1 hour but the staff were very apologetic
7.555555555555555
July 29, 2014
Got a free upgrade, staff was nice, car functioned very well.
9.11111111111111
StephenMay 13, 2014
In Jerusalem there were 3 staff but only one dealing with customers, so I and another guy were waiting a long time. The member of staff working offered a Mazda 3 to someone who turned up on spec, thankfully they decided not to take it. I say thankfully because when I eventually got to collect my car which should have been a Hyundi a I 10 the only car left in the garage was the Mazda 3. After a hasty phone callback to the office they gave it to me, otherwise I didn't have a car. This car had 1450 km on the clock and the handover explanation was pathetic, it was keyless and had stop start which wasn't explained, and automatic etc.
7.777777777777778
March 24, 2014
easy quick
bigger car than ordered
6.666666666666667
February 5, 2014
that I could pick up the car in Jerusalem and return it in Tel Aviv. Central location of both offices.
When I was collecting car I received a much bigger car than the one I booked. It was supposed to be a Suzuki Alto size, I really wanted a small car and instead had to struggle a bit with a wider. longer vehicle. The handover staff was not particularly pleasant or ready to show me the various switches etc in the car. Had to stand around quite a bit while someone came to help me. (I did rent cars before and had always found staff exceptionally helpful..) In Tel Aviv it was much smoother and pleasant. No complaints.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Jerusalem
Good
6.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings