Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 21, 2017
Fast and easy pickup process.
Old car. Car features are minimal. Car rental / return village is far away, although free shuttle is provided, about 10 mins ride.
5.4
July 21, 2017
Comfort
A bit too bulky for complicated parking areas (VW Passat)
8.6
July 17, 2017
Return the car every fast and easy
The car if I rented wasn't and we had accept a different car and in my oppnion down grade.
5.8
JamesJuly 12, 2017
How helpful all your staff were, a great credit.
NOTHING
9.0
July 10, 2017
Car rentals all off the airport site so have to get a bus - not ideal.
8.4
July 9, 2017
No need to return with full tank
Extra charge for M1 toll I was not expecting due to 9 seats
8.4
July 9, 2017
Upgrade to Seat Alhambra. Lovely spacious car.
Ridiculous long wait to collect car. Queue snaking all outside. Luckily not raining!
6.0
July 7, 2017
Location & Staff
Length of time to get car
7.0
July 4, 2017
The service was a huge improvement on last year, thank you.
7.2
stuartJune 27, 2017
Although it wasn't car I ordered I was quite happy with it and very happy with price
Car had a few scuffs on it, which could of been wiped out . Would of preferred a walk around check with staff to identify marks on vehicle.
7.2
NoelJune 25, 2017
Very good
The girl at counter was on her own as others rang in sick. So it was a little slow but she was doing a good job on her own.
8.0
NoraJune 25, 2017
The car was nice and clean. the staff were very nice. the bus drivers were helpful and friendly. when I brought back the car I didnt have to wait long before it was checked
I liked everything.It just couldnt have gone better.Thank you.
9.2
JamesJune 25, 2017
spotless car. friendly shuttle bus driver. Easy drop-off
very long wait at 10:10pm on 16 June to pick up the car. Got car at 11pm. 6 people in queue but only 2 counters open. Finally a third was opened.
8.4
June 23, 2017
Smooth transaction and friendly staff
7.6
June 22, 2017
Having to leave fuel empty
7.4
SheelaghJune 18, 2017
Damage on car when I got it so I haad to go back in to desk to report it
8.2
June 16, 2017
Very quick time returning car.
Very large queue in Sixt office to get the car on Monday morning and out of 9 desk only 3 desk open, hence over a hour to get a car and get on the road.
7.6
June 16, 2017
Price of the car for what you got they gave me a c class Mercedes that didn't even have cruise control
5.6
AndrewJune 15, 2017
Counter staff always helpful, cars always in good condition
9.4
June 14, 2017
everything
no complaints
8.6
June 14, 2017
Courtesy of staff who showed us where the car was parked and checked it with us. Courtesy of staff upon return.
Waiting to collect the car.
7.8
dennisJune 13, 2017
Car handled well, man at desk very helpful, ease of returning
Slow moving line when reaching the counter. Location very far from terminal
7.8
June 12, 2017
All is good
Time taking us back to the airport is too long waiting
8.2
June 12, 2017
The car was in excellent condition and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely use this service again
The add on's are ridiculously expensive (Navigation systems, ect)
8.0
June 11, 2017
The staff was courtious and the car clean
We were told the car we upgraded too was in the same class as the original. Luxury wise maybe but size wise larger...an issue driving on narrow roads in Ireland
5.8
UrsJune 11, 2017
The additional Price to be paid for an automatic driven car in comparison to a normal one is to much.
8.6
June 7, 2017
Car and staff were great.
8.6
June 6, 2017
The car we reserved was no longer available, so we got an upgrade. Drop off was quite quick and no hassle.
There were a few scratches/stains on/in the car at pick-up, so took photo's just in case, but given that there were no problems about this at drop off, this wasn't a problem for us at all.
6.6
ClaireJune 5, 2017
The upgrade we received was fantastic!
Cars were in high demand when we rented for the weekend. We would not have gotten much value for money if we received the car we originally ordered.
8.4
richardJune 5, 2017
Very easy and quick to drop of car
All the add on's when we picked up the car and not the car bucked on line
7.4
CliffordJune 4, 2017
The friendly shuttle service driver both ways.
No one was about to show us the controls etc of the car.
9.0
June 3, 2017
Reminders to keep left
I didn't understand how to put the gearshift into reverse, it took a while of looking it up on my own to finally figure it out. Wish Sixt knew that some drivers would have never seen the "push down, then slide" crank mechanism before and warn/explain it beforehand.
8.0
June 2, 2017
Check in was lengthy
7.0
June 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Had to wait a while at desk to get the car. But wasn't too serious.
7.4
May 30, 2017
Car quality, cleanliness, ease of service.
8.8
RogerMay 29, 2017
We had no problems!
7.6
May 29, 2017
Good staff
Long trip on shuttle bus and queue at office
8.6
ROBERTMay 26, 2017
Easy overall process to retrieve the car.
Would have liked to be able to chose the car model.
8.2
May 24, 2017
Ease of dropping off car
Not enough staff at the desk when we collected the car. Too long to wait
8.6
GeoffreyMay 23, 2017
Lovely car - good value - didn't want to let it go
Nothing everything was perfect
8.2
May 22, 2017
The ease of getting an upgrade, and the friendliness of the car.
All good, nothing I did not like!
8.4
May 22, 2017
We got a "similar" car of same group they say...i personnaly do not agree with that.
6.0
JohnMay 21, 2017
Vehicle clean and in good condition with low mileage. Counter staff friendly and helpful.
It took far too long to be served once we arrived at the office. Most of the details requested had already been supplied at the booking stage. The process needs to be streamlined.
6.8
May 20, 2017
The comfort of the car the staff were polite and friendly
No sat nav
8.0
May 20, 2017
Information on pick up
Had puncture. Had to arrange replacement and payment myself. Not reimbursed.
6.6
TomasMay 19, 2017
Thanks for the great service
7.0
PaulineMay 19, 2017
everything was ok
finding the place at Dublin Airport where I had to leave the car when I brought the car back
8.0
May 17, 2017
Helpfull staff
Closed Sixt stand at terminal 1 first morning.
8.6
May 17, 2017
The seller was nice and gave me more time to return the car also some discounts.
To pick up it took more than 30 minutes
8.0
JohnMay 15, 2017
Although the rental stated full tank to full tank there was less than half in the tank when collected. We advance paid for a full tank.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.525 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations