Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 21, 2017
Just a bit more cleaner
All ok
8.8
April 20, 2017
Everything
9.4
derekApril 19, 2017
EXCELLENT EFFICIENT SERVICE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND DEFINITELY USE AGAIN.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Car available straight away
Felt rushed when collecting car. No explanation of what I was signing. No one available to show you the car. On return again no proper explanation of what I was signing.
8.2
April 11, 2017
nice car and easy to collect and return
having to pick up in the dark and unable to see if any damage pre-existing
9.6
April 10, 2017
Can was quick and easy to pick up.
Car was damaged beyond what was noted on pick up. This was picked up when I requested staff to review before we drove away. The car was very basic with roll down windows and did not smell very good but drove perfectly fine and for the price expectations can not be too high. The hardest part was getting to the venue. It was a bit confusing and took
5.4
RomainApril 10, 2017
Staff was helpful, they told me I had 2 hours and a half around the expected time to give the car back, it turned out to be only 1 hour when I gave the car back but the staff has been helpful and knew about this issue. It was super cheap, and price was very clear they did not charge me any extra.
Very difficult to find petrol next to the airport ! Nothing to attach the phone (used as a Sat Nav) so I struggled looking at the map on the passenger seat ...
8.8
markApril 7, 2017
Helpful friendly staff and quick pick up/drop off
9.0
ChantalApril 5, 2017
Everything very simple. Car a Skoda Fabia and easy once used to controls.
I drove to Northern Ireland where speed limits in mph so a speedometer that showed miles as well as kilometres might have been useful.
8.8
April 4, 2017
The service to pick up the car was very quickly and simple.
8.2
April 4, 2017
It took too long to pick up the car.
7.4
April 4, 2017
I booked Budget because there was a desk in the arrivals hall, but when we arrived, we were told to go out outside to find the bus stop! We then had to wait in the cold for a bus - a real pain and time-wasting.
7.8
April 3, 2017
very good price, ease of pickup and return of car, good condition of car
nothing
8.4
April 3, 2017
It was really easy to get the car with the minibus
9.0
April 1, 2017
I requested the change of car when I saw a Nissan Micra (which is what I own and usually drive). Staff were happy to oblige.
I kindly got help loading my luggage from the female mini bus driver. However I feel that could be offered by the guys in the yard as part of the service (rather than having to ask the driver).
9.2
MichaelMarch 31, 2017
The whole process was made very simple
8.8
March 26, 2017
the return was ealier for us .And in budget's park to give up the car , there was no bus to go to the aiport terminal yet. a budget 's man drives us near the the departure treminal aiport.
8.0
DamianMarch 25, 2017
Easy to use App and it all worked well. Great value for money.
Was not aware that the rental cars were a bus ride from the airport. But that was a minor.
8.0
AndrewMarch 22, 2017
price
nothing
9.2
March 22, 2017
unlimited kilometer booking price
lots of scratch and marking on the car. Engine not very powerful. gauge not precise. no speed regulator price of second driver
6.8
HowardMarch 22, 2017
All good
The breaks were shot n need new linings.
8.4
March 21, 2017
Very good customer service very helpful staff.
9.2
IanMarch 21, 2017
The car did not start easily on the initial pick up and refused to start from cold on two occasions and required push starts. (battery was good) Problems each time even when the engine was warm. I elected to persevere with the bad starts because I did not have time to wait for assistance as I was in the middle of the countryside far from town.
6.2
March 19, 2017
I got a brand new car.
9.0
March 19, 2017
Insurance too expensive
7.0
SyedMarch 19, 2017
Good price
8.0
March 18, 2017
ease of pick up
having to check car for damage and return to counter to get form signed
9.2
March 18, 2017
Not in airport as per booking taken off site
7.4
SeanMarch 15, 2017
Very good fuel economy.
Basic model, had issues with the windscreen wipers on one or two points on my journey. By
9.2
March 11, 2017
As I am not owner of credit card I had to pay my debit card. Which cost me more money and chargers. But overal was everything good.
7.0
DonalMarch 7, 2017
The sounds of the braking system... Very squickey?
9.0
PaulMarch 4, 2017
First class service
Waiting for lift to pick up car
9.0
February 27, 2017
friendly helpful staff car downstairs rather than having to take a bus
first car had broken wing mirror adjuster. I was offered another car which was fine except it had no windscreen water it it at all.
7.6
February 27, 2017
Cheap
Representatives weren't very friendly
8.0
February 26, 2017
speed of pick up and drop off and cost.
n/a
9.4
AnneFebruary 25, 2017
The customer representative was excellent. I had brought a bank card that was declined. I was mortified. He was extremely courteous and stated I could collect the car at any time that day any. When I called back again he called our to me and said he'd look after me. He was very helpful to the foreign tourists before me.
I thought I had to go to the airport to collect the car and my daughter was driving around. However I rang the desk and spoke to James and he directed me to the area behind ALSAA. It wasn't really that big a deal.
9.0
February 25, 2017
3 year old car with 120000kms on it
7.2
February 24, 2017
Very good price. Nice staff.
9.8
February 19, 2017
Ease of picking up car. Prompt and efficient bus to pick up. Friendliness of driver. Helpful staff with getting to know car.
No problems
9.2
GemmaFebruary 15, 2017
Surprise upgrade
8.6
February 15, 2017
counter staff were great.
9.8
JohnFebruary 14, 2017
Shuttle to rental area from airport.
Finding the car on a dark wet night in the parking lot.......not possible to access state of vehicle in the dark.
7.4
February 13, 2017
All the staff were very chatty and welcoming
8.6
February 13, 2017
The ease and flow. Best ever car hire experience
Nil
9.0
johnFebruary 12, 2017
car hire desk easy to find...people very friendly,will use this company again.
hire desk a bit busy at the time i arrived....one person at the desk serving...
9.0
February 9, 2017
Returning the car was excruciating! Otherwise excellent.
9.2
GabrieleFebruary 9, 2017
Staff was accommodating towards a extra request I had
Nothing
7.4
February 9, 2017
We purchased your insurance which we thought covered all our needs when we arrived at Budget they informed us that we were not covered and needed to purchase their cover
8.0
PATRICIAFebruary 7, 2017
the rep shamus was very helpful
nothing
8.4
StephenFebruary 7, 2017
Faultless in every way
Nothing
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.85 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations