Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 25, 2017
Fast, efficient service
nothing
9.6
KatarzynaOctober 25, 2017
all was good so always use budget company whilr renting cars
all was good
9.6
PeterOctober 25, 2017
Car had bump not recorded on pick up documents. Return staff checked their photos and confirmed it was there at pick up. OK it should have been recorded but staff sorted it without any hassle.
8.8
PatrickOctober 24, 2017
Had to take car back when a warning light appeared, appreciated the no-quibble approach, was given a new car immediately so that I did not have to wait until the hire staff checked out the problem
7.6
DavidOctober 17, 2017
Staff were really helpful both James at the Airport and Cairen at the pick up.
I do find the need to purchase additional insurance to protect excess very frustrating particularly when its mote expensive than the actual hire rate.
7.4
October 16, 2017
full tank of petrol
nothing
9.0
NIALLOctober 15, 2017
Service was prompt and friendly
The particular car had poor visibility particularly when reversing
8.6
October 14, 2017
A little pushy when I picked up the car...the explanations were fast
6.6
October 14, 2017
Very freindly service
The cars heater was faulty and needed new wiper blades
7.8
October 13, 2017
Car drove well and good size
Outside of car was dirty when picked up.
8.6
KeithOctober 9, 2017
No pressure selling of extras.
8.2
October 9, 2017
The shuttle bus driver took absolutely ages to come back to the bus. He didn't explain where he was going or how long he would be.
7.2
October 9, 2017
Faster pickup time than other providers at Dublin airport.
The car I had was becoming fairly worn. The condition report was marked on almost every panel and wheel
8.4
October 6, 2017
First women I dealt with was not very helpful. The rest were fine.
6.4
MrsOctober 5, 2017
Very good. Couldnt fault the hire company budget. Location to pick up the car was also good and they set up my sat na. Also liked the fact that there was a gas station 3 min drive past the entrances to all the hire company's so could easily fuel up. Was open 24 hrs self help and pay with card. No cash so need a card as not manned. Thankyou budget.
Was nothing I did not like on this visit x
7.2
October 5, 2017
When I picked up the car, there was some non-trivial damage (inc. a missing trim) that was not recorded on the damage sheet. So I had to go back to office to get this added before I could depart.
7.8
MauroOctober 4, 2017
Perfect car and service.
8.4
October 4, 2017
Easy check in & out
Bus from terminal to pick up - had to wait 10 mins. Car not make we expected and back seat v crammed.
7.8
October 2, 2017
Great trip
8.8
October 2, 2017
Be careful as we had always done paper work at pick up point but when not busy go to the desk at airport, a thank you to the pick up driver for pointing us in the right direction
8.4
September 30, 2017
convenience and sales staff attitude. The car was a budget model and it was adequate for what I needed.
10.0
September 28, 2017
Having to take a shuttle bus to rental centre
7.0
September 28, 2017
Thank you, very helpful staff and neat and tidy car.
Super squeaky breaks.
6.8
KatarzynaSeptember 27, 2017
everythink was ok
nothing
8.6
ChristopherSeptember 27, 2017
Great Staff and a really nice car
8.6
September 20, 2017
Speedy drop off
Distance from airport to car rental
7.8
September 20, 2017
Rental staff at Dublin very good.
Waiting in quite a long queue
6.8
September 18, 2017
Staff very helpful
Car had lots of marks and scuffs which had not been highlighted and I had to check it in the dark. Interior was not very clean.
6.6
September 15, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and friendly
9.8
September 12, 2017
Great staff. Friendly and very helpful
Car was 3 years old. Not very clean.
6.2
September 12, 2017
Free upgrade, very helpful staff and easy access to the car. No bus transfer.
No one to meet the car when dropped off.
6.4
johnSeptember 12, 2017
Ease and accomodating staff
Car hd been scented so strongly that for first hour of journey I hd to hv windows down. Also the windscreen hd a film on it that made it v difficult to drive with approaching headlights. I hd to stop to clean it.
7.8
AllanSeptember 8, 2017
Staff on counter very helpful.
Transfer back to airport took slightly to long
8.8
StephenSeptember 6, 2017
The rental desk process could be streamlined to reduce the amount of time spent completing forms and taking the necessary payments/deposits.
9.4
September 6, 2017
It was economical
The car fan only worked on the top fan speed, no CD player
7.0
LucianaSeptember 5, 2017
Everything
the insurance is expensive
9.0
GavinSeptember 5, 2017
Budget car rental were very efficient and friendly. I was lucky to get upgraded from a 'polo' size car to a "Qashqai '.
Nothing
7.4
September 5, 2017
Helpful staff, condition of car, quick rental procedure when at desk.
Queueing with customers who have not made a booking - there should be a 'fast' lane for pre-booked or regular customers. The fact that the rental price of my car dropped by 10% a couple of days before pick-up. Should be a reward scheme for regular customers. The fuel policy....removal and return of cost of petrol to credit card.
8.6
GarySeptember 4, 2017
Staff: A gentleman named Darron was extremely helpful and very receptive to my needs as a customer I believe. And my Mother thought he was a great reception when entering the country.
The body scuff on the rear of the vehicle, however I video recorded the car before we drove from Dublin Airport upon the 1st Sept 2017. you may view it if you wish.
8.0
September 3, 2017
Price and drop off time
Long wait 20 min bus from the terminal at airport leas to a furthern 25 mins at desk as queue after full bus the car t not ready . An hour after takingg 2 flights
6.6
AlisonSeptember 2, 2017
Prompt and friendly service On this occasion I completed the paperwork at the airport - which I would prefer- then picked up the car at the collection desk at the car rental return site
I was given a diesel car but had requested a petrol car. It was not an issue though and the fuel was cheaper.
7.6
September 1, 2017
Found them very efficient and excellent service
Radio very bad in car. Non Existent in fact
7.4
September 1, 2017
The staff were friendly and efficient. Good location of the office for public transportation and driving in/out of Dublin.
A small office, can be quite crowded and slow as it was on oyr pick up. Hassle of credit card debit for fuel on pick-up and return after drop-off if it was full.
7.8
August 31, 2017
There was no person to bring us to the Car and check the marked damages on the car together. The price for the fuel is far away from the real price. But it was my own fault to forget filling the tank before...
6.8
AnthonyAugust 31, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff. Fast return of car.
Loss of money on fuel deposit. Difference in exchange rate when refunded cost me money.
6.2
August 26, 2017
Friendly helpful service from all staff
Overall time taken to get the car and leave the airport complex
7.6
August 25, 2017
Great staff / great value! Only use budget!
No faults
10.2
August 23, 2017
Excellent service from friendly and professional staff. Thanks
8.0
SeamusAugust 23, 2017
Once I got to Dublin, I realized that we were staying about 1km from the Drumcondra branch. I contacted Budget and they were quite happy to change the collection & drop off point from the airport to there, which was fantastic and they changed the car to a diesel which made the fuel costs cheaper, so very happy. Fantastic service.
Nothing really.
8.6
August 21, 2017
I didn't need to go out to the car hire centre via the shuttle bus. This was helpful as our flight arrived later at night and we had a 3 hr onward journey. It meant we were on the road much quicker.
The wiper blades in the car were at the end of their lifespan which was a problem given the torrential rain. This was mentioned when the vehicle was returned.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations