Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2017
I decided to extend my hire by three days. This was done without any bother.
9.4
KevinMay 16, 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent!
no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
April 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful
Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
DavidJanuary 14, 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
RonanDecember 27, 2016
Good comfortable and clean car.
Car was not what I ordered. It had no a/c. Rear window wiper was not good. No liquid in the water for the windscreen which in the current climate is very helpful.
8.2
VladimirDecember 24, 2016
while picking up the car i did not take "full tank" option, but nevertheless was charged for it. my fault - did not pay enough attention while singing the contract, but still the counter lady did not ask about it at all.
8.0
November 22, 2016
Very efficient
A lot of extra payments for things such as second driver, sat nav which made hiring much more expensive than it looked on-line.
6.8
ShaunOctober 20, 2016
Fast,efficient,and great service.
Upon pickup,The car didn't have much oil,the tires were low on pressure,and no wiper fluid. The car wasn't very clean.
6.6
EllenOctober 10, 2016
On pick up,I had made a mistake and booked a day later, Meghan did not make an issue,kind , courteous, extremely helpful. I highly recommend her ,she was a pleasure .
I made the mistake of booking 0n the wrong date So the mistake is mine,there wasn't the car I requested in "stock" I got an older Skoda car that served its purpose. I will be back, Thank you
9.2
October 7, 2016
Low tire sensor was faulty
8.2
WilliamSeptember 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
9.2
September 27, 2016
Drop off was quick
Air conditioning in the car is not working
6.4
SamuelSeptember 16, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient when picking up.
9.0
September 13, 2016
Waiting for over an hour. The car had dents all down the side which were not on the sheet and having to go back in and point this out,( worrying about these dents being blamed on me as the staff member did not have time to deal with it properly as they were so busy.)
5.8
timSeptember 11, 2016
car was not perfect so I did not have to worry about scratching
Insurance was expensive
5.8
August 27, 2016
The location of the car made exit from the airport very easy
The Avis counter in the airport was closed at midday on a Friday, and the office at the pickup was not adequate for the numbers of customers. The car booked was so damaged that the agent stated that it was very poor and offered an upgrade, that was accepted. But maybe this was the intention.
7.2
July 31, 2016
easy to book, very correct service and good location (shuttle !!)
no remarks
7.8
July 16, 2016
Upgrade. Audi
No sat Nav, folding mirrors, key ignition.
7.4
KennethJuly 10, 2016
Albeit it took a long time to collect vehicle, this was due to the time of day and the number of passengers requiring cars. Staff were helpful and friendly in their dealings with me.
8.6
CatherineJuly 6, 2016
All of the above. Good customer service and quality of car.
It would be really helpful if signage was clearer in Dublin Airport where to drop off the car after use. It's very hidden and at 4am, dropping off the car was a nightmare. No-one to ask, signage pathetic, there is nothing on your handout that explains anything about drop off. another guy I met there had the same problem.
8.6
DeniseJuly 6, 2016
The staff at the check in desk were very friendly and efficient. It was also very quick collecting the car thereafter.
When dropping off the car, there wasn't enough counter staff and there were very long ques. So if I were catching a flight back, it would have been very stressful - as I saw it was for other passengers.
6.8
June 27, 2016
good price
cleanliness of the car,staff attention to customer on pick-up the car.
5.8
BenJune 17, 2016
Very clean, car was only 8000 km old. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Wasnt a diesel as i had booked, form stated it had gps but did not.
8.0
May 16, 2016
Shuttle bus system was slow
8.6
May 9, 2016
Everything OK.
Nothing
8.6
michaelMay 8, 2016
nice little car,good on petrol.USB port.recognised ipod easily.Tidy gearbox.
interior noise too much to listen to music,only one power point and usb.
9.0
EdwardMay 6, 2016
The ease of booking
The upsell at the avis desk
7.6
RobertApril 23, 2016
Ended up buying full coverage insurance at the desk and it was really expensive. Definitely should buy in advance.
8.4
BrentApril 19, 2016
Initial paperwork took longer than planned due to misinformation from our insurance company. Thankfully we got it sorted and avoided an enormous fee for not using the insurance option.
8.6
April 19, 2016
15 minute wait to get the bus to the terminal
8.8
JosephApril 19, 2016
a good price upgrade, easy to work with staff
7.8
OliviaApril 17, 2016
The customer service was amazing especially derek
8.2
PatrickApril 5, 2016
Efficient drop off process.
Hire desk opens late in the morning. Person at desk try's to sell you loads of insurance and was a bit pushy.
7.8
JoeyApril 3, 2016
Brand new car
No personal treatment from staff - we had just flown 40 hours and not even a "how was your flight". Very impersonal and unfriendly pick up and drop off. Adding another driver was almost as expensive as the daily rate on the car. Sharing driving should be encouraged not discouraged. Map of main rds & end hire fill-up station should be in car.
8.0
ElinMarch 23, 2016
It was easy to drive the little Nissan micra, easy to park and get around in the city.
It was quite noisy on the motorway and not top comfortable on our long trips.
7.8
MaryMarch 13, 2016
Clean car, excellent service
With Dublin airport car pick up is a transfer and there's always a wait for the transfer vehicle.
8.6
March 2, 2016
I was impressed by the staff and how they helped everything to run smoothly. I was given an upgrade which was a nice surprise as it was a much larger car than I booked
8.6
February 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful Avis rep called Ciaran behind the desk.
Coming out of T2 in Dublin Airport, there could be better signage directing you to the terminus to get the minibus to the carhire area. It took a while to find it and I saw another couple walking off in the wrong direction before eventually finding their way back.
8.8
February 22, 2016
Car initially unavailable as still being processed from previous hire. Then alternative located before original car was released from the workshop. Hire voucher indicated car would be available for pick up in the car park adjacent to the terminal but we had to transit in the minibus to the car hire area (within the airport, but more distant.).
6.4
wayneFebruary 22, 2016
The fact I paid rental car extra for full cover only to be charged it again by avis as they told us that if something happened we would still have to folk out money and claim it back off you , so absolutely pointless, will not using this service again.
7.4
KevinFebruary 16, 2016
Easy to get to.
Nothing
9.0
January 18, 2016
They don't tell you that the car you booked is not the car you get at the time you just want to get on the road. It did the job.
7.2
TerenceJanuary 1, 2016
The location of the car rental site is to far from the airport, there was no mention of having to take a shuttle bus to the pick up point, we had to wait outside the airport in the cold and rain for over 20 minutes for the bus so by the time we had actually got in the car, it took over an hour this is not expectable.
5.8
SimonDecember 24, 2015
The staff at the desk were amazing. Chatting to my daughter who is 2 about father Christmas and gave her a buscuit. We then got a small van trip to the car and the lady driver was very helpful. The whole experience in Dublin was fantastic.
All good. No bad points on this trip. Thankyou.
8.8
December 15, 2015
Picking up the guy behind the counter, Niall, was very friendly and very helpful.
Bus from the airport took over 10 minutes to arrive. Bus leaving the Avis drop off took over 15 minutes to depart.
7.2
December 8, 2015
I took out 100% cover with u on line but when i got to the desk, then said it didnt count so had to take it out again. Either that put £1300 on my Credit Card of witch i was not very happy.
7.8
December 3, 2015
Turning up at the Avis counter to be told to take a lift down where a bus would pick me up. Took me 5 minutes to find the pick up location and waited 15 minutes for the bus which then drove me to carpark to confirm booking.
6.8
November 24, 2015
I asked for Ford Focus I didn't get this , I would of liked to be notified that the car I was picking up was not what I requested
7.8
November 14, 2015
very good experience would use again.
lady spoke very quickly as if it was every day experience which I know it was to her but not for us im afraid a little slower to explain would have helped.
8.4
October 12, 2015
To explain how to use all the buttons on dashboard as every car is different
Ok
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Dublin
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations