Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Zagreb

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Zagreb and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SimonSeptember 25, 2017
All was good, but collection was a little disjointed, and the new airport location isnt on the gps - this should be communicated when renting.
Very fast handover as they were busy - not enough attention to detail.
9.0
September 23, 2017
Counter staff very helpful
Didn't really like the Darcia model - slightly like a truck!
8.0
DiogoSeptember 14, 2017
The price was fair. The car was brand new and very well equipped. Service in the counter was good
The was a delay in the car delivery. The car was not ready and I hd to wait about 45 minutes to take it.
6.2
September 12, 2017
They didn't try to find scratches, that might have been there before, unlike other companies there.
They told us and to people that they don't have insurance (although they did, from Rentalcars) and tried to make them pay. They told that there is no gas station near the airport, and tried to sell service that they will refuel, but there is a gas station near the airport! And that service is really expensive.
7.4
WangSeptember 7, 2017
Excellent service by Ivan & Selena that I would like to say thank. Good service makes me few safe and secure even in a foreign country.
6.6
September 6, 2017
The staff at the counter were really helpful and very pleasant. I think her name was Sonya (she shared my birthday 7th August)
Extremely busy so wait time long at counter but staff doing their best, extremely hectic in carpark, it was raining and very limited staff.
6.2
GrahamSeptember 3, 2017
Simplicity. Helpfulness of car park gentleman who set up the sat Nav for us.
Walking outside, down street to get car.
9.4
robertAugust 30, 2017
Perfect
Nothing
8.2
albertoAugust 29, 2017
The company offer an upgrade which included a built-in GPS, which was not the case I have to return twice to the counter in order to get a working gps They gave me a final discount
5.6
GeorgeAugust 20, 2017
The process of collection and drop off was simple and relatively quick. The vehicle was good and exactly what I was expecting.
Very small pick up and drop off parking used by all the hire companies was totally inadequate. The airport needs to look at this urgently as everything else about the airport was great being a new terminal with plenty of spare land around it.
7.2
August 17, 2017
Friendly and helpfull staff
8.4
MarkAugust 14, 2017
Extremely comfortable car, very helpful staff, GPS invaluable.
8.2
August 13, 2017
The friendliness of the personnel and the fact that the rental company is in the airport.
The parking lot is extremely crowded and very inconvenient to drive in or out and difficult to park. Had to wait for a long time exposed to the sun until the worker marked the scratches on the car.
8.0
shaileshkumarAugust 10, 2017
Condition of the car
GPS
6.0
August 8, 2017
The car
The location of the office is difficult to find and when returning the car the address differed to the actual location
7.2
August 7, 2017
Really nice little car, brand new. The staff were overall quite nice and efficient. Drop-off was a breeze.
The efforts at upselling when we got there, and the insane deposit we had to make.
8.2
LuisJuly 29, 2017
Perfect
8.8
ThomasJuly 16, 2017
best Service team from all i know at Zagreb airport - sixt counter
9.4
E.W.M.July 14, 2017
Fine car, only the acceleration was not easy; specially the reverse was not easy.In daily live we drive a Toyota Auris, which is more comfortable on this point.
There were more cost as in offer was spoken over!
6.8
AndrewJuly 8, 2017
Value for money. Brand new car. Ability to drop off in another city.
8.6
TeemuJuly 3, 2017
I got what I booked.
I booked and paid for full protection with rentalcars.com but sixt claimed that I still need an extra insurance since I don't have full protection.. Still I did not take any extra insurance and everything was fine.
7.8
July 2, 2017
I got a brand new and excellent car.
9.0
July 1, 2017
The reception at Zagreb Aorport was very helpful.
5.8
July 1, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the counter staff.
8.8
June 30, 2017
Staff attitude, Car standard.
The deposit was too high.
8.8
CheeJune 27, 2017
Ease of making the car booking via the internet. Got the exact make and model of car booked. Good and friendly service personnels. Relatively new car given.
Car did not come with built in GPS and we had to request for a Garmin machine separately. Long queueing and waiting time at Zagreb airport at the Sixt counter. Expensive rental price.
7.6
June 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and spoke English which was very comforting.
8.4
DAVIDJune 19, 2017
The honesty of the staff at the check in desk about the condition of the car and how well explained. In English [NOT THIER 1ST LANGUAGE]
Slowness of the staff and the disorganization of arriving cars at drop off point and departing of new hire’s cars at the pick-up point. The confusion this lead to all new and old customers. Also made the company looking very poor.
8.6
UmeshJune 19, 2017
Brand New Car Car category and type in the same group Friendly representatives Car pick-up and drop was smooth
8.6
June 14, 2017
Staff in both Zagreb and Split were helpful and friendly
Evidence of a previous accident that had not been repaired.
7.4
CliffordJune 11, 2017
All was excellent
9.2
June 6, 2017
new car, updated GPS, diesel engine.
extra payment not mentioned (crossing to Slovenia).
8.2
ViralJune 6, 2017
The friendliness of the staff the ease of pick up and return we got a car that had been driven for only 500 KMs it was excellent. we were provided with the green-card for driving to slovenia for a very reasonable price
NOTHING
9.4
June 6, 2017
Very professional staff at counter, large selection of vehicles, being able to get a vehicle in the group I booked (instead of a bigger vehicle, which I am routinely given at other rental companies, even when I don't want it), speedy service.
The staff at the parking lot (where the vehicle is picked up) is less professional.
8.6
SujayJune 4, 2017
The counter staff was busy and one of them came in on the day off to assist the team. Staff was helpful in explaining everything required. Appreciate their effort.
7.8
OlivierJune 4, 2017
Low rental price, Very efficient process, an upgrade to a brand new Audi A3, very happy
N/A
9.0
LucMay 29, 2017
Car was very close to exit. Very helpfull Sixt attendant.
Coming back to Zagreb airport it was easy to find an open parking space at the rental cars location.
7.8
May 26, 2017
New car with excellent rental fee.
Sixt doesn't have A drop-off sign or dedicate parking space for Sixt. Zagreb airport's rental car parking lot is really small.
8.4
May 18, 2017
Easy process, kind people
7.6
May 17, 2017
The car was brand new, helpful staff and great value for money.
Slightly slow pickup routine.
9.6
YuMay 6, 2017
The counter staff was very nice. There was long queen and had to wait for about 1 hour, but first word from the staff was the apology for the wait. Felt good about it, and also the explanation of the rent and cleanliness of the car was good.
Long queen in the counter.
7.6
ShlomoApril 26, 2017
As the airport is new it takes to much time to get the car.
9.4
BrettApril 22, 2017
Excellent value and helpful service.
9.0
NORAWITMarch 31, 2017
Friendly & nice staffs
7.4
DinoOctober 24, 2016
The price.
All was well.
9.4
RobertOctober 16, 2016
Great friendly people working here.
Car was not washed.
8.2
SteveOctober 16, 2016
the car was new and went very well,the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the process very professional and efficient,
nothing
9.0
HansSeptember 23, 2016
The upgrade
Pre-pay fuel option, lots leftover
7.2
September 18, 2016
Although promised, at the car location there was no representative from Sixt.
7.6
RichardSeptember 8, 2016
I wanted a smaller car. Did not know the exact size of the plio but would have liked a smaller model.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Zagreb
Very good
7.75 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations