Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fleet Rent A Car logo -

Fleet Rent A Car Reviews Zagreb

Read 50 customer reviews on Fleet Rent A Car in Zagreb and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 10, 2018
Easy pick up service from downtown Great staff member who was helpful and explained everything I needed to know
There was nobody waiting at drop-off and I wasted some of my time waiting around when the attendant was at the desk talking to the assistant.
February 23, 2018
Windshield water was missing
January 8, 2018
Car itself was lovely to drive
Hidden charges like using ferry in Croatia was extra charged
September 30, 2017
There is no present staff where is supposed to be, than they don't know where there cars are, and the cars are not cleaned at all.
pernilleSeptember 11, 2017
The rental locations
The rep at the desk when picking up the car kept on insisting that we must pay for additional driver, gps etc although the e-voucher clearly stated these were included free of charge. We eventually got the additional driver free.
September 6, 2017
Too much expensive charges for some scratches on bumper.
September 6, 2017
The staff were great, helpful and courteous.
The rental car area is a little bit too congested.
August 11, 2017
Staff in Dubrovnik office was very helpful!!
IanAugust 8, 2017
Fast efficient service
Separation of booking desk from pick up point, shortage of GPS devices.
ZvonkoJuly 10, 2017
good reliable car. just suit my needs
No cruise control
July 6, 2017
The car was inexpensive and was the car we had booked.
When we went to collect the car, the Fleet representative didn't have the keys as one of his colleagues had gone home with them. It took over an hour for this person to return with the car keys. We had a long drive ahead and didn't get away until 5pm.
June 24, 2017
Good condition of the car (it was new).
Being charged 164 euros for two tiny scratches on the fender. Being told the Dubrovnik airport drop off was open until 10 p.m. when the agent was just leaving at 8:30. We almost missed him.
YeeJune 18, 2017
Very helpful staff providing maps and directions
June 14, 2017
DavorkaJune 6, 2017
price, quality of the car, simple and friendly service
May 28, 2017
good basic rental cost. helpful, friendly staff. a good pick-up location. Car worked well and was fuel efficient.
Costly insurance waiver and Slovenia access. Car had some scratches and a dent. Was difficult to locate the parking and personal at return in the airport. Did not like that the engine (and air condition) was turning off on traffic lights.
RubinMay 22, 2017
I do travel and rent cars worldwide. I have never been charge for may age. Therefore, starting immediately I will not rent a car from any company charging me because I am above 71 year of age.
ivanMay 22, 2017
I have noticed significant improvements in professional approach and service since past couple years (in all phases of car hire)thanks to Steve, Matija Marko and Antonio cheers, we`ll be back.....Ivan Vukin
todo bien
BjarneMay 21, 2017
Very good car
To long waiting time at pisk-up and espicially drop-off
CalvinMay 18, 2017
Car representatives could speak good English
DCould of used a map. Toll fees explained
March 31, 2017
The company gave us a car with breaks in very bad conditions, we found out after some km on a highway. This was realy unacceptable negligence. But we survived.
December 29, 2016
All was good
IvanOctober 17, 2016
Value for money, ease of process, friendly and helpful staff.
October 13, 2016
Once I got speaking with the staff everything went smooth. Price was fair, car was in good condition.
Extra fees are a bit confusing; the booth is really small and looks like there's not enough staff. Dropped off in Dubrovnik, took also a lot of time until someone was free to inspect the car.
TarekSeptember 1, 2016
The service was good and relatively fast. The staff are good and helpful and explain every thing very clearly.
Nothing really.
August 28, 2016
Staff aat the pick up desk, the car itself( disel a automatic)
Dropping off in Split Airport is to complicated: after returning the car, you need to go to the office inside the the airport terminal, to stand on the line and to return the papers ( even though i returned the car with full tank, no danages, and no extras)
August 4, 2016
Excellent staff, good service and very efficient.
July 23, 2016
Economical (didn't need much petrol) The car drove fluently Very clean car
Light engine to drive around in Croatia. Black car (very hot in summer)
MartinJune 19, 2016
Cost, and ease of collection and return. Very helpful staff.
Not made aware at pick up of the higher cost of fuel when returning car with a part full tank.
ChaoMay 30, 2016
Overall, it's a pleasant experience.
It would be much better if the website can show the extra payments such as cross border fee, one way fee, additional driver fee... etc in a clearer way.
April 7, 2016
excellent service
DraganApril 5, 2016
Everything was grate. people friendly,car super,pick up and drop off quick.
March 14, 2016
Car was steaks from cigarettes. Terrible
March 10, 2016
helpful staff
miscommunication between staff
MohammedOctober 27, 2015
I was able to take the car before the arranged time. The counter staff was clear in explaining the necessary documents.
ANDREAOctober 18, 2015
Service and car condition.
I don't have complaints
October 15, 2015
BenjaminSeptember 27, 2015
Clean and well maintained car, helpful staff.
GPS was difficult to operate somehow
LeonardoSeptember 11, 2015
The car cleaning!
SHERIFAugust 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful and efficient service New car
August 9, 2015
I thought it was very expensive. There was a high fee for dropping off in another location.
August 5, 2015
This negative feedback is more for Rentalcars than for Fleet. I'm not happy with this rental, because there were surprises (I had to pay more than I was expecting). Yeah of course they have it all written, but you either spend a couple of hours searching for all the small font sentences or you get to the counter and have some surprises. Rentalcars should find a way for you to pay online all you have to pay, and easily knowing what it is. Plus it is ridiculous to have a one way fee on a country like Croatia. I'm sure Fleet will now rent the car to someone going from Dubrovnik to Zagreb, and so on, and so on. Rentalcars has the power to put an end to it, and also the interest, since it's a fee that is set by the agency and generates no margin for Rentalcars.
ElizabethAugust 5, 2015
The car was perfect for our trip.. handled great. When we called to inquire about bringing it back early and to a different location the person we spoke with was helpful and friendly.
I had expected to be credited for a day's rental but that did not happen.
July 31, 2015
Reasonably helpful staff at pick up. But abrupt at drop off.
One way fee Didn't do pre car check with me at departure to confirm damages to car. At drop off Went over car with fine tooth comb looking to find any possible scratch then drove car off like a rally car
July 26, 2015
Car didn't have much power on motorway and was not as efficient on petrol
July 19, 2015
we were not giving any information of the opening hours of the Office in Zagreb. In the paper it said from 11.00. We show up at 12.10 and are beeing met by an employee who tells us first that we are arriving too late to get the car, and that she actually closed the Office at 11.30, but coinsidently and fortunenately she was still there, so we got the car at the end. From this experience to remarkable critics remains: Why were we not given a specific period of time in which we could had picked up the car. Why did the employee not call and check with us before closing and leaving the office. Giving it was sunday it probably would had been impossible for us to get the car if we had arrived and found a closed Office.
July 18, 2015
Easy to rent the car
The deposit and we have a little damage and they ask us for a lot of money for that
July 17, 2015
Got downgraded from a VW Sharan which was necessary for a party of 6 to a Peugeot 5008.
July 16, 2015
Car was good
Car was not clean
BOSCHJuly 12, 2015
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Fleet Rent A Car Rating
Very good
7.76667 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.