Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Oryx logo - rentalcars.com

Oryx Reviews Split

Read 50 customer reviews on Oryx in Split and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 5, 2017
quick and efficient
Car petrol gauge wasn't full and we had to go back in to clarify what 5/8 and 28 gallons meant. Would have been easier if it had been full so we knew on return what to do instead of guesstimating.
8.6
September 23, 2017
Nothing
7.8
BeateSeptember 21, 2017
The car was fine and did what it should. Picking up from the airport station was easy so far.
At Split airport we had to drop the car off in or at a fenced area which is a mixture of uneven terrain and bad road, completely unlit, one has to be careful not to brake ones bones. I was forced to go there again together with a rep to check the car. The lady tried to make the hail damage my mistake.
6.6
September 12, 2017
The staff at Oryx who were extremely helpful throughout. A refreshing change as they did not use the scaremongering tactics to up sell CDW or any other products. Both the staff when picking up and dropping off the car were pleasant and friendly. Oryx is definitely the standard which all rental companies should aspire to achieve!
The time taken to outline all the previous damage to the vehicle, when collecting.
8.2
hitaAugust 7, 2017
Service at arrival
Dropping car off was difficult
6.0
July 27, 2017
Friendly counter staff. Nice car. Very quick drop off.
8.6
July 17, 2017
One way charge made it very expensive
6.8
PaulJuly 14, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff.
Slightly difficult getting a parking spot for the car on return
7.4
July 14, 2017
The washer fluid was empty when I got the car.
6.2
ThomasJune 24, 2017
All aspects were great
8.8
RonaldJune 12, 2017
Easy and relaxed rental. Helped overall enjoyment of vacation.
8.0
JuanJune 6, 2017
The service was excelent.
When I booked the car I paid full insurance and when I picked it up they said I need to pay for full insurance. I did it, but I have the idea I pay twice.
8.0
May 31, 2017
Oryx rental disk people was vety kindly and helpful.
The Opel vivaro rear seats sidewindows was not working.
7.2
MichaelMay 27, 2017
car body in poor condition
6.6
May 25, 2017
The car was brand new which was nice surprise I would use oryx car again if I am ever looking for a rental car overseas.
Nothing really the pick up and drop off area was little bit hard to get a park tho.
9.0
April 21, 2017
It was a new car and had sufficient place for luggage of 4 people.
9.2
ChristianOctober 19, 2016
Everything was like desided from my phone
It was difficult to find the place to deliver the car back
8.4
October 13, 2016
Very friendly staff and also services of Rentalcars.com are super
9.0
TorSeptember 9, 2016
Excellent service! Best yet!!
9.4
August 16, 2016
Perfect modern car. Very fast collection and delivery. No hard sell of CDW (I just said no and that was it). No attempt to charge for any damage etc upon return. Friendly and perfect English...
No bad points
8.8
July 3, 2016
Paying at the end, needed to be either all card or full amount cash. It would be better if I could have disposed of the unwanted Kuna cash and then paid the balance by card.
8.2
ArnoldJune 26, 2016
The car was exactly the promised type of car. The car was in excellent conditions and the staff was very good. Their English was excellent too.
The car did not have Bluetooth to connect a phone to the radio.
8.4
June 16, 2016
Car was with diesel engine and one class bigger than I booked.
Oryx's Authorization hold is quit big and they keep it long time.
7.6
PeterMay 31, 2016
The assistance at the front desk was very professional. The check in was easy and the car was brought around the the front of the office. The details of the car hire was fully and clearly explained. The staff assisted with our bags. Car ran excellently.
Could have explained the finer working of the car as it was the latest VW Golf.
9.2
May 10, 2016
their booth was easy to locate, the process was quick
the "cross-border" fees are not advertised properly, but at least they're cheap. The car perfume they use is definitely too strong
8.8
JuanMay 9, 2016
Everything was fine. The staff was very friendly.
9.0
OnurMarch 18, 2016
helpful staff
9.0
TammeNovember 8, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Young man for drop off site (on road as you are leaving airport) offered to drive me back to the airport to departure gait. GPS was excellent.
9.2
MartinSeptember 30, 2015
The practice of 'blocking' a deposit on credit card which does not show on bank statement but which prevents other payments taking place. I guess this is common practice.
9.4
September 6, 2015
generally ok
better dirsel cars
8.0
MatthewAugust 19, 2015
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, professional. We had to change our drop-off location and they accommodated us with zero hassle. Car worked fine too.
Pickup was quick and easy. Drop-off/return, however, was ridiculous. Outside dropping off the car and doing the inspection was great - but the counter inside, where we had to return our paperwork, had a very long line, by far the longest of any rental counter in the airport. We nearly missed our flight. Also, I appreciated the professionalism of Oryx, but the car was pretty banged up and we ended up paying noticeably more than we could have with some other companies.
6.0
August 17, 2015
Lots of dents and marks on the car which I as customer had to point out to get them noted at pick up time.
6.6
KevinAugust 7, 2015
Staff were good and friendly, and knew what they were doing.
Quite a que when picking up the car.
7.8
July 14, 2015
not enough park spaces for rental cars, I could not find parking spaces when I gave car back to the rental office
8.2
July 13, 2015
They pretty efficient at the counter. I also scratched the car and they sorted the paperwork quickly.
I felt the car i received was smaller than the car i booked. It also cost a lot.
7.2
July 12, 2015
Car cleanliness, almost brand new.
Not the car I hired (booked audi got a skoda) but still good quality/money relation. No one told me about late pick up fee and just found about that when I was already booking the car.
7.8
HeikkoJuly 5, 2015
Dropping the car was not easy. Staff was not present in parking splot
7.2
IndrekJune 29, 2015
Generally no problems!
Car was outside splashed with kind of wax or similar, worker explained that this comes from trees under what the car is parked and they can do nothing. Somewhat it disturbed and I was afraid of that can be turned against me when I give car back, but they didn't.
6.8
AndrewJune 21, 2015
Quick and easy pickup and drop off Nice counter staff
Well I got an upgrade (sharan to Renault traffic) but I found the car / van far too big and difficult to drive would have much preferred a sharan
8.6
June 15, 2015
No Problems when using the car, check in and drop off fast and easy. Thanks
8.2
FabioJune 13, 2015
I booked a car for 5 people and five bags and I got a car for 5 people and 3 bags. The staff said it was not their problem, it is a "similar category" and did not have other option. He added this probably is a mistake on the rentalcars classification of the cars.
8.0
TonyJune 3, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good car excellent value
Couldn't find location. The address that I was given was a hotel in central split. They had to phone the company and give me directions
8.2
JanJune 2, 2015
Excellent service not any problem at all
9.2
GEUNOKMay 4, 2015
because of the traffic we were little bit late for the drop off the car. though, the staff was so generous.
nothing
9.4
April 24, 2015
GPS need to be upgraded. It couldn't find new open road.
9.6
ALLANNovember 22, 2014
Everything
nothing
9.4
ToddOctober 16, 2014
There was no windshield washing solution in the car which made it difficult to see after driving for a long time. I couldn't figure out how to put the car in reverse, and the manual was only in Croatian, so that didn't help much.
6.444444444444445
StephenOctober 13, 2014
Ease of collecting and returning the car.
The car was quite untidy and the wheels were covered in mud. No water in the windscreen washer bottle.
7.333333333333333
DavidSeptember 19, 2014
Staff were helpful e.g. forwarding my email confirmation so staff could print (I didn't have access to a printer).
Quite a long wait (probably due a flight having just arrived). However, more importantly they did not have the car we ordered (VW polo). We were given a VW Sharan which is a lot bigger. I didn't want a large car (otherwise I would have booked one!).
6.444444444444445
DavidSeptember 13, 2014
Filling in all the forms again on arrival at Split, after completing all details on-line. It should be possible in this day and age to simply sign for the vehicle and go.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Oryx Rating
Split
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations