Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fleet Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Fleet Rent A Car Reviews Split

Read 50 customer reviews on Fleet Rent A Car in Split and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OnurNovember 16, 2016
helpful staff
8.0
HeikkiOctober 19, 2016
Excellent car. Good Service. Reasonable prices.
I was allowed to drive in Albania
9.2
October 12, 2016
Nice clean car good value for money
Wouldn't except my e ticket said it has to be emailed to them or printed not easy when your at an airport
7.6
October 2, 2016
Good condition clean car
Hard to find place to drop off car
8.4
September 27, 2016
Good pick-up location, we were given a good car.
The pick-up and drop-off seemed very slow, and I didn't really want a bigger car as it was harder to park in cities etc.
7.0
September 20, 2016
No aggressive sales pitch at collection. Car in good condition. Pleasant, straight-forward staff.
Limited parking at return drop-off. Also, road signage for return parking was poor - we knew where the car park was but it was difficult to find the route into it.
8.0
September 20, 2016
Ease of booking online
Additional charges for taking the car on a ferry and for driving through the Neum corridor
6.4
September 19, 2016
Ease of hire.
Thought additional insurance already included in the voucher purchased, though Fleet at Split said it wasn't and I needed to pay extra, which I declined. Paid additional amount for whole hire to take car to Montenegro, not just days in Montenegro, unreasonable. Screen washer empty.
7.2
HuwSeptember 1, 2016
Would recommend Fleet. Rental cars website very user friendly
8.4
July 18, 2016
Service and quality
Drop of point had no designated parking
8.6
July 11, 2016
that it was pre-paid and there were no hidden charges
too long a wait, but it was crowded
7.4
DavidMay 23, 2016
Thank staff were excellent and efficient.
Took a little long to bring the car round, but not excessive
9.6
May 8, 2016
The car, the value for money
The time to get the car far too long
6.8
March 22, 2016
they made an upgrade, helpful staff
the car they upgraded is a smaller car, i needed a sw car for my bags.
8.2
MalcolmOctober 7, 2015
The car was very comfortable and easy to drive.
There was still rubbish inside the car that we had to clean out.
9.0
RichardSeptember 29, 2015
Most things ok. No real problems
Better directions to drop off point would have been helpful
7.6
DRORSeptember 27, 2015
nothing
i got a "no car" made by DACIA model: Sandero.
7.2
JohnSeptember 22, 2015
Just the easy of everything , here and in Split
9.0
September 17, 2015
Staff were good
I didn't get the car I wanted
6.8
September 16, 2015
Pick up area was in the road - very busy and a bit confusing. Twigglets still on floor from previous occupants!
5.6
September 15, 2015
car, easy to find pick up/drop off location
extra charges, long unclear contract
7.4
September 7, 2015
Engine was too-weak for this country.1,1 L.engine to mountains...
7.6
August 19, 2015
Fleet rentals was convenient and price competitive.
I ordered a Seat Leon estate after looking at the size and comparison of the various options and paid the extra over the cheaper cars and the website said that I would get it 'or equivalent' Instead I got a Clio estate which was very, very slow and smaller. I think this was a badged Dacia and surely the lower range of the equivalent band.
5.8
August 14, 2015
Upgrade to a saloon car
Light bulb not working. Car full of dents
6.6
August 13, 2015
upgrade the car
accessibility of Dubrovnik downtown Fleet return point
7.2
July 24, 2015
Staff ok, only
7.0
July 22, 2015
Cost efficient rental
Uncertainty around what was included or not (what is ferry fee?). Generally an "old" car with a lot of "bruises" and an armrest that was broken - ok at the price and that there was no "argument" about the condition of the car at return - (as there where a lot of small damages to it you are always a bit afraid that something "not detected" will be put on you).
5.6
BrunoJuly 13, 2015
good car (skoda break octavia) only few kilometers
the waiting cue and time needed to return the car : too bureaucratic, too much paperwork while you need to check in for your flight. This could be made much more efficient is my opinion. A lot of people were getting nervous while we were waiting. Also an advice : make a seperate fast lane for people who return their car , since most of them have to check in for a flight and are under time pressure.
6.0
July 4, 2015
rentalcars.com is terrible i will never book with them again
they did not respond to two emails or 2 phone calls.
6.0
July 2, 2015
Service,
9.0
JonathanJune 28, 2015
Very quick and easy. Quick pick up and drop off!!!
7.8
StevenJune 22, 2015
Clean Car, Efficient Staff
Language difference. It was unclear if we had been granted the insurance that we had already paid for, the desk also looked to charge us again for a second driver... all good in the end though.
8.0
JamesJune 15, 2015
They must be the cheapest because the other companies were empty. This made for a very long line, both picking up and dropping off.
6.6
kannanMay 26, 2015
Everything went very smoothly, staff were very clear and helpful.
8.6
GrantMay 20, 2015
Car in good condition and friendly staff
8.4
PhilMay 11, 2015
Newish car in good condition
Previous occupants had smoked in the car
9.0
April 7, 2015
The staff at the counter explained everything about the car in detail, and was really helpful in explaining to me the road rules in Europe. The car is fantastic and I really enjoyed driving it.
8.8
February 5, 2015
Car was clean & good to drive.
We can't use wifi in the car. We got a wifi machine but it didn't work.
8.0
October 31, 2014
Waiting time at desk to collect hire car
8.444444444444445
DominiqueOctober 26, 2014
Staff were very friendly, efficient, spoke good English and were smart. I would definitely use Fleet again.
Having to go home!!!!
10.0
stephenOctober 1, 2014
Good efficient service
Nothing
8.666666666666666
September 10, 2014
Car was new, mileage about 13 thousand kilometers, very clean. Service at counter was excellent.
10.0
August 28, 2014
Only one computer dealing with car pick up and drop offs.
6.444444444444445
August 20, 2014
Car was great for what we wanted and good value. Staff at the desk were also very understanding and accommodating.
Nothing.
8.222222222222221
August 10, 2014
Excellent service. Car was good condition. Had a free upgrade too!
Only negative comment is the charge for dropping off at a different venue. We knew about it upfront, so it wasn't a surprise, just it was as much as the cost for hiring the car for a day.
8.666666666666666
July 16, 2014
Tricky to find a space to drop the car.
8.666666666666666
July 16, 2014
Slow and complicated process to collekt the car. The most items to fill in the forms are already known or could be enterd in applikation website so remaining tasks at airport: show drivers licens, sign the kontrakt, get the keys and get a guideline to find the car.
6.222222222222222
TomJuly 15, 2014
We got another, slightly bigger car than asked for when they saw that I had used Fleet Cars previously.
It takes to long time to get your vehicle, we missed a ferry to Brac because of that.
7.555555555555555
TadeuszJuly 6, 2014
kindness.
Asking me, when I got a flight soon, to check condition on spot. When I declare, it is free of damge, it means , it is free. No need to ask me to assist while checking. But it was in polite manner, no problem.
6.444444444444445
PaulJune 29, 2014
Airport was very busy, as to be expected from a top tourist destination, so weren't too phased. Croatian people are so friendly and helpful and the staff were great. Would definitely hire from them again.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Fleet Rent A Car Rating
Split
Very good
7.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations