Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dubrovnik

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Dubrovnik and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Amazing car. I booked a Fiat Punto (or similar). I was given a brand new Renault Clio with built in sat nav. The car was amazing, such a great drive, and managed 7 days of driving through 3 countries on 1 tank of fuel. We actually thought something was wrong with the fuel gauge when after 2 days (and about 5 hours of driving, the pin hadn't moved)
It took almost an hour and half to collect the car at Dubrovnik airport. There were queues everywhere outside in the baking heat, and the process to pick up the car was incredibly slow. Sixt need to have more staff to handle the number of customers. It is not a great start to a holiday spending 1.5 hours in a queue in the heat to pick up your car
7.4
September 1, 2017
Car was recent and reasonably well spec'd
Extra costs for child seats and border crossings. Options for fuel usage were confusing. No instructions for satnav that came in the car
7.4
August 17, 2017
Helpfulness
8.8
August 17, 2017
Flexibility of the plan
8.0
paulAugust 14, 2017
good staff and easy to find location
pricing model. 2 hour costed me 1 additional rental day. You should ad an hourly rate instead. The car also had small scratches all over. Information to top up car with petrol prior returning was not given
6.6
August 13, 2017
Staff were very friendly when dropping the car back at Split airport
Collecting the car took too long in Dubrovnik airport
6.6
August 13, 2017
Nice car, in good condition & easy to drive
Excessively long wait to collect car at the airport
7.0
August 13, 2017
great vehicle for four adults with luggage. Sixt staff were very good and helpful
9.0
DanielAugust 12, 2017
Too long in queue to collect with no contact from staff
6.6
August 7, 2017
I was thoroughly impressed by the whole experience. Thank you.
7.8
July 28, 2017
Friendly competent staff who advised us well
Car a bit small for our family, will take a bigger car next time.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Everything worked perfectly and the car was really good.
7.2
July 7, 2017
The Sixt office manager and personnel were professional, courteous and had very good customer service skills. This was despite a computer system failure that resulted in people waiting a long time to get their cars. The good humour and personality of the staff made a huge and positive difference. They were really understanding and I recommend them!
The computer system failure at the enterprise wide level that caused a huge delay of approx two hours for some renters.
6.6
June 22, 2017
Staff were very helpful. The vehicle was in excellent condition and was very economically to use.
9.2
RichardJune 16, 2017
Excellent clean new (1 month old) car and good service when picking up and dropping off
9.4
June 14, 2017
Sixt blocked a deposit at the 3rd of June. that they still have not released 8 days after I gave it back.
6.6
June 11, 2017
The car was good and no hidden fees.
The time to pick up was very long even though ther was no que.
7.6
RachelJune 11, 2017
Ease of the drive
Trying to sell me upgrades when I'd already brought full protection. Sixt should have justified asking would I like to upgrade to a bigger car as Croatia has many mountains to negotiate so a bigger car would have actually been better, I didn't know at the time.
8.6
June 11, 2017
Great helpful staff! More reliable than the smaller companies.
None.
9.2
FranciscoJune 3, 2017
Everything functional
Nothing
8.2
darrenMay 26, 2017
easy pick up and drop off
tight carpark at airport
7.2
May 22, 2017
Great, Car, great service
Person who checked me into my car didnt write the existing damage onto sheet.
9.0
ParmeetMay 16, 2017
Great staff Upgrade car to next category at small price more
7.0
DavidOctober 13, 2016
No hassles. Sixt representative explained car controls, took care to log existing scratches etc
Car rental area in Dubrovnik overcrowded. No clear signage for returning car. No representative available when arrived back as none of the rental outlets were open, but fortunately one arrived soon after
8.8
MarkOctober 6, 2016
Pick up was great and car was in good shape
The airport is having some work done so when returning the car you have a long walk, with luggage, to get to departures. Perhaps a transfer vehicle would have been sensible
8.0
September 20, 2016
Gas station, right outside Dubrovnik Airport, very handy for refilling tank.
8.0
EranJune 24, 2016
Montenegro Evry things was perfect
9.2
June 22, 2016
Time spent collecting it and dropping it back...took far too long!
5.6
June 22, 2016
the fact we had to go on foot from the drop off location to the terminal, with out luggage. Our luggage was damaged (one of the wheels rubbed off on the pavement on the way there). It's ok they want people to drop the car off further away than picking it up, but at the very least they should offer a ride to the terminal.
7.0
June 6, 2016
Pick Up was quick and easy
I had specicifally booked a small car because of the difficulty parking in Dubrovnik - but the only car they had was a much larger one that I had to take. The central locking of the car was broken which was a pain. There are no signs to help one find where to go when returning the car - it is a shambles of people abandoning cars everywhere.
6.4
June 4, 2016
it was OK.
the parking location of all rental companies is too crouded
8.2
KennethMay 26, 2016
The GPS was in German. It took maybe an hour before we could leave as nobody was able to change it quickly to English
7.4
StuartMay 19, 2016
The price was good and no hassle in picking up or dropping off.
All the hire companies use the same small road and it is very tight manoeuvring around the other cars. If it's busy then it could be impossible to move at all.
7.8
RobertMay 3, 2016
auto was very clean and drove well
we actually paid for a larger car than we initially booked by cancelling the smaller car and paying for a car that we could fit four persons and there luggage in. The car we actually got was smaller than the car that we thought we were renting which made it pretty tight when we picked up our other two passengers.
7.8
GaryOctober 15, 2015
Cheap, close
Sales guy at desk No one at drop off when arrived
7.8
October 8, 2015
Great car
Took us to long to find the hire place as we didnt have gps
8.0
AnthonySeptember 29, 2015
Good car, low mileage, sat nav
Car dirty on outside on collection. Sat Nav very, very difficult to operate.
7.0
September 19, 2015
Friendly staff
9.4
MichaelSeptember 15, 2015
Always an good experience using Sixt.
The long wait to pick up the car. However I do attribute this to the very poor facilities in Dubrovnik as volume at the airport has clearly outpaced the facilities.
8.6
AndrewAugust 31, 2015
Got a free upgrade as the car I had booked was unavailable
Queueing for 2-1/4 hours to collect the car
6.6
ChakerAugust 10, 2015
we tried to pick up the car at a different time and the office was not flexible with that
8.0
August 9, 2015
Staff
Despite very efficient staff there are too many bookings and too many cars for a parking area that is too small and ticket booths that can only contain 2 staff
8.2
DirkAugust 5, 2015
Free Upgrade
Car was not clean, we had a choice to accept car dirty or wait an extra hour.
7.0
JacquesJuly 20, 2015
A beautiful and very new car. Powerful engine. Large boot.
A bit narrow at the back for 3 adults. No parking aid when driving backward.
9.2
June 24, 2015
The car was the model I requested but a higher spec than I'd anticipated, which was a welcome bonus.
The car only had an eighth of a tank of fuel in. I had agreed to return it with the same amount in but wasn't aware that part of Croatia was rather lacking in petrol stations. Luckily we didn't have far to travel but it could have been embarrassing, having passed the first station, if we had a long journey. (A local Dubrovnik problem, I think).
8.8
June 22, 2015
The kindness of the Sixt Staff at DBV Airport The upgrade they proposed for 7Euros extra/Day
The total price of your proposed services is way above the one announced. It was an experience... The last one with rentalcars.com. I will go in direct as I always did in the past. No surprises.
6.2
JarkkoJune 5, 2015
We got almost a new car.
7.4
June 4, 2015
I asked for diesel car and received a petrol car. I saw other people who received diesel.
6.4
May 22, 2015
Clean modern car
No local map avaliable
8.6
October 23, 2014
the customer service at rental cars was fanatsic.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dubrovnik
Very good
7.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations