Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Kefalonia

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera in Kefalonia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardMay 20, 2017
Really helpful and charming guy, lead us to our hotel and was just as good when we dropped the car off
I chose a small engined car that struggled with the hills. Entirely my fault though!!
8.6
May 17, 2017
It was a brand new car, first time it had been rented out!
It was completely empty of fuel.
8.4
ŽikoOctober 2, 2016
Two girls were very friendly when they drove the car to the hotel instead of me picking it up somewhere in the city or at the airport. And i was allowed to left the car at the hotel after the rental was over. I am very pleased. Thank you.
/
9.2
MineshSeptember 25, 2016
I liked the way the whole process was made simple reom start to finish.
was told the car was in mint condition, up on inspection a lot of damage was noticed. had to go back to have that verified on the documents.
9.0
September 18, 2016
Friendliness of staff at Caldera
some delay in picking up car
7.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
Excess
7.8
September 1, 2016
Was upgraded to a Nissan X Trail, which turned out to be better considering some of the roads etc are very uneven
Not the newest of vehicles
6.4
August 21, 2016
Staff were excellent
8.4
July 25, 2016
Good price, relatively easy pick-up
Old car, losing power on the mountains. From the airport, I had to go with the representative (not sure, if really from Caldera, but was wearing my name)to the Car4you company where I rented an old Ford Focus instead of the model I had booked.
5.8
July 11, 2016
Great Service
I ordered a cabriolet and got a Nissan Quaskhi
8.8
AlexanderSeptember 22, 2015
Excellent service with very good staff and unusually easy to pick up and drop off vehicle
Nothing at all
8.6
BrianSeptember 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient service and an upgrade to a VW Golf without a rental badges on the doors.
8.6
KarenAugust 18, 2015
Upgrade to automatic which was not available when booked.
Time to collect car. Staff insisted on taking us the few hundred yards to the office by taxi which we had to wait a long while for. If we had realised how close the office was we would have insisted on walking there, and saved an hour.
7.4
August 13, 2015
Courtesy and efficiency of staff
Condition and aspect of the car
6.4
August 10, 2015
Everything. Thank you for the support
8.4
JohnJuly 15, 2015
Excellent service, very friendly staff. Car very new, free upgrade nice.
9.0
PaulJuly 6, 2015
Efficient and friendly pickup and return to airport.
No dislikes
8.8
RosalynJuly 6, 2015
Excellent service. Thank you.
Nothing
9.0
RogerJuly 5, 2015
We were given a Nissan Juke and it's a lovely little car - very easy to drive and very comfortable. We could arrange drop off at our final hotel.
Confusion with the pick up point location. We arrived by ferry and so the pick up point was different to what we were told. It meant they were waiting for us at the wrong place. But the staff were very helpful and soon fixed the problem.
8.2
DenisJuly 5, 2015
nice staff
told that i would be met when in fact i had to find their offices
7.4
July 5, 2015
the staff were very helpful, even after I had given them the car back they took me where I needed to go.
8.8
GiovanniJuly 2, 2015
quick and easy
caution
9.0
June 30, 2015
Staff at the reception centre were very empathetic
I was sent on a wild goose chase to find the rental centre. It would have been nice to know in advance that a representative would be waiting in the airport to meet me. As I was not aware of this I did not see anyone, but I am assured they were there. Because of this it was a bit of a nightmare locating the rental centre.
6.4
LeslieJune 26, 2015
People at Caldera very helpful, but need better signage and better staff at airport.
The booking form said meet and greet at airport. There was no meet and greet. The telephone number on the booking form was incorrect a should be(0030)2671041008. Caldera was not signed and finally found it after walking up and down and been told 2nd floor to be met by four other couples with similar experiences.
6.2
ArthurJune 21, 2015
Up graded to a bigger and brand new car at no extra cost, well pleased!
N/A
8.8
June 20, 2015
the car was new, just 40 km run.
no indications to Caldera.
6.8
PeterJune 12, 2015
The car was throughly checked before I took it and all previous marks and dents were well recorded.
Nothing
7.8
June 1, 2015
Friendly staff
Car was not very clean inside, had to remove several pieces of chewing gum from glove compartment etc. No map of island available from hire company (also Avis next door were unwilling to assist although Caldera staff said they would)
5.0
May 31, 2015
Great service and staff were keen to help.
9.2
May 27, 2015
Met at the airport
Had to wait too long to give it back
6.6
SimonMay 19, 2015
Being met at the airport was great Easy to add an additional driver for 1 day Clean car They arrived early as they knew our flight had arrived ahead of schedule.
Tried to let us accuse us of damage of the car despite having photos of scratches when we picked up the vehicle. They didn't have the car seat we required when we arrived, said they had not been informed that one was required. we had a forward facing seat instead of rear facing and therefore charged us extra even thou we felt this wasn't the right size for our baby. When we left the car they wanted to check that we had taken out the insurance excess with yourselves - despite us not having damaged the vehicle
6.8
MartinMay 13, 2015
Easy and quick pick up no queues car at airport
The only thing that could be improved is if there could be a map supplied as Greek road signs are not the best!
9.0
October 16, 2014
I was offered quite a large vehicle which was inappropriate for my needs. There was no problem at all in swapping to a smaller car.
Nothing!
10.0
MichaelOctober 16, 2014
Quick service, good car. Good value.
Nothing to dislike.
8.0
October 10, 2014
Easy to find the Rep on arrival at the airport
Not sure of where to park it on return but eventually found the rep so not a massive problem but if it had been summer with lots of people it would have been harder.
9.333333333333334
IAINOctober 5, 2014
Very good service, first time we have rented from airport will do again!
9.11111111111111
NicholasSeptember 29, 2014
I spent over an hour trying to find the rep to pick up our car. My name wasn't advertised on a reps board and the rep wasn't in a uniform so he could be easily recognised.
7.333333333333333
stevenSeptember 29, 2014
personal collection from airport very friendly staff
9.333333333333334
September 23, 2014
Top class friendly service but must say the Car Rental company, that we got the car from was Express Rental Cars Excellent!!!!!!
10.0
September 21, 2014
Difficulty locating representative at airport, no name tags and no company name provided.
6.888888888888889
September 11, 2014
Representatives were atentive, quick, had a sense of humour and made the first part of the holiday very easy. Would definitely use again if I return to Kefalonia
Could have done with a map in the car but now I am being picky
10.0
MartinSeptember 10, 2014
The Staff were polite and helpful. The admin side of the hire car was very quickly sorted. I have no complaints. Your Kefalonia operation is very good,
8.666666666666666
August 17, 2014
The ease of collecting and dropping off
the cleanliness and condition of the car based on how much we paid for 1 week could have been much improved
6.444444444444445
SarahAugust 5, 2014
I was not advised about the size of the petrol tank and ended up handing back over half a tank of petrol. I wish to put in a complaint and refund for some of the expense. Please advise.
7.555555555555555
July 10, 2014
Overall service was good
No problems to report.
8.666666666666666
MichaelJune 25, 2014
everything was very easy and efficient at the airport. and the manager Dennis was very helpful.
nothing !
9.333333333333334
June 22, 2014
Had a problem with the first car, the gear box went on the second day. The staff couldn't do enough they where at the villa within half an hour and sorted us out another car. Everyone was very friendly and as a goodwill gesture they gave us a very generous discount on our fuel. Would definitely use this company again.
9.777777777777779
June 15, 2014
Helpful staff, clean vehicle.
Fuel was supposed to be full to full. It was under half a tank! 1 headlamp was not working so had to go back to rental company to get it changed. 1 hour drive.
10.0
TessaJune 8, 2014
we booked two cars whichy were ready to collect outside the arrival lounge of the Kefalonia airport.The agent was waiting for us with a board with our name on it.The paper work was quick and we were able to set off very easily.Similarly on dropping the car off it was very convenient at the airport and very quick.I would use the firm as it was so easy to pick up the cars and drop them off.
The Opel car was fine and coped well with four adults and luggage on the tough Kefalonia mountain roads.The petrol consumption was good. The Ford mondeo was under powered and barely coped with the roads with four in it.
8.444444444444445
JohnJune 8, 2014
The car was very easy to collect as the agent was standing at the arrivals gate with a poster with our names on it.The cars were parked outside and we were able to load up and get away all within fifteen minutes.four adults and their bags were easily stowed.I would use the firm again if I went to Kefalonia
The car was pretty dirty and old and was definitely underpowered for the quite challenging mountain roads of Kefalonia.It was only one quarter full of petrol and I think that you do not want to have to fill up immediately on taking possession of the car.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Kefalonia
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations