Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Athens

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IMREJanuary 4, 2018
I got an almost new Volkswagen UP with a very weird automatic gearbox.It did not have "PARK" function and the "Hill Start" feature did not seem to function properly. Definitely not a SIXT problem but a VW one. Avoid that gearbox on the VW UP which is otherwise an excellent runabout and do-it-all car.
9.2
MohamedDecember 26, 2017
the type of the car and size plus delivery services
the drop off process and staff attitude.
8.2
AlexandruOctober 28, 2017
Everything, from the staff to car
-
8.0
October 25, 2017
The help desk were really helpful - even when we couldn't work out how to open the boot!
Finding the service counter at the car park once we had picked up the car wasn't very clear. We wanted to query a few things and it took us a long time to work out where to go! There was only one sign, and then no more - a little more signage would be helpful.
8.8
charalamposOctober 16, 2017
the car. BMW 216 diesel. lovely to drive and economic with fuel
they hadn't checked the pressure of the tires
7.4
GiovanniOctober 16, 2017
we received the tank half empty and the tyre pressure was not good.
6.8
StathisOctober 16, 2017
Excellent staff
9.0
October 16, 2017
This time everything was fantastic. The car upgrade was much appreciated and I enjoyed the driving a lot. The service of sixt staff was very good and I'll look for repeating the experience
It is always unclear the full insurance issue and the deposit and the decision to buy or not additional insurance...
8.4
October 10, 2017
good service easy access to vehicle Upgrade
Vehicle did not have wiper fluid Difficulty in drop off (no clear directions or signage)
8.8
AlonOctober 7, 2017
very good car. clean, new.
long time to take the car no water in the car front window spulshers
7.8
September 11, 2017
Great car upgrade!
Was not clear where to return the car!
8.2
JelenaSeptember 10, 2017
Service
Upgraded car
7.6
September 1, 2017
Was told that car came without any damages while it had some significant scratches.
7.2
PaulAugust 17, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.8
JeanAugust 12, 2017
Efficiency.proximity.
Expensive compare to other européan countries.
7.0
TomaszJune 8, 2017
Sixt service was great
Despite the fact, I paid for the full protection, my credit card have been charged for protection waiver. In fact the money returned, but if I paid for the full protection, I do not want to be involved in case of some damage, theft etc. You should fix it between You and rent company
7.8
May 29, 2017
Location of the pick up, not far from the metro and it's a popular tourist area
parking in the delivery point
8.2
TerenceMay 28, 2017
An excellent job all round with one exception. When I enquired about taking the car on ferry I was told this was strictly forbidden. On following up a senior Six t staff member corrected the information and apologised for the mis- understanding.
8.4
JohannesMay 22, 2017
Everything was quick, well organized, nice car
We were told the car was a diesel, but it wasn't: good thing I checked what the fuel needed to be!
8.4
NikolaosApril 26, 2017
Relation between the company and the customers
It would be much better if you designate type of fuel in order to rent a car .......... it is very useful for the customers.
9.2
DRORApril 14, 2017
new car B.M.W X1-S1.8 very nice ride. thank you for this upgrade.
9.0
April 2, 2017
Attitude and service
8.8
IOANNISJanuary 15, 2017
Too much time to pick up the car! only one employee at the desk!
6.4
STAMATIOSNovember 28, 2016
Helpful staff, very fast drop-off, thank you for the upgrade!
9.6
BasilOctober 30, 2016
Nice upgrade from a Golf to a Passat. Fast prompt service
Return procedure was a little testing - once you find there are no Sixt staff (unlike some other companies) in the return bay area you logically leave the car and take the keys to the office in the corner of the rental car car park who then asks why you did not bring the car to the office area where there is no where to park without blocking acces
8.6
UriOctober 27, 2016
everything was easy and kind
there was no one from company next vehicle when we take it, to help recognize the car
8.8
October 14, 2016
Communication, helpfulness, fleksibility. It was easy to find, and return. Price was very good for last moment reservation.
Window liquid was empty, and good road map. Othervise, i really enjoyed my trip.
8.2
October 10, 2016
The drop off procedure isnt very efficient as you have to queue twice - OK if it's quiet but it wasnt yesterday!
8.6
RobertApril 1, 2016
Price and ease of renting.
Nothing
8.4
March 27, 2016
Staff was helpful and professional
Rentalcars webpages were not working perfectly. There was also small delay in delivering my voucher. Solved with one phonecall, so not a big deal
8.0
SimonMarch 20, 2016
The fee for the GPS was not taken:-) The upgrade to a Golf
Not sixte fault but took a completing insurance via the booking company believing it to be via Sixte. The extra GPS was not at all good!
7.8
GeorgiosDecember 14, 2015
I always use Sixt and im always satisfy by the cars and by the persons that worked for Sixt(always kind and helpfull)
9.0
December 8, 2015
The car and the staff.
the directions for the drop off were confusing.
8.6
November 25, 2015
1/ The Sixt parking is to far from the aerport building ( if you travel with children and/or bigger laguage). 2/ I had a flight at 8:15, checking point when you give back the car opens at 7:30! 3/ The procedure of giving back the car is hilarious especially when you have only 15 min from the moment you give them back until boarding
7.4
PierattilioNovember 3, 2015
We had a nice upgrade at the same price
8.2
DarbyOctober 26, 2015
Great company. Easy pick up. Affordable price. Incredible experience.
9.2
October 26, 2015
I had booked the navigator, but the car had not have navigator.
7.8
TheoSeptember 20, 2015
Helpful staff. The GPS didnt function properly but (happily) was not charged
Poor signage at Athens airport when returning the vehicle. Had to wait 20 minutes as there was only one guy at the returns counter.
8.8
September 7, 2015
the cleanliness of the car and the courtesy of the staff of Sixt at the airport
the general mechanical condition of the car (serious mechanical problems)
6.4
August 26, 2015
Upgraded car was an automatic
Back seats of car were a squeeze for three kids, two of whom had car seats - hire company should provide car suitable for travellers use
8.0
July 21, 2015
upgrade to polo volkswagen
The fuel indicator showed the full but at a few kilometer from the airport I discovered that the check panel of the car showed the last refueling had been done since 140 kilometer. A few time later the fuel indicator dropped to the lower level. I didn't come back to the airport to advise for that because I was in a hurry.
7.0
June 22, 2015
The car was very confortable and the Sixt's personal was efficient
- Pay for a second driver - GPS was not free - GPS was not very efficient (time to connect to satelites)
7.8
June 18, 2015
you should change your GPS devices to a better brand as most of the times GPS was NOT working as it should and this was frustrating
8.6
IvanaJune 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly and nice, helped with all problems.
8.6
PaulaMarch 10, 2015
Quality of car, price, waiver of fee for dropping off to different location
The fact there were scratches on the side mirror I wasn't aware of till the Sixt staff pointed then out when I returned the car (nothing to do with the service)
8.8
March 3, 2015
Very nice car rental company. I will keep patronizing them in future. I enjoyed the ride
I like everything. Nothing to complain. The best staffs in athens airport. Very nice staffs.
9.4
PeterJanuary 4, 2015
The car was great. Service was spectacular. The counter staff and the gentlemen that helped me with my car were super polite, efficient and friendly. GREAT SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.
Car was a bit old and had a few too many dents and scratches when I picked it up. It ran well and served our purpose though!
8.4
December 29, 2014
friendly stuff
10.0
November 4, 2014
great service great car
10.0
November 2, 2014
the car
the staff member at the counter
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Athens
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.