Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Athens

Read customer reviews on Firefly in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 7, 2017
Nothing
7.2
August 1, 2017
The counter staff were excellent - shortest waiting time ever!
8.8
July 24, 2017
Firefly was under Hertz company. So it was not easy to locate the counter.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Member of staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us an upgrade Rental desk is easily accessible No queue
Nothing
8.6
andreJuly 17, 2017
Everything was OK.
Nothing.
8.2
July 15, 2017
Very new car in a good condition
We booked with Firefly but it was actually managed through Hertz. This made it very difficult to locate the desk
6.0
umutJuly 3, 2017
Nothing
7.6
June 8, 2017
The agent is Hertz, no sign was to tell that Hertz is the Firefly representatives
6.2
May 20, 2017
The car was excellent, friendly service, everything was as it should be.
My plan was to pick up the car at Athens and drop it off in Pireus. Unfortunately that is not possible.
9.0
ShlomiApril 11, 2017
Comfortability, service
9.2
KeithApril 3, 2017
The price.
Rather small but ok.
7.4
February 13, 2017
Car quality
Firefly counter was actually serviced by Hertz
8.2
September 25, 2016
Close location of cars
Pick up point seems to vary at Athens airport all in close location but time wasting looking for the office or attendant Firefly or Avis.
8.4
September 19, 2016
There where no space for two suitcases and 2 handluggage in the trunk
7.6
SmaragdaSeptember 8, 2016
The lady at the desk was amazing and very helpful
There was a bit of trouble with the key and the ignition so we had to be very careful. Thankfully though, it worked. We had to pay extra to have both of us drive which personally I think was a bit cheeky. Last year we could both drive the car. This I think is safer too as sharing the driving can decrease the risk of someone being too tired to driv
7.2
September 8, 2016
All ok.
Nothing
9.2
September 5, 2016
all worked out well
no one at firefly desk at drop off. left feeling not knowing what to expect
5.6
August 16, 2016
the service was quiet straight Forward Rentiny a car, yes why not, but gps NO
- I had to pick up the gps at the nearby Hertz station - the first one did not work so I had to wait more than 1/2 hour to get another one - unfortunately the second one did not worked as well. I could not change the destination. Whatever destination I typed, it showed only the map of Athens (Mesogion and Sintagma). Was not at all helpful.
5.6
May 8, 2016
Quick service
The Fiat car whic I hade rented instead of Huyndai was good but both rear doors need to be "oiled". To noisy during opening & closing. No ashtray in the car.
7.6
DimitriosMarch 30, 2016
the car was older than expected
7.4
October 18, 2015
The car was clean and, for two, perfectly OK.
Car was rather scratched. The clutch was TERRIBLE...car shuddered on the autoroute and we were constantly worried that it would 'give up' on us. Thankfully it didn't. Really ...on its last legs.We failed to look at petrol and found we had to fill up nearly immediately..our fault we should have checked that the tank was, as we were told, full.
6.6
August 15, 2015
very easy
dirty car no clear explenations not clear when returning the car what happens with the deposit
6.2
July 27, 2015
I prefer to receive the car with a full tank of gas and not an approximation , for example, 3/5 etc
7.8
MarkJuly 20, 2015
Hertz staff were excellent in backfilling missing Firefly staff - see my comments under "what I did not like " Car very clean and ran well but it's 1.3 liter engine struggled with Greece hills.
Firefly office was closed at 20.50 even though I had phoned to check and was told that it would be open until 21:00
7.4
July 2, 2015
everything was great
-
9.8
AlexanderJune 8, 2015
Ease of access to the car
Problem with the ignition on collection and once during the hire period , this was a bit of a worry.
8.2
April 21, 2015
I picked up car from Hertz kiosk the rep was most helpful and very polite.
8.2
LoukasJanuary 12, 2015
Very happy thank you
8.8
KoichiroAugust 15, 2014
On returning the car, Herts staff received us with friendly manner and efficient confirmation of no problem with the car.
Difficulties to find the counter, no appearance of the staff for 30 minutes, as well as arrogant attitude and poor explanation to us.
5.777777777777778
AnastasiosJune 10, 2014
The only problem I had was initially was given a car that had worn out front tires. The rep insisted it was good.
After a week of driving I realized it is to risky to continue with this car. Another rep recognized my problem immediately and provided a much better vehicle.
8.444444444444445
GRAHAMMay 26, 2014
The power of the car, good quality vehicle.
Having to walk 10 mins to the Firefly office to find it closed then having to walk back again for 10 minutes into the airport terminal to go to the Hertz desk. It would have been easier to go to the Hertz desk in the first place! Also no diesel cars available.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Athens
Very good
7.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations