Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Athens

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 18, 2017
Central pic up
Extra cost at pic up time after pre booking and paying online.
6.4
September 16, 2017
No
Nothing
8.8
September 11, 2017
Got an upgrade to an automatic gear shift car. The drop off time was 3 minutes. Very professional.
The internet deal was full to full. But when I picked up the car was almost empty and they told me to bring it also empty.
6.8
September 9, 2017
The car hire location is not actually at the airport. You are brought to the car by a mini bus and need to return the car to the same location. When I hired the car I assumed I was hiring a car at the airport, not at a location close by.
6.6
JohnSeptember 7, 2017
Estate vehicle was not available and staff tried to give us a Suzuki Jeep. This was not big enough for our luggage and we had more to collect during our journey. Replacement car was prepped but seats were wet.
6.2
September 6, 2017
Excellent service! Caldera will be my 1st choice.
8.6
September 5, 2017
It was a good place even if it has terrible ratings in Google maps.
Everything was as it should be. No complains.
7.0
PatrickAugust 30, 2017
For a catégorie C, the car trunk is small for 5 passengers...
6.6
August 6, 2017
The first day I got an old car I called the company they gave me the second day a brand new one (7km milage)
8.4
August 5, 2017
Cheap.
Took too much to pick up the car.
6.8
August 4, 2017
i payed too much for this car
7.8
July 25, 2017
Good service.
No direct phone number. Just get put through to another company after a long wait.
8.4
DOVJuly 22, 2017
Returning of the car should be at the airpory. Too complicated to find the returning place.
7.4
MichaelJuly 21, 2017
Nice car. Easy to drive.
Couldn't connect telephone (music) to radio. Tyres were old (according to the mechanics who helped us fix the punctured tyre). Spare tyre was new, but not sufficiently inflated.
6.2
July 19, 2017
The rental cost of the car and the car did run well and did all that was required.
The car was covered in bumps and scratches, had a burn hole in the drivers seat and the warning light came on with ignition,advised both to Caldera and Rentalcars at time of rental.
4.8
AgnieszkaJune 28, 2017
Everything was perfect, staff very helpful.
8.6
June 26, 2017
The car was old, but tidy and very economic for fuel. Girl from the reception was very nice and helpful. If you want cheap economic car Caldera is your choice.
Everything was normal.
7.6
June 13, 2017
New car
Fuel level was very low but in the contract, it was mentioned to be higher than in reality.
8.0
JaeJune 12, 2017
it was very nice
waiting time a little bit to bring a car
7.6
June 11, 2017
Service
Location
5.8
JaeMay 29, 2017
it was very nice and kind
7.8
April 28, 2017
The car situation was solve - eventually
Absolute chaos when we arrived. Lots of people no cars. Parking at the rental was a nightmare.
5.2
April 26, 2017
Very helpful Personnel eventhough very few.
Very busy and a lot of stress and delays because of the few personnel.
6.2
April 23, 2017
The cheap car tyres were in poor condition.
6.8
November 19, 2016
The engine was strong enough for for people in Greek mountains
The rental was not known in the office when we arrived there. The car was not prepared and was not clean inside. We had to add air to one of the tires because of the signal flashing and it was really needed - 1.5 psi instead on 2.2 in other tires.
6.6
ElimelechOctober 27, 2016
I was very happy from the car and service
nothing
8.2
JohnOctober 5, 2016
We were given an older Mercedes 200, which was a lovely car to drive, especially as I hadn't driven a Mercedes for about 30 years.
Nothing
8.2
September 29, 2016
the brakes of that car
8.0
AlanSeptember 24, 2016
kindness of staff
finding drop off point
8.4
KimSeptember 13, 2016
1. I had to wait in the airport for other passengers to arrive, before leaving for the pick up location. 2. The pickup location is quite far from the airport, requiring a shuttle bus, which not convenient when travelling with small children.
6.4
September 2, 2016
The Staff at the Office were very helpful and considerate
9.2
August 30, 2016
new car in great condition
waiting almost 45 minutes for the man to bring the car
7.2
JohnAugust 1, 2016
It was a nice diesel car Great economy and performance
Car was good
9.0
July 27, 2016
very helpful staff, service was fast once at the counter!!!
waiting time at pick up (almost 2 hours) but staff very pleasant & helpful!!
8.0
June 26, 2016
europcar supplyid scoda fabia model 2008 cannot be compere to opel class m
6.6
KseniaMay 29, 2016
Everything
7.8
May 16, 2016
Clean car. GPS included.
Pick up started 10 minutes late (rental desk not open).
8.6
MichaelMay 10, 2016
Good value for money. Helpful staff
Pick up and drop off is a distance away from the airport
5.6
ArthurSeptember 17, 2015
First when see the car I really didn't know much about Nilsson but the old story don't judge a book by its cover the car was perfect in every way
8.8
RUYSeptember 16, 2015
Very fast the service was
The attitude of the staff. They were not nice. I felt more like I was not a client but someone who gives a service to them.
8.2
September 7, 2015
Upgrade was amazing
7.8
August 30, 2015
No surprises, everything smooth
difficult to locate the place where to return the car near the Athens airport. It would be sufficient to give a note with written "exit K1/local traffic and follow the Europcar signs" or give the coordinates for the GPS. The address as is written cannot be found by the GPS or Google Maps.
6.6
AnnaAugust 19, 2015
Overall professionalism of management staff is good.
There was an issue with the insurance. When booking a car the full insurance was chosen from web-form. However the manager at pick-up service noticed that for "actual" full insurance we have to pay extra 100EUR. It would be good to track the issue.
7.4
TimAugust 6, 2015
Car was new
Car I booked wasn't available. Requested and automatic, they couldn't provide one, so had to go with manual.
6.0
UmbertohJuly 6, 2015
the fact that went i asked for a one day extensionthey gave me an extremely high price.
8.6
TerryJune 10, 2015
upgraded to a VW golf. Great, economical car. Was met at arrival at airport by a staff member to pick up. So convenient.
8.0
May 7, 2015
I asked manager of the Caldera to bring the car to my hotel in Athens. They alredy did it without any problems. I droop the car on the airport in approved time.Gasoline consumption was in standard and air conditioning worked well.
Windscreen washer has stop work on the second day of a trip. But the weather was no rain. That was the only defect of the car.
8.2
VladimirMay 4, 2015
nice and quick
car was handed over to me with not full tanker and it was expected to return same amount of fuel, which was very difucult to estimate and I had to stop for petrol more time to reach the same petrol level.
8.2
February 24, 2015
Friendly helpful service.
8.4
October 16, 2014
The car was not in excellent condition mechanically(some noises from the gear or engine)
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Athens
Good
6.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations