Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Athens

Read customer reviews on Caldera in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 19, 2016
The engine was strong enough for for people in Greek mountains
The rental was not known in the office when we arrived there. The car was not prepared and was not clean inside. We had to add air to one of the tires because of the signal flashing and it was really needed - 1.5 psi instead on 2.2 in other tires.
6.6
ElimelechOctober 27, 2016
I was very happy from the car and service
nothing
8.2
JohnOctober 5, 2016
We were given an older Mercedes 200, which was a lovely car to drive, especially as I hadn't driven a Mercedes for about 30 years.
Nothing
8.2
September 29, 2016
the brakes of that car
8.0
AlanSeptember 24, 2016
kindness of staff
finding drop off point
8.4
KimSeptember 13, 2016
1. I had to wait in the airport for other passengers to arrive, before leaving for the pick up location. 2. The pickup location is quite far from the airport, requiring a shuttle bus, which not convenient when travelling with small children.
6.4
September 2, 2016
The Staff at the Office were very helpful and considerate
9.2
August 30, 2016
new car in great condition
waiting almost 45 minutes for the man to bring the car
7.2
JohnAugust 1, 2016
It was a nice diesel car Great economy and performance
Car was good
9.0
July 27, 2016
very helpful staff, service was fast once at the counter!!!
waiting time at pick up (almost 2 hours) but staff very pleasant & helpful!!
8.0
June 26, 2016
europcar supplyid scoda fabia model 2008 cannot be compere to opel class m
6.6
KseniaMay 29, 2016
Everything
7.8
May 16, 2016
Clean car. GPS included.
Pick up started 10 minutes late (rental desk not open).
8.6
MichaelMay 10, 2016
Good value for money. Helpful staff
Pick up and drop off is a distance away from the airport
5.6
ArthurSeptember 17, 2015
First when see the car I really didn't know much about Nilsson but the old story don't judge a book by its cover the car was perfect in every way
8.8
RUYSeptember 16, 2015
Very fast the service was
The attitude of the staff. They were not nice. I felt more like I was not a client but someone who gives a service to them.
8.2
September 7, 2015
Upgrade was amazing
7.8
August 30, 2015
No surprises, everything smooth
difficult to locate the place where to return the car near the Athens airport. It would be sufficient to give a note with written "exit K1/local traffic and follow the Europcar signs" or give the coordinates for the GPS. The address as is written cannot be found by the GPS or Google Maps.
6.6
AnnaAugust 19, 2015
Overall professionalism of management staff is good.
There was an issue with the insurance. When booking a car the full insurance was chosen from web-form. However the manager at pick-up service noticed that for "actual" full insurance we have to pay extra 100EUR. It would be good to track the issue.
7.4
TimAugust 6, 2015
Car was new
Car I booked wasn't available. Requested and automatic, they couldn't provide one, so had to go with manual.
6.0
UmbertohJuly 6, 2015
the fact that went i asked for a one day extensionthey gave me an extremely high price.
8.6
TerryJune 10, 2015
upgraded to a VW golf. Great, economical car. Was met at arrival at airport by a staff member to pick up. So convenient.
8.0
May 7, 2015
I asked manager of the Caldera to bring the car to my hotel in Athens. They alredy did it without any problems. I droop the car on the airport in approved time.Gasoline consumption was in standard and air conditioning worked well.
Windscreen washer has stop work on the second day of a trip. But the weather was no rain. That was the only defect of the car.
8.2
VladimirMay 4, 2015
nice and quick
car was handed over to me with not full tanker and it was expected to return same amount of fuel, which was very difucult to estimate and I had to stop for petrol more time to reach the same petrol level.
8.2
February 24, 2015
Friendly helpful service.
8.4
October 16, 2014
The car was not in excellent condition mechanically(some noises from the gear or engine)
8.666666666666666
October 8, 2014
A very good service by friendly and efficient staff. A great vehicle in very good condition. I would certainly recommend them. thank you guys.
I was not told that they have no desk at airport. I had to phone them to establish that there was someone waiting for me. Once I established that their service was great.
8.0
StefaanAugust 8, 2014
Everything went very smoothly. Joanna welcomed us at the arrival hall. Advice: confirm your venue by phone a day prior. Very kind and professional help.Joanna even sent my camera which I had forgotten in the vehicle. Car was no luxury but very much ok.
8.444444444444445
PARISJuly 19, 2014
Friendly staff; very detailed instructions provided. Nice, upgraded car.
Distance from the airport
8.0
July 19, 2014
The office location and the car itself which was a hybrid motor vehicle and thus very economical. Also very clean and in good condition.
The opt out for the excess insurance. Should be an opt in selection not opt out. Not needed and a waste of money. Asked for refund several times from rentalcars.com, as I had made an error, but request was ignored. My issue was with rentalcars.com not with local office.
7.777777777777778
July 10, 2014
Car & staff friendly & okay
Time it took to collect the car. At the time I've told we collect te car at the meet & greet there was nobody. We waited 30 minutes & then called the number on our booking. They were very friendly and 30 min later they were there. Then we had to ride to their office & payed 60 euros extra for the assurance (full damage waiver)
6.666666666666667
May 26, 2014
Smooth and easy very informative personnel made our unplanned holiday very enjoyable THANKS
9.777777777777779
christosApril 29, 2014
ALL WAS OK THANK YOU
8.666666666666666
April 26, 2014
the car was very good and new.
a regular office in the airport, makes things easyer, but there was no problems here. Telephone communications are of course essential. therefore you need a working phone.
7.555555555555555
IOANNISApril 23, 2014
Easy to arrange pick up and drop off very friendly people. They cut the unnecessary time fornpaper work as other companies. I will definitely do business with you again. yiannis G.
8.0
April 12, 2014
Personal service. Excellent contact and availability of the personnel.
Missing at least a small map.
9.333333333333334
April 9, 2014
The car was in a bad mechanical condition.
5.333333333333333
CliffordMarch 31, 2014
the fact we had to put petrol in car. would have prefered to get the car full and return it full
8.444444444444445
HughMarch 23, 2014
I rented a hybrid for the first time and it was a pleasure to drive. The price as good and the staff were very pleasant
The GPS mount fell off the window soon after I started driving, but worse was that despite the staff member having entered my 1st destination, it took me north rather than west and as a result, I wasted lots of time (2 hrs) and money (gas plus tolls).
8.222222222222221
March 4, 2014
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE AMMOUNT OF THE GUARANTEE,WHICH IS NECESSARY EVERY TIME I RENT A CAR.
THE RENTAL OFFICE ASKED ME 1000 EYRO OF GUARANTEE
8.222222222222221
February 21, 2014
Speaking to uk person over my flight plan was very good in uk. Will use again as good cost
Confusion on drop off even though I emailed night before and had reply? Had to call greece office at MY COST to get them collect not happy plus they struggled understand me so cut me off twice!!! Car was bashed to hell but normal for greece. Wanted the car I thought getting i30 but Nissan note was ok.
7.777777777777778
February 3, 2014
welcomed at meet and greet by gentleman with my name on a board even though our flight was twenty mins early.was taken straight to the car,signed a few forms and off we went.Great price too
was contacted on my mobile approx. 30 mins.before my arrival back at the airport to confirm my arrival time and where to park were I would be met,but no one did and I had to use my mobile to get someone to come and take the car back
9.777777777777779
January 31, 2014
The tarrif is fair.
6.0
January 30, 2014
Service on time good explanation .
The car it was ok but they need to check it before they rent it and throw some spray it was smelling cigarettes so bad..
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Athens
Good
6.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations