Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

SK Rent logo - rentalcars.com

SK Rent Reviews Crete

Read 50 customer reviews on SK Rent in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 17, 2016
The car was OK
There was a knocking noise when driving.
7.2
AndreyOctober 3, 2016
very good service in customer reception and booking process via rentalcars.
car had a nail in tire so I used to fill it first 3 days and than go to the service station to repair the tire. Please check tires/level before giving a machine to customer. Trunk was very noisy.
7.2
September 24, 2016
Easy pickup. Fair price for the model
Weak engine. The car was very basic. Odour in the car was not pleasant ( smoke? )
7.0
September 19, 2016
The pick up /drop down process was quick, the car was clean and comfortable.
8.8
September 15, 2016
Helpful staff. Reliable car.
8.0
MarkSeptember 5, 2016
A great value for money with a free drop of at a different airport location. It was a high milage car <100K but had not issues and was well kept.
8.8
VittorioAugust 30, 2016
Locating the rental location on Google maps would be convenient
7.4
AndreyAugust 21, 2016
Helpful staff and location, really good value for money
Child seats could have been better, daughter complained she was uncomfortable. She always complains, though.
8.6
EdmundAugust 16, 2016
Air con was good and the car was reliable
The interior trim on passenger side was hanging off and the boot lid trim fell off due to the screw which was replacing the trim clips that should be there coming out, the lid itself did not open properly due to the wear on the strut which was dangerous if you forgot to make sure it was pushed up fully.
6.4
August 7, 2016
helpful staff, no fuss.
price hike due to school holiday times
8.2
August 7, 2016
2 persons in the office but 1 wasn't working!! the car made stange noises but it brought us every where
6.2
August 2, 2016
friendly Staff and uncomplicated conducting
8.2
PhillipJuly 30, 2016
Clean and reliable car.
8.0
July 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, thanks!
All was good
8.4
July 11, 2016
Excellent value for the price. Got a slightly smaller car, but brand-new model. Staff was friendly, and process went quick.
8.8
IvanJune 24, 2016
In Google maps is not correct addres of SK Rent and it was very difficult to find the office.
6.0
JonathanMay 24, 2016
Booked car for 12. We arrived at 2 and had to wait an hour for it. Car was dirty, window kept going up and down,, windscreen wipers kept coming on, passenger seat broking, brakes were squealing. Lady before us had waited 2.5 hours - Never again
4.0
Jean-ChristopheSeptember 6, 2015
- The original car had small defects (screen washer was not working) and we were immediately upgraded. - Very easy and smooth return procedure. - Very friendly staff - Easy location to find
The car we had originally booked was not in a very good shape and we had to clearly express our concerns... (but it was very easy to get another one)
8.0
williamAugust 28, 2015
wasn't told that had to walk to pick up but not far so was ok.
7.8
August 27, 2015
Staff at the office were great. Friendly, fast and efficient.
The quality of the upgrade was very poor. First car broke down for no reason after a couple of trips and the replacement was dirty and in very bad condition.
6.0
August 26, 2015
The location was very convenient to the airport.
There was no box to drop off the key when I returned the car early.
7.8
keithAugust 11, 2015
Car rental made easy
no meet and greet at airport arrivals
7.2
chrisAugust 3, 2015
no wheel brace in car
6.6
BrittAugust 3, 2015
Nice and helpful staff. We were offered a bigger car at the same price.
The office was situated 500 m away from the airport - not visible from the entrance. The papers didn't say anything about that, so we spend some confusing time searching for the office. The car was an old model (Hyundai Accent) and not so comfortable.
5.2
August 1, 2015
Staff friendly
Car very small 6 seater with no boot for luggage. We had 6 adults in family no leg room at all on back seats and very little on middle seats. Car old and knackered - no air conditioning!! Sounded squeaky and as if it might fall apart! Not what you want on the mountainous rugged roads of Crete and in 35 degree heat.
6.6
alizaAugust 1, 2015
The stuff at Heraklion were nice and efficient, got a Volvo instead of Ford Focus.
The doors of the car a bit stiff and squeaky but drives well.
8.4
July 17, 2015
the gaz tank was empty, and the gaz next to the rental was the most expensive. I came back with half tank, they refound ok but I would had prefer full tank.
7.4
ViktorJuly 13, 2015
Fuel tank wasn't fulltime at picknick up
8.0
OleJuly 13, 2015
Got an upgrade in size. Quite good aircondition
The car was overdue for service. Weak engine.
6.0
CarolJuly 10, 2015
Hassle free. I did everything online so was all straight forward.
Empty gas tank... New to the country, new to driving on the right. Would have preferred full tank and then return full.
6.8
July 5, 2015
Right car, easily dealt with
Typically hired jeeps are well worn - this was no exception. It broke down (refusing to climb hills in Crete!) it was efficiently replaced with another which had a completely empty tank -annoying.
6.8
KatinkaJuly 2, 2015
fabulous and really friendly staff, such a nice change from what it can be like in Heraklion airport!
9.0
KrisJuly 2, 2015
Friendlyness and ease
N/A
7.6
July 1, 2015
The pleasant and helpful staff.
9.4
June 22, 2015
The price. And that I could have the car for so long (9 weeks)
The car was dirty inside/outside at pick up Not easy to contact them by arrivel/ leaving
6.0
OliverJune 4, 2015
A pleasure to hire from.
9.4
May 27, 2015
Everything!
9.6
KeithMay 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and even gave us a ride on to the ferry dock after we dropped off car. Rental place conveniently located.
Office itself was small and a bit chaotic as several people arrived at once. Maybe could be better organized.
7.6
GaryMay 18, 2015
Very quick as there wasn't anybody there
The state of the vehicle was very dirty especially inside
5.2
May 18, 2015
Upgrade
6.2
May 17, 2015
Nice company!
Should have been a "meet & greet" but we had to find them. Also should have been full tank, but got it empty. No big deal, but ah.. You know
8.0
May 16, 2015
Car was dirty when we picked it up. The car was also in need of some maintenance, screen washers didn't work and some of the lights needed bulbs replacing.
6.6
May 3, 2015
Very efficient counter staff.
The tank was empty.
7.4
NicolaasApril 28, 2015
Recent model with the last gadgets .
Car was nearly one year old and ful of dust insid , the wiper tank empty and the seats chaining from grace . Sam clean work will help .
7.2
PeterApril 19, 2015
No water for front window cleaning!
8.0
PaulNovember 11, 2014
One way hire good value
Condition of car not great
5.333333333333333
October 12, 2014
No pressure selling of 'extra' insurances. Changed vehicle from Jeep to saloon without any problems at all. Good common sense approach to renting out cars, no frills service just fit for purpose.
The Suzuki Jimmny Jeep was a terrible car to drive but is was changed without any trouble - see 'like'
7.111111111111111
September 23, 2014
Air condition not working hopefully for me i didnt need it because the weatber wasnt too hot Dirty car inside and outside
6.222222222222222
OliwiaSeptember 22, 2014
The service was very quick and they won't charge you for little faults
8.222222222222221
MartynSeptember 20, 2014
Helpful, efficient counter staff,good price, easy location.
car model was "equivalent" not as requested. Nothing unusual for base cars. But I expect soft top to be as requested, also it was clearly in need of a valet. Seat belts left marks on our clothes. !
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
SK Rent Rating
Crete
Good
6.84 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations