Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Crete

Read customer reviews on Firefly in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2016
The help and support of both the admin and the frontline staff.
N/A
7.6
October 5, 2016
Excellent service from Rentalcars
8.6
October 2, 2016
I did have a problem with key which made it impossible to lock car. This did cause concern but managed to find secure parking
7.8
September 27, 2016
Car was clean and only a few marks on it.Very quick and easy dropping it off on our return
Despite giving flight details and arrival time the car was not available when we first arrived.We went to the desk in the car park where we had previously picked up the car but got sent back in to the terminal to register.Although it was in the same group as the one we booked, it did seem a little smaller
6.6
JohnAugust 25, 2016
Efficient staff in the return area
Need to tell people to use the hertz desk for the paperwork
7.4
DamienAugust 4, 2016
very good and clean car chevrolet spark, very small but ok
problem with battery (low) need to call the desk and a repairman come to refill it
7.0
July 8, 2016
smooth and quick service at the destination.
The voucher/reservation was not confirmed when I booked and payed. For several days. So I didn't know if I had a car until we were in the counter of the destination. Very uncomfortable
8.0
RaymondJuly 4, 2016
Excellent and informative customer service from the staff at the rental desk in the terminal (Hertz)and also from the guys when collecting and returning the vehicle from the car park, just 2 minutes walk from the arrivals hall.
9.2
June 13, 2016
All very quick and easy
8.0
May 3, 2016
comfortable car
bluetooth connection didn't work
7.0
September 21, 2015
Professional, service minded!
8.6
September 16, 2015
Ease of picking up the car. Location.
Didn't get car we requested, passenger seatbelt didn't work properly.
7.0
September 14, 2015
New upgraded car
Nothing
8.2
August 24, 2015
Overall it was a good car. Speedy drop off
It was badly dented and scratched over most of its panels On pickup, we were told to attend the Hertz desk inside the terminal, waited for 30 minutes to be served and then redirected to the Firefly cubicle outside the terminal
5.2
August 21, 2015
Efficiency and when found location
Not enough signs to point the way to car hire site
7.0
July 25, 2015
We would prefer automatic car, but there weren't such
8.4
GrahamJuly 21, 2015
The person in the outside kiosk was very obliging and helpful.
There was no signage inside the airport telling you what desk to go to. We ended up finding the Firefly sign outside the airport only to be told we needed to be inside at the Hertz desk; where we were dealt with by a rather miserable gentleman.
7.6
June 23, 2015
the car itself, the price
The waiting! And the poor organization
5.6
June 15, 2015
Uncomplicated
6.6
JohanJune 13, 2015
The very good service by the counter on the airport. Next time I go again too Firefly!!!!!
It was very difficult too find out that the counter was by Hertz. I find out by reading the responce from people on the Fireflyside. But now I know and know where too go. Perhaps it is uncomplicated too put it in brochure.
8.8
June 8, 2015
Speedy friendly service out & in
Older car, no Aux pt for MP3 Suggest put a small 'map' on booking form showing location of office,it would help those new to Crete a great deal
6.4
June 7, 2015
A long queue to the counter desk
7.2
May 31, 2015
Many customers waiting to collect,with only 1 staff on duty,who worked very hard,but still had to work down the que
7.2
MartinMay 25, 2015
We had to wait for over one hour to get our car - they said Hertz customers take priority. This was not indicated anywhere and it was a huge inconvenience for us and it was incredibly frustrating to see people coming after us to be taken care of before us.
6.2
FrancisMay 21, 2015
Good service
not so new, but this is acceptable given the price paid.
7.6
MichaelMay 13, 2015
The car was the right size and easy to manage and economical on petrol. Staff were very helpful when I collecting and returning the car.
It was confusing that Firefly were part of HERTZ at Chania airport - it would have saved time if that had been made clear. I had not realized that the charge for an additional driver had not been included in the 'Total Cost'.
7.6
April 6, 2015
To many milage on the meter
6.0
October 28, 2014
Excellent value and no problem with the vehicle. Good size and friendly staff.
Not so easy to find in Iraklion airport.
8.666666666666666
October 21, 2014
Ease and quickness of picking up the vehicle and dropping off.
Was expecting a larger car such as the corsa as similar to what I drive at home and was very different.
6.888888888888889
September 28, 2014
Took the budget option and paid 50%less than a friend who went the week prior and hired while there. Easy to book using online pricing and open till late telephone lines. Would definitely recommend
Car wasn't in exactly brand new condition with marks etc but i did choose the economy option! Had to wait in line for a while as firefly is part of the hertz kiosk so we were being done one for one so it wasn't a quick pick up although dropping off was very swift
7.555555555555555
JeffreySeptember 20, 2014
size upgrade
Paperwork was not obvious to look for Firefly and it was difficult to find and eventually with enquiries and luck succeeded
6.0
September 10, 2014
the firefly desk was joint with the herz one but hte flag was not visible and no signs at airport lounge, finally we get the good advice to reach it after asking to many people. the phone number we havebeen given at reservation time wasn't working. Automatic windows switches were not working fine.
6.222222222222222
stefanoJuly 10, 2014
Politeness of staff.
The warranty required (900€) is excessive.
8.222222222222221
June 4, 2014
I liked everything about firefly and the Greek assistant and the price and the location to the terminal. Firefly is on the top of my list ( unlike getting ripped off from Thrifty car rentals at Atlanta for extending my rental for a few days ).
Nothing.
9.11111111111111
MichaelJune 2, 2014
Took over 30mins for car to arrive after completing paperwork. Car had numerous body dents and scratches
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Crete
Very good
7.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations