Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Crete

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

UldisNovember 5, 2017
The car was better,than I ordered and all was excellent!
8.8
October 27, 2017
The car hire was great, we didn't have to pay for an extra driver which was really helpful.
Be honest on the expected fees for extras. On our booking confirmation you said we would have to pay, in reality it was free which is great.
9.0
October 24, 2017
Competitive price
Car was dirty inside.
6.6
October 23, 2017
Friendly staff, no hassle, no add-on hard sell
6.8
October 11, 2017
A very nice and new car without scratches!
Not quite clean inside nor outside! The tank was not full,but that was OK!
6.2
IanOctober 1, 2017
Alexander the rep was really helpful
Nothing
8.8
September 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful
Brakes on the car were very noisy was very disconcerting
7.6
September 26, 2017
Very nice service, upgrad for free and even offered us mineral water for free. Really happy with the service.
7.6
September 25, 2017
The service of the counter staff they where very friendly
The car was a hybrid which was a bit larger than I wanted
7.6
GiovanniSeptember 22, 2017
Caldera was great and they were very helpful. Hence why we returned the car with more petrol than was required. The body of the car was patched up but tbe car ran very well so no complaints.
8.2
September 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful (once they turned up!) and we had no issues dropping the car back. The car ran very well for the week and we had no issues with it.
We arrived at the Caldera desk (in the car park next to Europcar) shortly after our flight landed. Caldera had two desks though, confusingly in slightly different places, and after waiting at the first desk we were told we were at the wrong one, and to go wait in the car park by the second desk. We waited 40 mins before anyone appeared.
6.8
DavidSeptember 10, 2017
Car was great to drive and in good nick for a rental. Offer of Super Collision Damage Waiver was worth it for piece of mind for those parking lot dings and scratches that inevitably happen. Pick up at the airport was excellent.
8.2
September 7, 2017
Staff were great
Car was not in good condition. Couldn't open bonnet.
6.8
August 31, 2017
The Caldera desk is NOT outside of the terminal, it is out of the terminal gates, across the road and up a flight of steps - not advisable with luggage and small children.
6.8
IoannisAugust 29, 2017
Very good service. Helpful staff
8.4
ElisavetAugust 27, 2017
I m renting again from thwm next year. Great service great people.
7.8
MichaelAugust 19, 2017
Availability of rep. At airport.pick up location convenient.
Exterior condition of car. Interior light not working.
6.0
July 31, 2017
Friendly staff good car
car was not clean on the outside. Apparently they was the cars only once in a while...
8.0
July 29, 2017
I parked the vehicle in the wrong car park near the airport. Perhaps better signage and directions at the time of pick up. But, other than that, seamless. Really good.
7.2
KárolyJuly 25, 2017
I had a brand new car.
8.0
PeterJuly 23, 2017
Alexandros provided an excellent service and ensured that we were on our way as quickly as possible. Highly recommended. Peter.
8.4
July 16, 2017
service, friendly
condition of the car
6.2
IOANNAJuly 11, 2017
Quick ,easy , friendly pick up... upgraded and economical car ... very quick drop off
8.0
RumenJune 26, 2017
The procedure was fast and easy.
I booked Hyundai i30, but I ended up with Chevrolet Nubira in realy bad shape. It was hard for me to find the "similarity" with the Hyundai.
7.0
June 22, 2017
Desk not manned all the time
6.2
PanosJune 20, 2017
Great service, convenient location, value for money!
8.6
JozefJune 14, 2017
Helpness of the Caldera staff
It took min. 20 minutes till someone told me, that Caldera counter is not Caldera counter ...
7.4
June 14, 2017
The car was new.
9.2
HenryJune 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, good car to the specification requested, rapid return
Delay at counter waiting to be directed to the right Caldera desk was a bit frustrating late at night
8.4
June 6, 2017
Excellent service despite the long wait to get a car. Great upgrade, thank you.
6.8
ArtemisApril 26, 2017
The car we took was above our expectations! We got at the same price a higher class car. Upon our arrival at the airport,Alexander was waiting for us with a huge smile.With his good mood and courtesy,made us feel from the first moment the cretan atmosphere and hospitality. It was a very pleasant experience!!!
9.2
ThomasApril 25, 2017
Nice friendly staff Relaxed attitude Clean car No hassle
8.4
April 16, 2017
easy of booking and pick up
Nothing really
7.4
October 9, 2016
Staff
the car was a little "old"
7.4
NormanOctober 7, 2016
No queue, and helpfulness of the agent (not the usual deskbound clerk) ensuring that I understood the condition of the vehicle, local driving conditions, and had directions to my destination in Crete.
Nothing really, except the cost of petrol in Greece!!
9.0
MathiasOctober 5, 2016
Quick and ease at car transfers
The window pane was quite dirty on the inside. Not visible at first sight but with the sun light fully in fornt of you, visibility is very much reduced. I prefer having the tank full at pick up and to bring it back full, instead of having to aim at a quarter or 3 quarter or whatever level it was at pick up ;-)
8.6
September 27, 2016
Location of Caldera rental desk representative. I liked the price. The way I can drop the car.
Car was dirty after previous customer. Tyres in horrible shape. I got different car than I've ordered. Car group was correct but car was older than it should be.
5.8
September 20, 2016
great car
we had to wait over an hour to get the car.
7.0
September 14, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of rental desk representatives
6.4
September 10, 2016
very helpful stuff people
9.2
EllenSeptember 8, 2016
Easy, convenient and good service.
Nothing.
9.2
July 10, 2016
Quick efficient pleasant staff
Nothing
8.8
June 28, 2016
Efficiency in collection.
Chevrolet matiz seems underpowered for any inclines.
8.0
June 16, 2016
The condition of the car was great
Payment method needs an upgrade. Very old way of accepting credit cards.
8.0
AllanJune 14, 2016
Extra pleasant was booking extension for 2 days.
9.0
AnthonyJune 10, 2016
The staff could speak English, very polite and my reservation was clearly recorded making it easy to produce the paperwork for the car hire.
The wait time at return of vehicle, not enough staff to check returned vehicles.
9.0
May 9, 2016
This was quite an old car (5 speed)
7.2
ImkeNovember 25, 2015
The car that was ready for us was old, damaged and had a very bad smell inside, but after a telephonecall we got a very nice car! Thanx couter staff!
7.8
ChristopherOctober 14, 2015
the friendly and informative attention when picking up and returning the car.
8.2
October 14, 2015
The company was perfect. The staff were nice, as rentalcars booked the car at the wrong airport but we still got a car where we landed
What I did not like was that I explicitly searched for a car in CHANIA but the booking was done for HERAKLION. Of course, it is my mistake that I did not look twice before paying, but Heraklion is a Greek name and at the time I thought that this could be the name of the aiport in Chania. Anyway, the company provided us with a car after a taxi ride.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Crete
Good
6.68333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.