Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Crete

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 9, 2016
Staff
the car was a little "old"
7.4
NormanOctober 7, 2016
No queue, and helpfulness of the agent (not the usual deskbound clerk) ensuring that I understood the condition of the vehicle, local driving conditions, and had directions to my destination in Crete.
Nothing really, except the cost of petrol in Greece!!
9.0
MathiasOctober 5, 2016
Quick and ease at car transfers
The window pane was quite dirty on the inside. Not visible at first sight but with the sun light fully in fornt of you, visibility is very much reduced. I prefer having the tank full at pick up and to bring it back full, instead of having to aim at a quarter or 3 quarter or whatever level it was at pick up ;-)
8.6
September 27, 2016
Location of Caldera rental desk representative. I liked the price. The way I can drop the car.
Car was dirty after previous customer. Tyres in horrible shape. I got different car than I've ordered. Car group was correct but car was older than it should be.
5.8
September 20, 2016
great car
we had to wait over an hour to get the car.
7.0
September 14, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of rental desk representatives
6.4
September 10, 2016
very helpful stuff people
9.2
EllenSeptember 8, 2016
Easy, convenient and good service.
Nothing.
9.2
July 10, 2016
Quick efficient pleasant staff
Nothing
8.8
June 28, 2016
Efficiency in collection.
Chevrolet matiz seems underpowered for any inclines.
8.0
June 16, 2016
The condition of the car was great
Payment method needs an upgrade. Very old way of accepting credit cards.
8.0
AllanJune 14, 2016
Extra pleasant was booking extension for 2 days.
9.0
AnthonyJune 10, 2016
The staff could speak English, very polite and my reservation was clearly recorded making it easy to produce the paperwork for the car hire.
The wait time at return of vehicle, not enough staff to check returned vehicles.
9.0
May 9, 2016
This was quite an old car (5 speed)
7.2
ImkeNovember 25, 2015
The car that was ready for us was old, damaged and had a very bad smell inside, but after a telephonecall we got a very nice car! Thanx couter staff!
7.8
ChristopherOctober 14, 2015
the friendly and informative attention when picking up and returning the car.
8.2
October 14, 2015
The company was perfect. The staff were nice, as rentalcars booked the car at the wrong airport but we still got a car where we landed
What I did not like was that I explicitly searched for a car in CHANIA but the booking was done for HERAKLION. Of course, it is my mistake that I did not look twice before paying, but Heraklion is a Greek name and at the time I thought that this could be the name of the aiport in Chania. Anyway, the company provided us with a car after a taxi ride.
7.0
October 5, 2015
easy procedure
not easy to find serviceman, supprised by lack of office
6.0
RobertOctober 2, 2015
Good value, ease of renting vehicle
8.4
September 26, 2015
Price
delay in finding the rep at the airport when we flew in.
7.4
HansSeptember 20, 2015
Almost everything
the GPS was difficult to use -- but I suppose it was due to the Greek orthography as related to Latin letters!
8.0
MartinSeptember 15, 2015
The sun roof needed a bit of love.
8.4
September 15, 2015
We couldn't find Caldera, when we asked someone at another car rental we were directed to Europe Cars/ they had all the details!!
6.4
TrevorSeptember 14, 2015
everything was perfect, Thankyou, will use you again next year. Trevor Morgan-Sykes
9.0
EvieSeptember 14, 2015
Good & friendly staff with fast service
All good
8.4
September 12, 2015
Quick and very friendly service!
The front window could have been better cleaned inside, difficult vieuw in the dark on the road.
7.4
September 6, 2015
The car was an old car, pending inspection. But it worked well!
6.8
August 24, 2015
overall good
antifreeze level was under minimum level and i had to buy and fill it up also the steering wheel (atf) reservoir was under minimum level but i did not find atf to fill it up . reverse lights did not work , front right head light is very low , i did not find the person of the rental company on returning the car to tell him all these things
6.8
August 5, 2015
Staff very helpful
Took about half an hour for the guy to turn up. We were waiting round in blistering heat.
6.2
SergeyJuly 5, 2015
Headlight buld did not work at a time of pick up
6.0
July 4, 2015
Pleasant service and quickly
Car windows where not clean, first and second gear made noise.
6.8
June 25, 2015
we were family with 2 kids and 1 baby
8.2
JohanJune 21, 2015
Got surprisingly a diesel car, fairly new, which was cheap to run, great! Worked perfectly without anything to complain about.
The delivered car (VW Golf) had smaller trunk than the Skoda Octavia which we had selected just to get more baggage space. Thus we had to stove 5 bags at the 5th seat making it a bit uncomfortable. Better to buy the extra CDW directly from the rental company than from rentalcars next time to limit the required EUR 982 deposit!
7.8
June 17, 2015
That it was cheap and Quick
The suspension in the car.
7.4
June 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Gave us helpful directions.
Car didn't seem as powerful an engine as expected.
6.4
TomiJune 14, 2015
Car size was Good.
I have never got a car with less fuel!!(under 10km by cars computer)
8.2
CliveMay 20, 2015
Very efficient pickup
Seat belt didn't recoil properly
7.4
timothyMay 14, 2015
very quick and convient for the airport
8.2
PaulMay 13, 2015
Caldera employee was at the Chania Airport waiting for me on return. Very pleasant and efficient company.
Slight judder on steering wheel - reported on return.
9.0
PeterApril 21, 2015
Fast service
8.0
PATRICKApril 19, 2015
friendly rep quick effecient service
expected newer model
8.2
EoghanApril 19, 2015
The Nissan micra we got was in poor mechanical condition. Rattling and screeching round the island was worrying!
6.0
IliasMarch 16, 2015
Quick and efficient representative On time delivery (despite of the weather) & automatic as per request Good price (comparing to Hertz, Avis etc.)
There was a light blinking (not sure why) The car is delivered empty and has to be returned empty (not convenient and possibly bears a cost for the driver) I'd prefer to get what I asked for (i.e. Toyota Prius) Not possible to get an upgrade from my airline golden card or miles
8.8
November 12, 2014
Size of vehicle and power appropriate for the conditions.
It did not hold 1st gear and constantly stalled.
7.777777777777778
AlanOctober 29, 2014
The VW we collected was way above our expectations. It was immaculately clean and in excellent condition. We were met with courtesy and given time to familiarise ourselves with the car. Your agent's patience was much appreciated - we had been considerably delayed at 'Baggage Collection'. This has been the best hire car we have had in many years.Thank you very much! SJ Park
9.777777777777779
AndrewOctober 26, 2014
The ease of collecting the car, we were met on arrival. Also the ease of dropping the car off. We found the compound and the rep came with us to the terminal and took the car from us.
The drop off compound was not clearly marked, in fact we were a little unsure that the rep who took the car was an official of the hire company.
9.555555555555555
AzizOctober 22, 2014
We did need to ask a few people before we realised the caldera desk was outside the airport, this was not made clear before. However as soon as we stepped outside, the representative found me and had a sign with my name written on it. The rest was dealt with very efficiently after that. We drove away within 10 minutes of greeting him.
The representative was very clear about everything and this was fine. The single negative point was that he most probably would not be there to check the vehicle upon our return. He stated that it was adequate for me to simply leave the car key in a pre arranged place and leave the car where we collected it from. I returned the car almost an hour earlier than the agreed time so that we might see him but he didn't appear. I would have felt better if someone could have been there to confirm to me the vehicle was in the proper condition for my own peace of mind.
8.0
October 22, 2014
The vehicle has some scratches and dents on it but the staff made very aware of this. It was a 7 seater, excellent price compared to any other companys we had looked at and it was great to deal with people in Britain to book by telephone. It meant you could ask all about the insurance and get clear answers. We will defineatle use then for all our trips abroad now
9.555555555555555
October 14, 2014
Asked for a Suzuki Jimny, received a Ford Maverick. No fuzz about detailed inspection before and after.
Battery was dead on my last day, but after starting with some local help, Caldera gave us another car for the rest of the day which was a good solution. Also some minor technical problems, which we could work around: headlight was broke or maladjusted, handbrake was not working well.
8.444444444444445
October 8, 2014
The car was delivered to my hotel. Efficient staff.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Crete
Good
6.48333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations