Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Crete

Read customer reviews on Budget in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GrahamOctober 28, 2016
Ease of pick up, helpfulness of staff.
No water in screen wash.
9.0
StevenOctober 20, 2016
Ease of of pick up and return
The vehicle was a bit grubby maybe that was because of its age but for what we paid it was good value.
8.2
GeraldOctober 16, 2016
That the rental office was in the terminal. Customer service was top - both pick up and drop off... No moaning (as I've experienced at other locations/companies) about me having full insurance cover, via Rentalcars, in advance. Most want you to cancel, and take their insurance instead...
8.0
October 4, 2016
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!
9.6
September 17, 2016
Man we got the car from, mitzo I think, was one of the most helpful people ever. His English was excellent and he was more than helpful. Staff all round were excellent.
7.8
July 16, 2016
Very nice car
9.0
July 6, 2016
The staff were very polite and in general willing to help and explain everything.
Some scratches were not reported in the sheet provided by the company and I had to mention them to be noted. The gas pedal needs service.
8.2
June 2, 2016
Easy process
N/a
10.0
VlahoMay 26, 2016
Easy access to Budget Rental desk and parking close to the terminal
Cleanliness of the car, nobody around when the car was picked up from Budget parking
7.2
JeffMay 25, 2016
very helpful staff in office and in car park.
nothing
8.2
May 5, 2016
Very easy drop-off procedure.
7.0
April 28, 2016
The cars glass inside was very dirty and with water ir was impossible to clean.
6.4
GabiApril 27, 2016
Baby chair in bad condition old and torn. Car was missing one safety belt in back seat. Staff guy didn't know to explain the letters in gear handle.
8.0
EileenApril 27, 2016
All very helpful & courteous
N/a
8.6
September 27, 2015
The efficiency when picking the car
The car was not the same as stated, or eqivalent.
5.2
EliezerSeptember 24, 2015
the emergency phone number did not answer.
7.0
September 20, 2015
Helpful,patient staff.
8.4
JohanJuly 24, 2015
Very quick service
8.2
EkaterinaJuly 16, 2015
The car is comfortable and in a good condition.
Baby seat was old and dirty. GPS navigator was working sometimes inadequate. It was hard to find my hotel because the navigator maps are old and do not inform about recent changes (for example, reconstructions on roads etc.). The stuff seemed not to be interested in helping with it.
6.4
July 9, 2015
I had booked a Megan sized car but got a Peugot 208 which I thought was smaller. It was fine but just a little small
8.4
VadimJuly 2, 2015
Stuff is friendly and helpfull
The left mirror is hard to operate (I think it was broken). The 4-th shift made unusual sound The drawing hole lid was missing
6.4
July 1, 2015
Tyres a little suspect. Side light not working.
8.2
SebastianJune 28, 2015
Company parking at the airport too small...
7.4
June 17, 2015
my girlfriend liked the car upgrade
I didn't like the car upgrade - I was expecting to get away with a very little fuel instead I ended up with an extremely thirsty turbo 2.0 audi
7.4
June 10, 2015
We took photos of all the scratches and dints because they never went through the car body condition and showed them before we drove it.
8.8
May 25, 2015
The screen cleaner water bottle was empty
9.0
MelMay 10, 2015
Ease of finding the rental firm on the airport premises, and the location of the car - very close.
None
9.0
April 13, 2015
Ease of pick-up and drop-off.
I was hoping for an upgrade :-)
8.2
PeterNovember 25, 2014
Excellent friendly service and a good car even though obviously not new
Not much
8.2
RoyNovember 14, 2014
Easy to locate rental desk and short walk to pick up car
None. All good
9.333333333333334
November 12, 2014
very good service indeed.
10.0
October 22, 2014
Quick und uncomplicated service.
Counter staff could be more friendly. Contract was poorly explained.
7.111111111111111
September 24, 2014
Useful size for a large group
9.333333333333334
September 24, 2014
Good sized roomy vehicle
9.777777777777779
CorinSeptember 19, 2014
Excellent staff, probably the fastest car rental in my life.
I think there's a chance that there was no water to clean the windshield. There's also a possibility of me not pushing the right buttons, though.
8.666666666666666
June 24, 2014
The gentleman running the desk were very pleasant and helpful. They gave us detailed directions to get to our destination which we were really grateful for.
9.777777777777779
June 10, 2014
Nobody else was at the counter when I checked in so the check in was very quick and efficient. I was also able to have a friend as a co-driver very efficiently.
The car was different from the one I ordered and I think it was a little smaller.
6.222222222222222
June 9, 2014
Question 5 is a bit daft, the vehicle is the size it is. I got what I had ordered.
8.0
June 3, 2014
Kind and efficient personnel. Easy to pick up and leave the car at the airport. New and clean car.
A little more powerfull engine would have been nice
9.333333333333334
LindaApril 10, 2014
Whole experience very easy and customer focused
Nothing
9.555555555555555
February 17, 2014
The car hire company is based at the airport.This made it so easy and quick to pick up & drop off.
Excess insurance!
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Crete
Very good
7.75 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations