Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Crete

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MickeySeptember 30, 2017
help of the crew upgrade (for reasonable pay) very good car
had to wait in line quite a bit before we were served.
8.4
EHABSeptember 24, 2017
Very helpful staff car upgrade (automatic) was very useful Budget office was easy to find, Car pickup was very near, very easy and smooth all together
Although the staff delivering the car was very helpful and explained many stuff but he was weak on information about driving in crete like parking rules in chania, speed limits ... but it was not difficult to find out these rules when i drove into chania
7.8
HenriettaSeptember 17, 2017
Car was reliable and easy to drive
Nothing
7.2
ChristopherSeptember 16, 2017
Had an upgrade so very happy.
Unable to sort IPod connectivity. Used aux lead and left speakers didn't seem to work. Probably my stuff was at fault.
8.2
September 16, 2017
Helpfulness of staff. Bottle of water was a nice touch.
7.8
PaoloSeptember 14, 2017
Very professional and helpful!
No complains.
6.6
September 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Slight confusion over fuel policy - easily sorted when explained properly
8.4
MartinSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff - especially on the return, it was quite late, they had worked a long and busy day and were all very friendly (and spoke excellent English). Special credit to the transfer driver who went out of his way to be be extra helpful to people - especially those with small children
Mercedes A160 is nor REALLY similar to the booked Prius - both medium size automatics but very different. Good to add overview of car controls in English - most modern cars need it Poor that navigation was not enabled. Charging extra GPS is a good money spinner, but it's annoying and most people probably just use Google instead.
8.4
September 9, 2017
Very helpful staff. Car was good.
It was a bit expensive, altogether - although no different to other hire companies.
8.4
September 9, 2017
Nothing specific
A little more horsepower in hilly terrain would be nice. Needed a lot of rpm.
7.4
NicSeptember 3, 2017
Car was perfect for our needs.
Picking up car was tricky. Car was parked in an area that was hard to find.
6.6
September 1, 2017
Quick and efficient both on pick up and drop off.
I would have liked a map and felt the cost was rather high.
8.2
August 28, 2017
1. Very Easy to book via rental web site 2. The option to cancel the car reservation with no penalty 3. The car condition was perfect
1. Avis clerk tried to sell me many additional charges. For example full insurance coverage. Eeven after I said I already paid for this in rent-car portal, he kept trying to convince me. 2. IT took us long time to find the shuttle to the parking place was not clear. I suggest putting a bigger sign.
7.2
July 4, 2017
Easy service with good customer service.
Nothing - great all around!
9.2
June 15, 2017
Good value car.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Finding the Budget shuttle bus was a little confusing.
8.0
June 4, 2017
Car exactly as expected and very economic
Nothing
8.8
May 17, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff
Paid for tank of fuel and refund on unused but was then asked to fill up after we had returned. Luckily we had plenty of time.
8.4
April 23, 2017
The help they provided when I had the problem with the car.
The way the desk representative acted upon arrival: he was very pushy.
8.0
AlanApril 12, 2017
helpful staff and no nonsense service.
Nothing
8.0
LesleyApril 10, 2017
They were really helpful and opened up a little early for us to drop it back in time to catch the cruise ship
9.0
GrahamOctober 28, 2016
Ease of pick up, helpfulness of staff.
No water in screen wash.
9.0
StevenOctober 20, 2016
Ease of of pick up and return
The vehicle was a bit grubby maybe that was because of its age but for what we paid it was good value.
8.2
GeraldOctober 16, 2016
That the rental office was in the terminal. Customer service was top - both pick up and drop off... No moaning (as I've experienced at other locations/companies) about me having full insurance cover, via Rentalcars, in advance. Most want you to cancel, and take their insurance instead...
8.0
October 4, 2016
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!
9.6
September 17, 2016
Man we got the car from, mitzo I think, was one of the most helpful people ever. His English was excellent and he was more than helpful. Staff all round were excellent.
7.8
July 16, 2016
Very nice car
9.0
July 6, 2016
The staff were very polite and in general willing to help and explain everything.
Some scratches were not reported in the sheet provided by the company and I had to mention them to be noted. The gas pedal needs service.
8.2
June 2, 2016
Easy process
N/a
10.0
VlahoMay 26, 2016
Easy access to Budget Rental desk and parking close to the terminal
Cleanliness of the car, nobody around when the car was picked up from Budget parking
7.2
JeffMay 25, 2016
very helpful staff in office and in car park.
nothing
8.2
May 5, 2016
Very easy drop-off procedure.
7.0
April 28, 2016
The cars glass inside was very dirty and with water ir was impossible to clean.
6.4
GabiApril 27, 2016
Baby chair in bad condition old and torn. Car was missing one safety belt in back seat. Staff guy didn't know to explain the letters in gear handle.
8.0
EileenApril 27, 2016
All very helpful & courteous
N/a
8.6
September 27, 2015
The efficiency when picking the car
The car was not the same as stated, or eqivalent.
5.2
EliezerSeptember 24, 2015
the emergency phone number did not answer.
7.0
September 20, 2015
Helpful,patient staff.
8.4
JohanJuly 24, 2015
Very quick service
8.2
EkaterinaJuly 16, 2015
The car is comfortable and in a good condition.
Baby seat was old and dirty. GPS navigator was working sometimes inadequate. It was hard to find my hotel because the navigator maps are old and do not inform about recent changes (for example, reconstructions on roads etc.). The stuff seemed not to be interested in helping with it.
6.4
July 9, 2015
I had booked a Megan sized car but got a Peugot 208 which I thought was smaller. It was fine but just a little small
8.4
VadimJuly 2, 2015
Stuff is friendly and helpfull
The left mirror is hard to operate (I think it was broken). The 4-th shift made unusual sound The drawing hole lid was missing
6.4
July 1, 2015
Tyres a little suspect. Side light not working.
8.2
SebastianJune 28, 2015
Company parking at the airport too small...
7.4
June 17, 2015
my girlfriend liked the car upgrade
I didn't like the car upgrade - I was expecting to get away with a very little fuel instead I ended up with an extremely thirsty turbo 2.0 audi
7.4
June 10, 2015
We took photos of all the scratches and dints because they never went through the car body condition and showed them before we drove it.
8.8
May 25, 2015
The screen cleaner water bottle was empty
9.0
MelMay 10, 2015
Ease of finding the rental firm on the airport premises, and the location of the car - very close.
None
9.0
April 13, 2015
Ease of pick-up and drop-off.
I was hoping for an upgrade :-)
8.2
PeterNovember 25, 2014
Excellent friendly service and a good car even though obviously not new
Not much
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Crete
Excellent
8.01667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations